CARS+ Internet Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About CARS+ Internet

Thermeon has more than 30 years of experience in vehicle rental software development. CARS+ is the fastest complete car rental software solution on the global market. CARS+ powers the national and international corporate systems of some of the largest international car rental brands, and is also the software system of choice for independent car and van rental hire companies. Our software is used by large, medium & small auto rental companies around the world. Learn more about CARS+ Internet

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Maria Eugenia V.
General Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“CARS+ helped us to professionalize and order our operations”

ProsWe have achieved with CARS+ have in the same system all the information required about our car rental service: customer data, vehicles, maintenance, sales, etc ... It is very important to have this information when making an analysis of the performance of our business.
ConsSometimes we need different information that is segmented in different menus and we can not put together our own unified report, we have to do several and put together the report or we must request an IQ
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
MARIO O.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Their Team is great (Sales & Support), but it is hard to use the Reports in Excel.”

ProsTheir customer support and Sales are wonderful, they are very helpful and they answer really fast. There are lots of reports (although they are difficult to export and get what you need).
ConsIt is really difficult to export Reports to Excel and get the information that you need, it is difficult to cross the Data. Sometimes you need data from two different reports but it is hard to cross both. The format is not friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Myrna M.
Operations Manager
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Since more than 10 years we are working with thermeon supporting our operations in rental vehicles ”

OverallFast system, variety of reports, support handling
ProsThere's a lot of options to manage in the right way all the different areas that involve the vehicle rentals, like opening and closing contracts, diferent types of reports in order to handle our bussines correctly; and so many options more
ConsA web based system will be helpfull in the future in order to be updated against others system in the market
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Luka Z.
Head of IT
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Fast support but development is stucked in stone age :(”

OverallMosty problems but we dont have other options :)
ProsIts support... cyberquery is also nice addition ... and i lack something else to put as Pros and I need 100 chars to type in this box
ConsUI, optimisation, ease of use, old school input method, no development, no input for documents or to connect DMS... shame as it have great support and its stucked :(

Vendor Response

By Thermeon on April 3, 2018
Dear Luka, Thank you for posting a review. Firstly, please allow me to apologise on behalf of everyone at Thermeon. As you know,we have a massive amount of industry knowledge and experience and as you highlighted, our support team is second to none. We love what we do and we want all our Clients to experience that exceptional support and service, so it hurts when we fall short of your expectations. We understand your experience of ¿CARS+¿ is not of the quality you expect. We are aware that your development requests have not met your expectation and we are working to address this. We want this to be the exception and we won't allow for a repeat of this situation. We can't fix the past, but you have my personal commitment that we will find ways to improve the way we serve you. I will be in contact with you this week to discuss these issues and find a way forward. Until then, please again accept my most sincere apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. Thank you Matilda Walsh
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Miha K.
COO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“The Most Powerful Tool in car rental business. You can setup it totally customized to fit your needs”

Pros- XML integration with most of the brokers (RentalCars, AutoEurope, CarTrawler, BookingGroup, Expedia, etc) - millions of set up options for rate variations, reporting, fleet planning - ability to extract raw data
Cons- no Android App - no connection of taking phots at pick up (check out) with rental agreement through app
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Willy B.
Vicepresidente Ejecutivo
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“WE AT HERTZ-PERU HAVE BEEN WORKING WITH CARS+INTERNET FOR ABOUT 15 YEARS AND IT HAS BEEN GREAT ”

Overallcontrol on every aspect of the rental car business
ProsVERSATILITY, ONCE YOU LEARN TO USE IT AND KNOW ALL THE CAPABILITIES IT BECOMES PART OF YOUR RENTAL BUSINESS. SPECIALLY IS FAST AND RELIABLE.
ConsPROBABLY THAT IT TAKES AWHILE TO LEARN ALL THE FEATURES BUT THE SUPPORT IS GREAT I CANT FIND ANYTHING ELSE .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Andy P.
MD
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“Easy, efficient and cost effective system / support.”

ProsStrong controls around the operational part of the business, fleet planning, asset management , rate management, all very good and easy to use.
Consto many reports, some give same data / result, maybe the reports could be consolidated, a lot of reports toy can run and reach the same or similar result
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Hugo C.
C-Level
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Very good software!”

ProsWhat I like most on Cars+ is the security and confidence that its give to us, 100% of time working properly!
ConsThe thing that they could have better would be the interface, sometimes is not the best fit for training new staff.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
BETTY J H.
MANAGING DIRECTOR/OWNER
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“BEST DECISION THE COMPANY EVERY MADE”

ProsTHE SUPPORT SYSTEM IS ONE OF ITS KIND. ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP. NO PROBLEM IS TO SMALL FOR THEM TO TAKE TIME OUT TO SOLVE
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Ana R.
Marketing and Sales Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2018

“It has been very challenging but at the same time rewarding.”

OverallImprove rental process and negotiations and set up with clients. Allow us to have a better technological platform and helps us get better and more immediate business.
ProsIt is very efficient and straight forward once all data has been entered and set up. We definitely see it as a great tool to improve our commercial relationships and negotiations with clients. It will maximize our services and products to get better revenue and offer better customer service at all levels.
ConsIt would be good to have trainers in Spanish that understand our LATAM complexity market in source US and EU.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2018
Brad A.
IT Projects Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2014

“Great system which caters for all aspects of the car rental industry”

OverallWe've been using Thermeons cars+ systems for over 15 years for rental collection and returns at all our car rental operations nationally. Implementation is always very straightforward when we open a new location. Training and support is fantastic, with a local team of experts only a phone call away. As our company has grown, so has our system requirements, and Thermeon have always been able cater to our needs, where it be large scale programming changes, or development of new innovative technologies, they have always kept us in line if not ahead of our competitors.
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2014