Who Uses This Software?

Typical ProEDI customers are small to medium sized business with a small or 1-5 person IT Staff. They typically have an ERP or Accounting Package that ProEDI imports/exports files to and from.


Average Ratings

8 Reviews
  • 5 / 5
    Overall
  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $49.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    Pricing dependent on what type of Software or Managed EDI Services needed.
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
    In Person
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Pro_EDI
  • www.proedi.com/
  • Founded 1992
  • United States

About Pro_EDI Translator

An affordable EDI Software Solution that allows you to setup unlimited EDI Maps with any number of Trading Partners. EDI Translation that Aligns with your back-end applications. Ideal for organizations sending 850 POs & 810 Invoices- as well as any Healthcare (837/835) or Transportation transactions. We would be happy to help your team become EDI compliant without breaking the bank. We can also write the maps for you or provide a completely hosted EDI Outsourcing Solution. Call Today!


Spotlight_media_placeholder

Pro_EDI Translator Features

  • Archiving & Retention
  • AS2 Applications
  • AS2 Specification Compliance
  • Certificate Management
  • Configuration Data Searching
  • Data Format Translator
  • Flexible Licensing
  • Full Logging
  • Labeling

Pro_EDI Translator Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Great support and instruction on usage, very helpful.

Oct 10, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Great support and instruction on usage was good, so able to use without issues. Used daily and provided what we needed. When changes were required got the help we needed and continued. Very good support!

Cons: That we didn't automate for one user, other users were good with using as we set it up, but some users would have benefited from an automated usage.

Vendor Response

by Pro_EDI on October 11, 2017

Thanks for your review Sharon! FYI we DO have an Automated Setting - ProEDI can be setup to run in 'Unattended Mode' for Automated processing, which includes routing your files to and from your Trading Partners.

ProEDI has made light work of a project I did not have in-house resources for.

Sep 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I use this system behind the scene of an automated process. I do not interact with it unless I need to make a change, which I usually work with support. The software is rock solid. The support is even better! The experience has been 100% positive!

Vendor Response

by Pro_EDI on September 07, 2017

Thanks for your review Luis, it's been a pleasure having you as a customer since 2005!

A Great Solution for those who don¿t want to put all their trust in `the Cloud¿

Feb 26, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We were using another EDI `Cloud-Based¿ Translator that promised a lot, but ended up costing us more than anticipated. We switched to ProEDI only to save money, because unlike all the other EDI options out there, they don¿t force you to do EDI `in the Cloud¿ so they can charge you a monthly fee. With ProEDI we were able to anticipate EXACTLY how much our EDI operations would cost each year, which was great. It also ended up being cheaper than 12 months of `Outsourced EDI.¿

Vendor Response

by Pro_EDI on April 26, 2016

Thanks for your review! We also offer an Outsourcing EDI option, but find many of our customers who have an ERP or Accounting System (etc) in place already, prefer having more control over their entire EDI and IT operations.

A Simple but effective EDI Translator

Feb 26, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We use Pro EDI just for basic EDI PO and invoice conversion. We used to use QuickBooks, but now we use another accounting package since our business has grown. Pro EDI was able to work with both software platforms. The maps were modified when we changed systems, but the switchover was smooth and painless to us and our customers. We had them write the maps, but they give you the power to write your own EDI maps if you¿re so inclined.

Vendor Response

by Pro_EDI on February 29, 2016

Thank You for your kind Review!

Great experience, highly recommend!

Nov 24, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We use ProEDI Software to process our Dental Claims with various insurance agencies. They wrote the 834 and 837D maps for us, which were customized to play nicely with our open Dental Software. Their Support Team is really nice, which is why we went with them.... Plus the price was a bit lower than the other EDI Packages we looked into.

Vendor Response

by Pro_EDI on November 24, 2015

Thank You Nate! It was a pleasure working with you and Dr. Dinh!

VAN Services Were the CHEAPEST We Saw in Our Search!

Sep 28, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We were using another Value Added Network that was charging us 'Inter-Connect' Fees and all sorts of other sur charges... We asked ProEDI about their EDI VAN Offerings, and they were able to cut our bills in HALF! We saved 52% the 1st month to be exact, because they don't over charge you and their per kilo-character rate was a lot cheaper than the other 3 'large companies' we were inquiring to.

Vendor Response

by Pro_EDI on October 15, 2015

Thank you for the review. Even if we are not able to provide you with EDI Software, we can always save you money (more easily) on VAN Services.

Software and Support are Good

Aug 07, 2013
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We process healthcare claims, and didnt want software that automatically updated our SQL database. ProEDI allows you to map EDI data any way you'd like - so it can either be imported into your system after translation, or you could edit the data again with Excel if need be before transmitting. They have a very friendly support team, tho they close at 6 PM EST.

The only downside is the interface could use a makeover. It functions well, especially if you know what you're doing. It just looks a little older...

Overall a great product for Healtchare EDI.

Vendor Response

by Pro_EDI on September 28, 2015

Thank you for your Review Warren! A lot of people use SQL as their back end for importing / exporting EDI transactions... We work with other Legacy ERP / Backend Software Applications as well. They just have to be able to import / export flat files or .CSV.

One of the most straigh forward EDI Programs I've ever used

Jan 25, 2011
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Inexpensive, but has the ability to translate ANY EDI document, not just healthcare, Transportation or Invoice/PO maps. Data is mapped SPECIFICALLY to your Application File Layout - so it can be automatically fed into your ERP or Accounting system. Unattended Mode is nice for automation, and their Support Team was very friendly and always reliable.

Cons: The product has been around for over 20 years, so it looks a little more dated... but I'm a believer of 'if it aint broke don't fix it" - ProEDI runs fine on our clients Windows 7 and old Unix boxes. We havent had any clients requiring XML translation, but I believe ProEDI doesnt work as well with XML.

Overall: A Great EDI Software product if you want to do unlimited EDI Translation on your own PCs, without having to spend extra money on partner setup fees, communication taxes, or any other 'gotcha's that the more expensive packages seem to have. Great Support Team, and a solid product, I recommend it to all my clients.

Vendor Response

by Pro_EDI on September 28, 2015

Thanks for the review Vince! We do not handle XML currently, but that doesnt seem to be as popular as people thought it was going to be... If you have a normal ERP system you should have no problem with importing / exporting our flat files (.CSV) Glad you enjoyed our customer support!