Who Uses This Software?

Schools, Studios or Academies such as dance, music, preschools, fitness and gymnastic studios worldwide.


Average Ratings

45 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $30.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    Please see our website for pricing
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • CompuDance
  • www.compudance.com
  • Founded 1986
  • United States

About CompuDance

Cloud based software serving dance & music studios, gymnastics centers, preschools and more. CompuDance Software manages online registration, student tracking, attendance, billing, auto-pay, email & text messaging. We have an integrated Parent Connect Portal where your families can enroll in classes, view and pay bills, set up auto-pay,etc. Our Portal includes a robust E-Bulletin board, for message, video and picture upload to your school! Our Recital Planner is easy and keeps you organized!


CompuDance Features

  • Attendance Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Class Management
  • Competition Management
  • Instructor Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Online Payments
  • Online Registration
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Recital Management
  • Scheduling
  • Student Management

CompuDance Reviews Recently Reviewed!


We find it frustrating to use this. Lots of little things that don't make sense or work when needed.

Mar 15, 2018
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The customer service is excellent - we always get a quick response with answers to our questions. The Help area is usually helpful as well. It's nice that you offer mass texting, and we look forward to trying it, as we often have issues with our email provider. Aside from that... we spend a lot of time complaining about it.

Cons: Nothing is intuitive or easy to do/figure out. I notice lots of typos in various areas, which is just a reflection of the attention to detail. The fact that EVERYTHING needed to be recreated from scratch (versus imported) when you upgraded to the current version is unbelievable, and caused a ridiculous amount of work/frustration. It's also hard to believe this is a new version. It looks and feels very clunky and dated. And is there a mobile version? If not, there should be. Not that we'd attempt to use it given how challenging the desktop version is. We've noted a number of issues via customer services channels, but some things that would make a nice addition would be adding phone and/or email info to the billing areas as we often need to see balance detail and then get in touch with a family. We now have to go to "Student" to get their contact info, write it down, and go back to "Billing" to get the info we need to communicate. Was told we could open a separate tab and have two tabs of Compudance running, but this seems unnecessary. Reports are not easy or obvious. Creating groups is not easy. Honestly, nothing is easy - and it should be. Deposits are impossible to find and make logging payments very confusing - no matter which view you use (and why are there two to begin with?)

Overall: It does what we need, but the process of getting those needs met is challenging at best. In speaking with other studio owners it seems there are other programs that are much simpler and offer more than Compudance, and we do plan to look into them.

Vendor Response

by CompuDance on May 01, 2018

Hello Cosmetics Company, I am not sure why you did not post all your Info name company??. We do not know who you are. I am sorry to say that your company is not in our database, as we do not service company like yours.Thank you.

Each update is better and better

Apr 12, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The best part of CompuDance is the customer service. My calls or e-mails are answered promptly and the staff is helpful. I like that new updates are becoming available with helpful features. My favorite recent update is the entire ledger on a family account

Cons: I would like to see the pricing matrix work with our family discounts and be able to calculate the discount for students on the same account. It would also be helpful if when I typed something in the search bar if I typed part of the word it would come up. For example billing category "competitions/conventions - hollywood vibe" I could just type Hollywood Vibe...

Vendor Response

by CompuDance on April 19, 2018

Hi Ashlee
Thank you for your review! We have recently added more flexibility in calculating tuition and we should be able to accommodate your tuition schedule. If you email your fee schedule over to us we can take a look and get back to you. Thank you for being a loyal CompuDance customer!

Some features are really good and others just don't work for me.

Mar 10, 2018
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I think you have very good customer service. Responding quickly to questions.The only email function I like is by day, in case of snow it's easy to cancel classes.

Cons: the email function is a pain. You have to cut and paste. The email erases what you wrote and you can't save it. You can't email 2 different groups (like a sat b/t and a monday b/j) unless you set up a group. That would mean making a group for every little thing you do. Also, mailing labels look awful. There is a large space between town and state. Also, last time we printed labels for the entire studio, we were missing half the pages (E & F, M-O, S-T, V-W). Not sure why

Overall: knowing when the kids birthdays are. Attendance.

Jillian's School of Dance

Sep 28, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Auto Billing, Email functions, Online Registration and class selection, Recital organization portal with costume Auto Sizing, and to many others to count.

Cons: Long learning curve especially for those without good computer knowledge.

Overall: Been using this software since infancy over 12 years. The latest and greatest version is very robust and consistent. I love the family/parent portal so individuals have 24/7 access to their information and payment ability. So many features it is hard to utilize them all but sure I will eventually. CompuDance is always taking advice from its customers adding better and new functionality to the software. I, as a small business owner, understand the value of costumer service and support. I rate CompuDance and their employees an A+ in customer service.

Recommendations to other buyers: N/A

We have all of our dance studio functions in Compudance, including billing and recital planning

Mar 11, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to learn, accepts online payments, recital planning features are great. The student database tracks everything we need. The parent portal allows parents to pay online. That is a cost savingt us in terms of personnel.

Cons: Sometimes it takes 3 steps to perform one function. Changing an email adress has to happen on a few different screens, instead of one. That is frustrating. Making a student inactive doesn't automatically drop them from their classes. That sort of thing is time consuming. There are multiple steps to add billing categories and prices - it should all be on one screen.

Overall: Helps our business run more efficiently.

Customer service is wonderful, they are very patient as you learn how their system works.

Mar 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has made billing so much easier than before. The classes are easy to set up and get to to view. There are lots of reports that can be run and teachers can access it to take roll etc... The staff is very patient with questions and concerns and are quick to help me when I have questions or problems with accounts etc... I would say customer service is my favorite thing about switching to the on line version of Compudance.

Cons: It's rather complicated to learn at first, it just takes a lot of time because it can do so much. I don't like that it is so different from their desktop version, I wish they were more similar. I miss some features of the desk top version. I would prefer to be able to bill the family by family instead of having to bill each sibling separately.

Overall: Saving lots of time in my billing each month, once I learned how to do the basics, I have saved a ton of time doing my books from when I did my paper billing.

So many features to make handling day to day tasks easy!

Mar 14, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love using Compudance to manage the studio. It is very user friendly, so easy to navigate and I can search quickly to get access to all types of information in the system. Clients love being able to get fast answers to their billing questions and with Compudance I can be efficient in doing that. Sending out emails to students, classes and groups, scheduling classes, privates and brush-ups and keeping up with student attendance are only a few of the many tasks that I can take care of quickly and efficiently. It's so great to have everything at my fingertips.

A bit hard to learn... but once you understand it, the system does everything needed

Mar 06, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Brings things over to excel, so that we can sort anyway we like. Emails to all students in one click of a button. Billing is easy.

Cons: A little hard to maneuver around. Not easy to teach new users. When problems arise, the software team is wonderful, but they work east coast time and we are on the west coast -- and because this is a dance school - our hours don't even start until they have gone home for the day.

Overall: Billing system is Sooooooooo much better than our old system. Easy to track past due accounts. Easy to email short notices off to the entire school. Easy to bill. Customer service is fast and helpful.

The overall product is good but there are a few kinks to work out

Mar 06, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Fairly easy to use . easy to add classes and students. Several improvements have been made to make invoicing easier.

Cons: Not so easy to navigate between a students info. classes, and billing.

Payments entered don't always save.

difficult to get a callback from customer service.

Vendor Response

by CompuDance on March 07, 2018

Hi Kathryn,
We are committed to excellent customer service and always return phone calls in a timely manner. I see we recently returned your call and left a message for you. Perhaps you did not receive our message. I will have a tech reach out to you right away to help with whatever you need. Thanks for your feedback!

Once I got the hang of things, it was easy to do.

Mar 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Entering monthly charges and applying payments. Locating students and searching for guardian information.

Cons: It is hard to locate mistakes but the office is always willing to help with problems. I would like to be able to pay multiple charges at one time instead of having to start new every time.

Overall: Help with keeping track of all charges and payments on a daily basis.

Vendor Response

by CompuDance on March 08, 2018

Hi Audrey
Thanks for your feedback! You can definitely pay multiple charges at one time. Let's talk over the phone so I can show you how. I will have a tech reach out to you to review.
Thanks again!

They know what I need to run my studio

Mar 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Group email quick access to classes and students . Easy to add take dancers out of classes. Recital dances and costumes easily added and can upload costumes pics from costume companies. I like having the inactive student list for emails reminders for re-enrollment.

Cons: The billing features are a little harder for me to understand. Printing and sending invoices seems hard but to be honest I haven't spent a lot of time figuring it out.

Overall: Makes my business work so much faster so I can get to preparing for my dancers.

Compudance is a wonderful and powerful program!

Mar 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I love the customer service Compudance provides. If I ever have questions or problems they are quick to respond and are always courteous and thorough providing solutions and answers to my questions.

Cons: I wish it has an "Expense" component to the software like the original desktop Compudance program had. It was very simple and east to use, and I could do all my own bookkeeping easily! I currently use a well-know bookkeeping program that is too complicated for me thus I had to hire a bookkeeper.

I love the customer service with this company, it's great having a live person to speak with

Feb 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: 1 of the things is the marketing aspect and pulling reports to help to build my enrollment.I find alot of useful tools in the system that helps me keep my office running smoothly suggestions I have asked compudance to consider they where able to accommodate

Cons: Cons???? they only con I have is when task them to make some changes to keep a smiler flow it take about 2 weeks I know in that isn't long to wait but in this day an age things move really fast .

Support Specialists was patient, thorough, and naviagted my questions with answers quickly!

Mar 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is very user friendly. You can easily navigate the site and it is very intuitive. The layout is clean and does not have a clunky feel. I love that I can call into the 800 Number for support, this helps as sometimes you just need an explination of something rather than reading the help section. The help section though is great, with breakdown for handling with great detail.

Cons: I would like to see the student page extended from 10 to 25-30 per page. If an email is sent to a customer, it would be great to see the send date and time under their record. Additionally, if a mistake is made when inputting the cell phone number the first time into the Student Record, once edited, the revision could carry over to the SMS feature.

Compudance does everything I want it to, and helps me keep on top of the business side of my studio.

Mar 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The customer service! No matter what question I have the staff quickly helps me work it out.

Ease of use. It's really easy to post charges, take payments, run autopay.

Cons: That invoices print out separately, which really is no big thing. There have been a few times I wanted to do something, like have a workshop like class automatically charge on registering that the program is not set up to do, but again, not a big thing.

Overall: Control of my money!

Compudance is the only program I have used. The effort to help their customers is great!

Mar 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Being able to email classes because I couldn't as easily before finding compudance. I like being able to invoice several classes at once. I had compudance before getting internet (2004-2013) and when I needed to upgrade I found that being on the web was a better fit for what all I needed to do for my school.

Cons: Since I'm a senior citizen I am slower to all this new techno stuff.

But I'm learning. Especially since my upgrade I was forced to learn a lot more.

Not fun but I understand this is the best way to keep up with the times.

The support team is great....still learning the new cloud based system

Mar 13, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: all the back end stats, keeping track of where your student come from etc. I'm sure there are allot more still getting used to the new cloud base which I just switched from the desk time.

Cons: When you enter a new student it seems like there are more steps and different screens to go to add information: classes , tuition ,amount,email etc. It would be nice if one window popped up to add all info at once rather than clicking 5 different tabs. I changed from the desktop version and it seemed to be a little easier on the student display screen. viewing info and invoice info: one click it was all in front of you ,versa server clicks to get to where you need to go

This is the computer program I use to keep my studio running from the business side.

Mar 12, 2018
2/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The program goes with you where ever there is internet. I like the email feature that lets you quickly email all dance families or specific certain groups at the studio.

Cons: I do not find CompuDance easy to use. Many steps involved to do just about anything related to billing. I am not a computer person really and I have found the program not easy to learn or understand.

Overall: It keeps my records for billings and allows me quick access to emails.

Vendor Response

by CompuDance on May 01, 2018

Hello Jo Ann
I want to thank you for your feedback, I would like to share we are constantly taking clients feedback and putting them into action .You share you are not a computer person,we do offer training on the system at no charge.Feel free to call us and we will guide you through.
CompuDance Support Team

Compudance is always adding new features at the suggestions of costumers

Mar 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The many abilities to search data and the payment processing ability and the individual access of the Parent Portal for each client.

Cons: Sometimes can be a bit frustrating to set up and use some features. However, they are very helpful when needing assistance

Overall: Saves a tremendous amount of time

CompuDance is an easy to use system with GREAT customer service.

Mar 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very easy to navigate and learn to use. Their customer service is great. They are very helpful.

Cons: There should be a Recital Wizard that generates an ideal recital order without quick changes. Also, there should be an option for partial payment through the parent portal.

Good software for dance studio bookkeeping. Great customer support.

Mar 06, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to sort student data in different categories. We can sort data and see our student information based on many views- class levels, age, teacher or studio location.

Cons: If bogs down my Chrome browser, can only run a single tab. It helps to run it in a separate Chrome browser window. Not sure why it does not like to work when in a Chrome browser with gmail and Google drive open.

Overall: Ease of use, ability to sign on from any computer.

Capterra loader

I have used Compudance since 2002 and it has always been extremely useful in helping me organize

Mar 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The online application for virtually everything! Awesome customer support. Options for having multiple schools all in one data base.

Cons: I miss having the expense record options. It made tax season so much easier and help to keep up with vendors and monthly spending.

Not great since it went online

Mar 11, 2018
3/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Some of the new changes were needed and helpful.

Cons: I really liked the program until it was changed to online. There were too many issues with it. Also, dance studios are open in the evening mostly. You have no customer support in the evening. Huge issue.

I have had a wonderful experience. The staff is great to work with and the program is very easy.

Mar 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is very easy to learn, I love all the features from billing to class scheduling to Costume measuring and the staff is very helpful

Cons: I wish they had something added to it like QuickBooks so I could keep track of all my financial reports

The support team is great. The old legacy system works well, new system is difficult to learn.

Mar 07, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The support team is very helpful and takes lots of time to help. The price point of the service is good.

Cons: It is not user friendly and the help manual is not put together well. There are too many steps in entering payments.

Fantastic!

Mar 14, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There are a lot of features and customer support is responsive and very helpful. I appreciate the constant updates, adding new features and updating functionality.

Cons: I wish invoicing was a little easier, I could be partly my approach but I am sure there are other studios that invoice the same way I do.

Overall: organization!

Easy to use.

Mar 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy ability to switch from season to season. I also love the fact that the different costume sizing charts are available at my fingertips.

Great support from the staff! Tough getting used to a detailed an software program

Mar 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I can access it anywhere.. great program when you are used to using it because of many features it has to offer!

Cons: That we have to apply credits on another screen we can't apply credits on one screen and do everything on one screen. We were able to do this with dance works. All in one!

Overall: Access it anywhere

Vendor Response

by CompuDance on March 19, 2018

Hi Cheryl! Thank you for your feedback. Just want to make sure you know that you can post credits right in the Family Billing page. I will call you to review so this will help you!

Great customer support. Product gets updated frequently to improve functionality.

Mar 06, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The quick response time by customer support and customer support's willingness to tutor the customer through anything.

Cons: Spreadsheet format for printing can be cumbersome. Some functions are counter-intuitive if you are not well-versed in accounting programs.

Overall: Cloud backup. Customer support. Accounting, scheduling and recital set-up.

I value the relationship I have built with CompuDance. They really care about their customers.

Mar 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software has made my business easier to manage. Not only is it great for online registration but also during recital time and keeping track and

Overall: Organization, Great customer support and relationship with clients. This also helped me manage my team, attendance, costumes, billing, email blasts and etc!

Glad to be done

Dec 01, 2015
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This is hands down the worst program on the market. After using their old program, dating back to floppy disc, the past year on line has just been a nightmare.

Difficult to enter data, impossible to pull a simple list of receivables for the front desk daily.

No online help/tutorial...human returns phone calls Mon-Fri.

And the final zing? Being told they would charge an additional 30 days after I dropped them.

Of course there was an offer to pay even more for their next new and improved product.

No. Thank. You.

Vendor Response

by CompuDance on December 08, 2015

We are sorry that our software was not the right fit for your studio. As mentioned, our new and improved product is a result of listening to client feedback as well as taking advantage of the latest technology. Our pricing is extremely competitive for the advanced features we offer. We at CompuDance pride ourselves on our personal approach to support and training, offering multi-faceted options such as phone, email, Live online webinars as well as Online manual and tutorials. We appreciate your feedback as we always strive to keep our clients' needs in mind.

Setting up our CompuDance Software account was a great decision I made this season.

Jun 22, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I was nervous about taking on another monthly bill, but it is SO worth it! There are so many features that are NOT extras like other softwares. It has completely changed the way we run our studio. We love it AND even better, our dance families love it!

Cons: every think about the software is good and I like to recommend it to every one all schools and dance studio

Overall: Help me get started with my business

Compudance Software

Oct 21, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We would just like to say that CompuDance is one of the most valuable assets at our facility. We love the fact that we can check on emails, accounts, delinquent accounts and enrollment simply with a few clicks of a button.

This year we discovered that the CompuDance program is accessible from the iPhone and iPad which makes looking up students information on the go super easy! Without CompuDance we do not feel that our gymnastics & dance school would run as smoothly as it does.

We have made a few suggestions to the director of Compudance on things that we think would make the program even better. Maureen is very willing and open to suggestions and has recorded the few things that we had suggested. We truly believe that anyone in the dance and gymnastics industry should have CompuDance as their program to keep track of records, student accounts, emails and so much more!

Thank you again CompuDance directors!

School Management Software

Feb 19, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Compudance is best application can handle multiple schools multiple school for same customer, schedule classed ahead of time right click on the day calendar an schedule your classes pick class, teacher who is going to teach pick location where is going to happen and schedule it with end date (for example 6 month) etc. Student and teacher get email or sms message when class is scheduled or any change is done to the class time to teacher etc.

1. Billing system

2.student login view calendar of their classes view bill pay bill

3.teacher login view calendar of their classes

4.Internal email system(for teacher and student and school office)

5.setup alters and subscribe to the alter

6.schedule a payment auto

7.integrate with any payment gate way

8.and many more

I have had excellent experience with CompuDance. I love that they keep improving and want input.

Mar 09, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Customer service. They make it easy to reach out and ask questions and never seemed bothered. They are personable and build relationships with you. That is very appealing when technology, in general, can be overwhelming.

Cons: There are several misspellings within the software and a few features that I wish were better developed.

Easy to use Software

Jun 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The CompuDance program saves us time and money, My desk staff now can focus more on customer service. I love how they actually apply our suggestions, I recommend them highly

Cons: They have to many features , might need time to try all the features, love the look and feel of the software

CompuDance cloud based version has changed my life!

Nov 20, 2015
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: As a new business owner and a mom, the ability to access the software anywhere is amazing. Whenever I have a question, customer service is quick to respond with assistance and I absolutely love the auto-pay feature as well as the ability to search quickly for all types of information in the system. The costume sizing feature is also a huge plus as well as online registration and my life and work are both truly easier because of Compudance! Thank you Compudance!

Easy to use , helped me grow my enrollment

Jul 15, 2015
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I use to use the old desk top version of this software and when it became a web based program

I really saw my enrollment grow a lot , so many features to help me organize and tighten up our procedures .With its reports,parent portals, text message alerts, online registration and so much more . I feel it's really affordable for what they are offering and the support they offer .

I give them a A+

Thanks CompuDance

It's a great product.

May 29, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This product is very easy to use, without having to go through unnecessary steps, and the interface is pretty user-friendly. Also the customer support team is very helpful, which they always put a lot of thoughts on our customization needs. I would defiantly recommend this package.

Cons: It would be better if the package can accommodate more features when it comes to personnel's profile like adding pictures etc.

Quick and Ease of Use

Nov 24, 2015
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This software has been in use for many years of my working at the studio. The Upgrades and ease of transition has been a breeze. I always experience top quality customer service from each representative that helps me when i call in with questions. Would recommend this software for your dance studio needs!

The Best and Most affordable dance software

May 19, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have been using this software for 2 years after trying other studio software companies. By far it is the easiest and includes so many more features then the others I have tried. The customer service is an easy phone call or email away. Fast, courteous, and always available to help.

Great!

Nov 23, 2015
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Our studio has been using this software since 2008. We were so excited when the cloud based system was introduced. It has been a great system. Costumer service is personable and listens to suggestions.

Very user friendly and updates are made on a regular basis

Nov 20, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The on hands support is wonderful and immediate all the time. Call backs are the same day and the same hour!!!

I love it!!!! Making life faster for me.

Have been using this software for years

Nov 20, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have used this software for as long as I can remember. It is user friendly, concise, and easy to navigate.

Best school scheduling software

Nov 06, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Best dance school scheduling software i am using this and it is great software