CompuDance

CompuDance

4.5 / 5 14 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Schools, Studios or Academies such as dance, music, preschools, fitness and gymnastic studios worldwide.


Average Ratings

14 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $30.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    Please see our website for pricing
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • CompuDance
  • www.compudance.com
  • Founded 1986
  • United States

About CompuDance

Cloud based software serving dance & music studios, gymnastics centers, preschools and more. CompuDance Software manages online registration, student tracking, attendance, billing, auto-pay, email & text messaging. We have an integrated Parent Connect Portal where your families can enroll in classes, view and pay bills, set up auto-pay,etc. Our Portal includes a robust E-Bulletin board, for message, video and picture upload to your school! Our Recital Planner is easy and keeps you organized!


Spotlight_media_placeholder

CompuDance Features

  • Attendance Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Class Management
  • Competition Management
  • Instructor Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Online Payments
  • Online Registration
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Recital Management
  • Scheduling
  • Student Management

CompuDance Reviews Recently Reviewed!

I have been using compudance the last 15 yrs .

Sep 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: One of the great things is their phone support, a LIVE PERSON they still exist and they are always updating their software with new features.

Cons: At this time i'd say I am happy with it , anytime I have suggestions of features to add they always take that into consideration.

It's a great product.

May 29, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This product is very easy to use, without having to go through unnecessary steps, and the interface is pretty user-friendly. Also the customer support team is very helpful, which they always put a lot of thoughts on our customization needs. I would defiantly recommend this package.

Cons: It would be better if the package can accommodate more features when it comes to personnel's profile like adding pictures etc.

Jillian's School of Dance

Sep 28, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Auto Billing, Email functions, Online Registration and class selection, Recital organization portal with costume Auto Sizing, and to many others to count.

Cons: Long learning curve especially for those without good computer knowledge.

Overall: Been using this software since infancy over 12 years. The latest and greatest version is very robust and consistent. I love the family/parent portal so individuals have 24/7 access to their information and payment ability. So many features it is hard to utilize them all but sure I will eventually. CompuDance is always taking advice from its customers adding better and new functionality to the software. I, as a small business owner, understand the value of costumer service and support. I rate CompuDance and their employees an A+ in customer service.

Recommendations to other buyers: N/A

Glad to be done

Dec 01, 2015
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This is hands down the worst program on the market. After using their old program, dating back to floppy disc, the past year on line has just been a nightmare.
Difficult to enter data, impossible to pull a simple list of receivables for the front desk daily.
No online help/tutorial...human returns phone calls Mon-Fri.
And the final zing? Being told they would charge an additional 30 days after I dropped them.
Of course there was an offer to pay even more for their next new and improved product.
No. Thank. You.

Vendor Response

by CompuDance on December 08, 2015

We are sorry that our software was not the right fit for your studio. As mentioned, our new and improved product is a result of listening to client feedback as well as taking advantage of the latest technology. Our pricing is extremely competitive for the advanced features we offer. We at CompuDance pride ourselves on our personal approach to support and training, offering multi-faceted options such as phone, email, Live online webinars as well as Online manual and tutorials. We appreciate your feedback as we always strive to keep our clients' needs in mind.

Quick and Ease of Use

Nov 24, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This software has been in use for many years of my working at the studio. The Upgrades and ease of transition has been a breeze. I always experience top quality customer service from each representative that helps me when i call in with questions. Would recommend this software for your dance studio needs!

Great!

Nov 23, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Our studio has been using this software since 2008. We were so excited when the cloud based system was introduced. It has been a great system. Costumer service is personable and listens to suggestions.

Have been using this software for years

Nov 20, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have used this software for as long as I can remember. It is user friendly, concise, and easy to navigate.

CompuDance cloud based version has changed my life!

Nov 20, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: As a new business owner and a mom, the ability to access the software anywhere is amazing. Whenever I have a question, customer service is quick to respond with assistance and I absolutely love the auto-pay feature as well as the ability to search quickly for all types of information in the system. The costume sizing feature is also a huge plus as well as online registration and my life and work are both truly easier because of Compudance! Thank you Compudance!

Very user friendly and updates are made on a regular basis

Nov 20, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The on hands support is wonderful and immediate all the time. Call backs are the same day and the same hour!!!
I love it!!!! Making life faster for me.

Easy to use , helped me grow my enrollment

Jul 15, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I use to use the old desk top version of this software and when it became a web based program
I really saw my enrollment grow a lot , so many features to help me organize and tighten up our procedures .With its reports,parent portals, text message alerts, online registration and so much more . I feel it's really affordable for what they are offering and the support they offer .
I give them a A+

Thanks CompuDance

School Management Software

Feb 19, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Compudance is best application can handle multiple schools multiple school for same customer, schedule classed ahead of time right click on the day calendar an schedule your classes pick class, teacher who is going to teach pick location where is going to happen and schedule it with end date (for example 6 month) etc. Student and teacher get email or sms message when class is scheduled or any change is done to the class time to teacher etc.

1. Billing system
2.student login view calendar of their classes view bill pay bill
3.teacher login view calendar of their classes
4.Internal email system(for teacher and student and school office)
5.setup alters and subscribe to the alter
6.schedule a payment auto
7.integrate with any payment gate way
8.and many more

Best school scheduling software

Nov 06, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Best dance school scheduling software i am using this and it is great software

Compudance Software

Oct 21, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We would just like to say that CompuDance is one of the most valuable assets at our facility. We love the fact that we can check on emails, accounts, delinquent accounts and enrollment simply with a few clicks of a button.

This year we discovered that the CompuDance program is accessible from the iPhone and iPad which makes looking up students information on the go super easy! Without CompuDance we do not feel that our gymnastics & dance school would run as smoothly as it does.

We have made a few suggestions to the director of Compudance on things that we think would make the program even better. Maureen is very willing and open to suggestions and has recorded the few things that we had suggested. We truly believe that anyone in the dance and gymnastics industry should have CompuDance as their program to keep track of records, student accounts, emails and so much more!

Thank you again CompuDance directors!

The Best and Most affordable dance software

May 19, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have been using this software for 2 years after trying other studio software companies. By far it is the easiest and includes so many more features then the others I have tried. The customer service is an easy phone call or email away. Fast, courteous, and always available to help.