Trip Master Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Trip Master

TripMaster from CTS Software brings you all of the tools needed to run your transit operation. Our full suite of scheduling, billing, and reporting functions, along with advanced features like mapping, auto scheduling, an MDT interface, broker imports, and an online rider portal, saves you time and money. Matched with our unparalleled tech support, Trip Master helps you see what efficiency really is. Get a 90-day money back guarantee to see if TripMaster is right for your transit operation! Learn more about Trip Master

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 93 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 93 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Carol Hurst L.
Director of Transportation
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017

“Onslow United Transit System is very pleased with CTS software & the wonderful customer service”

Overallmore ridership, less revenue miles with the optimization, love the customer service, more bang for your buck, reporting is very easy. Adam Fox and his team makes sure the systems that use CTS are kept up to day with new requirements from NC DOT PTD.
ProsThe software is very user friendly. OUTS uses optimization for scheduling; however, due to our geography and demographics; we also need to do some manual scheduling. OUTS has increased ridership and lowered revenue miles. The attention CTS staff provides users is implacable. Their team is on top of all issues 24 hours a day. If there is a problem and we call customer service, someone (person) answers the phone and is able to provide assistance. They follow up continuously until the problem is fixed. CTS has a number of reports available and they are ALWAYS willing to assist us in new reports. The CTS Team knows and understands rural transit needs and is always working to the better program. One more note. This software is affordable and reliable. OUTS also has the IVR module and Tablets. The tablets is the best. No more paper manifests. I can't say enough about the quality of the CTS software.
ConsWould love to do 100% optimization but I realize that is not going to happen in Onslow County. We have to many variables.
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017
Tammy R.
Mobility Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“I have used this in conjunction with a transportation company for the past 2 years. ”

OverallAs a brokerage Call Center, this has increased the transportation Coordination immensely in our community. The customers reap the benefits.
ProsWe have found this to be easy to use as well as improving efficiency. The customer support has been immediate and great. This software has eliminated a lot of inefficient work that we used to do that is now computer generated. The reports are wonderful, precise and can offer a plethora of data in many formats. This is great when generating reports for a variety of finding sources. I like that once a customer is in the system, they stay in whether active or inactive. Our customers come and go all the time. Great feature.
ConsThere are several different ways to enter information, so at first, it's a little daunting when trying to learn the system.

Vendor Response

By CTS Software on October 29, 2018
Tammy, thank you so much for your kind words. It has been a pleasure working with you and the multiple agencies you are involved with. We look forward to growing with you and these agencies and providing more tools to help you improve efficiency and communication.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Eileen S.
Transportation Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Excellent customer service, good an updating platform with newer features. ”

OverallDaily I get benefits from the software.
ProsClearly designed for the rural transit/paratransit industry. Ability to search, report, customize reports, and overall user friendly the software is even for the newest user.
ConsLack of ability to look up reservations by City/Village that someone is coming from or going to. Lack of ability to text riders, and/or do mass notification about inclement weather or holidays closings. Other dislike, cost of downloading application onto tablet, as well as the restrictions on the number of logins/seats, especially given the monthly cost that we pay.

Vendor Response

By CTS Software on October 29, 2018
Eileen, Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to say, we added the ability to do text message reminders last week and we hope this will be a big help to you and your team. We will continue to work on the other suggestions and will let you know when they are released. Have a wonderful week.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Inez C.
Program Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“Software is easy to use and customer service is always there to help whenever you need them.”

ProsThe fact that it is cloud based and I can work from anywhere. Reports are easy to use and it is easy to train new employees .
ConsThe only thing that I wish could be updates for our program is, I wish we didn't have to use the mouse so much when creating trips. If you are going to a different site I wish the box would be opened up when you get to the site and not have to use the mouse to get to the box you are working on. In CTS's old system you could tab and go. Now you have to use the mouse.

Vendor Response

By CTS Software on August 2, 2018
Inez, Thank you so much for your review and for being a loyal customer of CTS for many years. I wanted to follow up and let you know that we are redesigning the reservation screen at this time and we will be certain that the system tabs through the pages in a logical manner to minimize the use of your mouse. Thanks again and have a great day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
James P.
Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2017

“Has been a great experience and has made tracking our mileage simple.”

OverallWe have received a more efficient work flow and can operate with the confidence of not leaving a rider stranded with out a ride. Our truly biggest savings is the data entry of miles that we have to log for our records this alone saves us 10 hours a day.
ProsCTS has slashed the time it takes to fill out state required reports and the time that it takes for us to bill clients. Has also given me the ability to track buses in real time. CTS has also taken the load off of our dispatchers trying to remember where our vans are and what riders still need to be picked up.
ConsWe do wish that the auto scheduler worked a little more efficiently. The auto scheduler works great if you are picking up one client at a time from one area, but when you want to pick up multiple clients from say the same small town around the same time. It wants to dispatch a van for each of the riders instead of picking them up with one bus.

Vendor Response

By CTS Software on May 30, 2019
Thank you James for your review. It is wonderful that you save a minimum of 10 hours per day from having to log miles. I also want to thank you for the insight you have given us on the need to work on the auto scheduler feature. We will continue to work to improve this feature with your input. Thank you again.
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2017
Megan P.
Transportation Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Transportation Manager”

OverallCustomer service is honestly amazing.
ProsI like the new Broker Tools Feature on how you can bill to logisticare and see denied claims. As well as active vehicles and drivers.
ConsWhen the system goes down, dispatch nor drivers can see any routes. I wish there was a function where you could attach attachments to riders files. It would be nice if dispatch could set an alert on a certain trip. I.e. when a driver selects arrive at the clients place an alert could pop up.

Vendor Response

By CTS Software on May 28, 2019
Megan, Thank you so very much for your feedback on TripMaster, and our team here at CTS Software. Your suggestions below are excellent and will be documented for future updates. We are also in the process of developing some fall back options for the next time the cloud hosting environment experiences issues. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Sincerely, Adam Fox, CEO/Co-Owner
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Jill J.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“We love the Tripmaster program and the CTS crew”

ProsThe software is very user friendly. It has the ability to keep up with the data tracking we are required to do, yet is easy to use for our non-techy staff.
ConsThe canned reports do not export well to excel. I have to delete a lot of rows and columns, move column headings over the correct columns and things of this nature.

Vendor Response

By CTS Software on October 29, 2018
Jill, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your review. We built the custom reports tool as an alternative to the canned reports as we agreed they dont export very well to excel. Hopefully that helps but we will continue to research ways to improve the export formats for our canned reports as well. I have enjoyed working with Bond County for over 10 years and hope to continue that relationship for many more!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Stephanie J.
Billing Specialist
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“CTS Review”

OverallI like Trip Master and we do recommend it to others to use
ProsThe ease of using the system, even people who don't often use computer systems find it easy to use.
ConsBuilding custom reports can be tricky due to the specifics to chose from found in multiple places

Vendor Response

By CTS Software on May 29, 2019
Thank you Stephanie for your wonderful review. I see you find the customer support excellent. It is great you find our software so easy to use for that is one area we certainly want to excel in. Please let our support staff know if you need any help in making your customer reports. That is exactly what they are there for. To assist you in any area needed. Thank you again and I am happy you are part of the CTS Family.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Carol L.
Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“The right software for OUTS. ”

OverallA Blessing.
ProsIt is very reliable and the customer service is out of this world. You have a problem and they respond. If there are upgrades to the software it is completed with no extra charge. They maintain with maintenance when need and that is usually two time a month. Customer service is available 24 hours a day because they no the importance of keeping the system up and running. CTS has technicians all across the US so if you are in the different times zone other than Eastern time -- you will be service.
ConsI can't think of anything. I am pleased
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
DORI B.
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017

“Excellent technical support! Adapts to our needs. Quick to respond/fix anything.”

OverallAUTOMATION, EASE OF USE, CUSTOMIZATION, INCREASED EFFICIENCY.
ProsI enjoy working with each and every member of the CTS team. Everyone is knowledgeable and friendly. They always listen to my needs and have adapted the software around our voiced needs and wants.
ConsSometimes the changes we ask for are slow coming, but it's amazing that they change it and update it based on our needs!

Vendor Response

By CTS Software on May 29, 2019
Thank you Dori for the fantastic review. We are so pleased that you are so happy with us. Please keep us informed on how we are doing and how we can improve. Without great customers like you we cannot exceed expectations and excel in our field. Thank you again and thank you being a part of the CTS Family.
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017
Brendan K.
Day Program Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Great Program! It has helped keep our drivers and dispatch on the same page across the board.”

OverallQuick, accurate transportation to and from our day program.
ProsI really like the ease of use. The ability to pull gps, and have voice guidance from stop-to-stop has cut down our drive time significantly. All riders are accurately able to be identified when, where and how fast they are moving while in transit.
ConsThe program sometimes glitches when you initially try to pickup multiple riders from one location. You have to select and perform all of them instead of the software recognizing you all riders are picked-up/ dropped off at the same location.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Connie C.
Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“The Best Software for a Great Price”

OverallFirst it saves this agency 50% over the previous software. Ability to pull reports that are already set up within the software that previously had to be paid for. Can make changes within the system that do not require an IT person to make those changes for you. Customer Service is prompt to call back and resolve any issues. No major changes had to be made with the tablets that were being used.
ProsThis software is user friendly, efficient, perfect for small or larger agencies. Is working perfectly for this agency and saving us a ton of money. Customer service is on top of any and all questions or concerns and They are always there to help if needed.
ConsI do not have any dislikes about this software. It truly meets and or exceeds all this agencies needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Kelly K.
Supervisor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Great program for Transportation Companies”

OverallWe can run reports at the end of the year that show different demographics that are helpful. I love that I can see exactly where our drivers are and where they are at with their schedules.
ProsI like the ease of this program with learning, scheduling and running reports. It has a map that can show you where our drivers are and the speed they are going. It is easy to put a driver on vacation or schedule time off.
ConsIt has issues at times with going offline. They do work hard to keep updating this product so issues like this dont happen though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Anna T.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“Overall, my experience with CTS software has been great.”

OverallThis software helps the company be more efficient which allows us to serve more clients and is a huge cost savings.
ProsThe ability to track drivers and the tablets are my favorite features which we use. Our company is operating more efficient than ever after implementing the tablets. The customer service and technical support is always fast to respond and resolve any issues that may come up.
ConsSoftware seems to freeze up occasionally. I would like to see more development for fixed routes and tracking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Angela G.
Transportation Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Amazing Software, Awesome Support! ”

OverallSaving money and time, scheduling efficiency, ability to retrieve and export data, and the list goes on.
ProsThe Medicaid billing software has made billing for Medicaid transportation so much more efficient and has saved us a great deal of money. Without the software, we would have had to hire a full time billing clerk specifically for Medicaid transportation.
ConsIt is a little difficult to figure out how to build custom reports to retrieve data, especially in the filter view.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Marit K.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“CTS is the best routing software on the market right now”

OverallOverall, TripMaster is a good software that I would recommend to anyone just getting into this industry. The cost is high, but hopefully will go down at some point.
ProsI like the auto-scheduling. Makes things easier than trying to do it by hand/memory. Also, changes can be made quickly. They are quick to respond to emails regarding breakdowns.
ConsGPS does not always work properly and there are breakdowns periodically. Emails to tech support are always responded to quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Paula D.
Dispatcher
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Great transportation software”

OverallBefore CIPT started using this software, each county was scheduling their own transports manually onto paper. This took away the needs of having multiple offices handling transports into a main call center. Easier, faster, and more efficient using this software.
ProsEasy to use with little interruption of service am able to have multiple windows open doing several transports at one time.
ConsEasy to schedule on wrong day when doing multiple windows; wished the present day was color coded.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Larry S.
Transportation Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Rural transportation scheduling”

OverallAfter we initially installed CTS, we noticed an improvement in our availability. The data collected in the system is accurate, and makes it easy to report financial, and ridership data. We purchased the system to make it easier on driving staff in the field. Using tablets has helped our financial auditing process, and it is easier to notice data entry errors.
ProsEase of use for new users, and the features available within the software.
ConsThe only negative feedback I have is when pulling certain NCDOT reports. The reports will not generate, and I have to call support. Support immediately fixes the errors, so its not really a problem, just the only negative experience I've had.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Tammy J.
General Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“I have always loved CTS they keep the software up to date. The staff is always helpful.”

OverallIt is easy to learn and or train. It is a great price for the amont of software and guidance we have received.
ProsI like how easy it is to navigate through the system. I also like that I am able to look up who placed or typed a rider's info in.
ConsSometimes I am unable to get to reports without down loading in PDF. I also so have issuse with them system being a little slow at timesin loading the maps. But when ever I call they get right on the issues and it is resolved quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Monica W.
Executive Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Awesome Support, Assistance, and Software!!”

OverallTrip Master allows us to function with our rural transportation agency, communicate with the "Big Dogs" and stay in the game!
ProsLove the support and assistance that you get when you need it. They know your needs and are great at assisting and teaching to better enhance your company.
ConsThe thing with CTS Software is that if there is something you don't like, or a need not being met and if they can work it, change it or fix it.....consider it done!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Lisa B.
Admin. Assistant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Public Transportation Provider”

OverallWe have enjoyed working with CTS very professional, if ever we have question or we need help in any way they are contacted right away.
ProsI rely on CTS software for all billing, reporting, tracking mileage/fuel, passenger units, knowing at all times where our vehicles located and who is on board. The customer service is what impresses me most.
ConsI've given this question some thought, and overall we have been very satisfied with the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Carla W.
Scheduler
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“I find this software very easy to navigate thru and it has alot of wonderful features.”

ProsI like the ability to send mobile messages and to look at past rides to help determine old drop locations or times.
ConsI wish it would alarm when someone sends an critical alert thru the mobile message system. It would be great if it copy times and locations on specialty trips it would make the entering of information alot quicker for the ones going to the same place at the same times on those specialty trips.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Kattie R.
Operations manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“The software is easy to use the people of CTS are the best. Always upgrading implimenting new stuff.”

ProsHow easy it makes my job. I can't say enough about the staff they are great. I love parascope. Auto scheduler is great once it is set to what works best. I like being able to track everything going on in the vehicles. Speed, GPS, pick up times, arrival times.
ConsHonestly I don't not like anything but I guess the blue and white color is the only thing I get sick of looking at all day long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
James S.
Vice President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“CTS Software”

OverallExcellent!
ProsCTS / Tripmaster is an excellent product for Scheduling / Dispatching and much more! The CTS Team (Support, Sales, Training etc) is one of the best in the Industry. System is stable and easy to use, and CTS continues to release valuable enhancements on a regular basis to their customers.
ConsOverall excellent product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Marie R.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“CTS is the best. ”

OverallIt was easy to learn and use.
ProsThe scheduling part. And how easy it is to learn and use.
ConsThe breakdowns business can't run without it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
STEVE T.
Trainer/ sales
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“I've been using CTS for about two years no and I love it. ”

ProsVery easy to use and easy to train new employees to use it. I love the fact that you can make subscription trips or copy trips and make multiple trips.
ConsUnfortunately you don't have a report that I can run to let me know who has ran on-time for the month. This would be great so I could award the drivers for being on time all the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Mike P.
IT Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017

“Great customer service and software!”

OverallTime management, easy to use, user friendly!
ProsTechnical support and customer service is awesome. Any questions or concerns you have they are answered.

Vendor Response

By CTS Software on May 30, 2019
Thank you Mike for your review. We do have an awesome technical support team that is the best in the industry. We have worked hard to make our software function above and beyond the transit company's needs yet continue to be user friendly as well. Thank you for confirming our hard work is paying off.
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017
Tonya B.
Transportation Scheduler
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Helping Hand”

OverallIt has been great for our company we had not done the updates and now that we got that straighten out things are so much better now. The support staff always helps us every time we have a issue!
ProsBeing able to see location of our drivers to stay ahead of running behind.
ConsLogging drivers out or not being at the location we are clearly there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Caryn M.
Transportation Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Great software, easy to use”

OverallSo far so good. I haven't had any issues at all.
ProsVery easy to use, customer support staff always available
ConsA bit more difficult to enter subscription trips than previous software I've used

Vendor Response

By CTS Software on May 29, 2019
We are excited to hear your evaluation of TripMaster is "easy to use". There has been a lot of love and care put in to the design and look to make it just that. Thank you Caryn. We are very interested in discussing how we could improve the subscription trips entry for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Misty C.
Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Dependable and Ease of use!”

OverallThis software enables us to perform our daily duties with very little issues- we are very dependent on its use!
ProsIt is very dependable and it is very user friendly! They are always working to make it better! We love the reports and tracking that it helps us perform in our office!
ConsThat we can't do a search of passengers at a certain address
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Stephanie E.
Schedular
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“I use this software at my current job. ”

ProsI've never seen this program until I started my current job a year ago. In just a few days I was able to navigate through it fairly easy. So what I like most about it is the ease of doing my job and doing it in a timely manner, and if you do make mistakes they are easily corrected.
ConsThe only complaint I have is when the system is down and I cant do my work. This is the program I use to make all of our trips and if it is down then this slows down my productivity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Neal D.
Executive Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017

“Trip Master exceeds expectations. Always innovating new features!”

OverallGreatly improved efficiency. In fact, we've been able to consolidate two staff positions.
ProsOutstanding customer service. We've suggested a few features and the company was very responsive and incorporated them.
ConsAn occasional bug but honestly, nothing to be concerned about. The company performs routine software updates and always alerts users ahead of time.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017
Stephanie B.
Transportation Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017

“Easy to learn and use. Amazing customer service.”

ProsThe ease of operation for both administrative staff and dispatchers makes this software a good fit for our organization.

Vendor Response

By CTS Software on May 30, 2019
Thank you Stephanie for this great review. We have worked hard to make our software as user friendly as possible. I believe we are exceeding in our goal to accomplish the ease of use of the software and hearing that from our customers makes all the hard work worthwhile. Thank you again.
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017
Michele W.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“TripMaster Review”

OverallWe love tripmaster software. We use it for dispatching, scheduling, billing and reporting. We have the AVL's. Great product.
ProsIt is very user friendly. Has a lot of modules you can add.
ConsNothing. We love it! Couldn't ask for a better software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Kenneth H.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“Easy to use”

ProsReal easy to run reports. Can validate trips with ease. Can easily move trips from van to van. Can add drivers to tripmaster with ease
ConsThere are several updates that I have asked for but all I get is promises. Several of these updates would help our drivers & dispatcher in adding trips to their manifest.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Luis G.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“We love trip master”

ProsIt is easy to use and clean interface. it is also pretty reliable
ConsIt needs work on the auto schedule. Live GPS updates to schedule quickest option. It still requires a lot of work for on demand bookings. Would like to see more standard reports to see efficiency on staff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Easy To Use Webbased Software”

OverallOur department uses Trip Master to schedule rides and to make updates to those schedules throughout the day as they occur. It requires minimal training to use and is a pretty straightforward program for the drivers to navigate.
ProsIt can be accessed on multiple devices from anywhere.
ConsWould prefer a sent messages tracking ability
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Vernon P.
Content Specialist 2/Data Management
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Vernon's CTS Trip Master Reviews”

OverallHelps Me with Health Department Medical Client Transports To Doctors and Hospitals, and All Around General Transports. Thank You CTS Trip Master!
ProsVery Easy to Use/User Friendly, Helps me in a Timely Manor to get Reports Done on Time.
ConsSystem Sometimes is Very Slow, not sure what the Problem is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Cody H.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Service Meets Performance”

ProsThe team at Tripmaster is extremely helpful and prompt while continually putting the customer first. This superior customer service is coupled with a program that increases efficiency while reducing waste and headaches! The mobile interface is easy to use. Our company has been able to maximize our routes to better serve the needs of the customer. Our customers are happier and our drivers are happier. Thank you Tripmaster!
ConsOne area of improvement would be modernizing the appearance of the online program. The web based application has a gloomy appearance. During a recent training, it was shared that pages are receiving updates to make this possible. And they look great!

Vendor Response

By CTS Software on May 30, 2019
Cody, Thank you so much for your positive review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we will continue to utilize the feedback and ideas of all our customers to continually improve the TripMaster platform so it continues to be fast, reliable, and responsive for all of our users. Regards, Victor O.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Fred F.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2017

“Software is very user friendly”

ProsEase of training new people to use software. Do not need any previous computer experience. Interfaces with NCDOT reports. Web based and could be accessed anywhere.
ConsAuto scheduling is still not as good as someone with knowledge of area. Works well if regular scheduler is not available.
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2017
Herb C.
Transportation Supervisor
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2019

“Bamberg County Office on Aging”

OverallCommunication with Logisticare is much easier. Paperwork is a breeze. Submitting and tracking trip with our Logisticare is a lot easier.
ProsThe easiest of use once training was completed.
ConsSmallness or busyness of the main page. AVL has issues in tracking. Auto scheduling does not work for our agency.

Vendor Response

By CTS Software on May 29, 2019
We poor a lot of effort and resources into making TripMaster super intuitive for our customers. We are happy to hear you agree. Good news....a new AVL screen is being release June 4, 2019. We are happy to discuss the daily schedule in more detail with you to make it a more pleasurable experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2019
Nik J.
Sr Office Assistant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Just that easy”

OverallWas thrown into mangers position after an unfortunate accident, had to learn to use Trip Master on my own. A couple phone calls, and a short online session...up and running on my own!
ProsDrivers manifest can now be used on Tablet & Cell phone
ConsThat I can't arrange manifest from Tablet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Shannon W.
Office
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“It continues to improve”

ProsCustomer support is wonderful. They are adding new and improved features all the time.
ConsIt is pretty buggy with the newest updates. Some features are hard to find/use. I wish there was more in-depth training available online.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Lidia S.
IMC II- Transportation Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“the software is user friendly, there are features I don't like- but overall it is easy to use.”

OverallIt makes it easier for Medicaid payments to go thru easily. There are few hands in the process thanks to the system, which leaves fewer errors to be made.
ProsI like that I don't have to input individual rides in the subscription area- You put it in once and done.
ConsWe don't have the ability to print the "assessment" from what we already typed in. We have to re-type the info on an adobe sheet after we enter client in system. It is redundant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Christina S.
Finance Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Easy and Efficient”

ProsEase of navigating between routes and riders. Utilizing and generating reports is self explanatory.
ConsSome of the upgrades removed functions that were helpful for our office. This caused some headache while our staff transitioned to a new process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
JONATHAN M.
Fleet Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“I have used CTS for 8 years as a fleet manager”

ProsThe features i use to track vehicle position and mileage traveled is very easy to use and export if needed
Consi know all software will have issues but it seems CTS seems prone to going down, but i know they repair the issues as soon as possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
William A.
maniger
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Good service.”

OverallLove it. A lot better than what we had.
ProsAll that it offers. Very functional with all it includes.
ConsNothing really bad to say. if I had to pick id say the top tabs popping open and not going away when your not on them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Yvonne H.
Executive Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Perfect software solution”

OverallWe operate a small rural transit system and the software has saved us time and money. We love it.
ProsUser friendly. Does what it promises. Awesome customer support and training.
ConsWe have not experienced any cons with the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Ian R.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“A Top Notch System with exceptional support.”

OverallI get the freedom to have time to do some of the things in my life instead of spending hours doing schedules and paperwork
ProsI like the fact that the software encompasses both our Taxi business as well as the NEMT side. It takes the information from the broker imports it and then it's just a matter of setting up the trips and letting the auto scheduler take over. It's awesome not having to make nightly calls to confirm the next day's rides and the drivers love the portable interface. And I enjoy it too, makes my life a LOT easier. What used to take hours to complete I can do in just 30 minutes to an hour.
ConsThere is a small learning curve and you definitely want to go through the training a couple times to get the hang of some of the areas. One big thing that I would find helpful would be a manual that indicates the information on each screen and what it's used for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Hatem A.
Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Navarre HA”

OverallOverall it good
ProsThe software is well organized and easy to use. The reports it produces are very helpful
ConsIt doesn't offer pop windows when making reservations to show special instructions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019