TOPS Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About TOPS

Towing solution that helps businesses with ticket management, driver tracking and provides detailed management reports. Learn more about TOPS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michael S.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“Very well thought out program, that covers every aspect of our Towing and Storage Industry.”

OverallTowXchange (TOPS) team is very knowledgeable of the Towing industry. This product is made up from suggestions from all of the Top Towers in the US. Tops has grown over the years and allowed our company to expand into areas that are unusual and unique to the Towing and Storage industry. Their IT department is like having your own right in your office. Always just a phone call away. Always willing to sit and listen, and then offer suggestion and solutions on how to accomplish the task at hand. Apple is currently running Storage Operations and Businesses in 48 states for the federal government. The Tops software has allowed my Team to manage stored vehicle assets and different information needed to facilitate custom reporting to meet all different types of contractual requirements and information and stay compliant. Great Job! Keep up the good work! Michael Scully - President Rbex Inc. dba Apple Towing Co.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
Mike P.
CEO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“Great Software, even better people to work with.”

OverallWe have been with tops for about ten years. We rely on tops for all aspects of our business, from dispatch, auction, gps, reviews, quickbooks and liens. We are very happy, with service and the price. I would highly recommend this software to anyone looking for a intuitive and easy dispatching software. It is so nice to know not only where my truck is but to also know where the call is.
ProsEase of use. Very intuitive for towing. Easy to integrate for all aspects of towing business.
ConsSearch speed of initial download. But this is based upon my own Internet speed.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
Lori D.
Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“Great software overall!”

OverallTops TowXchange is a great product. It is easy to use and very reliable. You can enter calls and dispatch them with ease. Pricing in the system is also very simple. It communicates well with our accounting system QuickBooks. We had tried a different dispatching system Omadi, it was terrible in comparison. I would never switch to another dispatch system again. I highly recommend this software.
ProsEase of use and reliability.
ConsIn the drop down box for vehicle type, I would like to see a couple options added.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
Mike B.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“TOPS increases our efficiency-productivity-reliability”

OverallWe have been using TOPS since 2001 for all of our dispatching, auction, lien, and inventory. It's pricing module provides an accurate rating of invoices that pass seamlessly to QuickBooks. It also provides reporting for measurement of productivity, account activity as well as reports to law enforcement. Product support is exceptional.
ProsFlexibility, easy for users, reporting.
Consnone.
Recommendations to other buyersI have and will continue to promote this product. It sets the standard for the industry.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
Brad R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“Function and features without the hassles.”

OverallThis system remains fast whether it's a search, report or live data. We have run over a million tow request through it and depend on it in our four state operation. Up time is fantastic without the need for IT support on our end. This is a great system for towing, impound/storage and auction. Most importantly, it is run by people you can enjoy working with.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
Ed A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“Quick Silver”

OverallI have been using Towxchange for approximately 10+ years and am very happy with the product. I was just talking to another tow company owner today about my positive experience with Towxchange so it's obvious I'm a happy customer!
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016