Vacation RentPro

Vacation RentPro


4.5 / 5
3 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Our product serves vacation rental property owners and property managers.


Average Ratings

3 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $199.00/one-time
  • Deployment
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
    In Person
  • Support
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Vacation RentPro
  • www.vacationrentpro.com
  • Founded 2006
  • United States

About Vacation RentPro

Everything you need to efficiently book, manage and advertise your vacation rental properties. See the product website for complete details, a slide show, and a free evaluation download.


24200

Vacation RentPro Features

  • Contact Management
  • Fee / Commission Management
  • Guest Reviews / Ratings
  • Housekeeping Management
  • Lead Management
  • Owner Statements
  • Payment Processing
  • Property Database
  • Reservations Management
  • Vendor Management
  • Work Order Management

Vacation RentPro Reviews Recently Reviewed!


A great product for vacation rental owners

Dec 15, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software keeps my calendars, cleaning schedules, and my finances straight. It interfaces with other booking channels to synchronize the calendars, it has great reporting functionality, and it has some great tools that allow me to send professional looking communications to my guests. It interfaces perfectly with my vacation rental website. It's reliable and powerful. It does the bookkeeping and housekeeping jobs very well for my small vacation rental business. The best part about it is that there are no recurring monthly charges to be able to use it; only yearly update fees. There's excellent online support that walks you through anything you need. It's user friendly and I highly recommend this product, especially if you primarily use third party channels like airbnb to rent your vacation rental properties. Payment processing is an integrated function in this software through a third party system. That's handy if you rent your property through channels that don't process the payments for you.

Cons: It's a little cumbersome to process a direct booking with this program, but it can be done. The communication tools are all there.

Overall: Ease of use, organization of guest arrivals and departures, great communication tools, and handy reporting abilities

Vendor Response

by Vacation RentPro on December 18, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I believe you're referring to creating a booking manually when you mention "process a direct booking". There are various ways to create a booking manually (if the booking is not imported). For example, you can use the Floating Calendar to read all the information from an inquiry, and then click the "Create Booking" button in the Floating Calendar. You can also use the "Options" button at the top of the Bookings form, to quickly create owner stays, Block out bookings, or you can duplicate a booking and then change whatever needs changing (Tenant, dates, etc). Call if you need any help. Thank you.

Very Good Rental Software

Jun 21, 2014
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I've been using this for 2 years for our property management business and it is very easy to use, the tech service is immediate and it does most of what I need it to do including updating calendars on both VRBO and Flipkey as well as rates on VRBO. My only complaint is it is not web based so I need to keep a separate calendar I can access if away from the computer. I use it through Parallels on a Mac and would love if it were also Mac friendly.

Vendor Response

by Vacation RentPro on September 01, 2014

Thanks for your review Walt. Please see the "Private View Bookings List" feature in the software's Help document. This feature allows you to view a 15 month sliding timeline of availability for all your properties, from anywhere (on a phone, tablet or any browser) as long as you have web access. It also includes brief information on each booking. You can see examples of it on the software's website. There's a lot of features in the software and often times people just haven't discovered them yet. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Also, regarding a Mac version, there are a lot of features in the software that utilize functions and features in Windows, which would not be available on a Mac, so it's best for people to use Parallels on a Mac and that way we can continue to improve the product rather than diverting lots of time and resources rewriting the app for Mac and supporting 2 completely different platforms.

Good option

Mar 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The RentPro platform is reliable and gives you all the necessary features to run your holiday letting buisness from a PC

Cons: The big cons with RentPro is that they are not available in the cloud, however, some people do still prefer to keep all their data safe on their own PC. If you are that type of person RentPro is a good solution.

Overall: I was able to keep a good track of my holiday letting business.

Vendor Response

by Vacation RentPro on March 14, 2018

Thanks for your review. Many of our customers who require remote access use 3rd party cloud services with Vacation RentPro (such as TrappOnline), or other tools like Team Viewer, Windows Remote Desktop with Windows Server or Citrix, Logmein, etc.