Who Uses This Software?

We are flexible and affordable for small and medium sized pet daycares; but powerful enough for the large facilities with many service types and employees.


Average Ratings

475 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $105.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    $105.00 per Month $200.00 Paws Onboard $300.00 Golden Paw Coaching
  • Free Demo
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • PetExec
  • www.petexec.net
  • Founded 2006
  • United States

About PetExec

PetExec is a state-of-the-art, web-based system to manage pet daycare, boarding, grooming, training, retail & other services. PetExec sends automatic emails for: appointment reminders, pet birthday, and vaccination due alerts. Your two-legged customers can log-in securely schedule appointments real time, check pet records and purchase history. Process credit cards securely. Excellent support & coaching! Prepare many types of reports. Compatible with PC, Mac, ipads, etc. Powerful & Intuitive!


PetExec Features

  • Appointment Management
  • Calendar Management
  • Customer Management
  • Pet Birthday Tracking
  • Pet Grooming
  • Photo Management

PetExec Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Simple!

May 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: This software is simple to use and barley have issues with it. It has all the things I need in order to do what I need to do!

Cons: I would say the price could be a little better. Or maybe make the change to be more customizable!! That would help.

Vendor Response

by PetExec on May 18, 2018

Hi Dakotah! Thank you so much for the kind words. We really enjoy working with you and will continue to improve as we grow!

PetExec Review

May 04, 2018
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: PetExec is really easy to use and the customer support team is really helpful. I like being able to have pictures of the pets/clients.

Cons: It could use some tweaks to the interface but overall the program itself is great; I'd recommend it to anyone.

Been using it for about a year. Very useful. Took a bit of time and effort to get comfortable.

May 04, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very comprehensive. I'm sure I'm not using everything that it's capable of doing but what I do use is excellent. The deeper I get into it, the more great features I find.

Cons: Small quirks that I would like to see improved. But when there is something I'd like to see implemented, they have a "feature request" function available to consider the request when they update. I believe they look at those seriously and weigh whether or not it is a useful function to implement.

Overall: Organizes all the paperwork needed to run a doggy boarding/daycare facility.

Vendor Response

by PetExec on May 07, 2018

Hi Tom, Thank you for the great review. We at PetExec are constantly enhancing and improving our system to bring the very best experience possible. We love having you in our pack!

Very thorough package that is easy to use.

Mar 15, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Very easy to use and has all the functionality I need for my business. I also like that the software is in the cloud, so I didn't have to install the product on my desktop.

Cons: I wish that they offered a cheaper package for businesses, that don't need all the features. For example, I only need daycare and boarding. We don't have a trainer or groomer.

Use everyday

Mar 14, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Has options for every service. easy to sign dogs in and out, keep track of customers purchases and account info

Cons: it times out after 15 minutes. it would be nice if it stayed open a little bit longer to save time of logging in so often

Vendor Response

by PetExec on March 21, 2018

Hi Natalie, Thank you so much for the great review! We love working with you. You can adjust the timeout to be longer. Go to Menu > Company Preferences > Maintain Company Info > Session timeout and adjust timeout there. Thank you again for being a valued member of our pack.

PetExec is really a great way to check out for both our Boarding/Daycare and Grooming!

Mar 14, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Simple use. I really enjoy how quick it
Is and how easy it is to schedule and understand. The way everything is layed out and how you can edit what you're wanting displayed and what format you want it to be in is really great as well.

Cons: Cons: When checking out for Boarding you have to edit the amount of days if you're not careful you can over charge

Vendor Response

by PetExec on March 15, 2018

Hi Lauren, Thank you for your kind words! We love working with the puppy pantry. As for the boarding count, it should be automatic. It might be in the way you have your boarding setup. Can you please send an email to coaching@petexec.net and we would be happy to take a peek! Many Woofs!

I have used numerous different kennel software programs. Petexec is far superior to all of them!

Dec 15, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how well it customizes to my business model. I like all the tracking features that is has to track my revenue sources.

Customer Support always quick to respond and assist with resolving issues. Overall easy to use.

Dec 15, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is relatively easy to train new employees to use. The controls over what my staff can see or not see is also very good.

Cons: That the daycare function for packages does not work with 1/2 days nor with multiple pets from the same home.

Overall: The ability to analyse my company growth from day one, always being at my fingertips. This is very important to see trends and areas of opportunity.

When I was looking for software, PetExec was the only cloud based one I found, best decision ever!

Dec 12, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We have been in business 7 years and I really wanted a cloud based system so we could log in from home. I had no idea how useful it idea would be... We all use our phones, tablets, etc... Most of our services are scheduled so the team can look at it the night before on their phone to see what the day is going to look like, or even schedule a service in the middle of the night from a client that might have had an emergency and texted a Manager... It's absolutely the best software for what we do and the updates always contain stuff the Pack has requested! Excellent Customer Service, the best possible!!! I say that because we pride ourself on "high touch" service and PetExec has exceeded our expectations!

Cons: Well I had to think about this question for a while, we love everything about Petexec.... I guess if their was a Con it would be that even though its very customized to our site...it wasn't customized around every single need of our clients. :)

Overall: I was able to give an honest review of the software product that we use on a daily basis to run our business!

From day one, PetExec has been there for me and ensured that my experience was all it could be.

Dec 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Simplifies everything. Life-saver! Without PetExec I would need a highly paid employee or two. I log on from my phone while in bed at night and early morning to schedule last minute client requests. I check my volume numbers from year to year, month to month, week to week and even daily comparisons. I love watching my company's growth.

Overall: I do need to integrate with Quickbooks, but through no fault of PetExec, have not taken time to do so. I wish PetExec would just offer what Quickbooks does within the one program.

Am overall happy w Pet Exec. Have no intention of switching to another option. Mostly fits our needs

Dec 11, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Always have the ability to fix any errors after the fact. It is relatively flexible as far as customizing what is needed. Customer service is always prompt to respond and usually helpful. Appreciate the constant efforts to update and improve the system.

Cons: Can be difficult to learn as there are so many layers and screens to click through. It is very difficult to get new users up to speed--it typically takes months if not longer for new users to really feel comfortable.
I would also appreciate a group and private training module as that is a huge part of our business and the current platform does not offer the best options for managing those programs. I have had to create some workarounds and actually do pay a second software company that offers training-specific programming.

We have been using this software since we opened 5 years ago and we are very happy with it.

Dec 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Petexec is constantly updating the software to add new features and functionality. We like that it integrates the email feauture as well

Cons: Sometimes the updates cause issues with existing functionality but they are minimal and less so lately.

Overall an incredibly comprehensive piece of software

Dec 11, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Petexec works really hard to cover all the bases when it come to pet care software. So many features exist, that if you haven't found what you need, you aren't looking hard enough. Being able to set access levels for staff, customizing the client access, and being able to track virtually anything is incredibly valuable. Also customer support is amazing. In 5 years, we haven't really had a single issue that we couldn't resolve in one call. I always get the sense that the PetExec team really cares about clients, and works incredibly hard to keep adding features that help to run a busy pet business. It's also incredibly affordable for what you get.

Cons: Steep learning curve. Lots of ways to do the same thing, but the work flow isn't intuitive. I'd really like to see a few different types of reports, or at least easier ways to create the reports we need.

Overall: Manages the day to day needs for boarding, training and daycare for our 1500 plus and growing client base effectively once you know the software.

Great great great!

Dec 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Excellent customer service! Everyone I have spoke with has been very very helpful and understanding of my issues. They also have introduced me to other vendors I.e credit card processing. The software is easy to use and very comprehensive. Customer support reps have been really easy to work with.

Cons: Not much!! Sometimes depending on which computer I am on the website can act a little funny i.e when I click on a menu option it brings me right back to the top of the menu. Also, I wish there was an option for my customers to easily access all of the photos I take and send to them. In their customer portal, there should be a photo gallery.

PetExec has helped our business run smoothly!

Dec 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: PetExec has helped streamline our processes, reports and schedule tracking. The software has the capability to have all our processes managed in one place.

Cons: The ability to customize more items would be helpful. Reports are very helpful, but additional reports would be useful.

Pet Exec is an awesome software - can't imagine the Clubhouse without it!

Dec 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: PetExwec is very easy to use, the support help desk is extremely helpful, the report functionality is very extensive , records availability

Cons: The ability to split a full day in a daycare package into 2 half days or combining 2 half days to make a full day would be helpful to our customers.

Effective and efficient way of organizing our client information

Dec 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The ease of sending email reminders and updates, as well as the boarding by kennel feature and boarding snapshot

Cons: Organizing financial transactions can get a little messy since we interface with a card reader that is not directly connected to PetExec, but it works fairly well.

New to PetExec, but find the software to be extremely capable of all the tasks that I need!

Dec 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software will grow with my business. Just starting off, but plan to expand a lot in the next two years. Thankfully I won't outgrow my software.

Cons: Wish the feeding and medication instructions printed on the Boarding Report Card. Only flaw I have seen so far.

Overall: Streamline boarding and daycare.

Petexec is the easiest kennel software I have worked with so far.

Dec 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to navigate when looking for basic things
can choose what shows up on the dash board
emailing receipts
can access on a smart phone

Cons: lots of sub catagories
no smart phone app
no pos system
prints only full paper size receipts
no hourly tracking system

We have found using your software easy and productive.

Dec 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The confirmation emails are appreciated. Otherwise, the everyday use of Petexec is something that we take for granted that it more than serves our needs.

Cons: The "This may take a while" banner on the billing reports page has got to go away. I print out our daily receipts pages to take to the accountants and that banner just eats up space.

Overall: Peace of mind that all our data is readily available to us.

PetExec works quite well with our business

Dec 07, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I can access it anywhere and anytime. Although we don't use all the features, we find it quite easy to train our employees on the program.

Cons: I would like to see the software become more mobile friendly. It is difficult at this time to maneuver on a smart phone.

Overall: Great customer service! Great program with lots of features

Great System

Dec 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Most all the information I need about a pet, and their cart, is accessible on the home page (when a dog is signed in)

Cons: Some of the redundancy in the steps needed to preform certain actions. For example: booking a reservation, then going to a separate page to check them in, then going to a separate page to sign them in for daycare.

Overall: Helps keep my fur clients organized, and it is relatively ease to learn and use.

Dog Training Company using for our niche programs, so can cause some challenges.

Dec 05, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is pretty intuitive, easy for staff to learn, support is good, has lots of features and things that have been helpful for reporting, works well enough for our dog training classes and programs, easy to access client/dog info, works consistently. Facebook Group is pretty awesome, I should utilize it more. Love the weekly updates/intro's to PetExec functionalities.

Cons: It would be nice to be able to upload actual pictures of vaccines, it would be great for each list/report to have the ability to sort by the categories at the top - not all of them do. There have been so many upgrades that I probably need to explore PetExec a bit more to take advantage of all it has to offer - what would be great is perhaps a webinar that we can sign up for that may not so costly since it could be delivered to a group when new versions come out - or maybe there is one and I missed it.

Once I learned it and became proficient, I can see how powerful it is.

Dec 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how you can bounce between different pages, sections and functions rather quickly. You can be on one page and there is usually a link that can take you to another page related to that pet or customer. I also like receiving the e-mails when customers book, modify, or cancel a boarding. The booking page is good too. All the important information is there and a click can bring you to the details on the owner and the pet. Also, the support is excellent. The instant chat is great, and if it isn't available, the return response is very quick.

Cons: Most of the dislikes and complaints came early on but were a result of just getting used to the software. I was warned about that at the beginning, being somewhat overwhelming, and they were right. The more you use it the easier it gets and you discover a lot of helpful items as you wander through the various options. If you do have a complaint or suggestions for improvement there is a feature request item where they address any issues.

Overall: Able to maintain all facets of the business in one place. Addresses everything that is required to run a pet boarding facility.

PetExec has made the process of starting our brand new doggy daycare so much easier!

Dec 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's very user friendly and is constantly being improved. It has all the features we need to keep our boarding, daycare, and grooming organized and running smoothly. Our staff love it and learned how to use it in no time. We also use Broadly.com to stay connected with our customers and to make sure that their satisfaction level with our services is maintained. Broadly works hand in hand with PetExec so customer contact info is easily transferred between the two programs. PetExec is awesome!

Capterra-loader

Fabulous product!

Dec 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love how easy it is to train my staff to use it! Pet Exec streamlines everything for us so that we can focus on what matters most... our dogs!

Cons: I wish there were a few features that could be manipulated, but tech support is able to offer solutions in most situations.

This system does a ton! Super customizable!

Dec 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That you can customize it to your business so well! And they actually listen to their customers and take their advice on upgrades!!

Cons: It's hard to navigate initially, but it's a necessary evil... Needed in order to make it so customizable

Excellent!

Dec 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We like that it is easy to use, easy to for someone who has never used it to pick up, has every function we need and more. Support is efficient, helpful and quick.

Cons: Maybe more color options? Or have a color code for boarding reservations that don't have a deposit when you pull up boarding snapshot?

I use Pet Exec 5 days of the week

Jul 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I was able to utilize it within a couple days of training. It's very user friendly and easy to navigate

Cons: Overall it's pretty user friendly and I've not had an issue worth complaining about. I have always been able to easily contact customer support with any issues that may arise.

Frustrating Software with Mediocre Customer Support

Jun 30, 2017
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The owner of the credit card processor that works with PetExec is by far my favorite person at PetExec, he also saved us a ton on processing fees and introduced us to Clover which greatly increased our tips. We love that PetExec is cloud based, their financial reports are very helpful in analyzing our income. Their email features are great, we love that it sends out bday emails to the clients. Their daycare, feeding, med and commission reports are great as well.

Cons: The designer is very grumpy and he's a control freak so only he can make changes. He's very resistant to change as well. The customer service is pretty horrible, if you ask a question the majority of the time it's answered with a how-to link. When I reach out to customer support it's because I want to talk to someone, I would simply search their documents if I wanted to read through pages of irrelevant info to get the answer to my question that they could simply answer. Many features of the software are outdated, for example when you want to add a photo to an email you must first upload it to a website (not petexec) to create a link that's then put into the email, this feature is also in Spanish for some odd reason, it's been like this for 3 + years. then to resize the photo you have to use a size ratio feature in the Spanish URL photo add pop up box. There's about 25 ways to do everything, it's so over complicated it's ridiculous. In our industry we are busy on weekends and holidays, PetExec support is offline on weekends and holidays, they're on vacation when we need them most. We found a new software and started using it a month ago, it's the best decision we've ever made, the new software customer support is phenomenal. It's really a shame, PetExec has so much potential, they're so close to being awesome, they just need to listen to their clients.

Overall: I was able to work from home and analyze our income to help increase our revenue. Having photos of all of the pets was also a wonderful feature.

Vendor Response

by PetExec on February 01, 2018

Hi Meredith, I'm so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Please allow me to address some of your difficulties. I agree that Josh with FCMS is amazing! I have worked with Paul for going on 17 years. He is also one of the smartest and hardest working people I know. We don't have any directions in Spanish - you might be referring to the Latin text which is the standard text to illustrate how images are displayed within text in an image editor. We do have a lot of features that can be complex at times. We try to balance the needs of many customers who want more features vs making it more simple. We have a wide range of many different needs to address. I really enjoyed our conversations when you were a packmate and am so sorry for you to leave on a bad note. However, I am glad you found a system that works best for you. Best of Luck Meredith!

System makes my job easy!

Jun 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The system is user friendly, easy to navigate and wonderful for both our team and clients. Our clients love the easy communication via the software.

Cons: the software has some frustrating things: when a client tries to deposit for multiple reservations, the money can't be allocated easily if the transactions aren't separate. Other then that the system is a great addition to our business.

Absolutely FANTASTIC customer service!

Jun 08, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Honestly, the customer service. It is seriously like calling a friend for advice each time. They are so friendly and understanding.

Cons: It is not totally user friendly, however, if ever there is a problem, you can call their customer service and they figure it out for ya with no issues.

I liked the ease of use and different options for keeping everything organized.

Jun 07, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love being able to leave notes for each individual dog so that all of the staff could look up theirs history.

Cons: I waned there to be options to keep track or multiple different kinds of prepaid packages for the dogs. For instance, when they had prepaid for 10 daycare days and 10 outdoor adventure days, we had to manually adjust one of them as the system would not use up one of each of the dog used 2 passes.

Overall: Much more simple to keep things organized.

Great product !

Jun 07, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to use !! Fun versatile - cookies and cream! I am super eager to continue using it !! Alamo!

I think it is a very well constructed software and works flawlessly.

Jun 07, 2017
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: That it handles billing, scheduling and archives all in one. I think that is what gives it the best bang for the buck.

Cons: I find that it's kind of difficult to find some things in the menus. I have to go through different sub menus and it's really confusing at times.

Difficult and wasted our money

May 24, 2017
4/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The golden paw coach was nice when she was teaching us and was more than willing to help with set up.

Cons: Hands down the most difficult system we have tried. This system is over complicated, there is no quick way to do anything so checking in and out takes way longer than necessary! We spent the money on the golden paw coaching and the coach was nice but we learned maybe 2 things. As a business starting out we didn't have money to waste like we did on PetExec. We have found another program that is amazing and super easy to use with support that is instantaneous!

Vendor Response

by PetExec on May 24, 2017

Hi Megan, We are sorry you had a negative experience with PetExec. PetExec is big with a lot of features that can sometimes be a bit overwhelming for some users who don't need as much functionality. Though we are a great option for many, we are sorry we were not a good fit for you. We are happy that you found a great system to meet your needs. The best of luck to you and may you prosper in your business.

Awsome program

Jan 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: This is an awesome software I've used. Petexc is the best by far...easy to modify or change anything u need

My life is much easier

Jan 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: This program is very easy to use and I appreciate all of the ease in the customer service. When I need a question answered they are right there to help me and they will send me tutorial videos and everything they're fantastic!

ALL in One Program

Jan 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: If you're looking for it all for your dog service business, this is a one stop shop! I was so impressed by the prompt responses from the PetExec team in helping me set up the program and responding to each and every question I had (I asked several). There was no waiting around not knowing what to do because they were there to hold my hand the entire way. Since I'm solely a dog daycare, I was able to declutter the dashboard easily in customizing it for specifically daycare services which is really nice. I just wish the panel on the side could delete all the extra's such as grooming & overnight boarding for my own eyes so that I didn't have to see all the wording/drop down's since it is completely irrelevant to my own business (super organized for those that do have all those services, though!). But that is super minor in the grand scheme of the whole system. The program literally has every aspect for your pet business covered with making it user-friendly for your clients, employees & the Owner. The integrated First Class Merchant Services is top notch & makes adding the payment processor absolutely seamless. Paula & her whole team are absolutely phenomenal & instantly feel like family. They're here to guide you every step of the way. I'm super grateful for all that they've done to help me out!

Mediocre at best

Jan 05, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: It's incredibly difficult to navigate. Half of the item menu options don't go to what they read to be. Would switch to gingr if it had a time clock and employee option.

Very good value!

Jan 05, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: In all, this system is really great! what's really nice is they are always developing new things which usually answer any questions of concerns about features you need. This definitely makes it easy to run a daycare/ kennel or grooming facility from the ground up!

Superb, the best software

Jan 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: It has been such a pleasure to use such an easy software. It is foolproof and makes it very easy to navigate and train others to use.

PetExec Review

Jan 02, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: How organized it is, and that you can access it from any device.

Cons: How sometimes the same issues with the program keep recurring.

Overall: When I started using this software I found it quite confusing, but after the many months I have, it almost comes naturally to me. This program makes running things a lot smoother and it keeps things really organized. I enjoy being able to use this program.

Recommendations to other buyers: Not really.

Very Happy I Switched to PetExec

Dec 29, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Versatility

Cons: Does not import into Quick Books

Overall: I switched from another SW company in January 2014 and I am very happy I did. Customer services is wonderful and very quick. The ability to request new features is very helpful. I live the versatility in created different services and categories as it gives me the ability to create more defined reports.

Recommendations to other buyers: Once you get the basics down, everything else just falls into place.

Vendor Response

by PetExec on January 30, 2017

Thank you for your very nice review. PetExec does include QuickBooks Export, a set of tools that extracts data from PetExec for import into a QuickBooks instance. If you do not see this option in the PetExec menu, you may need to enable it for your employee type via Employees -> Maintain Employee Types. For more information view http://docs2.petexec.net/content/pdfs/QuickBooks_Export_Overview1.pdf

AWESOME and easy to use

Dec 27, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to use and access easily anywhere..

Cons: It lags a bit, but that's about it really.

Overall: The only problem I have is a lag due probably to my own CPU, overall it's a great system. I use it daily and personally wouldn't change a thing, however, I'm open to new things.

Recommendations to other buyers: I love everything about how efficient it is in diligently playing ann important part in helping me carry out my job and daily duties.

Great system, but it needs some changes

Dec 26, 2016
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the amount of information we can store about pets in their profiles/scorecards.

Cons: Some features are not very user friendly

Overall: There is a tab to sign-in and out scheduled services for pets. There are 3-4 clicks involved to sign in just one pet for a service. This is really tedious and time consuming. It needs to be 1 easy click, and I also suggest that there be a "sign-in all" button added to the pet exec system. Over thanksgiving and christmas we had over 50 scheduled services to sign in, and with the current set up, only able to do so one at a time, with 4 clicks involved. It took over an hour just to do this task. Very huge time waster for staff on such busy days.
Another thing that happens very frequently: once you check out a cart for either a groom or a boarding but the owner wants to make changes or staff needs to go back and make changes...the cart disappears and is very hard to get back to once its been checked out but pending payment. Can we get a more user-friendly way to access a cart that needs to be modified that has already been checked out by mistake and pending payment? A button that sends it back to the sign-in page or something? Thank you.

Helpful and Imperfect

Dec 25, 2016
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: The site is well laid out and easy to read. The problems are with ease of use, including choosing dates on your schedule, having to search again after you look at the pet notes to get back to your schedule for the day, things like that. Basically, you're made to press more buttons than it feels like you need to. But it certainly is a useful tool.

Good Product

Dec 23, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The variety of options, and level of detail information that can be collected.

Cons: The inability to simplify it to fit a basic business that does not need the detail offered.

Overall: Great Product, Great Price. Could be more user friendly, can take some time to learn the system. But customer service is great at helping when it is needed.

Recommendations to other buyers: Love the software, the look, clean, neutral calming colors, and a lot of detailed information covered. I would recommend a simple back up button option that takes you back to the page you were on with the settings it had. It can be time consuming to try and back up and reset the page each time you back up. I would recommend a simple new client set up, for people that are just training, and we do not need all the information on, until they show up. For any changes on one page for dates etc. it should change everywhere. I have not noticed it a problem, but I think I have figured out how to go around it. But was told at one time, if I changed something at one place it would not change on the calendar. I use the calendar a lot, and rely on it a lot for my appointments. It needs to be accurate to any changes. When adding a product to the invoice on the search button, you should be able to push enter and it searches, instead of having to go to the mouse and push the filter button. I am new to the program, and possibly have not figured out some of these options, but thought I would mention them.

Love this user-friendly software!

Dec 21, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The look and variety of functions (that I've yet to fully explore!).

Cons: None thus far!

Overall: I researched various programs before deciding on PetExec. My readiness to purchase coincided with the new look and upgrade, so I didn't have to relearn anything thankfully. I love the look of the dashboard and how easy it is to navigate. It is pretty user-friendly but I was having some challenges figuring out how to set it up for my exact business model and needs. I finally purchased the coaching and am so thankful I did. It was worth it, and PetExec's customer service has been wonderful. My company isn't huge, and although web-based software is an added expense, I am thankful I chose PetExec and haven't regretted it one bit!

Recommendations to other buyers: Highly recommend the Coaching for anyone new to PE!

The Best Boarding and daycare Program!

Dec 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have been very pleased with Pet Exec for the past 4 years! The customer service is over the top good and answers any questions we have within minutes. We have been in business for almost 20 years and we are so glad we found Pet exec.