ProSelect Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About ProSelect

On-premise, web-based, sales and workflow management software that helps professional digital photography studios of all sizes present slideshows using various tools, such as image selection system, movie exporter and more while managing payments, orders, invoices and more. Learn more about ProSelect

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Ryan E.
Owner and Lead Photographer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018

“Makes in-person sales a breeze.”

ProsTimeExposure's ProSelect is the de facto industry standard for photographers who want to do in-person sales sessions. Any portrait photographer who has done it will tell you that in-person sales increase revenue by... well, by a lot. For me, it led to about triple the revenue compared to online galleries. That's significant... and ProSelect helped me present images in a clean and professional manner. Here are some of the things I love about it: * Showing images on a big screen? If you take the time to measure ahead of time, you can preview images at exactly the size the print will be. (Check out this 11x14... but imagine putting this picture on the wall at 20x30!) * Multiple image layouts -- This makes it possible to sell print COLLECTIONS and preview how they'll look in a frame. * Quick and easy ordering, including packages, sales tax, notes to identify custom client requests, etc. There are also plenty of other more robust features of ProSelect that are available, but that I never really used... exporting orders to Photoshop, etc. All in all, totally worth it.
Cons* It can take a bit of time to set up the software at the beginning -- importing or setting up price lists, sales taxation rates, etc. * It can be a little clunky... I wish the sorting features were a bit more intuitive. But really, I'm quibbling here.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018
Jim W.
Owner
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Proselect is a gamechanger for studios”

OverallI'm able to sell more, and sell larger images with Proselect since I can show clients their pictures on their walls.
ProsI discovered Proselect several years ago and began doing in person sales with it immediately after. My sales average quadrupled when I learned how to do an effective sales session using it. I have the pro version, which also manages the production of finished images and provides an attractive record of the order for clients. Yes, it will take time to get it set up, but once that's done, you'll be blown away by the ease of growing your sales and ultimately allowing your clients to make the best decisions. My advise, if you are considering this software, is to take advantage of the huge library of recorded webinars that cover all the aspects of setting up and using Proselect.
ConsPlan on spending considerable time importing your products and pricing, and take time to learn the keyboard commands needed to run your sales session smoothly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Diane K.
Owner/Operator
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Clients loved it, and so did I. ”

ProsProSelect was easy to use, for a price that even a small studio can afford. I am not high volume, but using this software allows me to be professional and keep track of everything that's needed for a session. Having thumbnail images on customer invoice printouts has prevented multiple ordering mishaps.
ConsTakes a little time to really learn to use all the features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Jeanese H.
Owner
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2017

“Game Changer”

OverallProselect absolutely changed the way I sell to my clients. I am able to create and show wall displays, albums, cards etc right in front of them. My sales have increased & my workflow is faster.
ProsPowerful! Streamlined workflow Increased sales
ConsSetup is difficult & not intuitive
Recommendations to other buyersGive yourself a week to set up and test the features before trying to go live with clients. Once you are set up it is amazing!
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2017
Laurence J.
Owner
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Great sales software”

OverallHelps increase sales values
ProsThe whole ability to go through a sale - slideshow, image selection, project actual size, make mockups of multi-frames, wall views
ConsFairly high cost and a complicated update model.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Beth K.
Photographer
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Not user friendly ”

OverallI wanted to use proselect to streamline my IPS process. Unfortunately the learning curve was too time consuming and the customer service really turned me off.
ProsI loved all the things that Proselect can do. Lived yo ability to use the virtual room designer and that I can order directly.
ConsI found the software very difficult to navigate and use. I contacted customer service for help but had to find time for someone to call me and go over everything with me. I found this time consuming. I also thought the customer service was quite unaccommodating and was more interested in money than customer satisfaction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Adam L.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2016

“Pays for itself almost immediately!”

OverallProselect is the industray standard when it comes to in-person photography sales systems. They make it incredibly easy for me to help my clients select the photos and products they want to purchase and they even have a module that let's the client see what their artwork will look like on their own walls. On top of that, the professional version of the software streamlines the process of file preparation and album design. If you are doing in-person sales, and you should be, Proselect is a must-have tool!
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2016
Grant B.
Photographer
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Solid all-in-one program for photographers working with in-person sales”

ProsReally caters to photographers still working in person with customers. The free trial is also great to give a sample if you're on the fence. Best feature by far is the ability to demo photos on clients walls.
ConsThe software looks a little dated compared to the looks of most other softwares today.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Jeremy B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016

“Great Selling Tool”

OverallUsing Proselect has allowed me increase m print sales to clients almost 200% since starting to use it. Being able to show the client what the images would look like on their walls is one of the most amazing tools that will guarantee the clients buying that big canvas,
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016
Amit G.
Assistant
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“In Person sales essential in the studio”

ProsPS is a useful tool if like me you are doing in person sales, and want to maximise on your sales. I used to just use a slideshow in Lightroom, but this looks more professional.
ConsNot all that intuitive, so take your time, watch/ read support material. Program looks a little dated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Caitlyn L.
Photographer
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Great for In person photography sales.”

OverallUpped my sales #s
ProsAllows a clean way to present my photographs in person to my clients. I use this with a projector to show images on large scale.
ConsI wish it was just a bit more user friendly. It isn't intuitive and can be difficult for me to train new sales people on.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017