MailCleaner Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About MailCleaner

Professional anti spam and threats server protection for ISP, SME, SMI & large companies. It offers the best protection against viruses, malware, phishing and other threats and eliminates up to 99% of spam. Learn more about MailCleaner

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Zeljko D.
Marketing
Management Consulting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“MailCleaner is a complete and free email solution for you.”

OverallI have a clean computer from unnecessary messages.
ProsMailCleaner will filter automatically all valid messages for you, once you setup a domain.
ConsEverything is in the best order, I have nothing wrong to say.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Raul V.
Presidente
Music, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2018

“Excellent protection against spam and viruses in email”

OverallSince I am using the program I have not been affected by any virus and this generate trust in the provider.
ProsIt has a friendly interface, is easy to use and the installation process is fast. It really does its job detecting viruses and files with dangerous content.
ConsSometimes it allows the sending of unwanted emails and this makes us doubt a bit about security.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2018
Helen W.
Speech Language Pathologist
Primary/Secondary Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Great email filter”

OverallExcellent email protection!
ProsGreat email filter for spam and virus detection and cleaning!
ConsI would like to have the option to choose my sensitivity levels.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Albernes G.
progamador
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“With a simple click, a user can delete or release any message retained by the filter”

OverallThe process of detecting and filtering spam is transparent, regulated by standards and reliable.
Prosimplements a series of complementary techniques to detect filtering and blocking unwanted mail Combines artificial intelligence algorithms and adapts constantly to identify the changing techniques of spammers
ConsThe level of false is high, and that is why it should be used with care Spammers can break this defense with the help of smart technologies. Using softwares that generate different contents (texts, graphics, etc.) in each spam message se requieren muchas actualizaciones
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Yaira m.
analista administrativo
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“It works, it does the work”

Pros This software is used in the organization where I work and it works avoiding those unwanted emails that can be malicious and it also keeps me informed of eventually.
ConsWe have not had any problems using this software in the organization where I work, so I have no complications with this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Spam Filter”

ProsWe used this product for few years and discontinued after switching to office 365. When we used, it worked reasonably well. Open source was the plus that I noticed and self hosted is another.
ConsThere were some false positives that created some issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
DIANE T.
Self Employed eBay Seller
Consumer Goods, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“The Spam Fighter!!”

OverallI observed this software and am planning to download the free trial to familiarize myself and then buy the software. It is apparent that MailCleaner is a great way to stop the huge amount of irritating Spam that is experienced every time the computer is turned on and email downloaded.
ProsI love when software products offer a free 30 day trial so that the benefits become well known before you commit....and this software is definitely a great product. Being active on the internet comes with the almost inevitable onslaught of Spam. This software keeps almost all of it at bay, which, along with many other features and benefits, keeps the email folders less cumbersome.
ConsI found nothing to dislike about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“I think this software is one of the best business anti spam message that I used so far.”

OverallIt lessen unwanted emails and spammers.
ProsI search detected and existing viruses and threats. And it avoids unwanted emails and notify the user immediately if there's a malicious emails. And what I like about this software is it easily identify the changing techniques of spammers.
ConsThe only thing that I notice is the level of sensitivity is not that flexible and this software is not available to other platform to install.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Ahmed ali K.
Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2019

“Thanks God no more tention of spam mails”

OverallWe are getting rid of spam mail through it very easily.
ProsThe mailcleaner is true a mail cleaner it really helps us in cleaning our email from spam mails that are very irritatiing and it is also very cheap.
ConsAs far as i am concerned i have nothing to say about any cons of mailcleaner the only thing that is missing in mailcleaner is that it is not available in all platforms
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2019
Avatar Image
ronald s.
JEFE DE SALA SITUACIONAL
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Sophisticated filtering technology.”

OverallThe knowledge of interesting search options.
ProsThe best thing about this software is the way to perform the searches of the detected or existing viruses or threats.
ConsDespite being a free antivirus it should be more flexible to configure the level of sensitivity and be available to other platforms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Tracey M.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“MailCleaner is a great tool that is easy for all levels of users to get into with a clean interface”

Pros This is really the best business anti spam - I have tried it on a couple of clients who went on to becoming paying customers.
ConsOur customers are very satisfied with the quality of the product and the great support so I can not complain either.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2018

“I have been using this software for 2 months and I am very pleased”

ProsSpam in mail is tedious, threatening and takes time to erase. That's why I like this software so much.Installation process is easy and fast and support is great.
ConsNothing to say,for me everything is ok .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2018
Grace C.
Outreach Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“superb”

Prosprice /month/user starting price really cant be beaten 24/7 customer support is super convenient overall just really great
Consshould be used with care, sometimes does let spam emails through, but overall is quite reliable and a great product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Olivier B.
Mr
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2013

“MailCleaner Anti spam Solution for Enterprise”

OverallThis is really the best business anti spam All our customers are really happy with this anti spam solution
ProsWe provide MailCleaner Anti spam for our customers, small and medium compagnies. Our customers are very satisfied by the quality of the product and the great support. We provide the cloud hosted solution for customers without own mail server and the Enterprise Edition for customers with own mail server and we install it on VMware.
ConsNothing to say
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2013
David A.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2013

“Staaaaaable and generous”

OverallThat is a robuste solution (two reboot in about 10 month), many functionalities, the most generous community (free) version to start with, upgrade to commercial version to get extra (support, managed or hosted version, etc). I managed a few hundred domains wit it. I was an ESVA customer that is thrilled with MailCleaner; a must to try.
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2013
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“Review of MailCleaner”

OverallThis software cleaned my mail box of spams
ProsAfter use of this software my email box is totally clean and no spams any more.
ConsI don´t like the price. It seems so expensive for me.

Vendor Response

By MailCleaner on April 2, 2019
Hi and thanks a lot for your review. The pricing of Virtual Appliance is expensive for small companies, but yo can also choose the Cloud Services that will be more adapted for a small number of users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Esther N.
Data Entry Clerk
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Since I.started using this software I have not been affected by any virus or spam messages.”

OverallProtects me from viruses and spam messages in my emails.
ProsIt is very easy to use and a great navigation .It protects me from viruses .Installation process is so easy and fast.
ConsIts unique in its own way but sometimes some spam messages goes through.I am.not sure about he security of my emails when using this software .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018