Trend Micro Worry-Free Business Security Advanced Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Trend Micro Worry-Free Business Security Advanced

We make it easy to protect your computers and mobile devices so you can focus on your business. And with Cloud App Security, you get enhanced protection without complications. Quick setupadd users or devices with a few clicks. This all-in-one cloud solution provides endpoint, web security, and email protection in one hassle-free bundle. Automatic updates, zero maintenance, 24x7 support. Protection for your employees anytime, anywhere, on any device. Learn more about Trend Micro Worry-Free Business Security Advanced

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 63 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 63 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“The Best Antivirus Protection You Can Get”

Overalltrend is a fantastic product that is always working on making it a better and stronger product. they are always releasing improvements and updates that make the product better.
ProsThis is the easiest antivirus security software to install and manage in any size organization. Setting up the software is super easy through the simple, yet powerful management console. Deployment to endpoints is also simplified through many different processes all provided through trend with very detailed instructions. The ability to create groups and assign each of them with their own policy separate from the global policy to further lock down systems or allow certain systems more access. The resource usage of the product is also minimum and does not affect system performance when running other tasks.
Consthe only issue i have with this is the reports that it provides you. they are very basic and do not give you very much detail. you have to actually login to the console to view the details of the events that have occurred on the report which can be very tedious and time consuming when managing a lot of clients. the accuracy and percentage of the reports are not 100% either. also, the sending of alerts are very delayed sometimes up to 45 minutes. this is critical in remedying a virus or malware outbreak immediately .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Nathan R.
Director, Management Information Systems
Public Policy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Top-notch security for the enterprise”

OverallTrend Micro OfficeScan has been my endpoint security solution for many years. It's been stable, reliable, and has provided excellent protection. It doesn't get in the way of users and has minimal impact on system performance. It's also easy to administer, and with the upgrade to Apex One, promises an even easier path to administration for overworked IT units.
ProsApex One used to be OfficeScan, which has been excellent anti-malware software for many years. A business customer can install OfficeScan on a server in a domain and push installations and updates to endpoints on the network. There's not a lot of oversight required once it's installed and configured, other than to apply service packs and patches, which are released typically concurrent with OS version updates. The server takes care of the rest, ensuring the endpoints are updated with the latest malware signature files. Another neat feature: update the server software and the endpoints are updates automatically. The whole process is streamlined and really easy to manage. I also love that you can see the status of your systems from the dashboard, so you can easily tell if there is an issue and remedy it. Fortunately, the protection is excellent and issues are few and far between.
ConsHonestly, I can't think of anything I don't like about this software. It's the easiest security solution I've every deployed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Bheesam J.
Sr. software engineer
Telecommunications, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2018

“We are using this software to protect all our PCs, desktops and servers endpoints.”

Prosi am using this software in our company for more then 4 year(may be company s using this before i joined this as well) and what i feel it have a tremendous improvement in UI in recent release that helps administrator while setting this up.Spam filter is very much accurate. Any malware or virus detection is good and i have never seen any outbreaks till now. We found it very effective in detecting, removing or preventing and virus from infecting our systems or data.
ConsDocumentation is something that can be improved here.Licensing is over-complex and need to be improved for different features/variations. Need improvements on spyware protection front.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2018
Avatar Image
David S.
Senior Web Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Just switched from on premise to a hosted solution and things got even better!”

OverallEasy to use and implement while providing a high level of security to our network that can be managed remotely from anywhere with an Internet connection.
ProsSince switching to the hosted solution version management of the software and software clients has become even easier. Updates roll out and alerts are easier than ever to manage! Rules and policies are made in a pinch without any prior experience of TrenMicro systems.
ConsCompatibility with Windows XP is limited but understandable. We have XP machines that operate legacy software for manufacturing equipment that don't have an Internet connection but are connected to the local area network so we still require AV to be installed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
James M.
Technoligist
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 28, 2019

“Trend Micro Enterprise Security Suite: ENTERPRISE FRIENDLY!”

OverallWe really enjoyed working with their Beta Team in the development process and as such found that we could really dig deep in to this product. That gave us a much better understanding and now many of the posts we see people asking questions on the support server appear to us a problems that stem from not reading the manual! What can I say? 8-)
ProsFull Disclosure, I was a Beta Tester for Trend Micro but did not receive any compensation. So we really dug into this Software and can say without any hesitation that it's one of the finest choices for an Enterprise Solution you will ever find!
ConsNot as intuitive as one would hope but their Tech Support is Tops and they do get back to you in a reasonable amount of time. Once you get past the one or two hurdles that come up when implementing an Enterprise Solution you will find it your Go-To Choice!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 28, 2019
Joel H.
CEO/Founder
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“Solid Performance and Works Well”

OverallTrend Micro has been around a while and their security software is good. It works well and does a good job blocking viruses although it does sometimes say it is catching a virus when it is not and it blocks legitimate software. In fairness, nearly all security software does this now and then so not a major issue. The few times a computer did get infected I did find that I had to use their software in tandem with other systems to fully clean the computer. Still considering the cost it does a good job for most users. Businesses would most likely want a stronger solution, but for average users or small business this works great.
Pros- Very easy to setup and use - Does a great job catching and stopping viruses - Average Cost, not overly priced - Does a good job cleaning up if you do get a virus
Cons- Tends to be a bit of a resource hog for what it does - I did notice that a few viruses were not cleaned completely using their software and I had to use other systems to completely clean infected products. - Did give a few false positive alerts for several of my clients
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2018

“It is very good because it protects machines and servers easy to manage with its centralized console”

ProsThe centralized administration of several OfficeScan servers in a LAN and WAN network and the last recent update in less than 24 hours and less depending on the needs for the effective handling of the traces from the cloud
ConsThe only drawback with this antivirus is that it is very heavy on the clients and when the update of the traces in the clients fails, problems are generated in the server officescan due to the excessive use of the CPU at the level of hanging it and prevents it from being able to update the other clients
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“I use trend micro from 2010 ”

ProsIn company, computer users click diffirient porno and virus sites. Trend micro best of against these stuations. Also you can scan every hard disc, usb drives so trend micro send you reports monthly. Some antivurs programs after you install you machine starts working very slow. But after trend micro installation you will not see bad stuation with you machine. Machine speed will be good performance.
ConsIt is not easy say any disadvantage of trend micro. Actually I didnt see any disadvantage of this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Randall H.
Software Engineer
Defense & Space, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“A powerful and trustworth solution for everyday use!”

ProsTrend Micro was very easy to install and setup. Once it was setup, it managed itself pretty well with updates and it constantly protected my network. Since having this software, I have never had any issues with viruses, even when stumbling upon shady websites. It has a simple and easy to use interface and worked like a charm. The software is lightweight and does not slow down the computer in the least.Definitely recommend this to anyone, and especially for those using the software for business or small companies.
ConsIt is a bit too sensitive at times and I've had issues with it blocking files that I know are safe. I have struggled with adding things to the exceptions list when needed. But I truly appreciate how much it tries to safeguard me, even if it is too much at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“ The most powerful Antivirus tool, to manage threats for a company's systems”

ProsThe intuitive and very explicit console helps a lot in the handling of security events configured, added to its versatility in implementation is very surprising, just by having more than 7 way of installing the client. It really is a tool that greatly simplifies the management of threats and vulnerabilities that desktop computers and servers can have.
Cons The cost is somewhat high; but once you understand the advantages offered by your administration; will realize that it was worth it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Very good protection, and no side effects”

Prosthe software is pretty easy to install and administer. it behaves better than a number of competitive products out there. i have also found it considerably less intrusive than other software. far fewer exceptions need to be programmed.
Conssometimes it can be a little difficult to find what you're trying to find in the administrative screens. you can always eventually find what you are looking for, but sometimes it's not exactly where you would think it should be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Matt H.
IT Consultant
Computer Networking, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Great Server Based Antivirus”

ProsEasy to install on the server, easy enough to install on the clients. Pretty simple to edit settings for funtions/features. Technical support is 100% at the top of the charts.
ConsRemote install can be a bit of a bear. It works fine if you create a script to run the executable file that is shared on the server, but to force a remote client to take the install through the Trend Micro GUI the machine has to have certain things set up first... kind of negating a remote install.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Sagar R.
Subject Matter Expert
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Most versatile anti-virus solution”

OverallWe needed Anti-virus solution which can be easily implemented and managed in our small business office. After my friend in cyber security suggested Trend Micro, we purchased it. And it was very swift experience to implement it. It provides real-time protection for all PCs on network, instant virus definition updates and piece-of-mind protection against all threats. Must have for small business offices to enterprises.
ProsVery easy to implement Easy to maintain, update and manage
ConsBit on expensive side compared to other anti-virus products but features it provides make it worth.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Andrea O.
KPI
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2017

“Good”

ProsThe product is very good, we use it since 2010 and we did not notice a single problem. On the client PCs its user interface is very minimal and not distracting.
ConsIt is a LAN-only product. Disconnected PCs do not get any signature updates. Scheduled full-PC scans are long and cause the system to slowdown even for hours, but they aren't mandatory and it's up to the sysadmin to plan the schedule. I don't know of any rival product with the same security levels and a better behavior.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2017
Abraham S.
Compliance Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2018

“Top of the line protection”

ProsTrend Micro is a cut above its competitors in terms of overall security quality, user friendliness, and customer service. The suite we purchased for the company was used on all 8 computers and was a constant source of relief for administrators. Trend Micro offers a range of top of the line cyber security packages and we found that Enterprise Security Suite worked best for us.
ConsThis software is a bit pricier than its competitors, though it offers comparable protection. The primary upgrade for the price tag is the user interface, which is definitely a breath of fresh air.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Trend Micro never disappoints”

ProsUsed to be OfficeScan and recently migrated and rebranded to ApexOne. We've used this software for many years and it provides anti-virus and end point protection that works very well. It's ability to detect and alert malware, etc. has been very useful for our application. Patterns and signatures are updated consistently, keeping protection up to date. Visibility to endpoints, threats, etc. from backend admin console is very useful for monitoring your environment. Highly recommend EDR as an add on if you do not have that
ConsFull scans do take up resources and thus, you should plan to complete after business hours if at all possible. Some false positives do hit as detected malware on clients, but it's nothing that cannot be further investigated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
jeff s.
IT Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Great solution for small to midsized AV solution and more”

OverallWe had a couple solutions before we brought in Trend, this brought it down to one solution and one pain of glass to administer by. Our previous solution were way more complicated then a company our size needed. This app gives you just the right amount of controls and protection for the end users and servers.
ProsI love the hands off I can do with this software. I can block many things at the user/desktop level in addition to the AV functionality. I can also track some information with regards to users behaviors and stop bad things from going wrong.
ConsThe initial setup would have been better with a canned solution to build on. The defaults will leave you vulnerable and needs to be locked down more. It would be better to have it locked down and then turn off options as needed. This is a better safe then sorry way to be with AV.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Andy S.
Network Administrator
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018

“We love TREND MICRO!”

OverallComplete virus security. Trend does a superior job at keeping our company safe and free from spam and viruses.
ProsThe ease of use of this software is amazing. We literally set it and forget it and it manages itself. Being able to deploy a software that can run itself with minimal support is priceless.
ConsThe install took a long time. Had to install clients on every machine which took several days to complete. Well worth it though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018
Vania Y.
Information Systems Engineer
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Use this everyday ”

ProsAs an IT Systems Engineer and security officer, I have the responsibility of ensuring our networks are threat free. I love the ability to centrally manage all of the machines I am responsible for and see their current status at a single glance.
ConsI wish it were easier to mass deploy the software using Group Policy Management. However, there are several options to deploy the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
David O.
Owner
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Robust Anti-Virus Client and Reporting”

ProsWhen an installed client gets a virus, it emails the administrator account to see if it is something that warrants further attention. It has a web based admin console for customizing programs to be allowed and reporting of how many users, how long they have been on the network, and their client update version.
ConsIt is so comprehensive that the Admin Console can be intimidating but there is plenty of web based help to walk you through what you need to accomplish.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Mylene M.
Sales Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 12, 2018

“Specialized in eliminating security gaps on network.”

ProsTrend Micro Enterprise security suite protect your network from malicious, unauthorized and harmful attacks. The suite has endpoint security, mac support, mobile and control for management. It easy use for administrator, just install the platform and configure the policy and the system will do the rest protecting your investment.
ConsTrend Micro security has different type of suite, make sure to choose proper package for your company complete protection requirement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 12, 2018
Jeff S.
Desktop Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Not my favorite before, but Trend Officescan has come a long way.”

ProsHas many features, if you have the full package. Just what you would expect of a Security Product. Really improved over the years. We have seen significant reductions in user reported AV and malware issues. These latest version improved scanning and catching. Client updates released via the console are efficient and quiet. Management from the console is fair and fairly straightforward.
ConsAll the improvements and features come at a cost. Seems to be really resource heavy on machines. As compared to past products or some other brands I have worked with. False positive hits that need to be remediated. I know all AV may have some but this seems a bit above "normal". It becomes a firedrill when suddenly something we had used for years because "suspicious" and flagged. One or 2 times we had a bad update from Trend causing an impact in about a 1 year stretch, last such issue was about 6 months ago. Note - Trend helped remediate this quickly. I cannot measure this with other products so Im not sure how this experience measures up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Sherry d.
Chief Information & Compliance Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 15, 2017

“A Virus Protection that truly works”

OverallTheir support is excellent especially when we are looking to them for guidance.
ProsWe had a different virus protection and changed to Trend Micro in 2016. It was the best move we could have made. The software has kept us virus clean as we've had multiple virus attempts that the software has stopped from infiltrating our system.
ConsThere isn't anything that I would say is a con to the product. For us the price is hefty but compared to the cost of a virus attack it balances out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Computer Security”

ProsBeen using Trend micro for 10 plus years. Has come a long way in keeping the user updated about security measures being taken to keep your data and files safe and secure.
ConsNot much negative to say about something protecting your software and hardware from malware
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Avatar Image
David S.
IT Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“Great for Business!”

ProsThe software has many different options in terms of how to implement and roll out to servers and end-user PC's. The dashboard is easy to navigate and creating new policies is a breeze.
ConsThe software on the client machine sometimes can hog memory and precious CPU power while performing an update or scan. Changing the schedule to run during non-operational hours can solve most of this frustration though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Complete protection that takes care of everything for us”

Pros It can accurately detect, prevent or remove any spam, malware or virus to ensure that our physical, virtual, and cloud systems are well-protected and secure at all times. It scans every hard disc and usb drive and sends you a report every month. Many outbreaks and problems have been averted because of this software, so it gives us a huge relief to have it. It's so easy to use that our system administrator just had to set it and forget it and it took care of the rest. Update rollouts and monitoring can be done in a single dashboard, so it's very convenient.
ConsFull-system scans can take a considerable amount of time and can slow down the machine a lot. However, it is optional and the administrator can just schedule it when the systems are not in use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Easy to use and very light”

OverallFully protection and the calmness to do my job.
ProsStops 100% of the treats and i feel that my pc is safe and protected. The other important thing is that is industry leader.
ConsSometimes stops the programs that i want to run :)The software cleaning the treats without asking me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“It's Antivirus, thats IT”

OverallDecent I suppose. It works as a good alerting system however it is NOT a be all and end all to itself in tersm of coverage.
ProsSolid AV detection product. Good alerting capabilities.
ConsIt is decent at removal of detected virus/trojans, etc.. Where it fails, and I mean fails, it the detection capability of PUPs and low grade malware. It either misses them completely, does not remove them without prodding, and has been this way for many years so I do not anticipate change.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“It works, great price but is really paranoid.”

OverallGreat pricing, easy to implement but needs to be easier in order to set policies and be more smart about the admin user and let them work.
ProsIt works, they update it continuously and have support to remove most of the current web threats.
ConsYou can't install printers drivers, You can't do remote desktop. Even on administrator accounts, which make IT life's difficult, at least you can disable it and do your work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
Melissa C.
CFO
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2018

“Fantastic Protection”

ProsVery simple to set up, runs automatically in background, protects from many sources, automatic reporting feature is top-notch
ConsSo far, after 3 years of using the product, I have not had any issues whatsoever, so I have no cons to report
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2018
Brian k.
Systems Admin
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2018

“TrendMicro Review”

ProsThis is a great product. Very easy to deploy and update. Simple dashboard to monitor clients and push updates
Consno cons with the software at this point of time. Very easy to use product. would recommend to companies looking for AV solution
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2018
Felipe A.
Director
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 6, 2019

“Little intervention from the end user”

OverallAs a user I had very few problems with this product, but when I had a security event he gave me very little information about what had happened.
ProsThe little intervention required by the user
ConsThe little information given to the end user
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“One of the best AV software”

ProsLight scan engine, it does not use a lot of resources Lots of protection against ransomware and other threats
ConsIf all the device control functions are activated, the PC performance will start to decay
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Oliver L.
IT Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2018

“Easy enterprise AV management”

OverallWorth using as is easy to configure overall and deployment into a larger marketplace
ProsEasy deployment to our international locations managing thousands on clients. Very agile and user friendly, easy policy configuration and adaptable to business needs.
ConsPolicy management can be misleading, does need time spent to test and configure initially before wide scale deployment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2018
Danny A.
Purchasing
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Trend Micro Worry-Free Business”

ProsVery easy to install and maintain subscriptions renewals. Price is very affordable and the product seems to work very well.
ConsI don't have any complaints at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Good security”

ProsTrend micro is one of the best security software I've ever used. it is both secure and protects computers from running.
ConsI did not have a bad experience about the application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Sarah M.
Software Engineer
Information Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019

“Excellent protection platform”

OverallAs far as I am concerned with this product I would always encourage it team because of providing me a great opportunity to secure my platform. I really like the way in which it integrates with different useful applications that I use on daily basis.
ProsI chose this program because it provides advanced level services for protecting our systems. Anti-hacking ability of this product is wonderful, so nobody can hack my system that is a huge help for me. So, it's a good intuitive for all in terms of having a secure environment in their workplace.
ConsIt does nothing bad even this product doesn't allow me to download any virus containing website or application into my system because it always notifies me before any downloading procedures.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael D.
Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Have used for 10 years”

ProsLove the simplicity and protection. Easy to use, feel safe at all times online.
ConsThe price. Renewing each year it a tough pill to swallow but worth it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Security solution for ESX environment”

Proseverything control at console end. no end user involvement required
Conspoor help desk support. can take a few days to respond for a simple issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Brooke P.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“I own a health office and I trust that Trend Micros is keeping sensitive information safe. ”

ProsIt runs in the background and does not bog down our system. I used to work for a major competitor of Trend and I'm very happy with what I have seen so far in this product.
ConsIn the beginning it was too sensitive blocking programs it shouldn't have. I'd rather have it be too sensitive than letting malware through.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Christian H.
Owner
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Great security!”

Overallcomputer security
ProsInstall and forget about it. No updating, no hassle. It just runs in the background and the only time you see it is when it stops an attack.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Aykan D.
Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Virtual Machine Security”

Prosvirtual patching HIPS very good properties and excellent experience.
Consno more least about this software, all is well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Miguel N.
Information Technology Project Manager & Quality Assurance
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“This is a good alternative if you are searching for a solution to keep your computer safe.”

OverallProtecting my work enviroment with this software is a must in this digital era where may people want to take advantage of your hard work.
Pros*- Very Good Virus and Malware detector. *- Password manager is very good it does store everything you need. *- Good protection against ramsonware software.
Cons*- Resource hungry as many protection software. *- I dont like the interface, if is intuitive but it does need a bit more of clarification. *- Help section needs to improve,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Hemant K.
PV Engineer 3
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2018

“Best Security system ”

ProsThis is the best security system. Our Office systems are secured with this firewall system. It enables the real-time scan.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2018
Tammy G.
Business Owner/Consultant
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 19, 2018

“Trend Micro not software friendly with other programs”

OverallThis program functions fine for the home user that isn't running business software that it could possibly be incompatible with. I didn't have any problem with the software on a laptop that didn't have my billing software on it.
ProsThis software is easy to install across multiple devices and easy to use. The renewal process is easy and quick. Visually, it's easy to find what you want to do.
ConsThis program seemed to be interfering with my medical billing software and causing it to freeze up at very inconvenient times. After researching this among other users of the medical billing software I found that others experienced the same issues with it causing the billing software to freeze up. I had to uninstall this software because of it's interference with the billing software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Mohit N.
network security engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Easy to use , good product”

Overallvery good product . Give a nice overview of endpoint machines. just ones or twice my polices got stuck . overall good product.
Prosgood customer support. easy to use . every thing is visible on dashboard. user friendly. good features like dlp and application control . every thing can be managed from a single console.
Conssome time polices take little time to be pushed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Neil S.
Systems Administrator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 19, 2018

“Great cloud endpoint solution for Antivirus/Antimalware”

OverallVery light software as compared to some of its competitors. It is also not a resource intensive application.
ProsThe ability to manage this product from the Internet was a major plus as it didn't require an onsite server to run the program. Sending mobile users a link with instructions to install was also a great feature.
ConsAD and GPOs install took some manual work as the previous AV did not uninstall on some of the installations
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 19, 2018
Adonis S.
Pre-Sales Engineer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2019

“Very powerful security suite”

ProsTrend Micro Security Suite empowers our employee to work safely, sharing data and application on any devices in any location. The agent is also remarkable, it does it job without using much resources on our workstations.
ConsThere are a lot of features of these suite. Make sure to explore to fully maximize the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Easy to setup, not so easy to fit your environment”

OverallEasier to setup in complex environments and the interface, i think, is more user-friendly than other tools.
ProsCentral console for management, intelligent download of packages or updates, easy to detect some malware.
ConsSlowdown the machine sometimes, and depending of the hardware, the machine becomes really slow to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018

“It is 100% effective against malicious codes, I love this software!”

ProsThe best thing is that it is 100% effective against all types of malicious software, it is very effective against phishing, this tool also protects privacy in social networks
ConsIts impact on system performance is a bit above of others antivirus. It would be wonderful if it were available in Spanish to take advantage of the features of this tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018