iCIMS Recruit Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About iCIMS Recruit

Want to win the war for talent? Our applicant tracking system (ATS) makes it easy to find and hire the best. As one of the largest standalone talent acquisition software providers, iCIMS supports organizations in managing every step of their recruitment lifecycle, all within a single system of record. Dedicated solely to talent acquisition, iCIMS Recruit gives modern recruiters the tools they need to take back their recruiting. Check out a free demo today! Learn more about iCIMS Recruit

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 693 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 693 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rebecca P.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2019

“ATS that has great value”

OverallWe first chose this software because it was more competitive and more user friendly than our previous ATS. As the years have past, the customizable features to make it work for any industry and the reporting capability is why we have continued to renew. The Help Desk team is extremely responsive and don't make you feel stupid for asking a question.
ProsWe like the ease of use for job seekers, administrators and Hiring Managers. The customer service in the Help desk is excellent as well.
ConsThe reporting is so robust, it can be daunting to figure it out. Once you get the hang of it, you realize the possibilities are endless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2019
Julia A.
HR Data Analyst
Defense & Space, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“iCIMS”

OverallWe have improved time to fill, system analytics, and can produce actionable data to improve our recruitment process.
ProsIt's extremely configurable and they put out quarterly releases in direct response to customer feedback.
ConsThe Offer product is an additional cost that is quite hefty. Without it, the offer letters through iforms can be a difficult process.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on October 11, 2019
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. It's our customers who allow us to constantly improve the way we do business and I'm so glad to hear that your experience with iCIMS has supported your initiatives.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Rita S.
HR Information Analyst
Hospitality, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Basic Review”

Overallseveral integrations - more efficiencies in managing candidates and jobs. the system has grown with us since 2010 and we continue to add
ProsAlot - it is very intuitive and System Config being able to do much of what we need to do on our own and / or use that to figure out what we might need assistance with. the test site and being able to easily move new configs to production. the ability to integrate with other products so easily. User Group configuration, permissions are easy to set.
Consa very micro response but not having the ability to report on before and after field values. this was discussed in 13 or 14 and still not available. some of the reporting is limited and not being able to compare some statuses to current date would be nice

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on October 11, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we are meeting our customer's expectations. I'll be sure to share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Review on iCIMS Recruit module ”

OverallOur overall experience with iCIMS is amazing. With the help of iCIMS, we gain a bigger pool of candidates from different sources, we manage well of the applications within the system and we build up a stronger talent pool for our company.
Pros- expand our reach to wider groups of candidate: iCIMS has partnered with Google job and other free job aggregators, that job posting function helps us to reach more candidates, we do see a significant growth of quality candidate profiles for our job openings. It is very cost effective and it saves so much time on populating our jobs on different portals. - navigate with ease within the platform: it is very easy to pull out different applications and review the resume and cover letter. I like the tabs which are very clear and categorise information in good order - Very good customer support team: Whenever I call the iCIMS customer support team, there is always someone on the phone and solves the problem for us. The customer ambassadors are professional, friendly and knowledgeable.
ConsOverall, I would say there is no big issue in my user experience when iCIMS. Just two minor things, - When I move the candidate to the next bins in the recruitment workflow, I couldn't find an update button. If I reload the page, it will show up the main dashboard and I have to go back to the particular job profile again. - The cover letter button does show as the same tab of resume, I have to go back to the candidate details tab and find out the cover letter. It will be great if I can see the resume and cover letter on the same tab. Besides, we think that the hiring manager app may need more modification as right now the app doesn't equip with all the functions from a web version.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on June 20, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we are meeting our customer's expectations. I'll be sure to share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Suzette D.
Recruiting Specialist
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Tons of flexibility and options, takes time to fully understand and harness the power.”

OverallICIMS has allowed us to address the separate needs of our Corporate hiring vs our Agent/Call-Center hiring through custom fields, custom reporting and custom dashboards. We have been able to integrate the various tools we need (Assessment, I9, Background check, etc) to reduce manual entry into diverse areas. When we do run into situations where we find a snag in the workflow, digging into it and talking it through, we have been able to find a solution within the platform either directly with a feature we missed (at implementation or a release since) or by adding customization to fields and workflow.
ProsThe software is highly customizable with the potential for a sizable (but ultimately limited) number of custom fields and even tabs for data above and beyond the core system. It has strong user group management for good control of access and even process, as dashboards/reporting is also tied per user group. Support is responsive with most of the support agents I've worked with knowing the answer or at least knowing enough to say 'I don't know, let me research and get back to you' and they have followed up without prompting. The reporting system is robust, if not intuitive to learn. Bi-directional email tracks back email conversations for audit trails. There is a strong user community fostered by ICIMS, including an Ideas forum where votes by the community on desired features can be tracked for potential implementation. Implementation of the recent and optional TextRecruit has added further ease of communicating with our candidates. New features are added regularly, though this takes some staying on top of to evaluate implementation and keep current.
ConsCustomized reporting is limited to full licenses, including something as simple as a date range change. They have some ability to make the dates relational to work around this (Today, yesterday, before today, this week, last week, this month, last month and so on), but it is imperfect. It would also be great to have added comparison reporting such as this year vs last year on a single dashboard graph. Reporting is complex to learn (but powerful once you get it). Bi-directional email coding can cause email from us to the candidate to be direct at their end to SPAM which delays potential candidate interviews and prompts follow up inquiries from candidates already emailed that they were not selected to move forward. The overwhelming flexibility means you need to both keep poking at pain points until you find the right solution for your organization and to stay on top of new release information to keep new features implemented where they make sense to your organization.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on April 30, 2019
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Tina S.
Sr. Recruiter
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2017

“Comprehensive system but lots of clicks to get there”

OverallThere are a lot of ATS systems out there. Look for a good one that can grow with your company. ICIMS charges for everv new technology they put out there, social media, website upgrades. They bank on you being captive since it is difficult to migrate to a new system.
ProsICIMS is a very robust system and has alot of capabilities, add-ons and overall functionality. It is highly configurable and allows you to add custom fields. There is a reporting feature that allows you to select specific report data and save the report for future. Additionally, libraries will store your requisitions, and other position information for easy reference through foldering capabilities. Tracks email communication through your outlook system, to capture both sides of the email conversation. Additionally, they have a lot of pre-recorded training and webinars to get to learn the system.
ConsThey didn't have a direct feed through Indeed and our positions were picked up randomly and after several days. Additionally, requisitions are difficult to post, show up with multiple fonts (even after various attempts at editing, which is a poor representation of your company.) ICIMS is very difficult for EEO/AAP reporting. Our standard reports didn't work well for this at all. Customer service is very hit or miss, some are really great, and others don't know the system at all. Account representatives are the same way, we just left them, due to their lack of interest to help us update the system set up after 10 years of use. There are alot of custom programming required to implement changes, and they didn't implement updates with the new DOL requirements. We had to ask for the new EEO forms for VEVVRA and Disability reporting requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2017
Elizabeth C.
Senior Manager, Global Operations
International Trade and Development, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“Best functionality for objectively and automatically screening candidates”

OverallWith iCIMS, we've become a much more effective and efficient recruiting team. We processed more than 5,000 applications in order to hire approximately 50 employees last year alone. Because of iCIMS' unique functionality, we've spent less time to make the same quality and higher quantity of hires. This is a huge win for our team and we're excited to share our success with others.
ProsWhen searching for our organization's ATS, I demoed with A LOT of vendors. I was shocked that most relied on very crude initial screening mechanisms. Most were dependent on an HR's manager review of a a resume-- HR managers would give a thumbs up or thumbs down on whether or not to advance a candidate. We are a data-driven organization, and we prioritized an ATS that offered the functionality for us to objectively and automatically screen candidates. This functionally helps to minimize human biases while simultaneously weeding out irrelevant candidates; opening our organization to a diverse but targeted hiring pool. iCIMS was the only ATS that was able to offer us this critical functionality.
ConsiCIMS is far and away the industry leader on critical aspects of functionality, however user-experience is not necessarily one of those aspects. It's a clunky system (feels a bit like Salesforce in that way), and not super intuitive on how to use. We've been able to workaround this, for the most part, by really streamlining how specific people interact with the platform.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Hi Elizabeth! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we are meeting our customer¿s expectations. I¿ll be sure to share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Jennifer S.
Recruiter
Medical Practice, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“ICIMS makes recruiting exciting!”

ProsICIMS is always one step ahead of current recruiting trends! Always enhancing existing products to further engage new candidates. Continuing to roll out new products to simplify the experience for recruiters and hiring managers.
ConsLots of clicks to get from job search to career portal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Sandra S.
HRIS Analyst
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Navigating the Options”

OverallIBP is able to employ technology that it didn't have two years ago and reach a wider applicant base. We have the capability to receive applications online, post and advertise our openings on a variety of job boards and most importantly, get our customers the workforce they need.
ProsWhen building a new recruiting process and the technology around it, you need a partner with a strong background in the field and an even stronger support team. iCIMS delivers on both! Having the opportunity to configure pages, portals, fields...you name it, it can most likely be done. That means that your process is not only improving, but it's also getting the efficiency, reliability and back up it needs from the technology you're employing to help your company meet its recruiting needs, retain talent and up your employer brand.
ConsWith great power comes great responsibility and it's clear from the beginning that if you don't establish a clear path for your recruiting process, you can get swallowed up by all of the customization options with iCIMS. Sometimes, it's too much. Talking through your needs can help you establish a clear path forward. That is also true of introducing the platform to your users - a bit at a time is best to get buy-in - because there's just so much you can do!

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review! We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we are meeting our customer¿s expectations. I¿ll be sure to share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
JoAnna H.
Corporate Director, Recruiting
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Feature Functionality is Great, Flexibility with Indeed needs improvemetn”

OverallWe have been able to quantify on a week-over-week, and now year-over-year bases key factors such as the number of open positions per region versus the number of applicants, an average number of applicants per job by region, and many other key factors on the regional level. This is important as we now know and have been able to identify why the struggle to hire is greater on one region of the country versus another.
ProsiCIMS provides us with the ability to manage the thousands of applicants we recevied each year for over 500 locations around the country. Our account teams can independently manage the applicants for their open positions, but we have full visibility to all activity and can choose to be as active in the process as necessary on a per-job level.
ConsThe majority of our employees are "front line" employees who are working at or close to minimum wage. We need a 1-click solution, and have not been able to do that using iCIMS. More than 70% of our applicants come across Indeed, and we have a real need for a 1-click solution, but that has not been negotiated between the two companies. By the time an applicant is asked create a password, provide information that is already on a resume (phone, address, email) and then start answering job questions, they abandon it. If they could simply click once from Indeed and send it directly to the specific job advertised, it would increase our application rates exponentially. Note this is true only for our front line positions, but again, they make up more than 90% of our job postings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Britney H.
HR Generalist
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“iCIMS Onboarding= Great Product!”

OverallOverall the product is leaps and bounds better than where we came from! I do feel like the company is always striving to improve and connect- which makes it a nice working relationship.
ProsI love that everything is electronic! It makes new hire paperwork so seamless- and the applicants love it also!
ConsThe reporting features are hard to use and configure. Once you figure them out- things are great- but until that point it can be difficult.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on October 11, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Megan S.
Human Resources Coordinator
Environmental Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Great tool for customization”

ProsiCIMS is highly customizable, which they will tell you themselves but they truly aren't kidding. We have been able to automate many of our recruiting and onboarding processes, which in turn has given time back to not only our corporate group but operations staff as well. As an iCIMS administrator, I love that I am able to make configuration changes myself, independent of iCIMS Customer Support, for a huge variety of functions. When there's a change that I don't know how to make, the Customer Support team will walk me through the steps so that I am empowered to make the change in the future. In instances where iCIMS Customer Support is required to make adjustments, due to limited administrator permissions, they are quick and responsive, ensuring little to no downtime.
ConsThe reporting function is not very intuitive or user friendly in the beginning. As you become more familiar with the software the reporting function becomes easier to use and is quite powerful but there is definitely a learning curve.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review, Megan! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Erin E.
Human Resources Generalist II
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 16, 2019

“iCIMS Status Review”

OverallOverall we are very happy with iCIMS for our recruiting needs.
ProsOne of the top features of iCIMS for a company's ATS are the statuses you can use during the recruitment process. Whether you use pre-made statuses, or create your own, it works as a wonderful way to organize candidates in a job posting to where they're at, or where you're at, in the hiring process. Different statuses can also be used to integrate with other software and "kick off" actions outside of the system itself - for example, a video interview or a credit check authorization form. The use of statuses really helped our team streamline the recruitment process, with any open position we were working on.
ConsThe reporting feature with iCIMS is not the most user-friendly set up. It is very customizable, and you can save past reports for future use, but the set up itself is not the most intuitive software, so you have to really go through piece by piece to make sure you're setting up a report for the information you're looking for.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on October 11, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 16, 2019
Alex M.
Asst. Dir. Of OD and Talent Acquisition
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Highly configurable, A+ Support”

OverallCouldn't be happier! Highly recommended.
ProsThe tech support and customer service at iCIMS is absolutely top-notch. I call in almost every day during these first six months after roll-out, which has been critical for our success.
ConsThe configurability allows us, for better or worse, to accommodate every possible scenario..which means standardizing processes is "too" possible. Not really a con...the only other thing is getting recruiting workflow and onboarding workflows to talk to each other on reporting.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on October 11, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Great Software for Healthcare Recruitment ”

Overall The software is giving a clear view of each stage what the candidate has to go through at the time of hiring. Mostly this is accurately imputed by each hiring manager or HR . The clear view of the process is giving a full understanding when the start date of the new hire might be and making manager aware of the education plan and orientation in the healthcare facility might be. All great info!
ProsThe software and program are really easy to use. I worked at San Antonio Regional Hospital in California with this software and I can say loudly and proudly that I recommend it . I used it daily to access any updates regard hiring process of my candidates or applicants of the position open in my department.
ConsNot sure if they have mobile access. Being always on the go, sometimes between meeting you want to check on the processes, however, I never tried to access it because was no option given. Being in management I see this a way to improve because being always gone and not at your desk mobile access can give you a great view of the process of hiring.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Daphne P.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“System reviews ”

ProsEasy to use, robust features, easy customization
ConsMore support and updates around new features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Vicky O.
Senior Recruiter
Packaging and Containers, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019

“I love iCIMS Recruit!”

OverallWe use iCIMS for all our recruiting needs and created a customized way to route consultants through the platform that does not disrupt the recruiters and provides accessibility to managers who hire their own consultants -- thanks to the support staff!
ProsI love the customization capabilities that enable us to move candidates through the recruiting process, communicate with candidates and hiring managers, integrate our background check process, report metrics, and create guides, include attachments and links to our hiring assessments ... and the support is second to none!
ConsI like the bi-directional email address string least. Candidates often comment on how it looks like Spam. I would love to see the email address appear without the additional clutter.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on October 11, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019
Meschelle W.
Applicant Tracking Systems Specialist
Defense & Space, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“iCIMS Recruit Module”

OveralliCIMS Recruit is a solid ATS and it is easy to use. It has many features, and they are always working on ways to improve.
ProsiCIMS is very robust and has good features. It is easy to navigate, and as the system administrator, I am able to make many edits and changes without having to engage iCIMS. There is the ability to use different login groups for different work flows, which makes it easy to limit and grant access. There is also attention to improving the platform and offering new features.
ConsWhile there is a good amount that can be configured, there is not any way to have any customization. Sometimes that is a plus, but in some cases we have had to use work arounds to accommodate our workflow. Also, while there is a dedication to improving and adding features, many times there is an additional cost to add them, and that is hard to work in when budgets have already been set.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on October 11, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Suzanne G.
HR Manager
Architecture & Planning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Intuitive and to Easy to Use ”

OverallOverall this program has significantly simplified our process of screening candidates and moving them through the hiring process, which continues to improve as we learn the system. Customer service is excellent. Implementation went pretty smoothly, but if you are connecting to your HRIS, that adds a complicating layer depending on the vendor. I am happy with the product 15 months post implementation.
ProsiCIMS was a big improvement for us over the previous recruiting program we used as part of our HRIS primarily due to ease of use and reduced time in our screening process. The layout is clean and easy to read, and once you understand how things are organized, it is simple to navigate the software. We use the onboarding feature, which has automated that process for us. Customer service has been excellent. Most of the time (99%), they resolve my issue in one brief phone call. Everything is customizable and there are many training resources available to users.
ConsThe layout of the candidates in "bins" can be a little confusing sometimes. There was a task we were trying to improve and finally found out how to do so but it took a few conversations to figure it out.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review, Suzanne!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Bree B.
Talent Operations Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Robust Tool with a Challenging Interface”

OverallWe've worked hard on getting our sourcing solidified so we can truly see where our candidates are coming from.
ProsIncredibly robust - most cases anything is possible and can make the system meet that need. Reporting, while difficult to understand at first, is strong and can report on almost any business need that arises. Love the customization when it comes to recruiter dashboards, what we find important, and messaging. First class customer service; love working with our client success manager to improve our use of the system.
ConsIt seems iCIMS is an ATS built with admins in mind which can make it a bit more confusing for Recruiters, especially those just getting started. It heavily relies on our administrators for some simple things in assisting our recruiting team (especially reports). Our pricing went up drastically when we came around to sign our second contract.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We enjoy reading positive feedback because we work hard to meet expectations like yours!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Michael R.
Human Resource Generalist
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 9, 2018

“Best Applicant Tracking System!”

ProsWhat I like most about iCIMS is that their client service is by far some of the best I have ever encountered with a vendor. Anytime you need help their client support line is always available to help out and I have not had to wait longer than 5 minutes or so for an answer over the phone. Additionally, when you open a ticket with them on an issue you are having, they send you email correspondences for every update they have to share, which I appreciate because you are always in the know on how to move forward with issues you are having.
ConsWhat I like least about iCIMS is that their focus is mainly as an applicant tracking system and not a full-service system that includes features like payroll, performance management, succession planning, etc. iCIMS has really mastered being a very reliable applicant tracking system, but they have room to improve moving forward as a full-service provider for companies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 9, 2018
Jeremy Z.
HR Manager
Accounting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2016

“Awesome Mobile; Great Product to Build Around”

ProsThe mobile portion from the candidate side of things was really exciting - given the social aspect of recruiting, having a mobile-friendly app is a big plus. iCIMS also makes it really easy for hiring managers to be more involved in the process - in many cases, moreso than other products on the market - this translates to more hires, more quickly, and a better ROI.
ConsI found that while working with this product at a past employer, there were problems with resume population. While this is commonplace among several softwares, this is really what stuck out here (when a resume was drawn in, the auto-populated fields were consistently misplacing information). Where this became a significant problem, was when candidates/applicants would then have to go through and manually correct and populate/paste their job titles, employer names, dates and work duties into the correct boxes after uploading a resume that was supposed to do this for them. It reflected poorly on us as an employer, and through meeting hundreds of candidates both in/formally, I found that many had abandoned their applications entirely because of this.
Recommendations to other buyersSpend a lot of time understanding what the candidate experience will be, and understanding the limitations of software (i.e. sometimes stating that only docx files can auto-populate properly means that you are better off having a resume emailed to you and manually entering it into the ATS than having candidates run through a frustrating experience). Also, take a look at how you can build out your process AROUND the ATS - iCIMS has a lot to offer in this respect!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2016
Allison H.
Staffing Manager
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Sticking with iCIMS”

OverallSo far, so good. We are sticking around for the long haul!
ProsThe database allows a lot of opportunity for various recruiting functions, including keeping notes, and updating candidates throughout the process. I like that everything is time stamped, which helps keep track of candidates and when they applied/were submitted. The different bins keep us organized.
ConsNot able to store more than 1 resume per profile. The emails that come from iCIMS to external mail boxes look like spam: i.e.: <email+4cke-e4e8aa41dc@agents.icims.com>. This makes candidates think it's a spam bot, or because of phishing filters, it makes our emails go to spam folders, making our jobs harder.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we¿re meeting our customer¿s expectations. Regarding the email issue, I recommend reaching out to your Customer Success Manager to find a solution for this issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Jennifer D.
Director of Talent Acquisition & Onboarding
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Icims is a great ATS”

OverallOverall icims has been great and we have no plans to switch to a different software.
ProsIcims overall is very easy to use and intuitive.
ConsAlthough there are many reporting options it can be cumbersome. It would also be nice to have the ability to run one report that can capture both job and applicant data in one report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Jilyne T.
Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition
Consumer Goods, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Great, User Friendly Software!”

OveralliCIMS Recruit has helped us get all of our TA operations into one system and over the course of time has helped us report with more accuracy and detail than ever before. We migrated from Taleo and never looked back!
ProsThe user interface was more intuitive and looked better than many other ATS options we demo'ed. The configuration was also most straightforward, and was easy to make changes without technical support.
ConsSome features, such as ability to organize candidates by folders, sharing, and some other options were not available or came as an additional service that was not as competitive to some other providers. It wasn't a big drawback, we just created some workarounds to suit our needs.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on April 30, 2019
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. It's our customers who allow us to constantly improve the way we do business and we're so glad to hear that your experience with iCIMS has been great so far!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Amy H.
Director of Human Resources
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“ICIMS Recruit Review”

OverallOur experience with ICIMS has been exceptional. It is easy to use and intuitive. The functionality is robust and ICIMS has created a tremendous product. You do it well! Our implementation process was smooth. We didn't really have any issues. Those that we did were very minor and ur implementation specialist helped us through them. I would have liked to have more training as an administrator (on the backside/set up side of the system). I didn't feel there was much training in terms of how to make necessary changes after the system was up and running. We have a phenomenal HCM administrator on our team and she has been able to pick up and learn the backside. Partnering with ICIMS has been a great experience. We also partnered with Verified First to be the first customer with an API between ICIMS and Verified First. It has created so many efficiencies to have the API and the flow of information back and forth between the two system. We are very pleased! We look forward to a long relationship with ICIMS!
ProsICIMS has a fantastic support team. They are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The software is extremely robust and has tremendous functionality.
ConsThe report writing has been a little bit difficult to catch on to.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Amy! We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we¿re meeting our customer¿s expectations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“iCIMS Recruit Review”

OverallI have been working with iCIMS for four years and have worked with a number of other ATS. iCIMS is by far my favorite. The reporting feature is powerful and incredibly informative. I love the friendly culture of the iCIMS support. The configurability to what our company needs is also important. I have worked with iCIMS in two different companies and seeing how it is able to be changed to fit our needs has been really helpful.
ProsI love the ease of use of this platform. I also love the support from iCIMS we receive. Any question I submit a ticket for, I get a response that is both informative but allows me to learn the reasoning behind some things and how to navigate it on my own.
ConsSome of the features are not as robust as others. For example, our organization needs a centralized event registration page where we can screen, status, and track candidates coming to our events but the events function only tracks registration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Jared H.
Senior HRIS Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Great ATS at a Great Value”

OverallI came from a Taleo environment, so I thought that iCIMS would have fewer features, but I have been extremely pleased with the feature set that iCIMS provides and the customer service is some of the best in the business. Their representatives are knowledgeable and have always answered my question and explained items in a clear and concise manner. I would highly recommend iCIMS to anyone who is looking for an ATS.
ProsI like the great customer service to help me with all of my configuration needs. I like that it has all of the capabilities and integrations that are easy to setup and get working. I like the annual review of the system and the helpful advice iCIMS provides to improve the system.
ConsI don't like that their is no auto progression. Auto progression is extremely helpful around key statuses.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review, Jared! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we¿re happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Sean Oliver M.
Director of Talent Acquisition
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“A robust, affordable ATS tool that punches well above its weight”

OverallICIMS has allowed us to automate the full recruitment cycle from requisition through to on-boarding. Its powerful abilities to advertise jobs on various job boards has significantly reduced our overall job advertising spend, in addition to this, we've greatly reduced our dependency on external recruitment agencies as ICIMS job posts has the ability to capture the most "passive" of candidate. The power of social media has everyone looking for better job opportunities.
ProsWe love how flexible it is, it can be molded into whatever recruitment steps/process that your department/company decides on. The customer support is second to none.
ConsRecent updates only cater to US market, what about the rest of us poor souls scattered all over the globe ?

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review, Sean! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization. I¿ll share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Nissanka S.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Made for Talent acquisition &amp; Management”

OveralliCIMS is evolving as a major competitor in this subject and the backing of the passionate support team has made it a great assistant in reaching our targets. This is a fairly cost effective system.
ProsTalent acquisition &amp; management is one basic resource and the most powerful resource in the success of organizations and having a powerful tool assistant has become the strength behind the success of this most important aspect. Many solutions have evolved to resolve this task and there is no perfect system available for all situations and conditions. However these solutions keep on improving to find solutions for emerging subjects and situations and comparatively iCIMS Talent Platform has been able to emerge as a successful 'provider of solutions' in this endeavor. The difference with iCIMS is that they are 'responsive'; understands with care the customer requirements/ issues and are enthusiastically attentive to provide solutions while improving the system with the help of the user customers to create more business opportunities as an exciting solution provider. Almost all metrics required for 'talent management' is found within the system and the combination of various portals helps in reaching a wider constituency in 'talent acquisitions'. The system is intuitively designed in filtration and selection of the most suitable talents. The multi platform capabilities are a strong plus for candidates.
Consin my user experience no major issues have emerged.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on May 29, 2019
Thank you for your review, Nissanka!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Christina Y.
HR Employment Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“BEST APPLICANT TRACKING SYSTEM ON THE MARKET...AND I KNOW!”

OverallWe have saved HUNDREDS of man-power hours by automating our all archaic system. We attract more candidates because it is an on-line system. Paper applicants are old news If you want to attract the new employee of the 21st century you need to be online.
ProsIt allows me to automate confirms and emails so all applicants get feedback. I can create templates for frequently used messages, job postings, etc. I attract more applicants with the job aggregates that sweep our postings out onto the web. Honestly, I could go ON AND ON. I love this software.
ConsIt is a little pricey for our size and non-profit status, but so far we have been able to keep it since I have been able to justify how much time it saves us and personnel costs.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review, Christina! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we¿re happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Tari K.
Recruiting Manager
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Robust Tool”

OverallOverall our experince with iCims has been great. We continue to utilize the platform more and more in our recruiting process, from all digital applications to texting our candidiates. I look forward to more opportunities to develop and grow with the program.
ProsI like that iCims has so many possibilities. It is very robust and customizable so it is easy to adabt it to your own process. iCims is continually updating and evolving so that the systemy continues to improve with no additional costs.
ConsiCims takes some effort to learn. Becasue it has so many capabilities, what you want is not always right in front of you. You must continue to learn the program and the toools available. However, technical supprt is always nearby to help.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review, Tari! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Victoria M.
HR Development and Recruitment Mktg. Mgmt.
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“iCIMS Review”

OveralliCIMS Recruit helps with a process by which to draw candidates as well as process them through the hiring system for our managers equally and fairly.
ProsIt provides a system to process our candidates through the recruitment, interview and background process more smoothly for our 100+ Hiring Managers. It also makes is easier to advertise our postings through iCIMS' partnerships. Additionally, iCIMS partnerships provide a great starting place as a reference when choosing additional vendors to link with the system.
ConsThe system as a whole, as an administrator - including pulling reports - takes some additional knowledge and background to 'self-customize'. Not as 'user friendly' -

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on October 11, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Ravi M.
Manager of HRIS
Civil Engineering, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“iCIMS Recruit”

OverallEasy to admin and maintain, take advantage of integrating with career vendors
ProsWorkflows and Reporting, and easy to work on configurations
ConsHRIS system and Integrations with other HRIS tools

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on October 11, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Jonathan L.
Director of Talent Acquisition
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“iCims - great ATS for recruiting and for data tracking for Talent Acquisition Leaders”

OverallAs a talent acquisition leader I can say that I am very pleased with the overall experience especially for what icims allows you to do in terms of data analytics and measuring KPI's. Overall, their technical support team is helpful and easy to get on the phone, more so than other ATS systems I have used in the past.
Pros-Designing workflows that meet the needs of my company -Data analytics and measuring KPI's -Customer Success Team Support
ConsiCims offer letters are more difficult to use and customize than other ATS systems I have used. They are working to improve this, but did so by launching a separate product that costs more money. I understand the need to add products and create account upselling opportunities, I don't fault them for that, but do feel that the offer portal should have been an upgrade and optimization to the current product rather than an upselling opportunity. I should note that besides this, I am very pleased with the product.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Jonathan! We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we're meeting our customer¿s expectations. I¿ll be sure to share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Erin E.
Human Resoures Generalist
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2018

“iCIMS Recruitment Review”

ProsiCIMS has the capability to house multiple jobs at once, which is perfect for corporations of any size. You are able to assign different managers for different positions, so managers do not have their own dashboards filled with (or access to) jobs that are not their own. As candidates apply, and positions are hired, there are many, configurable, statuses you can use to organize the applicant flow. Based on the positions and statuses, there are reports you can run as well to track your progress and view overall statistics on your recruitment process.
ConsThe reporting feature is incredibly capable, and has many options, but putting the reports together is not always user friendly. Sometimes it takes more trial and error than you'd originally expect it to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2018
Brian G.
HR Recruiter
Banking, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2017

“iCIMS is a very modern, robust, and customizable ATS that should work well across many industries and organizations.”

OverallThis is a great product. As someone who has experience with several large ATS platforms, there doesn't seem to be a single product that does everything, but this one seems to come the closest by far.
ProsI really like that it can be easily customized to suit our needs, and can manage the recruitment pipeline for a wide variety of candidate types and requisitions. It also provides many data points and intuitive reporting capabilities. It has a nice, clean look and feel to the UI. They provide strong customer support whenever there are questions or issues. It integrates seamlessly with many other vendors and HR products.
ConsThey could make a few improvements. It feels like sometimes there are a few too many "clicks" required to drill down to the info needed. Also, it would be great if they could include a feature to view the "last viewed candidates," or "last viewed requisitions." It would help speed things up when trying to move quickly between multiple candidates and requisitions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2017
Fatima M.
Talent Acquisition Partner
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“My Opinion”

OverallPositive
ProsFunctionality of Iforms Notification on status updates Reporting
ConsInability of workflows to work with each other Limitations regarding employee referrals User Admin restrictions

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on October 11, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Juan T.
Talent Acquisition Specialist I
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Awesome Product!!!”

OverallI have had an awesome experience with iCIMS Recruit. It's a better platform than our last ATS system.
ProsI love how I have everything in one system. I can post jobs, complete I-9's, and reach out to candidates all in one place.
ConsI liked everything. Awesome product and system

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on October 11, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Good hiring software”

OverallOverall, iCIMS has been a great help with our hiring process. We're able to easily invite applicants to interviews and schedule them without overlap. It's made our whole process so efficient!
Pros- Easy to organize applicants into different categories, based on where they are in the hiring process - Great option to list multiple interview times for multiple people to schedule simultaneously (without overlap) - Can send emails directly from iCIMS and create templates for ease of use
Cons- The landing page is a little clunky when there are multiple open positions at once - We've had issues with default time zones with some users, which has been challenging to schedule interviews when someone doesn't know their iCIMS account is set to a different time zone

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on April 30, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019

“iCIMS”

OveralliCIMS has allowed us to completely automate the recruitment process. We have created best-in-class processes to ensure candidate's have a seamless application experience.
ProsiCIMS is a forward-thinking technology solution that enables organizations to be ahead-of-the-curve when it comes to recruitment. iCIMS is consistently investing in research and development to enhance the platform and the features available. iCIMS has a strong internal team who become advocates for your organization.
ConsWhile iCIMS is continually enhancing the platform, the platform is geared towards US clients. Speaking as a Canadian client, sometimes the enhancements are not relevant or useful for Canadian clients who only operate in Canada and not in the US. In addition, while iCIMS continues to evolve their support structure for clients, sometimes the changes impact the service delivery to their clients.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we are meeting our customer¿s expectations. I¿ll be sure to share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“The support team is responsive and helpful.”

OverallEnabled our hiring and onboarding process creating an easy visible way for candidates to reach us as well as automating the onboarding process.
ProsI like the support and having a dedicated TAM. Additionally there is a lot an admin can configure. There are a lot of reference and training materials available online. Overall this software is easy to use and configure.
ConsThe forms are a bit clunky and are not easy to use. The forms are not visually appealing and it takes a while for updates. Additionally reports can be a bit touchy. Sometimes report data doesn't refresh as expected. The report data doesn't always dynamically update. If you make changes in the tool you have to remember to update the reports. You don't necessarily receive an error that the reports stopped working.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Ibrahim I.
HRIS and Compliance Analyst
Philanthropy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 13, 2017

“iCIMS Products Review (iRecruit and Onboard)”

Overall- Great recruiting and onboarding tool to fit the needs of a mid-size organization. - Great value for the money spent.
Pros- Exceptional customer service on all levels. - Working with customers to fit their budget. - System configuration flexibility. Lots of configuration tools available to the system admin on the front end. - Decent reporting. - Continues improvement of the product. - Work with customers to improve the product. Yes, you as a customer can influence development team to improve product features. - Customer oriented. "Can - Will do" attitude.
Cons- Still need to improve reporting capabilities. Even though reporting is easy to use and reports can be fully automated, iCIMS still need to fork on developing tools for data correlation/query builder.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 13, 2017
Karen F.
Talent Management
Government Relations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2016

“Slow Start - Strong Finish”

OverallI have been involved in an iCIMS implementation from scratch and walking into a company already using the software. I found the system to be robust and a large portion of the time fairly easy to use. Training videos are a must for anything beyond basic usage.
ProsThe system is malleable enough to adjust to different process flows and offers enough "free fields" to allow for companies to track unique needs in handling data. Plenty of notes fields and calendar integration. Web based so it's portable and can be used by traveling hiring managers. Handling of resumes in the system is fast and efficient.
ConsThe reporting function can be cumbersome because you have to know what every field IS and what it is named, and what it does, to make an accurate report. Field Titles sometimes don't make sense. There is a lot of trial and error in the process to set up reports.
Recommendations to other buyersA library of field names, what they do, how they report and what they represent would be a great asset, especially if you could jump to it while in the reporting function. The new TAGS are GREAT! Really useful, have already created new tags and made shortcuts to lists of TAGGED candidates, great for sharing resumes, proposal work, etc.
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2016
Emily G.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Great Customizable ATS!”

ProsI really like the ability to customize this software for our business needs. We have the ability to control the hiring manager and candidate experience in ways that I have not seen with other solutions. With that customization comes the ability as a User Admin to make system changes on the fly, without engaging a support team or paying for extra services. They are also constantly improving their offering and we get great updates periodically and they integrate with so many other vendors.
ConsThe reporting tool is a little clunky and can take a bit to learn - but once you learn, you'll find it is very robust.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Dawn M.
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Civil Engineering, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Great Customization! ”

OverallOverall I like the easy of use of iCIMS recruit. Sending candidates and jobs to hiring managers is great!
ProsI like having the ability to customize my job postings and application process. ICIMS also makes it easy to search for old jobs and previous candidates!
ConsThere is a charge for every add on. When we first signed up for this software it seemed like there were all these great add-on tools. It wasn't until I was an iCIMS customer that I discovered how much iCIMS charged each month.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we're meeting our customer¿s expectations. I¿ll be sure to share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“iCIMS Recruit Great ATS for Healthcare Corporations”

OverallGreat software that I would highly recommend to anyone exploring adding this type of system within their organization.
ProsEase of use and allows you to get to where you need within the system with minimal clicks which means a lot when you have multiple positions to fill and candidates to contact. I like being able to drill down to what I need within the system via a search as well.
ConsThe reporting piece is still not where we need it to be. With how our corporation works we need to build out specialized reports. At this time we are still unable to do so (4 years in)

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review ! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Ibrahim I.
HRIS Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“iCIMS”

OverallWe are using all iCIMS products - Connect, Recruit and Onboard and we the system meets all of our recruiting and onboarding requirements. For our system admins, iCIMS is extremely configurable and easy to create customs to meet different recruiting needs (ie. create new custom fields, sections and pages, or create a custom actions/workflow.) Most importantly, all custom fields are available/visible in the reporting console for reporting/data export.
Pros- Configuration flexibility for Admins. - Lots of configurable features available.
ConsSoftware doesn't have built in BI reporting capability for advanced reporting.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review, Ibrahim! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we¿re happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Rachel G.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“User-friendly customizable ATS at a great price!”

OverallPreviously implemented the tool 3-4 year ago,and going through a new implementation now with another company. Happy to see the improvements that were made during that time period and excited to see the platform grow with recruiting trends.
ProsThe customization to fit your recruiting needs. From the various modules to user access to dashboard management - iCIMS will tailor to your needs more than any other ATS I've experienced. Great reporting functionality as well.
ConsiForms can seem a bit outdated to the candidate as far as design goes - however this is optional use.

Vendor Response

By iCIMS on March 21, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review, Rachel! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Vicky O.
Senior Recruiter
Packaging and Containers, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“iCIMS Recruit Review”

OveralliCIMS Recruit solves our Talent business problem by enabling us to quickly and easily post jobs to our sites and move candidates to jobs as well as perform its core function of maintaining a robust database of candidates.
ProsI am a complete iCIMS fan on all fronts! iCIMS allows me to perform my job and maintain order with candidate flow, statuses, and I am currently creating a platform for hiring managers to manage consultants, including an automated iForm for the statement of work.
ConsThe Connect Talent Pools are evolving but they do not provide the full flexibility of Recruit. I am still gettting used to them but the fact I can create Talent Pools to refer to easily is very attractive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018