Concur Invoice Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Concur Invoice

SAP Concur Invoice automates your invoices and integrates invoices with T&E payments into a single system for managing all your business spending. Concur captures paper and electronic invoices, so you can capture all your AP spending and simplify the entire process from purchase requests to processing and payment. Learn more about Concur Invoice

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 1014 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 1014 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Tawanda M.
CWBTS
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Easy Workflows for Enterprise Expense Processing Efficiency”

OverallConcur Expense is the ultimate Expense Management solution as I can confirm having migrated from a different solution from a different vendor. Concur has brought my organisation impressive Return on Investment and efficiency which affords us the agility and time to improve critical sectors of our enterprise. The support is top notch as the team is readily available and we also have local point persons trained from within the organisation. The deployment and integration was smooth since it is cloud based and doesn't require complex installation procedures and dependencies.
ProsI like the fact that it integrates well with other systems that we already use like the SunSystems API to allows us to integrate our SunSystems which the Finance department uses. I like its easy and clear workflows which are intuitive even for a novice and non technical stakeholder. I also like the customisation option because in my organisation we got an offering that uses our internal financial lingo and policies making it easy to transition to the system. I also like the report header function which allows you to enter repetitive fields that would be common for every expense so that it automatically populates them for you when you create a new expense. I also love the modern UX and UI which is consistent to most web apps that people are already used to. I like the fact that it is cloud based and only needs a browser to access the full application without having to install a client or agent or dependencies on your machine which improves mobility as you can do your business wherever you can get a browser and internet access. Mobility is huge in my organisation and this is a feature which save us lots of time and money. i like the feature which allows you to dedlegate roles to a colleague allowing someone to manage your requests and/or expenses on your behalf where you might be busy or on leave. I like the audit trail feature which allows efficient tracking of your requests and expense reports. This feature updates you on the status of your request at all times.
ConsThe fact that you have to upload receipt images one by one and you have no option to multi select. However this is minor compared to the value I get from all the other features that it provides me. a few extra clicks wouldn't hurt.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Kristen A.
Executive Assistant to CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Streamline your expense reporting”

OverallAt my previous employer, I was the administrator of Concur and the person who set up the software. It revolutionized the way we processed expenses (which had previously been a manual paper and pen process). It integrates beautifully with multiple banking entities, automatically importing charges as they are posted to your card. It can accommodate e-receipts if the vendor supports those -- car rentals, airline tickets, and hotels being the most common. And if you set the software to require receipts for a type of expense or a dollar limit, users will not be allowed to submit the expense report without attaching a receipt to the line item. It saves so much time from an administration point of view, and the interface is very user-friendly. I would give this five stars and recommend it to anyone, from a small to enterprise level organization. Now, on the downside, my current employer also uses Concur, but they upgraded recently to the beta version, and it is full of bugs. Some of the best and most convenient features have been removed, such as the ability to perform batch changes on expense items and the ability to see at a glance which expense line items contained comments. Support has been completely non-existent for the beta version and we get nothing but run-around and excuses. I have been extremely disappointed with the entire upgrade process and the level of response we have received. Thus, my less than five star review. I hope that they resolve these issues.
ProsStraightforward administration setup wizard Ease of importing receipts Integration with our corporate bank account, credit cards, and purchasing cards Ability to customize limits and alerts Ease of administering multiple profiles for executives Integration with Expense-It so that users can take a picture of receipts with their phones and have them automatically uploaded to their expense reports
ConsThe Beta version is full of bugs Developers refuse to support the beta version Does not adequately track users who have used their corporate cards for personal charges and owe the company money
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018

“Concur - with good implementation by corporate it is nearly perfect”

OverallConcur makes keeping track of expenses and submitting expense reports routine and even somewhat fun. It also provides a handy record of where you have been before. It's great.
ProsConcur makes it very easy to do expense reports for a sporadic traveler: -expenses for the corporate card are transferred automatically (so one does not forget to claim them) -the latest implementation I use even transfers the details of hotels stays (nightly rate, tax 1,2,3 etc.), making it almost zero work to finish these. Long hotel stays with occasional meals used to be the most time-consuming entries. I don't know if this is a new version or specific to my latest employer, but it is much appreciated! - receipts can be uploaded through a mobile Concur app, but also just as a jpg or pdf. (sometimes one has time to take the photo with one's phone, but is not in a good place to enter the details in the app - think - just purchased a coffee, now in boaRding line with a suitcase, phone and coffee). I have not used similar software products from other vendors, except one: Concur is incredibly more efficient for both those writing expense reports and those monitoring expense compliance than the alternative of copying scanning cutting and pasting and spreadsheets - any corporation wanting to increase the productivity of its workforce (and their loyalty) should bite the financial bullet and implement Concur.
ConsAlthough the following situations are rare, occasionally an unusual situation maKes things difficult. Usually, asking for help early from Concur and the internal corporate travel contact is the best course. here are a few: 1. A flight charge and a cognate refund adding up to zero can't be submitted as report. Let this get over 30 days old so it can't be combined with newer charges, and you have to have higher authorities fix it. 2. More common is when a hotel charges for the first night reservation, but the charges on the receipt do not match the folio provided, usually because the taxes are not included. Confuses the hell out of Concur, and hard to resolve on one's own.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael P.
Accountant
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Very helpful software with many useful features”

OverallMy Overall experience is very positive with this software and I am very thankful to have access to it. This software is a major time saver when submitting, reviewing and processing expense claims.
ProsThe software allows me to sort submitted expense claims by date, currency and location. Within the expense claim the software is very user friendly, allowing the user to select from a wide ranges of expense types, departments, countries and entities. Features such as the automatic foreign currency calculation, mileage calculator and integration with corporate credit cards are very useful for the user and saves alot of time. The software is also very customizable by allowing the admin to change expense types departments, managers and other settings. The admin is also able to view a variety of reports that are very useful as well as features such as expense connect automatic payments and allowing access for the admin to act on behalf of another user.
ConsThe website tends to have periods where it is unavailable and doesn't work. This is usually resolved within a short time and the site returns to normal. Also the customer support for Concur could be improved in my opinion as there have been times I have had issues and they have been unable to help me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“It Will Get The Job Done, But Might Frustrate You Constantly Until It Does”

OverallOur entire firm just moved over to Concur Expense, and it has not been without it's issues. I think it will be a worthwhile transition in the long run, however, I need to watch a lot more of the help videos until I get there.
ProsIt is very thorough, and really very detailed. I don't have problems with the reports once I make them, and I feel like the expense process is very thorough. From a company's standpoint, the software makes sense and provides them with a lot of information. It also has a TON of user input checks which are incredibly tedious, but also ensure that everything is inputted properly The app is also really helpful, especially when taking pictures of receipts and uploading them to reports. If I wanted to ensure accuracy and completeness and was choosing a software, I'd definitely go with this one.
ConsSigh... all good things have their drawbacks it seems. I'd be lying if I said Concur Expense was user friendly. There are so many error messages possible, and it is not intuitive when trying to solve them all. The error messages are small, and contain limited information as to why they've occurred. Per diem is NOT self explanatory, and my firm had to put out an entire educational PowerPoint on how to input per diem expenses. And then additional help info on basically every other function. Sometimes the system will auto-populate when I don't want it to, and other times it will attempt to categorize expenses into categories that don't make sense. It's not the most intuitive software... and when I finally successful submit an expense report, I'm relieved more than anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2019

“An efficient program for submitting travel requests, expense reports, and booking travel ”

OverallUsing Concur has made collecting receipts, submitting travel requests, and booking travel so much more efficient than ever before. I come from a background where we use to do everything by paper and getting approvals with signature. With the amount of staff we have, using this electronic system is so much easier.
ProsUsing Concur to submit travel requests, expense reports, and booking travel has been such a time saver from doing things the old fashioned paper way. I like the ability to upload receipts online and the electronic approval process. It is very easy to view a report history of what was submitted as a reference. With the Concur App, you can also take pictures with your phone and upload receipts automatically to your account. This is helpful especially for those who lose receipts all the time. You can also forward e-receipts to your account by email. Our company also uses the booking travel feature - what I like most is the ability to see the cheapest airfare available through a matrix. Once your airfare is booked, you can easily add a rental car and hotel to the travel request.
ConsConcur has many features, which can take some time to learn. Fortunately through experience, I was able to help my staff solve some of the issues when they come to me. I think this is due to having some many features and not be able to learn them all at once. There are many shortcuts that staff may not be aware of such as allocated expenses in bulk, rather one at a time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2019
Kristin S.
Applications Administrator
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018

“Streamlines coorporate Travel Bookings, Approvals and Expense Reports in one application that is somewhat easy to use. ”

ProsGreat implementation experience. Nice workflow that you can customize and set up for your company needs. Nice interface and UI for users. It is great that there is an app to use when on the go. Love the fact there are integration capabilities that you can build out and customize to extract data to then ingest into other software.
ConsUser support is very hard to deal with in the fact that you have to submit 'cases' via the website and do not always get the correct person that understands your wants and needs....I find this extremely unbearable support after coming out of implementation where you had a dedicated rep that could communicate effectively with you and understands your custom set up of the system. The client service rep after implementation does little to no help with requests. The administration of the system is cumbersome and very complex. The admin has a lot to learn and a lot of different areas of the system to manage. The mobile application doesn't allow for all necessary functionality for users for approvals. System outages have gotten better but occur way too frequently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018
Chloe H.
Project Manager
Events Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019

“Submit expenses instantly”

OverallAs part of the SAP suite, the Concur Expense platform ties in perfectly with the other SAP solutions. From a Finance perspective, this simplifies reporting and journaling processes and makes it almost automatic.
ProsThe SAP Concur Expense platform removes all of the excuses when it comes to expense claims. Lost or illegible receipts, late claims - Concur handles it all. The platform can accept receipts by upload, direct email or via the mobile app. There really is no excuse for not being able to instantly submit an expense. The accompanying mobile app is great for employees that travel regularly. There's no need to keep a stack of paper receipts. Simply take a picture of the receipt as soon as you receive it and Concur will analyse it, upload it and assign it to the appropriate charge code, ready for approval and submission.
ConsThere are times when the platforms struggles to identify the details on a receipt - the date, amount, item purchased. Given the varied nature of receipts, however, this isn't the norm and having to manually adjust an entry every now and then is a pretty good compromise. One of the features of Concur is that it will automatically assign the type of purchase to a receipt. For example, if you purchase a coffee from a café it will assign this as a Food & Beverage expense. While that's true, that may not be how every organisation categorises that expense. This requires the user to review each and every upload to ensure that the various fields have been assigned per organisation procedures not be the Concur default.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019
Kara F.
Director
Online Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019

“Mobile friendly and seamless expense tool”

OverallOverall, Concur has been a huge time saver. We used to have to use excel sheets to submit expense reports. Now, it can happen in real time, and it's much easier to process the reports and submit payment quickly.
ProsThe best thing about Concur is that the app user experience is fantastic and reliable. It's easy to take pictures of receipts, or even link your purchases to your Concur account to log automatically. When I use Lyft for work, for example, I use my "business account" to book the trip, and the receipt and trip log automatically in Concur. Another great thing about Concur is it's integration with TripIt and the ability to book work travel within Concur.
ConsThe travel booking is a bit clunky, and doesn't allow for integration of certain rewards programs, like Hotels.com. It also doesn't always catch all options for your search criteria. For example, when searching for a hotel in New York City on specific dates, the cheapest hotel I could find using Concur's Travel was $500 per night, but when I went on Hotels.com, I found one for $300 per night.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019
chris l.
IS Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Easily the best program out there”

OverallBenefits of paperless expense reports is not only environmentally friendly, but the way to keep up in a busy never-sleep world of business.
ProsGreat program. You are able to upload receipts and even use your mobile for pictures and logging trips/expenses and even meals while travelling. The best feature of this is the mileage calculator. If you are like me, you travel for work. All you simply do is enter your starting point, and end point, and it does the rest! You can select one way trips or round trips, and the mileage gets calculated automatically. Reporting out of the software is great as well, and breaks everything down perfectly for those days in audit. Must have for any professional whom wishes to avoid paper expense reports!
ConsI couldn't find anything I did not like with this software. I have used many before but hands-down this is the crème de la crème. I wish more companies used this program, it's easy, accurate and gets the job done in little time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Daniel M.
Co-Founder and Principal
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Love and Love to Hate... Concur Expense”

OverallTrying to create order from chaos with your expense management process? Concur MAY be your solution. If you are looking to get a hold of your expense management process and have a very well structured idea of how to do it (i.e. you have a well-defined chart of accounts, have policies in place for expense reimbursement, and have an approval process) then Concur is your solution. However, it's a bit lacking for the company trying to create structure in this area, as it doesn't have sufficient documentation on the setup, what decisions need to be made, and the impact of those decisions. It took nearly a year to get all of that adequately set up, and ultimately we have a stronger platform for it, but the guidance to get there was very self-directed.
ProsSyncs with corporate cards and allows for the team to easily manage their expenses.
ConsIntegration could be stronger, both to QuickBooks and the "Travel" component of their product, which is run through TripIt
Recommendations to other buyersGo through the trial 3-6 months before implementing this. Log all of the policies and practices that you'd need to build and then come at it "ready to go".
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Jonathan H.
Labor Coordinator
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Makes Bookkeeping Easy”

OverallMy team uses Concur Expense on the regular to keep track of our expenses for the month so we can submit a report at the end of the month. The platform collects our records each month from the attached credit cards and lets us know what expenses we need to find receipts for so they can be submitted as a report for the company. Concur makes this super easy and painless so that we can get back to our jobs after coding our receipts.
ProsI love that Concur keeps record of payments for the sake of logging our expenses for the month. It's very simple and user friendly as far as creating reports and submitting them. My favorite feature is the fact that you can email your receipts from your email to your concur account so it is easy to attach them to a receipt for simple coding. Overall, the whole bookkeeping process is made super easy because of the way Concur is set up.
ConsThere are occasionally some weird auto-fill issues that pop up when coding a receipt, and there are some cases where it becomes challenging to know how to code something when no options for expense type quite match what the expense was for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Charles K.
Director of Sales
Hospitality, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“As a road warrior with near weekly travel, Concur Expense makes my life easier”

OverallThe overall experience has been very positive. There are a few minor quibbles, but overall the tool is relatively easy to use and has made my life much easier when it comes to booking and expensing travel.
ProsConcur Expense is a great tool for road warriors, especially when linked with Concur Travel, allowing for seamless booking and expense functionality. The app is also great and allows you to submit reports, attach receipts (via the camera on your phone) without having to worry about being near a computer. We previously used a more cumbersome system that required mailing in paper receipts, so this has drastically improved the ease of use and cut down on wait times to be reimbursed.
ConsThere are a few minor drawbacks, mainly around all of the things that need to be specified in the tool - for example, having to constantly enter the business purpose, city of purchase, etc, even for small items like a bottle of water before a flight. To be fair, i'm not sure if that's just my company's settings within the tool, or if that is a universal function. Aside from that, the tool takes a little time getting used to, especially the drag and drop of individual expenses, but once you get the hang, it is pretty intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Modern Travel Expense Software”

ProsI like that travelers can attach receipts to individual charges. Travelers and approvers can sort expenses by date, dollar amount, expense type, etc. Organizations can customize Concur to add their own requirements and security warnings. I like that if you choose to print an expense report and click the PDF button, it generates a complete packet with all the receipts and backup documentation.
ConsOur organization has the Request and Expense modules, and the two don't talk to each other very well. Travelers are frustrated that they have to enter the same information and upload the same documents over again when they submit their expense reports. The expense itemization for lodging is tedious. As an approver, Concur limits my ability to make corrections. I have to send the expense report back to the traveler with detailed instructions of which fields to change, or I need to send them the step-by-step instructions to add me as a delegate so I can make the corrections on their behalf. I wish approvers automatically had delegate authority so we could make the necessary changes, then route the revised expense report to the traveler to review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
siva k.
Solution Architect
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“Industry leader in employee expense report management”

OverallEmployee satisfaction, Less work for accounts payables team.
ProsThe Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) expense tracking and management tool delivers a comprehensive set of features, which is easy to use and saves time for both employees and accounts payables team. Concur has many user friendly features like the ability to email receipts and the receipts will be automatically available for the employee to submit. Concurs Optical character reading ability is decent. Concur can be integrated with employees hotel rewards, airline rewards, uber accounts, so that all the spend will flow automatically into concur. These features save time and energy. I have known situations where travelling employees travel all the week and instead of spending the weekend time with family, need to spend hours keying in their expenses in outdated tools. With tools like concur it takes less time when compared to traditional tools.
ConsThere is lots of scope for improvement. The tool can be made more user friendly. The reporting aspect can be improved. To do somethings, it requires too many mouse clicks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Aubree S.
Staff Auditor
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Great expense management system ”

OverallI really like the ease of tracking and maintaining company expenses in one convenient location. As a company with a large number of employees, this system allows the expenses to be tracked as well as reimbursement to employees for expenses they pay for upfront. The ease of direct deposit to reimburse employees is a great feature of Concur. They also offer an app which I haven't tried yet but have heard all good things about it. The ease of training employees is also a nice benefit as it is a pretty user friendly system.
ProsI really like the ease of tracking and maintaining company expenses in one convenient location. As a company with a large number of employees, this system allows the expenses to be tracked as well as reimbursement to employees for expenses they pay for upfront. You can set it for approval and review needed from their direct manager prior to the reimbursement being issued. The ease of direct deposit to reimburse employees is a great feature of Concur.
ConsI dislike that receipt management at the accounting review level is very limited but other than that, SAP Concur is a very user friendly system that makes it easy to train new employees to use the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Noah G. M.
North American Corporate Credit Card Program Administrator and US Travel & Expense Administrator
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Best in industry that I've seen.”

OverallAfter implementing in 2014, I've had great experiences with Concur. The data entry, expense management, reporting, and user-feel has been fantastic.
ProsThe tool is so functional and simple to use. As an administrator of our expense solution I generally will tell our end users that if you think it can do something, it probably can! While the trick is figuring out the 'how', I tend to feel as though it is one of the most user-friendly systems available. Especially in the EMS world!
ConsI honestly don't have much to knock about Concur Expense. Granted the 3rd party audit service is a bit of a burden at times, it seems that they have significant and regular turnover, that counts as an add-on in my opinion and shouldn't be held against the tool in general.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Talha A.
Accounts Payable
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Stable, Efficient, Best for Big or Small Expenses and makes life easier”

OverallI had been working in an organization for a long time when we didnt had Concur implemented. All expenses were all over the place, accounting had no idea what was coming in and who was requesting what reimbursements and for what expenses. Ever since we implemented this software, its a breeze for us in accounting as well as other employees to get their reimbursements on time.
ProsVery stable software from SAP works in the cloud so no local storage. Can be accessed from Any where which means you can upload your expenses with receipts from your home in no time Can be access from a phone app as wells as on web Being able to book and organize your flights to hotels to car rentals is the major advantage plus any corporate discounts we are privileged to have. No need to be calling travel agents. Great reminders for your trips so you are always on top of your schedule Easy payment request submissions Every expense is nicely organized easy and clean user interface which is a plus
ConsLittle pricey for a small enterprise but its worth it. Employees need to be trained.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Ryan T.
Accountant
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Concur is a good expense reporting system but it has potential to be much better”

OverallThe software gives the company the ability to have electronic expense reports and receipts. This is a huge benefit.
ProsI like the electronic approvals and electronic payments to employees. The software does a great job of keeping an audit history. It also has great reporting functions that give me insight on how my company is spending money.
ConsConcur has improved very little in the 5 years I have been using it. There are many great suggestions on its support page that never get implemented. Concur does not send notification emails to accounting when reports are ready to be processed. Users are forced to check the site multiple times a day to see if there is an expense report ready for payment. A huge drawback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Alli C.
HR Admin
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2017

“Concur makes Expense Reports Better”

ProsThe ExpenseIt app combined with the Concur app allow employess to take photos of their receipts (the QR scanner is over 80% accurate!), have their expense info auto-populated and easily transferred to an expense report all from your phone! This has been a gamechanger for our employees who work in the field/outside of the office. The software is also very accurate and within the first three months paid for itself by identifying expenses that were submitted multiple times for the same thing in different months.
ConsInitial setup can be quite tricky and more time-consuming than the initial sales-pitch stated. We really don't like the billing structure, especially the fact that we get charged anytime an employee hits the submit button, even if we've instructed them not to. Also, the salespeople constantly pitch "free months" of service to try some of the additional products, but the "free" month always ends up being the implementation month, so you don't even have a chance to try the service during that time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2017
Jason W.
Managing Director
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2018

“You get what you pay for!”

OverallAs a GovCon system's consultant, this is the expense/travel capturing solution I recommend to clients, that can afford it.
ProsThis is the top-shelf of expense/travel management software. It's easy for users. Administration isn't terribly difficult. Integration is possible depending on the accounting solution. It has a lot of reporting and analysis tools. It can save a lot of time for F&A staff if the software is setup correctly.
ConsIt's a bit on the expensive side. Customer service isn't always the most helpful, depending on who you get. The sales team can be a bit pushy and make promises their development team hasn't released yet. Not real cons to say about the actual system itself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2018
Brad O.
Aviation tech
Medical Devices, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Once learned it is quite easy to use and streamlines the expense process.”

OverallEase of submitting expense reports.
ProsI like how it integrates things together so that it eliminates steps. Entering a receipt and attaching a photo of it is very easy. Also, expenses are all gathered in one spot and you can easily add them to an expense report at which point they disappear from expenses so that you don't double them up. Also, the app lets you know if you don't have all the required information for an expense. Coupled with the ExpenseIt app it's very easy to enter an expense just by taking a picture of your receipt. Expense reports are fairly easy to manage and submit. Most of the organizational and cost center information is already entered for you. Simple user interface on home page.
ConsTakes a while to get used to the software and figure out how to enter items. Error correcting has sometimes proved to not be as easy as entering items. If your hotel has a different rate each night there is no way to itemize it that way. You end up having to average out the rate to make it work and if it ends up being an odd multiple you have to figure out a way to make up the difference. There haven't been enough categories for our department to categorize many of our expenses to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Darren G.
Technical Project Leader
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Convenient expense tool”

ProsIt itemizes all of your expenses by category to make it easier for Corporate Accounting to review. Just select an expense category, add your scanned receipts, and submit! It automatically converts foreign currency, and can be customized to company standards for daily allowances on lodging, meals, etc. It also has a nice feature for travel expenses (linked to Google Maps?) where it automatically calculates the distance you've driven and how much you will be reimbused if you're driving a personal vehicle. I've had my expense reports approved quickly due to Concur and my reimbursement amounts are simply added to my next paycheck.
ConsIt was difficult to navigate as a first time user. There are a lot of different categories and sub-categories for expense types so it can be a little time consuming to submit an expense report, but I don't know if there's any real way to make it easier. If you fill it out correctly, though, Corporate will approve your report quicker so you can get your reimbursment quicker.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Lauren C.
Marketing Content Product Manager
Wholesale, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Not a huge fan - not user friendly”

OverallI only use it because I have to for work, otherwise I would not use this program.
ProsI like that concur is a program that can track your personal and work expenses. You can link up a credit card, and once you charge an item it goes directly to Concur and whos up on a list for you to add to a current or future expense. I also like how Concur has a phone App to let you upload receipts on the go so you don't have to carry them around everywhere with you.
ConsThis program is not very user-friendly. It seems like it is an older progam that has been around for a while, so it works, but not as fast and easy as a more up to date program. This is the only expense program I have ever worked with, so I cannot say if it is better or worse than others. I have to use it for work, but I really wish my company would source a newer easier to use program. I have to relink my credit card, and could not figure out how to do it online. It is linking, but it is linking my other 2 personal accounts that are at the same company, which I do not need linked. I cannot figure out how to fix this! This was actually kind of frustrating, because I searched the concur site on how to fix my problem and could not find an answer. I then searched for a phone number of who I could call that could help me, and I couldnt even find a phone number to call! I gave up on fixing this - as my card does link, I just delete the other items that I don't need linked - but it shouldn't be that hard! So for that, I gave customer support not a great rating here. Sometimes an amount will upload wrong, and I cannot edit the amount. I usually just detach the receipt, delete it and add a new item with the correct amount and attach the receipt, but then the card charge is not linked, and my company needs them to show they are linked. I wish the matching process was a better, as well as the nightly hotel charges too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2018

“High Tech, Dissappointing progress recently”

OverallStarted out strong, but the company's work quality and responsiveness have dropped the last few years. The new changes are getting to a point of being comically bad.
ProsWe selected this for the integration to company card, the ease of tracking, creating, and approving expenses. It has done all of those very well. It helped us out greatly as a small company trying to manage company cards for over half the company. The pricing model is small business friendly and helps it retain value for almost any business that has started with it.
ConsSince SAP has purchased them the user experience has gone down hill and is starting to plummet. The latest update is due to be forced on users first quarter this year. It is terrible, not a single redeeming feature and a huge step backwards for user experience. It is very error prone, makes viewing and accessing information almost impossible, and is single handled the worst change I have been seen implemented on an interface. The backend is a hybrid now of multiple peoples designs and many areas of the software seem "partially updated". Four years ago you could teach to a new users, even admins, in under an hour or so, today everything takes a lot longer and every area has errors in the interface. The list of 3rd party ERPs it integrates to has not significantly changed in 4 years. There is still no automatic way for it to handle company card reconciliation with a statement and the best support is the sales team. That means to get a problem fixed you have to have someone pitch you on spending more, then if you can get them to understand that the product doesn't work, you might get a call back within a month from support. If you try submitting your own issue, just don't expect help. I'd honestly be fine with that, if it wasn't there bill in china shop meant sloth in making UI changes. There is so much half done work, it really disappoints me on whether or not the service will remain usable in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Beth H.
Quality Assurance Analysts
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Travel and Expense made easy”

OverallI haven't had to utilize the software to book flights or rental cars yet, but it seems like it would be easy to use this functionality. The Expense section is very easy and walks you through the process. You do not have to do any manual calculations. In the past I have easily uploaded receipts that were covered as well and this is a fast and painless process as well. Overall, my experience with Concur Expense has been positive.
ProsThe software is user friendly, it walks you step by step through the process of entering your trip dates and destinations and quickly calculates your per diem. On the home page there is a nice Travel Alerts section that informs you of important information like if you corporate credit card is about to expire, or if you haven't set up e-receipts, etc. The Travel Tools are very useful and provide easy links to Maps, weather and other helpful information.
ConsI wasn't able to find old trip information from over 4 years ago, but I am unsure if this is because the software didn't retain the information or if our company policy is to not retain the information that is that old.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Rose N.
Full Charge Bookkeeper
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2018

“Not what was described but useful in some aspects for invoice processing”

OverallIt keeps all of our invoices in one place.
ProsConcur keeps all of our invoices in one place and allows all of our teams to review them without the hassle of invoices getting lost in the abyss of never-ending emails. Allows for comments from each user which can be viewed by all who receive the inv. Inv PDF can be downloaded and replaced, Inv extract captures each invoice line in excel which is useful. Duplicate inv. feature works great when OCR gets inv number right. Ability to edit invoices is great and we can see who changed what and the date using the audit trail but we can't export or capture this info.
ConsIt takes a min of 2 days to get an inv into the system but often takes longer and has taken up to 8, system often duplicates invoices or does not ever show up even though we get confirmation so we can't have them sent directly to concur, OCR sftw is not good, requires manual review. PO's don't work if you have to revise them. PO import also doesn't fully work and retains old info after updated. Thus PO/inv matching is useless. Does not offer inv. tracking so we still manually track them. No way to determine inv time w/ each employee or turnover time in a rept or export due to "system limitations." No useful/functional reporting. Auto routing does not work on project basis so we must manually route. No way to capture approvals w/ inv so we must screenshot every one and attach to PDF download. Can't use approval flows for projects and have to approve through comments and manually route. Employees can't see invoices after passing them to next person so finance still has to manually send copies upon request. System offers restrictions but all employees can access and change these settings eventhough they are not set as an admin and are supposed to have restrictions, which means they could bypass final review by accounting. Employees often chance currency type for other countries not knowing we pay in USD only, we can't lock this so the export fails if we don't catch it and finally; it took almost 4 months to get up and running w/ concur so we didn't even get to use free trial.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2018
Nicholas S.
Senior Sales Rep
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“User friendly, unmatched innovation, the only software that works seamlessly with all company sizes.”

ProsThe mobile app, e-receipts (no longer have to take a picture of a receipt for anything travel related), just sent directly from the vendor to my profile. 24/7 customer service, connects directly with our ERP, a consultant to walk you through setup and configure the solution to your processes. Negotiated travel rates that you can't find online. Concur also process vendor invoices.
ConsThe procurement piece of the invoice tool is a little light, but is definitely sufficient for creating purchase requests / purchase orders. It also has the ability to match PO's, Invoices, & Receipt data. Overall the invoice process is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Chris H.
HR & Technology Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2016

“Complex and glitchy but better than other options”

OverallMy experience is generally positive - system is up most of the time, things work like they are designed to, etc. But we have frustrations which seem to be common to most tech companies these days - assumptions are made about how things work in other people's businesses and then tech is designed to meet those assumptions, which may or may not be correct. Then when I try to deal with sales and technical support to meet my needs, I'm told that the system can't do what I want because its not designed that way. I've managed technology transitions of hardware and software infrastructure for public agencies, professional associations, law firms, and labor unions and in my experience, a technology design team is usually very focused on meeting one or two primary needs such as expense reporting and policy enforcement and will design a system to do that. But very rarely does the team have on the ground experience in how that system will be integrated into the day to day lives of their customers. A sales team might deal with that when sales time comes, but it doesn't seem to be taken into account at the design level and in some cases it may be too late at that point. This has been my primary experience with Concur. More specifically, data disappears some times - which support claims must be user error because it can't be duplicated on their end. Its possible, but since I've gotten multiple reports of data loss from both tech and non-tech friendly people, I'm not sure that's the whole answer. In addition, although tech savvy users have no problems with the navigation and features, less tech savvy users struggle significantly. Also, because we have a complex accounting system that cannot be accommodated by Concur reporting, we still have to manually extract the data and enter in spreadsheets to get it into the format we need for accounting system import. I've discussed this issue with a Concur programmer and my account rep and they agree that what I need cannot currently be gotten from the system. Finally, when things go wrong in the feed between Amex and Concur it just becomes a blame game - its not our fault but theirs - doesn't really get me to a solution. So, it may be that I have too much work and just wish Concur were able to do more, but I find it limited in its usefulness except for that small group of users for whom it works perfectly.
ProsAll the information is in one place, easy to access from any location, generally customizable. Working on integrating travel which should provide greater value. Generally logically designed and easy to use as an administrator.
ConsStructure of expense types and cost tracking is too rigid; ability to customize outputs is limited to standard accounting systems. But as a non-profit and a union, I don't have a standard accounting system. I need to be able to report in formats required by the federal government (LM2), the State of California (FPPC/Lobbying Reporting), and my board of directors. But the Concur system doesn't have sufficient flexibility of variables to allow for the generation of the complex account code system we use because of these conflicting reporting needs. So if anyone ever comes out with an expense reporting software that takes those unique needs into account, I will jump in a second. But no one else has anything better so far. In addition, the fact that any custom fields I create do NOT integrate with the Concur mobile software means that my users have to enter their data in on the mobile and then go to the desktop and add additional data. Before we used custom fields, they were able to use the mobile system exclusively, but we weren't getting all the information I need. So now we have a hybrid system that requires working on the report twice, once when the receipt is uploaded from their mobile device and then again when they want to add the cost centers and submit the report. Doesn't make my users very happy and costs more in time and effort than no customization. Receipt management at the accounting review level is also very limited and frustrating. Assumes too much
Recommendations to other buyersTech companies always have unreasonable expectations of customer users and Concur is no exception. Although your average Millennial easily navigates Concur, those less tech savvy struggle with the complexity of information that must be entered to successfully record an expense in the system. In addition, the ongoing process by which tech companies push user support to menus and e-tickets may be more efficient but provide very poor customer service follow through. Half my people can't remember how to login each month, they certainly aren't going to be able to navigate a help system that exceeds their technical skills, and no amount of additional training videos is going to solve that problem. So as our accounting person, I end up serving as the primary user help desk to the system - just increases my workload not decreases it. Not an issue unique to Concur certainly, but one that all technology companies seem to forget - not everyone is good with technology! I need tools that work for all my users and it seems like your support teams have forgotten this.
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2016
Emmanuel A.
Project Manager
Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Ridiculously Easy to Use ”

OverallSince this was a cloud based service, it was great being able to start an expense report on my phone, and then finish entering it on my desktop. Concur was easy to use, competitively priced, and robust enough to handle most expensing situations.
ProsI used to enter several dozen expense reports per day, and went through 3-different expense software platforms over 4-years, and Concur was by far the best option. Concur was easy to use, and made even the trickiest of expense reports a breeze to enter.
ConsFrom the perspective of the user, there really wasn't much to complain about this software. It did everything I wanted, and never gave me any problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Entering Expenses Made Easy”

OverallEasy entry and management of receipts for travel reimbursement.
ProsIt's easy to use and customizable in that you can add so many different codes/categories for expenses, as well as departments. I only used this software to submit expense reports but I could see how valuable it is for our accounting department. To my knowledge, my old company used it for years with no complaints. Attaching receipts is also quite easy
ConsI wish there was an option to print a report from my iPhone. As far as I can tell, this can only be done via a computer. Also, there was a lag in the mobile app when I upgraded to a new smart phone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Nathon C.
Accounting Supervisor
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2017

“The Best Expense/Accounts Payable Tool Out There”

OverallWe have been using Concur now for a couple years and it has cut back the time and cost of doing accounts payable in half at least. We really like Concur and we plan to keep using this software in the future.
ProsThe product is very easy to learn and easy to teach to employees. It takes care of all of our accounts payable needs including invoices and expenses reports submitted by employees. We also have the Concur travel application and our sales team is very happy with this. Easy to book travel and find good deals.
ConsI wish there were some more standard accounting reports included, but if you need a specific report Concur can usually customize one for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Robust and versatile T&E software. ”

ProsConcur is a powerful T&E management software that can handle domestic and international companies. There are abundant amount of features and add-ons depending on the needs. Has the capability to sync with all major accounting software which automates the recording of T&E Expenses. Fairly easy to use once the correct setting are in place. The available Concur app is great for users on the go.
ConsAs a user, Concur is a great software but as an Admin, it is a different story. Since there are many features, there are tons setting that need to be understood to modify Concur.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Gregory P.
Product Marketing Manager
Medical Devices, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017

“Concur - great and improving expense management software”

OverallI have used Concur at various positions for 10 years. For those of us that remember taping receipts to letter paper, copying it (no way can you use the auto-feeder without a jam) and submitting it with the most tortuous user-unfriendly spreadsheet that accounting could think up, Concur is the answer to our foxhole prayers. What used to take hours can take only a few minutes, other than the inevitable missing receipt (which is our fault, not the programs.)
ProsMultiple platforms can be used - allowing the diligent to capture photos on their phones right when generated - at the airport Starbucks, for instance.
ConsThe ideal platform is a tablet - it can take pictures and you quickly pull it out and work while waiting to board, etc., but I experienced a showstopping bug that required me to use my PC to finish reports. The bug was that the city lists and currency lists were invisible on the iPAD. Never figured out why; too late now as no longer with that company.
Recommendations to other buyersExpenses are easiest when you do them as you go - take advantage of the mobile apps to make tracking your expenses painless.
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Research, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2019

“Great Software - professional services lags behind”

OverallOverall great software for Travel and expense
ProsImpactful for large enterprises to get everyone on one platform. It pays for itself though it looks pricey. Ability to tap into huge ecosystem, product keeps maturing.
Consprofessional services lacks the maturity and knowledge to get benefit out of the implementation. SAP integration is still painful Reporting is still on legacy cognos product. Yet to move into HANA for the backend - sometimes it can be slow. Lots of outages on platform. Come down a built in last 405 months due to upgrades.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2019
Liam S.
Innovation Designer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019

“Never the highlight of my day”

ProsThere's a reason everyone at work puts off their expense reports, and I can't help but suspect this software has something to do with that. But more on the con's later. The pro's are there too. I haven't had extensive experience with other expensing software, so I don't have a lot to compare it to. But I am grateful Concur is a web-based solution (fairly forward thinking compared with some of our other finance processes!) And the idea is solid. Track where the money went, keep budgets updated, and enforce accountability across all teams. I'm on board with the idea, it's just the execution that feels like it leaves something to be desired.
ConsI can never quite put my finger on what exactly Concur gets wrong with its interface, but there's a definite gap somewhere. In general, I always find myself making more clicks than I really should need to make. Pop-ups and menus all over the place that I wish were more seamlessly integrated. Design flaws here and there just make things take longer than they should. It's never the highlight of my day having to go do my expense reports. But how much of that is the work of expensing and how much is software issues? Let's just say neither are pleasant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019
Liam G.
Analyst
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Concur makes getting your money back easier.”

OverallOverall, I thought that Concur Expense, while sometimes annoying on the user side also solves a number of problems for businesses. It reduces the workload on the accounting department and increases accountability by the purchasing party to hold onto their receipts and to keep track of the purpose of their purchases. I also think that the automatic generation of expense reports speeds up the reporting process and saves time.
ProsI liked that Concur made it relatively easy to upload receipts, which is important from the user perspective. The user is able to upload receipts using their phone camera, which simplifies the uploading process. I liked that my account was automatically linked to my company credit card.
ConsI thought that Concur needed extra support with integration, as there were often problems when using 3rd party services (quickbooks, tripit). I also thought that it took too much effort to perform certain actions because of the amount of clicking that needed to be done. In some areas, too much detail is required (too much information needed) which made it annoying when expensing a number of small items.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Justin J. W.
Cloud Solutions Analyst
Research, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Concur is mostly loved by our users but it is occasionally challenging to administer”

OverallConcur is heavily used in our organization, primarily for travel reimbursement and purchasing card (P-card) reconciliation. Overall, the users are quite satisfied with it. However, its disjointed configuration makes administration more difficult than it should be and data can be difficult to integrate with other existing systems.
ProsService and support is usually fast and thorough. There are tons of options for configuration (if you know how).
ConsIntegrations can be difficult due to lacking APIs. It is quite difficult to manage a large traveler base that does not have access to the system (supported visitors). Reporting is outdated and not user-friendly (a new reporting system is on the way). Services go down more than you would expect or want.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Altrina T.
Reimbursement manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Concur”

OverallOverall I love Concur, It makes everything easier and I know our AP department loves it also.
ProsWith concur I can take a picture of a receipt with my phone and submit my expense tespotbright from my phone, it last very easy to use. Keeps your history, let you know when your expenses were approved, and because I can immediately upload my receipts by taking a photo I no longer have to try to keep up with all the paper receipts, or also calculates mileage for you when you enter the to & from address. Since we have been using concur I receive my expense checks quicker and no longer have to keep folders with receipt copies. This has been wonderful
ConsI don't really have any drawback. My only issue would be for some reason my account is linked to some old expenses from 2013 prior to me being with the company and I have not figured out how to get them off.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
ken b.
staff accoutant
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Decent, but don't want to change it up though”

ProsThe tool is easy for users to use and it's straight forward. Most questions can be answered on the users own even if they're only a little savvy with tech tools. Admins that are above the standard platform will need to KNOW how the tool works.
ConsTerrible support and setup of this tool. Depending on the company size, you may need to dedicate a person to admin this tool. I feel like we're under utilizing some of the features it comes with, but that's because we don't have a dedicated person who knows Concur yet.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Avatar Image
Manny P.
.
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Excellent Expense Software”

OverallWe use it at work daily and it's a great place to keep all invoices. I just wished it can easily be matched or grouped to final products for reference.
ProsUsed it several times and it was so simple to use and have everything available to you on your fingertips for approval. You can edit and keep track of informatio.
ConsNo invoice tracking, difficult to match invoices with purchase orders. A lot of improvements can be made to the product. It is a resourceful software, just needs more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Sara J.
Founder
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 2, 2018

“Concur -Travel and expenses, a mobile, dynamic experience benefits users, management, and adminstrators”

ProsConsidering mobile workforces who travel to customer sites, trainings, partner events, and tradeshows, the ability to not only budget, but manage expenses is essential. The easy, real-time expense update features such as taking a photo of a receipt and creating an expense, and mapping technologies to track mileage are a benefit to users in drastically reducing data entry, and increase accuracy, which could have a financial impact to the company. The ability to categorize top spend areas and do projections based on that helps in budgeting and planning. The integration with other apps such as TripIt are beneficial in optimizing costs, increase collaboration of teams around calendars, as well as the added cost optimization and perks for employees, whereby points can be pooled and tracked for better allocation/usage. The simple, user-friendly UI and mobile app integration enables mobile workforces to be more productive while the API connectors to CRM or ERP systems can aid in overall expense management and planning.
ConsAs a trial member, we have not fully deployed an enterprise level solution, but the API- connectors and overall feedback suggests ease of integration. At some point, future versions of these solutions will probably be chat-bot enabled for even faster inputs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 2, 2018
Tiffany M.
Senior Director of Finance
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2018

“Concur Expense Reporting”

ProsThis tool is amazing for capturing credit card transactions. It easily imports each visa transaction into the system. Then employees link their receipts (which are easily captured through an app or an email into the system) to each transaction, code and submit. It allows employees to manage their own transactions, code their expenses to the appropriate category, and submit for their supervisor to review their transactions. It then automatically pays all reports that were submitted upon accounting's final review.
ConsSome charges (such as late fees) are initially hidden by the system and they have to manually be activated to make it to an employees account. It is also a little more challenging to track timeliness of report processing without doing quite a bit of manual research. Otherwise it's a great system!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2018
Heather C.
Key Account Sales Assistant
Publishing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019

“Easy to use, multi functionality ”

ProsEase of use. Easy to switch between app and desktop software. I'm an AA and I process expense reports and book travel. My bosses easily upload receipts, images and transactions on the app and I can access them instantly on my desktop. Processing and itemizing transactions is simple. Distinguishing between personal expenses and business is easy. Very user friendly and a quick learn.
ConsSometimes the app is slow or images don't show.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019
Louis L.
Staff Solutions Architect
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019

“Concur makes booking and expensing business trips a breeze”

OverallConcur provides a well-rounded platform for booking and expensing travel.
ProsInitially we just used Concur for the expensing portion, then added the ability to book travel. Having everything under one SaaS platform makes it a smoother process. Booking travel is easy with the ability to select flights, hotels, cars for your trip. Concur allows admins to set thresholds and policies so it's easy to tell when you've exceeded a monetary limit or booked a non-approved property. Expenses are similarly straightforward. Most of the time I will scan the receipt using my mobile phone and most of the details get automatically filled in. There are multiple views for the report and it's easy to see how much you've spent in each category.
ConsNot really a con but I'm a fan of the way TripActions provides benefits such as Amazon GCs to nudge employees to save money. Concur provides similar data but without any employee benefits. Sometimes the company preferred hotel was MUCH more expensive than other hotels. This didn't make too much sense. While the mobile app works will most of the time, occasionally it will fail to scan a receipt properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“One go Expense Manager”

ProsIn the tool we can create expenses, attach receipts, can get the entire audit trail, approval flows, can modify claims. Can track each and every activity at any given point of time. Duo Duplicate entry being allowed against single claims .
ConsNot many features are available, cant add new expense category on our own, Only way to login is SSO, direct login doesn't work, takes time to load pages. can only use inbuilt features and cant add anything new. So many inputs to be entered for repetitive tasks, there must be able to create smae task for multiple dates to simplify the ease of use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Kyle B.
Major Account Manager
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 11, 2018

“Top Notch Travel and Expense Tracking Service”

ProsConcur is one of the most effective tools that I have had the privilege of using in the past few years! It works well with helping me keep my busy life in order by showing me all of my upcoming trips and expenses in one place and is really easy to export notes and other data.
ConsThere are really no cons to the company that will actually use concur across the board. My company does not, so I am fairly limited on what we get to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Easy on the road expense reporting”

OverallWhen I take the time to send my receipt emails to concur and to snap photos of my paper receipts, expense report completion is greatly simplified. Approval workflows allow me to get reimbursed quicker.
ProsSubmitting receipt images on the fly while travelling makes expense report completion a breeze, mobile app does what I need it to do on the road, desktop interface is easy to search for past reports, approvals are easy, authorized emails makes it easy to forward receipt emails to the system.
ConsMost of my dislikes are related to the specific configuration my company uses. Completing itemized hotel expenses is tedious and also tricky if your rate changes during the stay. The extra fields my company requires have to be manually set for each itemization - there's no way I've discovered to have the itemization inherit the main expense's settings (project codes, etc).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Concur has the potential to be a great product, thus far, it has fell short of my expectations”

OverallEverything is in one place. Accounts payable, expense reporting, Travel booking and now Purchase Requisitions. People are used to the interface.
ProsI find that Concur is fairly customizable and has many modules which can touch many points of our business. We use Expense, Invoicing, the travel booking program, and am implementing PO's now.
ConsHard to describe what I like least because there are so many things, compared to other programs, that I dislike. Though I am super disappointed after one year, with the Travel implementation, I think overall, what I am most disappointed with is the inability for Concur to know their own product enough to be able to support it. I say this because it's taken me about 6 months of prodding and research to finally get to a person within Concur to help my company implement Concur PO's. I was told that Concur can't do Blanket PO's and I just kept asking and prodding until I got to a person who actually knew that part of the system well enough to help me build a business case to implement Concur PO's. Thats just one example though overall, I find that customer support is geared to only answer obvious questions. They respond to specific questions by sending 34 page documents for me to read through in order to try and glean my own answer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Melany B.
Administrative assistant
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“ Nice interface”

Overall We use the Concur expense app to bid, audit and approve expense reports. This application is perfect for this kind of use.
Pros Very easy to understand and navigate the application
Cons Sometimes difficult to see the bills appear
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019