accesso ShoWare Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About accesso ShoWare

The accesso ShoWare ticketing solution empowers you to take control of your ticket sales. With powerful features for reserved seat ticketing, this fully customizable platform helps you build loyal customers and increase overall profitability. Leverage your own brand and streamline operations with integrated sales across box office, online, mobile, and more. Plus, enjoy fewer things to worry about with complimentary updates, 24/7 support, and a professional call center at your disposal. Learn more about accesso ShoWare

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 44 of 44 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 44 of 44 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Steve F.
Chief Executive Officer for Patron Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“Easy to train volunteers and to pull reports. Gets the information I need. ”

Overallknowing that our sales are being recorded in a safe and secure method.
ProsEase of use. Friendliness and helpfulness of support and sales teams. Much better reports from the old system we used prior to conversion. More flexibility for online offers. Much better response from our clients on the ease of use during online purchases. Better subscription processes. When I discover a "bug" in a procedure, the team is there to help resolve the issues. Flexibility of changing things on the fly. The support team is always willing to put in our suggestions we might have to improve the system when we might find things that others might be able to use as well.
ConsWith every system I have used in my 30 years in the ticketing industry there are always things that one would wish the new system to do. Some ideas coming from other systems, to others coming from volunteers, staff and administration asking if the system can do "this". After working on several different platforms, I know there is not a perfect system that can accommodate every need. Being a non-profit organization with limited funds it is sometimes too expensive to customize reports which results in having to run several reports to get all the information that I need and combine them into one for the administration, but I appreciate the reports are there that give me the information I need.

Vendor Response

By accesso on November 20, 2017
Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Capterra! We are glad that you find our accesso ShoWare solution easy to use, and it's great to hear that your patrons are enjoying it as well! Thanks again for sharing. - accesso
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Avatar Image
Amber P.
Ticketing & Box Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2017

“Best Ticket Software I Have Ever Used!”

OverallUser-friendly, easy to navigate, up to date software, great upgrades, amazing customer service.
ProsI have used many different ticketing softwares in my career, and Showare is by far the most user friendly...both for our end of things and for our patrons. After moving to Showare, we saw a 50% increase in internet sales, and our patrons actually commented what a great upgrade it was. I also like how quickly I can build shows and get them on sale to the public. Being on constant time restraints, it's nice to have so many quick capabilities. Perhaps the best thing about Showare is the client services team. Any question or issue is resolved incredibly fast. Sometimes we don't even know of an issue, and it's already remedied, and we are made aware ASAP. They take wonderful care of us and listen to all of our questions and ideas.
ConsWhen we first decided on Showare, there were a few reports and capabilities that Showare did not perform, that we were used to having. Instead of turning us away, they listened to us and helped us create a new report for our needs. Additionally, there have been things that we thought would be great additions to the system, not only for us, but to other venues as well. A few upgrades later...there they were!

Vendor Response

By accesso on October 9, 2017
Hi Amber, Thank you for your review! We're so thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the revenue-driving features of our accesso ShoWare solution and that our client services team is taking such great care of you. It's great to see that your own patrons enjoy using the solution, too. Thanks again for sharing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2017
Daryl L.
Webmaster
Recreational Facilities and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017

“Great Software! Best Customer Service!”

OverallTraining, flexibility, excellent customer service and value, value, value!
ProsWe have more than pleased with the flexibility of ShoWare as well as its stellar customer service! When we initially planned to use the system, the training was beyond what I've experienced with any other vendor. Our employees were initially a little intimidated by such a powerful system but once they realized how easy it really is to use, they LOVE it! We have employees who look forward to selling tickets on ShoWare because it is so easy and so intuitive. We are not a huge venue...as an HOA we bring in individual shows as well as season packages. We see the value because we are able to market to residents as well as the surrounding community using ShoWare. We also love the fact that upgrades are regularly introduced with advance notice. We looked at a variety of ticketing options but ShoWare won hands down. Post go-live, their customer service continues to be a winner in our book! And, yes, I love ShoWare as a customer too!
ConsWe needed a system which could accommodate the various seat maps and configurations we use as well as sell season tickets to patrons. If what you need is general admission ticketing for one or two events, this software would be overkill.

Vendor Response

By accesso on October 18, 2017
Hi Daryl, Thank you for your review! We know that switching ticketing systems can be intimidating so we're glad to hear that the training and onboarding process went so smoothly for you and your staff, and that you continue to enjoy excellent customer service! Thank you again for sharing. - accesso
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017
Erica E.
Box Office Manager
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Great software and unbeatable customer service! ”

OverallWe couldn't be happier with Showare as a ticketing solution and would absolutely recommend this software.
ProsWe've been a Showare client for over 10 years and are still very happy with its ease of use (for both the customer and our team) and incredible flexibility. We're a non-profit theater and Showare handles our membership, donation, and ticket sales seamlessly. We've seen a steady increase in our membership base and donations over the years and know this product directly contributes to this. On top of offering a great ticketing solution, Showare provides outstanding customer service. Our client services manager is constantly providing updates and training on new features, listening to our input, and advocating for product enhancements that would help our venue. He is always available to answer questions or offer creative, out of the box solutions. The customer service truly sets this product apart.
ConsWe're very excited that there is intergration with myemma, but hope that there will be more editing capabilities for scheduled messages soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Amanda S.
Box Office Coordinator
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Ease of use paired with helpful and genuine customer service. ”

OverallWe our very pleased with the software and appreciate the team at accesso ShoWare! Items such as setting up multiple dynamic pricing changes in advance and being able to hit "enter" after a keyword search (which might seem minor) are small pieces of continuous upgrades that are huge time savers and continue to grow our excitement for the product.
ProsBeing new to the industry 4.5 years ago, accesso ShoWare is the only ticketing software I have used, and I couldn't imagine using anything else! Box Office associates and patrons alike find it very easy to navigate. After our venue decided to make some big changes to the seat numbering over the summer, our client services rep was very thorough and patient in helping me navigate through the process. What could have been a cumbersome project was made much easier due to his efforts.
ConsA lot of patrons forget passwords/change email addresses, etc. and create new accounts instead updating their current account(s). I would love to be able to merge duplicate patrons accounts together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Katie S.
Financial Director
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017

“Switching to accesso Showare was the best decision we made!”

OverallWe have seen more patrons, more effective marketing strategies, faster sales, and many more benefits from this software.
Prosaccesso Showare is a great program which made our theater's ticketing process more efficient, effective, and allows us to spend our time focusing on great customer service. The fees are affordable, and the ease of use is unbeatable. We love the customer service they provide us too. Our patrons can pick their seats, make donations, and search our schedule with ease. Our staff can ring sales, take orders, and print tickets seamlessly. We would (and often do) recommend it to anyone.

Vendor Response

By accesso on October 16, 2017
Hi Katie, Thank you for your review and for recommending us! We're glad to hear both you and your patrons are finding our accesso ShoWare solution to be user-friendly, efficient and effective. It's great to hear that Staller Center has been able to attract more patrons and create effective marketing strategies with our software, too! Thanks again for sharing. - accesso
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017
Stacy R.
Box Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Excellent. Customer service is stellar”

ProsThe ability to have access to many back-end features. Ease of use once learned. The many features that have the ability to drive revenue.
ConsThe data entry fields do not auto fill with proper punctuation on the web/back end. ie, capitalized first name, hyphens in phone #'s etc. Not all reports are downloadable. There is not one report that has comprehensive information ( info from patron order address report and ticket buyer report would be helpful)

Vendor Response

By accesso on September 21, 2017
Hi Stacy, Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the revenue-driving features of our solution as well as our customer service. We will have your Client Services Manager contact you shortly to review options for comprehensive reporting. We have the ability to provide tailored reports through customization although your CSM may be able to help you find what you¿re looking for in one of our 90 standard reports. Thanks again for your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Avatar Image
Brian K.
Ticketing Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“In a world of complexity, Accesso ShoWare and their ease of use is a breath of fresh air.”

OverallShoWare is a great product for any venue looking for an easy system to use that allows the ability for the Box Office management to create and control their events. This take the stress off of relying on another entity to create your manifests and hope they finish on time.
ProsThe ease and control of building your own Events and Performances and simple point and click functionality allows for easy training of rotating staff throughout the year. The flexibility the system and the support team has for our unique style of selling tickets has been quite a blessing.
ConsAs with most systems, the inability to change the delivery method on a completed order and not being able to do a partial refund seamlessly can be a bit of a burden. Thankfully these scenarios don't come into play too often and we can work around them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Tracy G.
Director, Account Services
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Showare has changed the way we sell tickets for the better. It is truly a worry free process.”

OverallOur ticket selling process has streamlined and is now a no stress experience. We never worry about our sales running without a hitch. That peace of mind is invaluable to us as manage ticket access to the fans of some of the biggest musicians in the industry.
ProsThe process is streamlined and there are no surprises. It's easy to track current sales and report on them later. The recent updates to the software have made huge strides towards ease of use and flexibility. We have very active patrons and the servers never get overloaded so everyone leaves happy and with tickets. Our account manager is extremely communicative. He checks in on us and monitors every sale. We couldn't do it without him!
ConsSet up is tedious if working with a tour of multiple venues. It's not hard but it does take time to set up each individual seat map. I would love if we could update seat maps after they're applied to a performance. Otherwise well done!

Vendor Response

By accesso on November 14, 2017
Hi Tracy, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you are enjoying our recent updates as well as a streamlined and no-stress ticket selling experience overall. We will pass along your feedback about the seat maps to our product team. Thanks again for sharing! - accesso
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Angela M.
Box Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“Love working with ShoWare products especially the new updates.”

ProsThe best pro about this software is the user friendly, easy to navigate and most important, I really like the user friendly help tab. The help tab gears you in the right direction when you need that quick refreshing of how to do or understand something your forgot.
ConsOne thing I can say I would like to see an update on is when patrons enter a code, and the prices automatically change instead of using a drop box which to many can become very confusing, especially to elderly or non computer users.

Vendor Response

By accesso on September 21, 2017
Hi Angela, Thank you for your review! We¿re happy to hear that you find our solution so user-friendly. We do actually have the automatic price change feature as part of our new Streamlined Checkout, and we¿ll have your Client Services Manager contact you soon to review and help with any other questions. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Avatar Image
Steve F.
Chief Executive Officer for Patron Services
Performing Arts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Showare is a great value for the money”

OverallSelling ticket on line and up selling to the patrons as they are buying one show and might be interested in other upcoming shows. Our accountant is much happier with the reports and the ease of use pulling information from the system to balance the daily books.
ProsThe ease of training new people on the system. Our patrons love the online purchase procedure. The ease of setting up a season and individual shows for sale. The reports cover almost everything you can imagine and you can also have them customize reports (at a cost of course) but it is well worth the value.
ConsI mentioned the reports are great, but there is always room for improvement and could always add more reports as you never know what you are going to need next.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
John B.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Great software so far”

ProsThe software is easy to use for the patron which is most important. I'm a quick learner so it was easy to learn to system and for me to train volunteers and other members of our team. They've had two updates so far since I've been using it. Updates are always fantastic. I love the advertising possibilities both onsite and confirmation email.
ConsWe sell tickets for different events (promoters), and not necessarily a venue. These promoters have volunteers, which we call committee members, sell tickets on their behalf directly from their mobile phone (cash transactions), if this system had that feature, I will blow my competition out of the water, along with the other features, as the touchscreen only works well for tablets. Some of the reports are only view only and cannot be downloaded.

Vendor Response

By accesso on June 14, 2018
Thank you for your review, John! We¿re glad to hear that you are enjoying our accesso ShoWare solution so far, and that your patrons find it very easy to use. We will pass your feedback about reporting and mobile transactions along to our Product team. If there is anything else we can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact your Client Services Manager or email showarehelp@accesso.com. Thanks again for sharing! - accesso
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Lauren M.
Owner
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Longtime relationship with ShoWare”

ProsWe were the very first customer of ShoWare so we have seen the product/software grow since 2004. The ease of use has reached a wonderful level. It is so easy to train new employees on the system. As upgrades are added they have usually been easy to understand and easy to integrate into our daily use.
ConsMost cons are really only small issues here and there. They have mostly been resolved over time. No major cons at this point!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Nancy K.
MWF Ticket Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“We love accesso ShoWare's product and service.”

OverallWe are much more efficient in meeting the needs of our patrons and the Brigade of Midshipmen.
ProsIt is versatile in meeting all our needs. On the few occasions minor issues have come up, the customer service has been attentive and prompt. All issues are quickly addressed and resolved.

Vendor Response

By accesso on October 25, 2017
Hello Nancy, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that our accesso ShoWare solution has helped you meet the needs of your patrons and the Brigade of Midshipmen efficiently and effectively. Thanks again for sharing! - accesso
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Pamela F.
Box Office Supervisor
Entertainment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017

“ShowWare has been very gracious in training me and assisting whenever needed.”

OverallIt is easy to quickly train staff and provide notes within the Box Office tab to guide them with notes for each show.
ProsI like that it is easy to navigate for myself and the cashiers within the Box Office. The newer features where I can adjust a seat map for a specific show without it affecting the seat maps of other shows using the same seat map is helpful.
ConsI wish there was a full map seat selection view both within the box office and for the customers to navigate more easily.

Vendor Response

By accesso on October 27, 2017
Hi Pamela, Thank you for your review! We¿re happy to hear that you find our solution so easy to use, and that you¿ve received the training and assistance you need. We also appreciate your suggestions about the seat map feature -- we do have it on our road map and your Client Services Manager will keep you posted on updates. Thanks again! - accesso
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017
Tracy G.
Director, Digital Services
Online Media, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Long Time Customer”

ProsFirst and foremost our account manager has been incredibly responsive and helpful. So many companies don't have any sort of customer service or if they do they don't have someone who will pick up the phone. I know I can call Customer support if I have a question and he's always there to help me out. I've been using ShoWare for many years and it only gets better with every improvement and feature add.
ConsIt does take a good bit of training to get comfortable on the system, but that's to be expected as ticketing is a complicated process. It's a little more complicated for a touring artist than it would be for a venue with the same few seating charts but we've been able to make it work for our purposes without any big issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Lydia R.
Box Office Manager
Music, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Great ticketing system! ”

OverallOur customer service rep was an absolute pleasure to work with! He was extremely helpful and attentive, with quick responses to any questions that may arise.
ProsThe customization, reporting and messaging capabilities make it possible to create beautiful and detailed event pages with ease.
ConsWould love to see a live, interactive seat map integrated soon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Jay L.
General Manager
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“ShoWare is GREAT!”

Overallorganized ticketing, membership, donations and sponsorship values in ONE PLACE. Not multiple platforms. We have been happy for a long time with ShoWare!
ProsEasy to use. Very intuitive. Handles all aspects for our non-profit PAC.
ConsSometimes can be a bit buggy, but the customer support is quick and helpful!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Easy to use, ShoWare is a good choice for ticketing”

OverallShoWare allows us to advertise and sell tickets to many many events throughout the year.
ProsShoWare is a reliable tool to track ticket sales and manage our box office. It seems to be improving and we've received compliments on it from our patrons.
ConsShoWare generates reports on ticket sales etc, but that isn't integrated into our other databases. We struggle managing that data, but that isn't exactly a limitation of the software.

Vendor Response

By accesso on October 12, 2018
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that your patrons and box office are enjoying our accesso ShoWare solution. If you have questions about reporting please don't hesitate to reach out to your Client Services Manager so they can help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Kieran A.
Guest Services Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015

“accesso ShoWare, Two Years In”

OverallWe've just finished year two of accesso ShoWare after transitioning from a completely offline ticketing system. accesso ShoWare revolutionized the way we collect information about our guests. It feels like we've only scratched the surface of the amount of detail we can utilize. We are a general admission daily attraction, and so unlike most of accesso ShoWare's usual clientele. In that regard, they have been great at working with us and helping us adapt the system to our needs. They are quick to offer solutions and check up to see how things are going. Any functionality problems we've had have been quickly solved. With that in mind, the ease of use of accesso ShoWare for us as a general admission attraction suffers a bit- the amount of bending and adapting we've had to do to make accesso ShoWare work for our needs has created a steep learning curve for Box Office staff as some of the functionality is not necessarily intuitive for what we do. As with any system that's not custom made, there are functions we would wish for but that's to be expected. We're looking forward to the next year of accesso ShoWare.

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Hi Kieran. We appreciate the review and we look forward to the next year as well! Please know that we are here if you have any additional questions!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015
John V.
Director Of Ticket Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2015

“The "almost" perfect fit for your ticketing needs.”

OverallI say almost mainly because as all grown ups know, nothing is actually perfect. However accesso ShoWare does come close in many ways. It's overall a user friendly product, easily teachable to use to ever changing staff if your a University. Like all web based ticketing systems the adjustments that you may need to make if an error is made in certain modules can be a bit frustrating. This is where accesso Showare's 5 Star Customer Service shines through. Not only is the account management team knowledgeable , efficient, and friendly. The company as a whole is firmly dedicated to improving the product based on the actual needs of their clientele. I find that very refreshing. Although not all input is able to be incorporated. accesso Showare's production team will keep it in mind for future releases and you may be very pleasantly surprised to see your venue idea added to a broader upgrade feature. Overall a great value and a worthy investment for venues of any size.

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review John! We love working with you and the Brooklyn Center for the Performing Arts!
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2015
Tracie L.
Audience Development Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015

“accesso ShoWare Ticketing System”

OverallOverall, accesso ShoWare has proven to be very user-friendly for our customers. I think there is a lot of potential with marketing upcoming shows via the online ticketing and Facebook that we haven't tapped yet. On the back end, I am disappointed with the gift certificate system--or lack of--so I'd love for that to be improved. I also wish there was a way to regulate how many tickets are printed with each order (a header and a receipt aren't always necessary) to prevent wasting excess ticket stock. Also, could a way to search a customer by address be added? That would be quite helpful. Just some thoughts!

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 9, 2015
Thanks for the review Tracie! We currently use a third party integration - ValuTec - to support Gift Cards through our system. We think this can be a great solution for South Bend Civic Theatre. In order to save ticket stock, you can select the option to print "Selected Tickets" in the box office instead of clicking the "Print Order" button. We are always here to help so feel free to give us a call anytime at 1-866-215-1026.
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015
Shawna T.
Box Office & Events Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015

“Customer Service!”

OverallWe picked up accesso ShoWare to replace our previous, somewhat obsolete, software. We knew in taking the product that it was still a bit young and had room to grow. The fact that it is a growing product is what gives it both pros and cons. There are a lot of nice features already, but there is still room for improvement in terms of reporting, ease of checkout, and fund development. The company welcomes input from its customer base and uses that input to fuel its upgrades. The response from staff to resolve problems is quite good. We look forward to sticking with the company to see where it goes as it seems to always be looking for areas in which to improve.

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Thank you for the review Shawna! We are always working hard to upgrade our software. Please know that we are here if you have any additional questions!
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015
Arnie S.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015

“Much more than just ticketing”

Overallaccesso ShoWare give my business everything I could ask for in a ticketing software and much more. For a small but flexible venue, accesso ShoWare gives us the ability to have multiple seat maps and forced table sales, eliminating odd tickets and lost revenue. Simply, their customer service is a relationship. If you have a question, or issue, you pick up the phone and within minute you are speaking to your account representative who is familiar with you, your venue and your needs. This software has left nothing and is continuously being enhanced. Our website integration was as smooth as we could have ever imagined and the affordability is appreciated.

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Arnie! We appreciate your feedback and your business!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015
Carissa C.
Box Office Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015

“accesso ShoWare Appreciation!”

Overallaccesso ShoWare ticketing has allowed flexibility in the way we operate our box office. Everything from year-round events, gate admission bundled with Grandstand shows, and specialty events within our Spring and State Fairs. There have been a few hiccups jumping from an older version to the current versions based on our customized needs but we are always able to work on better possible solutions to fit our business. I want to give a shout out to my project manager, Heather, for always taking the time to address our concerns, testing possible solutions and being a pleasure to work with!

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Hi Carissa! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and your business.
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015
Bill P.
Box Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015

“Get Online and On-sale Now!”

Overallaccesso ShoWare is all web based which gives an advantage many other ticketing providers haven't mastered yet. A robust back-end user interface that's also user friendly makes accesso ShoWare easy to get up and running in very little time. Furthermore, their customer service and support has always been top notch, especially for new users to the system. Even their 24hr support line has been extremely helpful in getting me the answers I need when I need them...NOW! (and you know how that is; on event night when everything is happening at once) You're in good hands when you're working with the accesso ShoWare team.

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Thanks for the review Bill! We appreciate your feedback and your business!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015
Courtney I.
Associate Director, Sales
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015

“Our Secret Weapon”

Overallaccesso ShoWare is easy to use, easily customizable to suit our needs, and the customer service always exceeds our expectations. We have been using accesso ShoWare for over 8 years and have yet to run into any major obstacles. They are innovative, listen to their customers, and are always striving to present clients with new and cutting-edge solutions. It is surprising to find a company that is so invested in their clients' needs and willing to use client feedback as a basis for their development.

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Courtney! We appreciate your feedback and your business!
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015
Kathy F.
Ticketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015

“accesso ShoWare”

OverallI LOVE our accesso ShoWare ticketing system! I receive nothing but rave reviews from our patrons on a regular basis. The ease in navigating the site and especially the ability from them to select their own seats online 24/7 is what I hear about the most. My true appreciation is for their technical support. If my manager isn't available there is always someone to my rescue! I promote accesso ShoWare whenever & wherever possible! I will be forever grateful to our sister organization for their recommendation of accesso ShoWare!

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Thanks for the review Kathy! We are happy that ShoWare is able to be a part of your success!
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015
John W.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2015

“Powerful ”

Overallaccesso ShoWare is an excellent organization. They have built a full-featured ticketing solution which they continue to enhance, thereby staying on top of the latest technologies. And, their sales and support team members are experienced professionals who are knowledgeable about their industry and always responsive to their customers. Thanks to everyone for all the great work you do at accesso ShoWare.

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 9, 2015
Thanks for the awesome review John! Our team works hard to help our clients surpass their ticketing goals. Please know that we are here if you have any questions! =)
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2015
Caroline B.
Manager, Group Sales
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015

“accesso ShoWare is Great!”

OverallI have been using accesso ShoWare for nearly 3 years and have not once had a negative experience with the system. If there have been any difficulties or glitches they are fixed quickly and without complaint. Our company has often been asked how we would improve the system and our suggestions are always considered and more often than not implemented. Overall, this is the best ticketing system I have ever used.

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Hi Caroline! We are glad that we can help your ticket sales! Please know that we are here if you have any additional questions or feedback!
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015
Mikala T.
Ticketing & Audience Services Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2015

“Total control”

OverallIf you have a strong comfort level with technology, and insist on having control over your functions (pricing codes, online fees, passwords, images, seating chart changes, custom scaling, etc.), then this product is an excellent match. The accesso ShoWare team is progressive, creative, responsive, and understand the day-to-day challenges of the Box Office.

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Hey Mikala! We appreciate the kind words and hope your online sales continue to increase with ShoWare! Cheers to increasing online ticket sales!
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2015
Aaron H.
Asistant General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015

“accesso ShoWare ”

OverallFrom the top down accesso ShoWare has provided excellent customer service for my facility since 2010. My interactions with Lark and Heather in Washington Sate and the team in Fresno have always felt like more of a partnership rather than your typical Service Provider/Client relationship. Their ability to think outside the box and build custom solutions for my facility has been amazing!

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Aaron! We appreciate your business!
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015
Larry T.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015

“accesso ShoWare”

OverallA terrific system, affordable, effective, and always current with new features added regularly like Facebook sales or mobile ticketing site. Best of all the people behind it are always ready to help you learn something or to just verify a best practice. I would totally recommend this product!

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Hey Larry! We appreciate the review ! Please know that we are here if you have any additional questions!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015
Andrea L.
Office & Ticket Manager/Sales & Event Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015

“accesso ShoWare Ticketing”

OverallChanging over to accesso ShoWare for our ticketing needs has been the best thing we've done to help our ticket sales. It's easy to use and the product support offered is outstanding. Our Account Manager Heather is always goes us above and beyond for us. We would highly recommend accesso ShoWare for all your ticketing needs.

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Thanks for the kind words Andrea! We are happy that ShoWare was able to be a part of your success!
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015
Ryan H.
Director of Marketing & Sales
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015

“Great Service, Easy-to-Use Ticketing System”

OverallWe have found the accesso ShoWare software to be very easy-to-use, customer and client friendly, and quite competitive in terms of services and features with other ticketing platforms out there. The accesso ShoWare service has been excellent as well, they are all always quick to respond to any questions or concerns.

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Hi Ryan! Thanks for the kind words! Please know that we are here if you have any additional questions.
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015
Lindsey G.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015

“Perfect setup for our market”

OverallWe had great help from Sid getting everything going in quite a short order last spring for our playoff season. Once we were set up and operating, everything has been smooth sailing since then. We've had to call for help a few times and the staff were always prompt to help with any issues we were having.

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Thank you for the review Lindsey! We are happy that ShoWare was able to be a part of your success! Best of luck on your next event!
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015
Trampas B.
Director of Theatre Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015

“Great software powered by great people”

OverallThe software is quite easy and intuitive to use while at the same time giving us the horsepower we need to operate efficiently. The team at accesso ShoWare has been great at answering questions and finding ways to make their software work for us rather than making us fit into their mold.

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Thanks for the kind words Trampas! We love working with Esplanade Arts & Heritage Centre!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015
Susan C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015

“accesso ShoWare Review”

OverallThe product provides a great customer friendly experience and allows us the freedom to customize our performance and ticketing needs. Can't say enough about the excellent customer service that is provided by Heather, Bill and Daniel. They are always available to offer assistance and suggestions to get the job done!

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Thanks Susan! We appreciate your feedback and your business!
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015
Debbie B.
Facility Rental and Event Services Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015

“Great product and staff”

OverallGreat online and on site ticketing system, easy to use by both our patrons and our staff. We also appreciate our fantastic account reps, Lark Ohta and Heather Hutchinson who are great to work with and always responsive to our "special" needs and requests.

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Debbie! We appreciate your feedback and your business!
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015
Tracey W.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015

“Great service!”

OverallWe have been pleased with the great customer service accesso ShoWare has provided us over the years. They have gone above and beyond to accommodate our requests and continue to improve.

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Hi Tracie! We appreciate the review! Please know that we are here if you have any additional questions!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015
Debbie M.
Box Office Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015

“Washington State Fair uses accesso ShoWare”

OverallWashington State Fair sells gate admission as well as ride packages online through accesso ShoWare and it works very well. The concert tickets are also sold on the system but customers get confused by the basket. We demand more than other clients on accesso ShoWare for various purposes, i.e. the concerts include gate admission or we pair with discount retailers, so often times we have to come up with our own work around. However, the accounting in accesso ShoWaree for the most part is accurate. The accesso ShoWare team is helpful too.

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Debbie! We appreciate your feedback and your business!
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015
Brenda W.
Accounting
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015

“Great Product”

Overall Very happy with the product, especially the customer service. A huge shout out to Lark and Heather for their quick responses and unending patience and help.

Vendor Response

By accesso on April 1, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Brenda! We appreciate your feedback and your business!
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015
Robin D.
Ticket Services & Sales Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2015

“accesso ShoWare meets all of our ticketing needs and is easy to use and the customer service is great too!”

OverallHaving a system that is user friendly but is able to handle subscription packages, flex series, single tickets and group sales transactions is integral to our daily business and accesso ShoWare does that well.
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2015
Denise Lynn S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 31, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 31, 2019