Vidyo Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
4.1/5

About Vidyo

Vidyo enriches people's lives by embedding real-time video into digital communications in the moments that matter most. Millions of people around the world connect visually every day through Vidyos secure, scalable technology and cloud-based services. Its patented platform integrates with virtually any application environment, network, and device to deliver the highest quality experiences that strengthen teams, build trust, solidify relationships and improve quality of life for everyone. Learn more about Vidyo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Our favorite tool for video conferencing!”

OverallOverall, Vidyo is a simple way to start doing video conferencing, especially with large groups! The conference room setup is very high quality, and Vidyo allows us to connect with multiple teams at other locations in our organization quickly.
ProsI love how easy it is to install and set up Vidyo and how simple they've made it to invite people to a call. It's super easy to navigate for sharing screens, and the chat feature is simple but enables high engagement. The quality has always been a highlight as well!
ConsFor some reason, Vidyo seems to require frequent updates on all of its platforms, so "staying logged in" is a less functional basic feature. It can just make it somewhat annoying on trying to login quickly if there's another update to install or if you need to re-enter credentials. But this is a very minor concern.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Jason H.
Stake Technology Specialist
Religious Institutions, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016

“Best Video Conferencing Tool on the Market”

OverallThis product is the best video conferencing tool on the market. It is incredibly easy for an end-user to host meetings, manage participants, share a screen or just an app, and, of course, video chat. The service maximizes the efficiency of the bandwidth needed for successful meetings. And you can use pretty much any device to participate
ProsThis product is so easy to use. You can use any device you wish. The video quality is superb, and the ability to share screens/documents is awesome. I use this service with my volunteer work in my church. As a world-wide organization, remote members of our church depend heavily on this service.
ConsMight be a little pricey compared to other products with a similar feature set.
Recommendations to other buyersThis product is the best out there in my opinion.
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016
Davide C.
church planter
Religious Institutions, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2018

“A very good video conference tool”

OverallI have been using Vidyo for some 7-8 years now, and I find it extremely useful. I have taught webinars and held video conferences and almost always found it reliable.
ProsVidyo is easy to install and very easy to use. The quality of the call adjusts automatically to the speed of your internet connection being used, so it works fairly even with relatively slow connections. It is secure and it has some nice extra features like recording that can be very useful.
ConsThe idea behind the way Vidyo is structured is that of "rooms". I really have nothing against the idea, but it's not immediate to those who are used to basic programs like Skype.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Staci D.
Online Content and Community Manager for The Network
Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Vidyo Replaced Google Hangouts ”

OverallI would highly recommend Vidyo. It was has worked great in our organization - easy download and access. The technology seems to work more often than not :)
ProsI like that all users access have simple and clear instructions to access the meeting. We were using Google Hangouts but sometimes would meet with users outside our organization (some who did not have Gmail accounts) and we'd have to ask them to set-up Google accounts (which was a hassle for them).
ConsEven though the instructions were straightforward, some users were still apprehensive to use new technology. It worked great though!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Kari V.
VP, Member & Field Relations
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Excellent System for Video Meetings”

ProsWe use this system to increase meeting participation with teleworking employees. I love being able to share screens and increase interpersonal communications. We also provide all the key users their own room so they can schedule on their own for either video or audio calls. This has helped streamline on conference call scheduling.
ConsThis isn't a system issue but a user training issue. We have some volunteers that have a lot of feedback on their systems and we can sometimes mute the line but not always.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Contessa C.
Sourcing Coordinator
Banking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Vidyo great when it works”

ProsGreat sound and video quality. When it works its a great meeting software.
ConsIt constantly breaks down or experiences glitches with connecting over the 323 devices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Avatar Image
LaReesa S.
Grant Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Good but some training needed”

ProsHIPAA compliant, good quality video and audio. Guests can join without downloading the software.
ConsThere is a learning curve. The "room" concept is a bit difficult to get used to at first - instead of video calling someone or joining a conference via link, you either enter the person's room or they enter yours. Some of our colleagues have found this confusing. The agency that purchased our software also didn't purchase the conference call option, so it's annoying that you can only join via computer and not call in. We've also had issues with screen sharing PowerPoints, and there doesn't seem to be a workaround.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Robert V.
HelpDesk Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017

“The University has purchased dedicated Vidyo servers”

ProsI like that it connects well within the organization, and that when you send invites to people outside they only have to load a small, quick bit of software that does not need Admin rights to install. Broadcasting and recording is easy and fast if you have the correct infrastructure.
ConsThe icons and interface could be more intuitive. You have to learn how to get around in Vidyo, and what the icons represent, as their meaning is not obvious.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017
Catrina W.
Peer support Specialist
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“It's okay”

ProsI like that it is a secure video resource and my office uses it frequently. I use it at least 3 to 5 times a week.
ConsThe main issue that i have with this program is that it is so incredibly buggy. It consistently skips freezes and struggles with start up. Most of the time after the program is running i can't always get into a dedicated room and i get kicked out. It also has a tendency to fail when it comes to talking into the computer and doesn't relay voices over.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Diego Y.
Information Technology Support Analyst
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017

“Vidyo is one of the main webconferencing tools that is used in my workplace.”

OverallThe ability to use Vidyo in a simple web conference that just requires two or more groups of people to interact with one another.
ProsVidyo is quite simple to use. It is rare when a user asks me how to do something within the program. It installs fairly easy and picks up right away.
ConsSince it is so simple, it sometimes does not have all the features that users would like. It is understandable though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017
Patrick v.
pastor
Religious Institutions, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2019

“Video Conferencing made simple”

ProsVidyo is really great for the simple connections either in group or one-on-one. Functionality is good and simple. It's easy to set up a meeting or join a conversation.
ConsVidyo is perhaps a bit limited when it comes to for example sharing content (file-sharing, screen-sharing etc.) You need to know where you'll use it for. For more complex situations, like webinars or live classes you may want to look for another platform, although for the straightforward video chats it is really great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Zee G.
Digital Operations Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“When it works, it's great :)”

OverallThe convenient group calls that can be used for webinars or online lectures or general group calls (for business mostly, since it's not free)
Pros- the quality is better than group calls on Skype (if one compares calls for over 10 people) - the fact that it brings up the picture (or the video) of the person who is speaking is helpful for the group calls (we use it for online classes and it's convenient to see who is asking a question or who's talking at the moment)
Cons- chrome and safari are lagging when I am trying to log into a conference call (they claim I need a plugin which has been installed several sessions before... so it takes a few tries to actually join the call...)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Ben E.
Multimedia developer
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Vidyo ”

ProsIntegration of video / presentation sharing is seamless.
ConsCan be difficult for users who are not experts or users who want to primarily join via phone / tablet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Tanmay P.
Logistics Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“Great software for video conferences and company communication”

ProsEasy to use, great for video calls, good audio. Ability to share presentations and have multiple users at one time into one call.
ConsCannot text or leave messages to user while they are offline. If you have a good internet connection the software works great.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Anthony J.
Senior Technical Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Good video conferencing platform with limited features”

ProsEasy to install plugin, good for on the go meetings, more or less user friendly, customize-able room pins.
ConsLimited to 20 users per video conference, high transmission so more likely to run into video quality issues if using wi-fi, video quality is often times glitchy. No conference phone line alternative. No chat function included in basic package. Not as smooth as it should be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Kelsey C.
Marketing Specialist
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Vidyo”

OverallOverall, Vidyo has been a very solid software purchase for my office. It's reliable when we need it and it gets the job done.
ProsI like that it's easy to use and easy to manipulate. We use this platform for bi-weekly conference hearings in my office. The attendees are spread throughout the country and everyone is able to login and see each other very well while using this product and attending meetings.
ConsIt's not a very robust software. It does video conferencing very well, but we haven't really noticed a use for it outside of that. Many other systems are made specifically for sharing documents, sharing screens, making presentations, hosting trainings, etc. and if I wanted a product for that kind of work I might look elsewhere.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Camillo S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2017

“Easy to use”

OverallIt's very helpful when you can meet your coworkers from different locations in one meeting. Europe, Latin America, all together in the same meeting. Vidyo is very lightweight and offers features to make the meeting more productive.
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2017
Patricia R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“Easy to use”

OverallThis software is easy to understand and user friendly. It allows screen sharing, voice, video and chat. You cannot use the chat unless you are in a call with that person.
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
Sarah W.
Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“Great video conference software”

ProsEasy to use software with great features. Not too complex which makes using the software easy and effective.
ConsI would like to see more third-party integrations. I really like how easy it is to use, but just a few more features while keeping the use of ease the same would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Avatar Image
David W.
Youth Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Easy to use application for business conference calls”

OverallEasy to use and download
ProsEasy to use, download and navigate. The features are solid and easy to use because the interface isnt complicated.
ConsWish it had a few more features. Nothing too complicated, but some third-party integrations would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Edson G.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2015

“Excelent videoconferencing solution”

OverallEase of use, excelent video behavior , even if we connect in a starbucks or McDonalds with limited badwith.
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2015