Quality Management Software Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Quality Management Software

With over 1 million users worldwide, Intelex Quality Management Software applications have been helping companies around the world manage, track and report their quality metrics for over 20 years. Drive continuous improvement across all aspects of your quality program, reduce risk and ensure ISO 9001 compliance with this flexible set of user-friendly applications to manage Defects, NCRs, CAPAs, Suppliers, Customers, Complaints, Audits, Training, Documents, and much more. Try It Free Now! Learn more about Quality Management Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Food Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“Cloud based easily accessible software with intuitive interface”

OverallOverall a great system with lots of possibilities to tie inn new functionality. Our latest project was to implement sustainability performance indicator, and we see excellent user adoption after just a few months.
Pros- Adaptability in configuration means that we have a tailormade solution fitting our needs with good tools available for BI - Dynamic plattform undergoing incremental improvements the past five years making it always a current solution
Cons- Customization can be overdone and we have seen that moving too far from the out-of-the-box solutions does take a lot of internal resources

Vendor Response

By Intelex Technologies on February 8, 2018
Thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Kenneth S.
VP of Health & Safety
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“The Intelex platform is very easy to use and offers great customization. ”

ProsEase of use, ability to link or tie applications together, flexibility of the platform, transparency of Intelex, walkthroughs that help training on the system and new feature roll outs, Escalating notifications, and they are customer focused and will help you get the most out of your system.
ConsCan't really think of anything. Most "issues" come from normal change management of people and the fact that other systems don't integrate as easy into Intelex.

Vendor Response

By Intelex Technologies on March 7, 2018
Thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Elias R.
Quality System Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Used this software for quality management and it works good. ”

OverallQuality Managment for Doc control, customer complaints, audits and more.
ProsWhat i love the most is the flexibility to handle multi tasks from user to user, i mean; as a supervisor you could be tasked to make an audit, present response to a complaint and check for approval on document section, and as a normal user you are only charged to keep simple the duties your supervisor tag you.
Consno graphic to show progress over the advances on quality complaints, neither attendance or past due events.

Vendor Response

By Intelex Technologies on May 4, 2018
Thank you for your review. We are very interested in hearing more on this and how we can provide a better user experience. Please feel free to add your suggestions to our customer portal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
greg g.
Process Quality Leader
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Easy to use and customize”

ProsCustomization is simple. Good User Interface. We use the hosted option so there are less barriers for IT support.
ConsReporting has size limitations when emailing reports. The system can become slow when using WIFI and downloading complex pages.

Vendor Response

By Intelex Technologies on May 1, 2018
Greg, thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
CHRIS G.
DIRECTOR OF QUALITY AND LEAN
Computer Hardware, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“LONG TIME USER EVOLVED FROM V5 AND IN PROCESS OF MIGRATING TO V6”

ProsTHE FACT THAT THE PLATFORM IS ACCESSIBLE FROM ANYWHERE AND WE LEVERAGE THE CLOUD TO SUPPORT OUR DATA STORAGE MAKES FOR NO EXCUSES TO UPDATING YOUR TASKS
ConsTHE CUSTOMER SERVICE QUEUING PROCESS IS LENGTHY NOT HAVING CLEAR VISIBILITY TO WHERE I AM IN THE RESPONSE QUEUE IS FRUSTRATING WHEN MY TEAM NEEDS ANSWERS

Vendor Response

By Intelex Technologies on May 4, 2018
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced and look forward to improving your experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Joel W.
Process Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“We use it daily for quality assurance purposes. It helps us with tracking everything quality wise.”

OverallIt helps us track a lot of quality control. It is nice to be able store documents as well
ProsThe amount of versatility and how you can customize so much of it to fit your needs. Anyway that I want our employees to view it, we can make it happen. It isn't set up in a way that won't help us.
ConsSometimes it can get a little too complex. It also takes a decent amount of time to get everything set up. If there were more detailed templates, that would be pretty useful.

Vendor Response

By Intelex Technologies on May 4, 2018
Thank you for your review. We agree and are making efforts to include templating functionality in our applications
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“Intelex is awesome”

Overall.
ProsIntelex's Quality Management Software is really top notch. It's easy to configure, even easier to use, and the service and support team is great!

Vendor Response

By Intelex Technologies on February 14, 2018
Thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
Brey F.
Quality Assurance Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Awesome quality management software”

OverallQuality management, record keeping, upkeep
ProsInstantly customizeable, able to track and record quality data easily and generate reports. Stock applications are great too,.
ConsI have had updates break applications in the past. Sometimes there are not notifications for every task.

Vendor Response

By Intelex Technologies on May 1, 2018
Brey, thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Sara R.
QS Admin III
Chemicals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Platform is great”

OverallEase of managing documents
ProsEase of use of platform is great Easy to navigate between applications and to manage the site. As system administrator I have no complaints, I am able to perform my function and duties without issue. I find the My Tasks section very useful.
ConsUser adoption . we need to educated better. I am looking forward to exploring the upgraded version that was unveiled to day to see how it will aid my organization
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Jeff P.
Quality Systems Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“Very new with the software”

ProsEase of use, enjoy the features. Very new in using the software, however eager to learn more about the potential power. Will be using the help options for a bit.
ConsNone at this point. Very new in using the software, however eager to learn more about the potential power. Will be using the help options for a bit.

Vendor Response

By Intelex Technologies on April 25, 2018
Jeff, thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Marcia O.
Team Lead / Applications Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“I like the configurability”

ProsThe Root Cause and Corrective Action application to be used with the Quality Management helps strive for Quality Excellence.
ConsAs with the other applications, there are too many clicks for the user to get from one phase to another.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Alec C.
Efficiency Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Has a lot of potential”

ProsThe reporting out of the box is pretty good. Pricing is reasonable. The software could be so much more but it needs some refining. Mobile platform is coming along.
ConsCould be more intuitive. Customization can be hectic, but this is really up to the company who signs up.

Vendor Response

By Intelex Technologies on May 4, 2018
Thanks for your review. We are working towards improving the usability of our applications through testing and feedback. We hope you can provide more feedback on our customer so we can try to improve your user experience
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
John F.
QHSE Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2015

“Hands down one of the best decision's I've ever made”

OverallIntelex's Quality Management System has improved our efficiency tenfold. Combine the management side of the software with the configuration of the platform and we were able to streamline every one of our processes, as well as develop and tailor the applications to suit our highly specific needs. We've saved countless hours of work previously spent logging NCRs and we've also seen a decrease in the cost of quality. I'd highly recommend Intelex to other businesses looking to streamline their quality processes in a centralized system.
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2015
Willie G.
Safety Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Intelex is an easy to use simple software.”

ProsThe software is super easy to use! And I like the customer support a lot. Intelex has improved our health and safety.
ConsHaving to use certain templates, I find it difficult sometimes but I am still learning to use the software.

Vendor Response

By Intelex Technologies on May 4, 2018
Thank you for your review. We agree and are making efforts to include templating functionality in our applications.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018