BrowseReporter Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About BrowseReporter

BrowseReporter is a powerful employee monitoring software that enable companies to track your employees internet activities. BrowseReporter captures the websites your employees visited. It includes a powerful reporting utility for generating tabular and graphical websites visited reports. It runs in stealth mode. Learn more about BrowseReporter

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ken W.
IT Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Browser Reporter lets you know what employees are up to”

OverallWe are able to make sure employees are not spending extra work time on the internet, and if there is an issue we have the documentation to prove.
ProsVery easy to user and setup. Built in reports are great with plenty of detail and filter options!
ConsWe have not had any issues with this software.

Vendor Response

By CurrentWare on September 10, 2019
Hi Ken, We're glad that BrowseReporter is meeting your needs and helping with employee productivity! Regards, The CurrentWare Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Stanley K.
IT Director
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“The most important tool in my company for increasing employee productivity”

OverallIncrease visibility of my employees computer activities. Improve employee productivity
ProsBrowseReporter provides comprehensive reports that helps me keep track of my employees web browsing activities. It's easy to use and setup.
ConsFor now, BrowseReporter is only compatible with Windows computers. In the future, they should work with other devices.

Vendor Response

By CurrentWare on July 30, 2019
Hi Stanley, We're glad to hear that you find BrowseReporter is the most important tool to drive Employee Productivity at KRUPS Inc! Regards, The Currentware Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Lee L.
IT Technical Support Specialist
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Lets you monitor end users internet browsing history and usage”

ProsThe reports are nice and have a good layout. You can customize reports by people or departments.
ConsSometimes I have trouble getting the client pushed out to a new PC and have to manually install the client.

Vendor Response

By CurrentWare on August 5, 2019
Hey Lee, Thanks for the positive review! We're glad you enjoy the reports. Regards, The Currentware Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Scott S.
Sr Systems Engineer
Maritime, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Efficiency Tracking with BrowseReporter”

ProsI have found the Real-time monitoring in conjunction with the Active vs Total Browsing time reports to be extremely helpful in getting the full picture of how efficient our workforce really is.
ConsI haven't noticed anything I would consider a Con yet.

Vendor Response

By CurrentWare on September 10, 2019
Hey Scott, Great to hear that BrowseReporter is meeting your needs. Regards, The CurrentWare Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Richard A.
P. Eng., FEC
Mining & Metals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Good monitoring software”

OverallA good tool to keep track of time wasted by employees surfing sites that are not work related
Prosthe software installs in the background so the users are not distracted or aware of the monitoring process
Consa little tedious in applying the software on the users computers

Vendor Response

By CurrentWare on August 7, 2019
Hi Richard, Thanks for the positive feedback! We are glad that BrowseReporter is meeting your needs. Regards, The Currentware Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Aaron F.
Operations Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Great Software, low footprint, does exactly what I need”

ProsGranular reporting plus useful canned reports. I started out customizing a report only to realize that there was a pre-made report that did exactly what I needed it to.
ConsNothing so far. It does exactly what I need.

Vendor Response

By CurrentWare on August 20, 2019
Hi Aaron, Thanks for the great feedback! Glad to hear that you find our pre-made reports helpful. Regards, The CurrentWare Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Daniel L.
IT Security Analyst
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Good monitoring software”

OverallFast solution for HR to track problem employees.
ProsEasy to setup and use. CurrentWare continues to work to improve the product.
ConsNot tons of features. Needs configuration with antivirus.

Vendor Response

By CurrentWare on August 26, 2019
Hi Daniel, Thanks for the positive review, we appreciate it! Regards, The CurrentWare Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Janette M.
Network Admin
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“BrowseReporter does a great job collecting history”

OverallTracking employee browsing is a necessity. This product has been effortless other than this last bump in the road.
ProsIts easy to see if there are any problems.
ConsRecently I had to breakup the reporting to 4 reports instead of one do to the reporting software the tech said. I have to do a little more work but it's still worth the money!

Vendor Response

By CurrentWare on August 5, 2019
Hi Janette, Thanks for the positive feedback about our reports Janette! We are glad the product is working for your needs. Regards, The Currentware Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Brandon R.
IT Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“BroweReporter”

ProsEasily see what sites users have been accessing.
ConsDoesn't work great across networks. Have to redirect clients often.

Vendor Response

By CurrentWare on September 10, 2019
Hey Brandon, Thanks for the feedback, our team is always looking to improve the agent connections and we will pass this feedback on to them. Regards, The CurrentWare Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Kim L.
IT Manager
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Network Control”

ProsThat I can actually see how long they were on sites?
ConsWaiting on fix for AccessPatrol to add login/logout times of users which I have been told it is coming?

Vendor Response

By CurrentWare on August 29, 2019
Hey Kim, Thanks for the feedback, our team is always looking to improve on our product features. Regards, The CurrentWare Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019