TabWare Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About TabWare

WithWith roots in the industrial manufacturing and energy sectors, TabWares CMMS/EAM solution helps customers maintain critical assets that are crucial to production uptime by avoiding costly and catastrophic equipment failures. TabWare was designed by maintenance professionals with extensive maintenance and inventory experience in asset intensive industries where asset reliability is essential. It uniquely combines deep functionality with configurability, ease-of-use and advanced technology. Learn more about TabWare

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Renee R.
Systems Training Manager
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2017

“Semi-customizable CMMS software that supports the goals of our maintenance program! ”

OverallQuick implementation, flexible asset management and preventive maintenance system, recordable decline in equipment downtime
ProsThis fully functional, scalable CMMS software is easy to configure and implement quickly. The flexible security and setup options make it easy to identify and manage the needs of various end users. Easy to navigate, add and update equipment, create and schedule work orders and access equipment history by location or serial IDs. Users can access documents, equipment manuals and drawings in the program's Library module. Export data for external reports or build reports using the Analytics module. There is also a mobile App with a streamlined version of the software that is designed for field use and syncs with the desktop version of TabWare. And we appreciate the exceptional software and customer support.
ConsCould use a few more search options like serial ID or description search option in Asset Transfer window.
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2017
Renee R.
Systems Training Manager
Oil & Energy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 17, 2015

“Training and admin support”

ProsWe use TabWare On-Line, desktop application, in the oil and gas industry for preventive equipment maintenance and asset management. It is very user friendly making it an easy program to train and support. The navigation short cuts and links provide quick access to similarly formatted screens. It is semi-customizable allowing for some industry specific labeling. You can easily export data into easy to use Excel or manage detailed data and reporting through the Analytics module. The vendor provides a great, professional support team that respond to my software questions and continued product support.
ConsIt would be good to have a live chat option for a quick question. Administration is not as intuitive as end user navigation depending on changes requested. While you can customize access and restrict window entries by user groups you must navigate in and out of Production set-up and Security set up.
Recommendations to other buyersI believe an evaluation should include some end users to get feedback and identify must haves. At the very least, it requires someone who really understands their company's departmental processes and future goals to drive set up and implementation.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 17, 2015
Clifford M.
meu central spares
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2015

“i work in the central warehouse for the Cleveland facility”

ProsInside help are always very helpful and have a great working knowledge of the product. The navigation from module to module (ie from the requistion module to the inventory to name one) is very helpful and time saving. Also the tie in from the work order module to the equipment module makes it very helpful when analyzing the top spend on equipment in various locations in the plant. The equipment tree is also an asset as when personel either transfer of leave it is seamless when looking up items (bill of material) for the new employees. The ability to make queries is a tremondus help as i use it all of the time to find out questions asked about when, who items have been used, this is only an example of the querie usage as it is used in all the modules.
ConsAs always there are cetain things which are helpful to the area and the end user, one thing which would help is the ability to see the originating requisition in the purchasing module on the front screen.
Recommendations to other buyersA one on one consulation on how the system works, sometimes i have found the user is frustrated as the user has not had the proper coaching.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2015
Francis S.
Maintenance Systems Integrator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 23, 2015

“Tabware TOL Review”

ProsTabware Online has been robust and reliable. Our users report that after initial training the program is easy to use and intuitive.
ConsCreating purchase orders and linking line items to existing work orders tends to be a tedious process. If the program layout could be changed so that the work order reference could be added on the same data entry tab as the basic line item information, it would help to make the flow more efficient. Pricewise, the program initial cost per full-access user is higher than other programs of this type. Subsequent annual cost per user is very low by comparison making up for it.
Recommendations to other buyersThe program is robust and we've yet to discover any show stoppers. In over 18 months of use we have experienced only two very brief outages and those were attributed to the program hosts and not the program itself. There are few program bugs to deal with. Far fewer than in other similar programs I have experience with. Our company presently has 12 plant locations using TOL with many more being added regularly. Implementations have been straight forward and quite easy. Our plants are small so we have configured the program to turn off some of the unnecessary functions that larger plants would require. These configuration changes are easy to do and help with the ease of use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 23, 2015
Travis M.
Senior Technical Analyst
Mining & Metals, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 30, 2015

“Excellent support and a great team to work with ”

ProsTabware was quite easy to implement in our organization. Our users adapted quickly to the product as the interface is designed for ease of use. When working with the Assetpoint team we have always felt like it has been a partnership rather than just a piece of software sold to us.
ConsThe only real issue we have ever had was for a add on for the software. As we were on a older version the software licensing model had changed for that piece. In order to utilize it we would have needed some new licensing for this piece. Granted the new version was able to report more information than the previous version and had many new features so this wasn't necessarily unexpected.
Recommendations to other buyersDefine your requirements well and ensure you have your end users approval before proceeding with any software that affects their job functions. Including all of those effected ensures support from the users and an easier transition when moving to new software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 30, 2015
Mick F.
Reliability Engineer
Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017

“Maintenance professional for 48 years. Used TabWare since it was CMMS+”

OverallAsset data and work process control
ProsUser friendly, no need to have an IT guy writing scripts to get information out of the database. It's great
ConsThe annual license fees!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017
Keith T.
Oil & Energy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 30, 2015

“Overall a positive experience. ”

ProsThe flexibility of the software is nice. The company is great to work with, very helpful every time I have a need that needs met.
ConsIt does not have many modern features that CMMS software packages are offering today such as outlook integration.
Recommendations to other buyersSpend as much time before the launch possible entering equipment information and building equipment hierarchy.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 30, 2015
Bob G.
Reliability Manager
Mining & Metals, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 30, 2015

“User for three years”

ProsService support. New Analytics and Advance Scheduler modules
Cons3rd party bolt-on software to print work order reports
Recommendations to other buyersAll CMMS software transactions, modules are similar but look at ease of creating work order schedules and creating metrics and reports
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 30, 2015
William F.
Senior Maintenance Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 16, 2017

“Tabware by Assetpoint”

ProsHas everything in one software rather than having to buy multiple titles and having to make them all work together. New technician module is great for front line technicians.
ConsWould be better to have more customizable features. Cost. Tech support is a slow process getting things fixed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 16, 2017
Andrea S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2015

“TabWare is extremely easy to use”

OverallFluor has been using the TabWare solution for many years and across multiple locations and business units. It is extremely easy to use, so new employees are able to adapt to the solution quickly. TabWare provides all the functionality our maintenance organization requires to improve efficiency and effectiveness. The newer modules are all mobile-friendly, so that has been great for us. I recommend that you really understand why your organization needs to make a change and that your potential CMMS solution vendor completely understands what you're trying to accomplish. Also, be sure the solution provider has extensive success in your industry and will partner with you for the long haul. Our strategies have evolved over the years, and TabWare's functionality has always supported our needs and helped improve Fluor's operational performance.
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2015
Alan W.
Mechanical Integrity Coordinator
Oil & Energy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 17, 2015

“Tabware review”

ProsVery user friendly. Very good record keeping, retrieval of data is easy.
ConsNothing - very good! Product is very easy to setup and use.
Recommendations to other buyersContact customer support with any questions and to help in initial setup.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 17, 2015
Matthew H.
Maintenance Manager
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2015

“Full featured CMMS solution that will grow with our Company”

ProsIn my search for a CMMS solution I had three things in mind. 1. Full functionality and scalability at an affordable price 2. Ease of implementation 3. Ease of use for requesters and mechanics to ensure adoption TabWare met all of these, along with providing all of the help I needed during my decision to purchase, training, and implementation.
ConsI don't have any negative feedback at this time, so far I am very please with my decision to use TabWare.
Recommendations to other buyersIn my experience ease of use for requesters and mechanics is paramount to a successful system. If you can't get these people to adopt and use the work order system all of the hard work invested into the other modules will be wasted. Speed of implementation is also key when upper management is waiting for a return on the investment of a CMMS. TabWare's copy and paste features and the ability to load date from Excel spreadsheets are great timesavers.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2015
Tom P.
Maintenance Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2016

“Tabware was a bad choice ”

OverallOur entire organization has struggled with the layout, over all concept and lack of intuitiveness. Administrators have to click endless fields and drop down menus to accomplish the simplest of tasks; technicians have to click and fumble to switch between PM's, routine and emergency work orders. As the system manager, metrics I need to manage are not available. Put all that on top of persistent connectivity issues, I am thankful I was not a decision maker party to choosing Tabware. During our last ISO audit, the auditor commented on the awkwardness of the solution and was not impressed. At a previous employment I used other maintenance software solutions that were easy to manage, intuitive and actually improved the department. Tabware has not been that solution for us.
ProsStarting to use the inventory module to control maintenance parts; the jury's still out on that one.
ConsSee above.
Recommendations to other buyersTabware may work well for multi-layered maintenance organizations, but it's not been a good solution for us.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2016
Carrie K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2015

“I have been using TabWare on and off for many years and I love it!”

OverallThis software is very easy to use, just a few clicks to complete a task compared to other software that is so labor intense. I like the history I can build for my company in this software, I know what my stock is and will build reports for me. The best testimony I can give is that the company I am working for now is a brand new refinery and the plant manager came from the same company that I previously worked at, we had used TabWare there for many years until we were bought out and the new owners installed a very labor intense software and we had to give up TabWare, so when it came time to purchase a software system for the new plant he told the IT dept. that they could look at any software they wanted, but they will be installing TabWare.
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2015
Nelson Q.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2015

“User Friendly and Precise”

OverallI really like the easy-to-use attribute of TabWare. AssetPoint has proven to be one of the most flexible and ambitious vendors that I have ever worked with. The product seems to have quite a bit of "add on" features that I think should be included. The vendor was and is very accommodating, however, person to person meetings were sometimes difficult to nail down. Be sure that you are putting all of the information that you can into the software before making a judgment. Too many times I see users blaming the software when it can be only as good as its input.
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2015
Toni R.
Maintenance Manager
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2015

“Starting from the ground up? Not a bad software to get you there.”

ProsGREAT customer service with trainers willing to answer even the simplest of questions..
ConsIt takes a little getting used to but once all the shortcuts are figured out it can be completely customized any way you want.
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a shot, take the training classes and you'll be set.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2015
Alan W.
Mechanical Integrity Coordinator
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2016

“Tabware”

OverallTabware has all the functions needed for a great CMMS. Tabware customer support is superior to all others.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2016
Butch F.
Facilities Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2015

“Awesome Product”

ProsSupport, every team member that I have come in contact with has met all my needs and in a timely manner. Their team did an great job selling the product and the support they promised!
ConsA lot to learn. Not that I am complaining, I understand that in order to meet our needs that all of it is required.
Recommendations to other buyersTake the training offered by the vendor, you will benefit greatly by it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2015
William F.
Senior Maintenance Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2016

“Tabware”

OverallI think Tabware is a great CMMS and works good at having a lot of solutions in one package.
ProsSearch capabilities are great. The new technician module is great for out in the field work.
ConsCustomer support and fixing issues is a process.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2016
Robert R.
Maintenance Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 20, 2016

“New user to Tabware”

ProsSupport has been good. Prompt. Training provided is a valuable plus.
ConsSystem has had a lot of glitches and not as customizable as expected. Startup training needs to be longer too much to do in 5 days. Unless your doing nothing else.
Recommendations to other buyersKnow exactly what your looking and be specific of your needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 20, 2016