Cogentys Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Cogentys

Since 1999, Cogentys has provided the highest level of service to our clients to develop and manage their workforce and organizational training strategies. We provide consultation, content, compliance training and a robust, easy to use, learning management system customized to organizations with 500+ learners. Our system helps clients minimize costs, providing an impressive return on investment and greatly increases administrative control through centralization and reporting capabilities. Learn more about Cogentys

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Yvette H.
Computer-Based Training Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2010

“Yvette Healey, CBT Specialist: Review of Cogentys”

OverallI very highly recommend the Cogentys training solution to any company who wants a reasonably priced, powerful, customizable, scalable solution that also serves to manage training content from other vendors (SCORM or otherwise). Cogentys' customer service and consulting capabilities are excellent, critical and highly valuable pieces of my company's online training program.
ProsCogentys excels at providing a high-quality product with excellent support and customer service. The Traineez LMS is scalable, modular and highly customizable. The flash-based templates allow my company to create interactive, custom courses, quizzes, and surveys to train on our unique products, while protecting our proprietary information in a secure environment. My company has chosen this LMS to not only deliver custom content using the integrated course creation software, but also to manage content from other third-party training course vendors via Single Sign-on (SSO) or other mechanisms. And Cogentys provides all of these resources for an extremely reasonable and most competitive price. I am continually surprised by all the functionality that we have for the investment that we make in this resource. Finally, Cogentys' customer support and customer service are unparalleled, ESPECIALLY given the size of this company and the relative low cost of their entire suite of services.
ConsThe Cogentys training solution has very few cons. If pressed, my only con would be to mention that some of the custom course creation software options have a bit of a learning curve. But, the flexibility of the tool outweighs any of the learning curve concerns.
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2010
Mike M.
Sales Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2014

“I wish we had switched sooner”

OverallIn Late 2012 our company launched a 300 employee initiative that involved training all employees on 24 different SCORM courses. Our LMS at the time was not equipped to handle that volume of training, and the entire implementation was weeks of work to get up and running. With Cogentys we could had the training scheduled and assigned within a day. Pros: Easy to use Decent Reporting system Groups and Hierarchies Amazing customer service and immediate response on trouble tickets. Cons: Only support SCORM 2004, which can create problems when our clients send over materials in older SCORM versions Jeff and Don have been a pleasure to work for and incredibly responsive to our needs. I would definitely recommend Cogentys.

Vendor Response

By Cogentys on May 14, 2014
Thank you for the review Mike! The Cogentys LMS actually does support AICC and SCORM 1.2 files. We will reach out to see if there is anything we can do to help you with any other files you have. We have also recently released a new reporting module that has much greater flexibility and generates reports 80% faster.
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2014
Kristin W.
Associate HR Generalist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2013

“Could use some streamlining, but is otherwise an easy enough tool.”

OverallI like the way Cogentys makes keeping track of compliance training easy for me, as I have enough to do without keeping score. That said, I think it could be a little more streamlined, as the hierarchical structure used to assign courses is painfully restrictive. I'd like to see more check boxes and fewer trees. Customer service is always wonderful. I have two contacts at Cogentys, and each of them is always responsive and is always looking for the best ways to fix our issues. This makes me inclined to remember Cogentys not just at my current company, but in future companies I may work for as well.
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2013
Michael W.
Corporate Sales Training Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2012

“Flexibility meets function”

OverallThe team at Cogentys is agile and fast when it comes to developing the right system and set-up in the LMS world. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone that is looking to build a robust, manageable, and dependable LMS system.
ProsCustomer care is outstanding! I always receive prompt attention even when my issues are obviously small in comparison to other larger clients. Very thorough process with well thought out application. Detail oriented and creative to meet my needs.
ConsI am looking forward to the "drag and drop" interface.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2012
Beth A.
Assistant Privacy and Security Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2013

“Cogentys Learning Management Systems - a great asset.”

OverallJeff Armant and the Cogentys team made learning tool implementation a painless process. Their timely response to questions, their availability for teleconferences before tool roll-out, in addition to their technical support, advice, and best practices suggestions before, during, and after implementation were something I found (and continue to find) completely invaluable. The compliance learning module is easy to use, end-user friendly, and has received much positive feedback from my peers within my organization.
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2013
Mike C.
elearning admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2014

“Cogentys LMS Review”

OverallA+ Customer service. Always available. Product is intuitive for end user, big plus.
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2014