PropertyBoss 2014 Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About PropertyBoss 2014

PropertyBoss enables managers of residential properties, multifamily communities, student housing facilities and other specialized properties to streamline the entire property management process including prospect, tenant, lease, unit & property management, electronic payments, credit screening, websites, online applications, tenant & owner web portals. PropertyBoss is an Intuit Gold Developer and integrates with QuickBooks and other financial packages and provides live training and support. Learn more about PropertyBoss 2014

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ashley C.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Previous 7 year client”

OverallProperty Boss has some great aspects to the software that I miss in our new system, but overall, we are much happier with our switch. Getting in touch with support at Property Boss is not easy, you have to leave a voicemail or send an email, and you might hear back that same day, or it might be the next day. Our new software, I can have support on the phone in less than 15 minutes. I would recommend Property Boss for those property managers who only plan to manage less than 200 properties, and do not plan to grow. You only have to pay per user, so it can be affordable and get the job done if you are just a very small property management company.
ProsProperty Boss has some good features; it was one of the best when we selected the software 7 years ago. Some positives to this software is the accounting, it is owner-based vs. property based, so when there are not funds on one property coming in, you do not have to transfer funds to pay bills on those properties as all the funds for multiple properties owned by the same individual/company sit on one account. There are also tons of reports you can run for a variety of accounting purposes, our new software system has only a fraction of reports available. I do miss this aspect of Property Boss.
ConsAs I stated previously, Property Boss was an excellent choice for us 7 years ago when we started business. Over the years, they have produced very little updates to the software to stay current in the property management industry. There are little to no communication aspects to this software to track communication with tenants/owners, they do not have the ability to text tenants from the software, you're suppose to be able to email, but our email module would never work. The inspection tool is not really a tool at all, no app on your phone, an extremely outdated look, and probably our biggest reason for finally leaving is that the software is server based, not web based. Our employees were unable to pull up Property Boss from the phones, or any computer. If you do not have the software downloaded to your computer, you cannot access your account. This creates nightmares for after hours maintenance when trying to pull tenant contact info and owner's info. Our biggest reason for finally leaving was the server issues. We were constantly being kicked off of Property Boss while working during the day, and have to stop and reconnect. We even upgraded our internet in our office in an attempt to make the software operate more quickly and stop the constant interruptions, but it didn't help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Glenda G.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016

“Property Boss for Rental Management”

OverallWe have used Property Boss for several years, they are continually up grading and adding features. The customer service is OUTSTANDING, it is the best part of using the software - The software is fairly easy to use, and makes keeping track of tenants, maintenance & owners pretty seamless. We use the built in accounting (I was VERY happy to give up quickbooks). The add ons include a inspection software, we have decided this does not work for the actual move in & move outs as it takes to long and the pictures are low quality, great for interim inspections though. The resident portals & Paylease options have been a great boon. Overall rating is A- If they would just add some additional accounting features, such as being able to track Mortgages (loan balances, escrow balances, interest paid) and property depreciation, I would be in heaven
ProsCustomer service, ease of use
ConsNeeds additional accounting abilities
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016
Glenda E.
Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2016

“Property Managers Review”

OverallHave been using this program for years, have added several additional services (resident portals, credit cards & EFT payments, website hosting...) I find it to be versatile and easy to navigate for the basic uses, takes alittle education for the additional features
ProsMultiple portals General Ledger Multiple Reports Multiple Integrated payments Integrated Website
ConsDoes not track Mortgage escrow or balances (hard to report property taxes or interest) Difficult to search the GL for specific amounts
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2016
Julie R.
President
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Great customer service”

OverallMy company has used property boss for 10 years. Their customer support is excellent. The updates have made the program much easier to use and streamlined the property management functions.
ProsPortal features
ConsLearning curve
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Michael K.
Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 11, 2016

“Good product”

OverallGood experience, when we wanted something done we would call.and they would update to fit our need!
ProsUnit based
ConsMaintenance software
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 11, 2016
weston w.
Ceo
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Very Arctic ”

OverallWell this may have been top of the line in the 70' or 80's. It moves at dial up speeds. Takes forever and a day to login it may make you cry it's so slow. I have a pretty nice main frame computer that is a workhorse and is fast and reliable but I was pulling my hair out with this software . I would highly recommend getting training on this software both hands on and every book you can find. This Is difficult to use software not a plug and play.
ProsThere may have been good Intentions behind it's deve
ConsIt's like something build for dos it runs slow
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Adonis S.
Presales Engineer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 20, 2018

“Great tools to market your local property to millions of people!”

OverallCreativity and basic knowledge to web design is a plus to fully utilized the functionality of the software.
ProsThis software allows you to reach millions of people to market your local property, move in to your town. This is an industry leading innovative software for property management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 20, 2018