ImproMed Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About ImproMed

Offered by Covetrus, ImproMed allows any practitioner to perform better medicine while utilizing technology to seamlessly integrate all parts of the veterinary practice. Designed to encompass all of your practice needs, from the waiting room to the exam room, ImproMed will streamline processes, reduce missed changes, enhance customer communication and allow you to provide the most comprehensive care. Learn more about ImproMed

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 43 of 43 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 43 of 43 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Allen A.
Veterinary Practice Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Impromed Practice Management Software”

OverallWe began using computers in our practice in the early 1980's. Of the ones being promoted at that time we were most impressed by the features and people behind the system called CompCare, developed by Dr. Dave Allard and Dr. Kent Kruse. Since then we have watched our practice management software evolve and grow not only with our practice but with current technology and current trends in operating a busy veterinary practice. As in our earliest days of introducing a computer as a tool for keeping track of day to day duties and tasks, even today, one of the best advantages of using ImproMed software is the excellent support that we receive from the many technicians that are available either a click or phone call away. We have become so dependent on our practice management software, having such a dedicated team to turn too when problems arise is an extremely valuable resource.
ProsWe have been with ImproMed since it began and our computer use has evolved along with each change and enhancement with regards to both software and hardware. ImproMed is used extensively throughout our practice and is extremely helpful in tracking everything that we do from appointment scheduling, patient management and record keeping to financial management, accounting and employees.
ConsThe medical records portion of the software has been a recent challenge to us, but one that we are currently learning and slowly becoming more familiar with. Although we have had the capability of using this feature over the years, we had opted to continue keeping hand written charts on all of our patients. Now that we are seeing the need to fully utilize this feature, the least liked thing is the extensive time required to key in all the notes. ImproMed has come so far over the years, we are longing for the day when it will be able to read our minds thus making this task much more effortless!

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on September 19, 2019
Hello Allen, thank you for your detailed feedback. It's always great to get specifics on how we're hitting the mark, and where users see room for improvement. We're honored to have you as a customer since the beginning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Riki B.
Office Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Impromed”

OverallOverall it was wonderful. Towards the end it was hard to use but that was because our hardware was extremely old and we couldn't update to the newest version without buying all new hardware which the practice owner couldn't afford to do. BUT that said, the functionality we had was great.
ProsJust to start - Our practice USED to use Impromed Infinity - in 2016 we changed to Cornerstone due to budgetary concerns of our practice owner. That said, I miss infinity. It was so much easier to use, I hate having to tab through Cornerstone for everything. Infinity had a written script option, I could (with password protection) change invoices from one doctor to another, we could do year over year by month reports of inventory. The boarding module was spectacular, I feel like with CS I am back in the stone age. I loved it.
ConsThe only thing I can remember having issues with, was some of the reporting functions that the owner wanted. Client retention etc. But otherwise the modules were great. I also absolutely loved the message center - I am in charge of client billing and that is where I stored all of my notes on the different issues I had.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on September 6, 2019
Hello Riki! First off, we miss you too! It sounds like your team utilized a lot of the great features within ImproMed. You'll be happy to know we improved our reporting, and continue to improve, especially around client retention. We also now offer a patient recapture program that brings back lapsed patients-- and practices are only charged upon performance, AKA when patients come back. Talk about a game-changer. Give us a call, we'll be happy to have you back. We want you to be part of the new Covetrus family! All the best!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Erich R.
Veterinarian/Owner
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Not what it used to be”

OverallBefore Henry Schein bought this company and software, I thought this was a great product - which is why I introduced it to our practice 2+ years ago. Having struggled with it since, I would not recommend this software to anybody. Save your money and get a different software -- there are several with the same features that run more smoothly and have better support.
ProsThe appeal of Impromed is the potential for customization to suit your practice. It also contains numerous features, but I'll get into that more in the Cons section.
ConsSupport for this software is non-existent. Get ready to open your veins for an expensive 'tech support' package that they'll inevitably push down your throat if you want any patches/fixes or updates to the software - and it's riddled with bugs and errors. When you can even get someone from tech support, 80-90% of the time they are unable to fix the problem you have. Most seem to be inexperienced with the software in general, meaning they will need to escalate to a higher level technician who will more than likely not call you back. New features that their webinars superficially demonstrate without getting into practical use...expect that tech support will know no more than you. Get ready to be a beta-tester for free. Although it has lots of modules - each to address a certain feature practices have asked for - most of them do not work well together. This is part of why the learning curve for new staff is so high and your practice manager will struggle to make things more streamlined for them. There are many ways to do the same task in this software, but this usually results in confused staff. The software is not very efficient, meaning its going to run very slowly on anything other than a 4+-core PC. The latest updates have made the software even slower.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on November 19, 2018
Hi Dr. Roush, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We agree that ImproMed is customizable to suit the needs of your practice. We're sorry to read about your dissatisfaction with Support and the varying features of ImproMed. I've shared this information with our Executive, Product Management, and Support teams. If you ever have additional feedback you'd like to share, please email it to us at HSVS.Solutions@HenryScheinVet.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Els V.
Hospital manager
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Life and Sanity Saver”

OverallBenefits: Very comprehensive; covers everything we are looking for Accuracy! Time saving! Excellent tech support!!
ProsThis software is very comprehensive, which in turn makes a smooth transition more challenging. However, for the same reason, it is hard to outgrow this software. Impromed is able to cover (almost) everything under the sun.
ConsImpromed is very comprehensive and the first six months will probably be frustrating. I think we did not have enough training before we started using the program, and that caused a lot of distraction away from the patient and towards figuring out how to use this new program. I would like to get rid off saving on server drive and having to buy a new server every so many years (it looks like we have to look at a new one after two! years). Instead, I'd like to have the option to save in "The Cloud" and never run out of space and speed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Kerrie E.
CVT
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Impromed”

OverallOverall good. Its overall keeping tract of our clients patients medical records.
ProsIt's easy to keep track and answer our clients questions with improMed. I also use lab screen and other templets that can ease my documents on our patience. Its also nice to have the emailing features so I can get the information to our clients immediately.
ConsThe inventory and product side of this software is complicated. I also wish it will tell me where I'm at with needing to reorder our inventory. The Templates with prescription labels and reminders we seem to always need a IT person to help us. IT help can sometimes not followup with us when we need something not as immediate can be pushed aside and not followup. Transactions take a long time with the credit cards.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on March 1, 2019
Thanks for reaching our and sending your feedback, Kerrie! We agree that ImproMed provides a lot of great, easy to use features that make it easier to run your business. While inventory can be complicated to get in to a rhythm, we have a great Training Team that knows the best practices and is here to help. In fact, we did a webinar focused specifically on inventory. We would love to put you in touch with a Trainer who can help you and the team sort out some of these areas. If you're interested in learning more, reach out to us at the email mentioned below. If you ever have questions or additional feedback we'd love to hear it! Email us at HSVS.Solutions@HenryScheinVet.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Xochitl F.
Owner, RVT, Practice Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Happy with Impromed ”

OverallMore user friendly than any other software I've used. Tech support is most always friendly and helpful which is also better service than other softwares we've used.
ProsEase of use makes it easier to train new people and access new features when upgrades occur. Looks nice as well.
ConsUnexplainable glitches that can interfere with daily routine but are not explained by tech support. For example, if the computer refreshes while someone is selecting a patient's file it defaults to the previous patient, thus charges and records get put under the wrong pet. Time is lost having to re-enter everything.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on September 19, 2019
Thank you for your feedback, Xochitl!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Sarah L.
CVT; Practice Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Colorful and easily customized”

OverallI'd give Impromed an 85% overall. Software support could be improved- the persons on the inside support team are nice, but not always able to solve issues & their follow-up is lacking for ongoing issues/tickets.
ProsColorful and easily customized. Many ways to accomplish same task- easy to 'click around' and figure things out on your own.
Cons"Refresh" and "Lock" buttons are right next to each other. Cannot have modules open in quadrant pattern. Not the best credit card integration program- cumbersome & difficult to process returns/refunds. Not the best electronic white board.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on September 19, 2019
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear you find ImproMed easy to customize. We have a strong focus on continual improvement within our support organization. I'll be sure to forward your feedback on. All the best!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Shannon M.
Practice Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“Support staff very helpful”

OverallWe've been using this software since 2011, and I do appreciate the continued improvements that Impromed makes. We have recently updated to the latest and we are hopeful that any glitches we were experiencing will be solved.
ProsThe support staff has really improved over the years as well. Overall the software has served us well.
ConsGlitches seem to be an issue. I'd like to be able to search and create reports for more than is accessible.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on September 19, 2019
Hello Shannon, thank you for providing your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Carrie-Ann L.
HR Generalist
Veterinary, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Impromed Works”

OverallIt's a great system to have that can be accessed anywhere in the practice, and there are security features that help ensure overall privacy.
ProsImpromed is a well-rounded software that helps keep any veterinary practice running smoothly. There are plenty of features and capabilities for your entire organization to work within, share details, and to be able to work cohesively in all areas of the practice. There are training modules that concisely explain all features of the program and everyone on the team is empowered to effectively and efficiently help the clients.
ConsIt can take some getting used to in the beginning and you need to ensure you have the proper servers and bandwidth to run this program - once you have that set up, they sky's the limit.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on June 27, 2019
Hi Carrie-Ann! Thank you for your feedback! It is great to hear how well ImproMed is working for your practice. Our team is always working on improving the implementation and training process. I've shared your feedback with our Team to ensure it is reviewed. If you ever have questions or additional feedback surrounding ImproMed, please don't hesitate to reach us at HSVS.Solutions@HenryScheinVet.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Debbie P.
Office Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Impromed Infinity”

OverallBenefits would be having the integration with other products which is a huge benefit. As far as what its doing for us it saves time and they keep up with technology so we are offered updates and new products that are available to make our life easier.
ProsEase of use. Integrates with credit card processing, blood machines and many other products. Makes it easier than having to have a bunch of programs that don't work together. Saves lots of time. Keeps up with the industry with updates.
ConsAt one point we wanted some reports that weren't available but now with the enhanced reports it helped with this issue. Not fond of updates but it is a necessary evil.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on September 11, 2019
Hello Debbie! Thank you for your review. The enhanced reporting functionality is a great tool! I'm glad you are enjoying it. Updates are a necessary evil, but every time we update there are many new enhancements to improve your workflow, have to love the time savings! All the best.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Alinda H.
CVT, Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2015

“Easy to use, Mobile-friendly, Great tech support, Grows with your practice”

OverallInfinity allows us to perform veterinary medicine and not "think" about the software. It's easy to use, versatile, customizable and always improving. We are able to be "paperless" and not miss charges. Infinity fits into all aspects of our practice-surgery, boarding, grooming, and general medicine. The flexibility of the modules to schedule appointments, make reservations, utilize a treatment plan, email clients, even track employee hours makes Infinity top notch. The added use of the smartphone app to access medical records or the appointment scheduler allows us to do house calls more efficiently. Populating the invoice from the medical record is an easy way to build the medical record without missing charges. With Treatment Plans, you can put in services as minor as walking a dog or play time, to an in-depth plan after surgery that monitors medications. In using Treatment Plans, we are able to assign team members to tasks and ensure that each task is done in a timely manner, all while simultaneously recording data to the medical record. Emailing the client, printing/emailing reports and tracking all emails sent are nice features. The Episodes of Care module is a "virtual file" of the pet that you can customize and make a checklist on to ensure that you do get the record written up, follow up visits scheduled or progress reports made. Request lab tests, input charges into record, and have Infinity automatically download and import the lab into the proper pet's record. Using a tablet and working on the go in the clinic allows employees the flexibility to work almost anywhere- exam rooms, lobby, treatment area where a workstation isn't always feasible. The integration with Element Payments Services for credit card processing is seamless. Having a secure processor with the ability to take major credit cards and balance the books is a huge timesaver. Tech support is readily available as well as fast, friendly and knowledgeable. Hardware support and software support is at your fingertips by phone, live chat or email. As we continue to grow and think of new ways to use Infinity, it seems like ImproMed has already thought of them. I don't believe that a practice could outgrow this software. Infinity is the perfect software for us. If you are looking for a software that will be able to grow and evolve as your practice does, then Infinity is the right software for you. Whether you are a 1-doctor or 20-doctor practice, Infinity can handle it.
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2015
Rachel J.
Office Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019

“Inpromed Review”

OverallOverall, the software has managed to do what it is created to do in our practice. The issues I have already list are our main issues with the software.
ProsI like that the software is user friendly, multiple functions available, and tracking system (although some reports are confusing & not clear) I also like the fact that it is customizable.
ConsAccounting functions and the ability to get quick response from customer support about specific explanations about accounting issues. I do not favor the message function (pertaining to leaving messages for doctors, rx refills, etc.). I think it should be a better way of doing this.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on September 19, 2019
Hello Rachel, thank you for your feedback. We agree that ImproMed is user-friendly and provides many robust features. I've sent your improvement comments to our product management team for consideration. We are always looking for ways to improve workflows. Thank you again! All the best!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019
Angela T.
CSR
Veterinary, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Review for ImproMed”

OverallOverall experience with ImproMed is good. Love how Impromed software works with Cubex system.
ProsWhat I like most about the Impromed software is different avenues to take within the software to get to where you need to be as everyone learns differently.
ConsDo not like that you have to close out of a file in order to pull up another file. Although I can see where this could prevent possible mistakes it is not cohesive to work flow. Other software can minimize the file you are in and come right back to it. It also does not "flag" if you happen to have another client with same phone # and if you are not careful you may end up entering the client several times in the software. Other systems I have used have alerted to this thus not entering the client into the system a second time.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on June 27, 2019
Hello Angela! Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear that your team is using ImproMed in the way that suits them individually. I've shared your feedback regarding the workflow issues with our Team to ensure it is reviewed for future enhancements. If you ever have questions or additional feedback surrounding ImproMed, please don't hesitate to reach us at HSVS.Solutions@HenryScheinVet.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Rebecca S.
Operations Manager
Veterinary, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Great for general practice”

OverallOverall it is a great system for general practice.
ProsThis software is great for utilization for general practice. There are many features and ways to achieve the same outcome from modules, which is extremely helpful as many employees do things differently.
ConsReports are unreliable or extremely difficult to understand. Customer Service is very slow and many times have closed open tickets without any updates. It would great to be able to see tracking of a ticket placed.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on December 5, 2018
Thanks for your feedback, Rebecca! We love that you recognize and utilize the versatility of your ImproMed software. If you're ever interested in additional ways to use your software--we can help. I've also shared your concerns surrounding the reporting features and Customer Support with our Team. If you ever have questions or additional feedback we'd love to hear it! Email us at HSVS.Solutions@HenryScheinVet.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Casey M.
Veterinarian/ owner
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2018

“Very versatile yet cumbersome system in need of more Support. ”

OverallSome versions apparently are glitchy and temperamental. The equipment they sell is not too hot. The program has potential but gets expensive and SERVICE IS POOR.
ProsIt is pretty versatile and with added modules will let you do almost anything in the clinic you need to do.
ConsSupport has gotten BAD. THEY DO NOT RETURN CALLS. Lately leave us hanging for hrs limping along with malfunctioning software. Do not buy your equipment from them. Have had to replace hard drives in the server 4 times already. To get all the features you have to buy more modules. It's not all included. Hard learning curve for new staff. Did I mention poor response from customer support lately? They do not automatically upgrade the versions of the software. Mobile integration is poor for pads etc. and most importantly service is not good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2018
JESSICA P.
DVM, owner
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Super functional”

OverallWhen I bought this practice, I inherited this software. Before long, we were customizing and using it for everything from billing to medical records, inventory management and so much more. It's been ready to provide at every step of our growth.
ProsThis software has a depth and breadth of use that makes it a powerful tool in practicing medicine and practicing good business. Additionally, there are usually several approaches to each task, so it's easy to train staff members to use it.
ConsIt really helps to have the online community and software support available to help learn new functions.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on September 19, 2019
Hello Dr. Parkerson! Thank you for providing such a detailed review! Glad to hear you find ImproMed easy to use and easy to train. Having many ways to do one task means you can find what works for you! All the best!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Tim S.
Veterinarian/Owner
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Powerful and Versatile”

OverallI've been using Impromed for over 10 years now. There have been some hiccups over the years but overall I trust this software and rely on its functionality every day. I hope that they continue to develop this platform to meet all of our needs.
ProsWhat I like most about Impromed is the ability to customize just about everything to get the software to work best for your work-flow.
ConsWhat I like least about Impromed is that many of the work-arounds to get the software to work the way you want it to are not intuitive and often interfere with some of the other functions/capabilities.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on September 19, 2019
Hello Dr. Slater! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We're honored to have you as a client. All the best
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Sheldon Y.
Veterinarian, owner
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2016

“Not listening”

OverallWe are a busy 2 person mixed practice with a lot of inventory dispensing. We have been using Infinity for about 7 years. The support is really not what is used to be. They do not get back to us. And we are paying a high quarterly fee for that support. The label program and the search communications is too complicated for the average person to use. You have to call and get help for that, and they seldom "get" what you want. The program takes way too many steps to complete the simplest tasks. A good program allows a good computer literate person to "enter" or tab through screens. With this program, you always are reaching for the mouse, which doubles the time of date entry. Most of the drop down or view screens are not customizable. They are a small window, with lots of non-necessary columns and the only way to view them all, is to go to the mouse, slide the bottom bar, or narrow the columns like an excel format, until you see what you really want. I have made these suggestions since the program came out, and nothing has been done. There is little that is efficient with this program.
ProsLots of reports. But, again, they need to understand what the owner of a practice needs to evaluate and put that in a report that helps, graph and compare categories, trends, product usage for the past 5 years, without exporting to excel. When I complain about that, they just are proud of the fact that you can export to excel. But my time is valuable. Make it work in infinity.
ConsSee my experience, and also, Inventory. They need to get with MWI and get a seamless way to load inventory. I know Infinity is owned by Schein, but I am not, and they need to get over it, and help the customer that can only source what they need from MWI and allow downloading of orders into the system. We need predictive inventory. It takes too much time to view product, look at the usage by month (which is a very nice feature). We have over 2,000 products (inventory) and it would take forever to set the repurchase levels. Plus, in our large animal practice, products are seasonal. Let the program predict what I need to order based on past usage, so my staff can quickly select the quantity to reorder, and let the order go to MWI through Infinity.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2016
Jill L.
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2016

“The most user-friendly software program around!”

OverallI've worked with Infinity for over three years. This is the most user-friendly software program I've come across in the veterinary field. With easy to find functions such as medical notes, invoicing and so much more keeping our animal hospital running in the most efficient way is a snap!
Pros Easy to use Knowledgeable and friendly staff available for any concerns and/or issues All business aspects are in one place Able to customize to our facility
ConsGlitches occur with all programs... that being said, in Infinity some modules, only a few, do not have the ability to print.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on July 19, 2016
Thank you for the positive comments. We¿re glad that ImproMed Infinity has been able to add efficiencies to your practice!
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Not impressed”

OverallWell we had an entire systems crash with Impromed, including our back up. There was nothing they could do about it. We lost 10 years worth of patient records and had to start over fresh. Imagine our and our client's frustration!
ProsIt has a lot of features for many different applications
ConsIt is difficult to use, not user friendly, the customer service was terrible (before HS took over)

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on June 27, 2019
Hello, we appreciate your honest feedback. We would like to have an opportunity to review what happened. If you could email us at HSVS.Solutions@HenryScheinVet.com so we can investigate this further. We strive to provide the best experience possible and look forward to the opportunity to work with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Nicole T.
Assistant Director
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“ImproMed, the best clinic software”

OverallIt's really the best clinic software I've used. I've had experience with Cornerstone, ImproMed, AviMark & VCA software. It's hands down my favorite of them all.
ProsThe ease of use and customer service are great.
ConsThe only thing I can really think of is that there are just SO many features that we have not yet taken advantage of because we haven't had the training on it all yet.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on November 19, 2018
Hi Nicole, Thanks for your feedback! We agree that there is a lot ImproMed has to offer. If you ever have questions or need help learning more about the possibilities available, please reach out to us at HSVS.Solutions@HenryScheinVet.com! We're happy to hear more about ImproMed and your practice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Kendra M.
Reiki Master
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018

“15 years experience with Impromed...most of it good ”

ProsI love that it's so customizable and that there are multiple ways to do the same way. It allows for the user to develop his/her favorite/most efficient way to use the system.
ConsIt's complicated at first. Simply because there are so many ways to do things, before you know which way you like to utilize the system, it can be overwhelming.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on June 12, 2018
Hi Kendra, Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate that you've been a long time user and have taken the time to learn the ins and outs of our software. If you ever have questions about the way you're doing something, or a new way to do something, don't hesitate to reach out!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018
LORRAINE A.
Office Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Long time Impromed user”

OverallLove that we can communicate by email or text to clients right from the program. This is a great time saver.
ProsEasy to use, simple to teach new employees
ConsSometimes it can be confusing when making corrections to concluded invoices

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on September 11, 2019
Hello Lorraine! Thank you for your kind review! We think the email and text option in ImproMed is pretty slick too. All the best!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Wendi K.
Hospital Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Love Infinity”

OverallIt has been a good fit for your business
ProsWe have been with Impromed from back in the old DOS days! We are a specialty ER clinic and like the customization features of the program.
ConsThe inventory part of the software is a little clunky and hard to navigate.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on September 11, 2019
Hello Wendi! Thank you for being a loyal ImproMed customer! Oh those DOS days, look how far we've come.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Easy to use”

Prosthis software was easy to navigate and the layout was not overwhelming but clean and simple.
Conssometimes the software would lag and I would have to force exit on a busy day in a general practice hospital.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on June 27, 2019
Thank you for the positive review! I have shared your feedback with our team to ensure the lag time is reviewed for future enhancements. If you ever have questions or additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach us at hsvs.solutions@henryscheinvet.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Bruce C.
owner
Veterinary, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“pro”

OverallProvides good platform to produce good medical records.
ProsThe product has many options (several of which I do not use). It is easy to access clients and information about the horse.
ConsIt is not really set up to use in the field. The entire premise of the program appears to be a practice with receptionists, techs, and a building, not a vehicle at the barn.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on September 19, 2019
Thank you for your feedback, Bruce!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
John S.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“Have used Impromed since before that was their name, 1988. Have been very satisfied. ”

ProsEasy to train new staff on system. Love the inventory control Bundled services automatically takes out products used in procedures Integration with Rapport
Consthe glitches that come with updates. So many features that we can't learn to use them all, so are under utilizing the system.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on August 23, 2017
Thanks, John! We are happy that ImproMed software has served you so well, for so long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017
Holly U.
Administrator
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017

“Can be great... can be terrible”

ProsWell-known, was ahead of their time in developing this for the industry. Personally, I enjoy extracting data to Excel, but I know many people in practice who don't have time or want to.
ConsDifficult to learn, terrible support, doctors don't love. Missing modern day features for clients that are needed in this day and age.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017
Ellen M.
Hospital Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2015

“Above average, worth the investment!”

OverallPros: We converted in 2007 from a very old PSI (former Cornerstone) product to Infinity, with no regrets. We purchased the software to make it easier for our doctors to write records and for the staff have ease of use, we accomplished this. We also made the choice to buy every available module and have not regretted that decision either. We have found that new staff members find it very easy to use also. I love that we can make our own medical record forms or use the library of forms available from other clinics so we don't have to start from scratch. The customer support is great and if they can't figure out the issue, they ask for help and make sure it gets resolved. Cons: As much as we like being able to make our own medical record forms, it can be very labor intensive. Impromed does offer a few forms for few, but we have really only needed to use that option once. Second con is some of the accounting features differ from other software as they are accounting based programs vs medical record based programs. We work with quite a few rescues/govt entities that pay by invoice and the system ALWAYS defaults to the oldest. Overall in the 8 years we have used it I would recommend this software over all others. I love the flexibility it gives us, ability to work with any lab/radiograph equipment we have purchased, allows multiple users on the same account at once, the constant update of software to keep it fresh-innovative-current. I have had the opportunity to explore other software and keep coming back to Infinity as my favorite.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2015
Laura H.
Office Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Impromed keeps getting better”

ProsEasy to use, 3 ways to do everything, great support, keeps getting better with each update.
ConsSometimes the wait times for support are long, when something in the help is not yet available in the program and you are then told it will be released with the next version

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on September 19, 2019
Hello Laura! Thank you for the kind review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Mark T.
Owner retired
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“Impromed has the best customer support when you face a major problem, they get up and running.”

ProsYou can fully customize the software to fit your practice style and Impromed stays current with integrations with other software for digital imaging, lab result imports, etc
ConsThe invoicing is cumbersome at times when you have to change modules to get invoicing done or write prescriptions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018
Jeff G.
Veterinarian/Owner
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Excellent Veterinary Practice Management Software”

OverallGreat software support, quick efficient and courteous. Can solve most issues by remotely logging in and correcting the issue.
ProsEase of use Wide Variety of Features Integrates with Lab and Imaging software
ConsOngoing quarterly support fees are a significant cost

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on September 11, 2019
Thank you for your kind review, Dr. Goldman!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Marc M.
President
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Impromed Equine”

Overallnone
ProsPlatform is very stable, mobile sync is wonderful
ConsReceivables module is dated, statements are not very configurable. Parts of the software do not scale well with higher resolution monitors. The email engine could be more versatile.

Vendor Response

By Covetrus on September 11, 2019
Thank you for your feedback, Marc!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Dr. Cheryl M.
Owner / Veterinarian
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2015

“Best investment for my new clinic!”

OverallI opened my own clinic in the fall of 2013. I have had the opportunity to use many other practice software programs during my years as an associate and as a relief veterinarian - this is by far the most user friendly program that I have ever encountered! My local Infinity representative Jimmy Dennis spent a great of time with me in the early stages while I was trying to decide between Avimark and Infinity. He showed me the software three different times, was very patient with all of my questions and stuck by me when I first opened and needed help with getting my inventory set up. I can't thank him enough for all of his help on site. I just recently added more computers to my clinic and Jimmy came out again to help me set up my new workstations. Having computers in the exam rooms has reduced our paper usage significantly - we are almost completely paperless and it feels great! Sending records is quick and easy! Maintaining medical records and drug logs is easy! I like that you have several options to choose from when it comes to report cards or a SOAP format for exams. Customer service is top notch - they are always available when you need them and can troubleshoot problems easily and remotely! I am very glad that I made the decision to go with Infinity.
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2015
Rob A.
Oertions Mgr
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 20, 2018

“Good data tracking, out-of-date technology”

OverallWe've been using Infinity (it's former name) since 2007. At the time it was a privately owned company and innovative. The division no longer innovates, and they seem to lack resources when trying too reach them. Very little effort is spent modernizing the software.
ProsVery thorough in tracking client transactions and appointments. The program has good data tracking features.
ConsOutputs forms that are not customizable and very ugly. NO remote access via the web or app (the app offers some access to client but very limited), not a lot of useful integration features, no mobile version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 20, 2018
Kim J.
Practice Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2015

“Excellent investment, Excellent customer service”

OverallAfter just getting by with a less than mediocre software and paper files, it was time for a change. We had narrowed it down two choices and Jimmy Dennis was awesome in helping us make a very educated decision! He was patient with ALL of our questions, phone calls and concerns. 2 years later, He still calls to check on us, stops in when he is in town, and has made me feel like we weren't just a number, or a sale in his book. I won't say the change over was painless, but the technical team made it as pain free as it could be. After the software was installed for a few months, we found we had many questions and there were some things that we would love to have customized. Maggie Howes was in town working with a different clinic and finished early, she gave up her free time and spent the rest of the day with us. Teaching us, helping us. Tweaking the software to fit us, showing us how to use it FOR US. Now that is what I call service! We couldn't be happier with the software. We sure couldn't be happier with the people involved with the software. I would recommend it to anyone.
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2015
Mitchell K.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2015

“Great System, Great Support”

OverallI've been an Impromed user for over 25 years and couldn't be happier. I have seen their software evolve from a relatively simple aid to manage reminders and accounts to its present day powerful format. The program allows us to keep track of so many parameters in very user friendly way. The interface is intuitive and easy to use. New staff members are trained and proficient in a short amount of time. In the event that technical support is needed, the staff at Impromed responds quickly and always solves our issues in a matter of minutes. They are always eager to help. For years I have said that Impromed's "secret weapon" is Bob Hosie, the man who sold me my first system years ago and continues to be huge resource for me. He has been to my office numerous times to help install hardware, explain the software, and update us regarding new Impromed products. Finally, I purchased a new practice 10 months ago. The first thing I did was order Impromed fo the new practice. Thanks to the Impromed staff and Bob Hosie the transition was seamless.
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“A dinosaur coasting on its past success ... can't last much longer”

ProsI will say 15 years ago this would have been considered a robust platform despite its many flaws.
ConsNot cloud-based as had no intention of ever becoming so. Even back in the day when "software" was the norm this was a necessary evil at best. Designed by engineers for engineers. Overly complicated, not intuitive. Customer support? No. Interested in adapting to the needs of clients? Neither. Its days are numbered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
Bill H.
Office Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 29, 2018

“Horrible system. ”

ProsIt functions well with scheduling appointments and you can look up patients with it. That's about it.
ConsIt is not a user-friendly system. Support is atrocious and not very supportive. You have to go through 5 or 6 screens to perform ONE function such as entering a product or setting up a new employee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Veterinary, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Impromed”

OverallWe are keeping track of all our clients with this software. You can set appointments, do signatures, invoicing and much more all in the same software.
ProsIt is feature rich and it supports 3rd party add-ons in the software. Once setup works well and offers a lot of features for vets to be able to keeps good records on their clients.
ConsIt is a somewhat complicated software. The user interface is not the most user friendly. It has gotten better over the years but I would say a high learning curve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Stevie V.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2015

“Easy to use, the capability of the Software is limitless”

OverallThis software is great in that is completely customizable. You can customize SOAP notes, discharge instructions, invoices, and the select different desktops for any department within a hospital that has the modules they commonly use. It's great for large practices making communication between front desk staff and treatment area efficient. The limited number of licenses can make is very unaffordable for large practices. If there are more computers than licenses is can make a practice less efficient. There is a lot to learn due to all the capabilities of the software. It can take months the find the most efficient use. I have used AVImark and Cornerstone in previous practices and Infinity is by far my most favorite.
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2015
Rachelle R.
DVM/ Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2015

“Do not get infinity”

OverallI am currently on hold for going on 10 minutes. Training is terrible. Do not get back to you with issues on the program. Had to self teach. Simple things like inventory take multiple complicated steps. Scheduling is time consuming. Labels do not contain state mandated details. Would not every recommend. Have nothing positive to say about this product.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2015
Shelly R.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2015

“Worst Company and program on the market”

OverallTech support is worthless. Program can not even do timesheets correctly. Scheduling is a nightmare. Would not wish this on my worst enemy.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2015