hotel SalesPro Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
3.7/5

About hotel SalesPro

Web-based sales and catering solution which is used at over 3,000 hotels, convention centers, banquet halls, catering facilities and golf clubs across North America. The cloud-based solution features automated BEOs, banquet checks, a digital function diary, CRM, a full suite of reports and more. Learn more about hotel SalesPro

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Stephanie S.
Sales Manager
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Salespro ease”

OverallOverall, the minor freezing is nothing in comparison to all of the positive resources it stores and creates.
ProsNo better way to compile everything you need for sales, from leads and prospecting to accounts and specialty events. You can create documents from specific aspects of the account and so much more.
ConsIt does tend to freeze often and create random groups or functions without linking to the account your trying to add it to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Jodi G.
Parks Hotels
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2020

“Sales pro Review ”

OverallOverall sales pro was very easy to use. Great to keep track of traces and contacts. GRC was easy to read and understand.
ProsSales Pro was great very easy to understand and use. It is very direct and I love that i can pull each group up on a calendar. GRC is very understandable and I am even able to see city wide events on there.
ConsThe software is very slow and was difficulty to use on Hilton computers because of firewalls. Another major issue I had was the merging of contracts. It was almost impossible to merge any contracts. Took months to sort out the problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2020
Erica W.
Director of Sales
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2019

“Hotel Sales pro daily user ”

OverallUse it daily, so have issues with merging templates and having to log off and back in.
ProsOrganized. It is basic and I get what I need out of it but not much more.
ConsThe fact it needs to have someone log on and off. Merging issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“Now Owned by Delphi”

OverallWorked with hotel and contention centers that use it.
ProsPopular and use to be a good option in Event Management software. Pretty straight forward and provide a comprehensive solution for hotels and convention centers for easily managing events and meetings.
ConsPurchased by Amadeus Delphi as they want to take over the market - phasing it out and forcing an upgrade to Delphi.fdc since they are no longer supporting the software and Delphi is more expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Keeley O.
Sales Manager
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2019

“Sales Pro”

OverallKeeping track of companies I have called.
ProsSales pro helps me keep track of groups and companies. It is very user friendly!
ConsThis software could use an update. I'm looking forward to the new system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2019
Curtis H.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Love Hotel Sales Pro”

ProsUsed this in my small management company and was super helpful in tracking leads and keeping clients information up to date.
ConsPrice, for a customized product we could go out to the market and save thousands over the years that we used this with a no hospitality specific product that would do the same thing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018