MarinaOffice Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About MarinaOffice

Comprehensive marina management solutions designed for marinas of all sizes. Offering both true cloud based and desktop based solutions, including a direct integration with the very popular QuickBooks financial software. Our Suite of products provide an in-house solution for storage, billing, retail, restaurant, rental,service, launch and haul, fuel management, time and attendance, online bill pay, mobile-POS and accounting. Learn more about MarinaOffice

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lee J.
Marina Manager
Maritime, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“Scribble Software. . .A great Partner to have!”

OverallSOUTH BAY Marina Green Bay WI Product Solutions: For the past four years, we have been gradually converting our marina operating systems to the MarinaOffice suite of products. We have used a phased approach during this transition, to ensure a smooth roll-out of each of the elements. Phase I began in 2013. It involved creating a marina map and entering slip / customer data into MarinaOffice to streamline our slip rental and billing process. In 2014 PureRetail, PureTime and X-Charge credit card processing were added to the mix. In 2015, we expanded our use of additional MarinaOffice applications including: MeterWalk for dock checks, PureRestaurant for use at our poolside bar and XGift cards to our marketing programs. We also began making transient reservations and collecting payment for transient stays through MarinaOffice and PureRetail. In fall of 2016, we integrated our off-season heated winter storage reservation system into the MarinaOffice environment. At the same time, we began a beta test [with our customers] of the E-Bill Pay and E-Signature features. Beginning this spring [2017], we began utilizing PureService for all maintenance and service work orders and billing. To streamline our billing and document delivery / acceptance functions, we also added E-Bill Pay and E-Signature in conjunction with MARIAH to our array of customer focused offerings. This coming fall, we will add our inside and outside cold storage reservation functions into MarinaOffice. When all phases are completed, we will have totally integrated MarinaOffice into the operational side of our business. MarinaOffice will be providing the backbone and framework to support all our back-office management functions. We are very pleased with how everything works and would recommend this software solution to others. Technical Support / Service: As we moved forward with this integration, we have found the tech support staff at Scribble to be very helpful in addressing our needs. They respond to our requests in a timely fashion, are very knowledgeable about their product, work expeditiously to resolve problems and take time to make sure we understand how to better utilize the various applications. At the same time, they have been open to suggestions we have made to enhance system applications and have passed those suggestions on to their product development team for review.
ProsEasy to use and very relevant to the marina operating environment
ConsThe integration / connection time with Quick Books is slow. It is somewhat cumbersome to have to go into Quick Books to change retail prices.
Recommendations to other buyersTake it slow. . .learn the basics, before opting into the "ad-on" applications

Vendor Response

By Scribble Software on April 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and kind words!
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017
Doreen J.
Vice President
Maritime, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“We feel very lucky that we found Scribble Software Solutions.”

OverallSolutions: "Our 135 Slip Marina was still using the old Z-Tape cash registers and paper cards to keep track of transient slip rentals. Our staff had never used software for managing slips or for point of sale. It was intimidating researching the different software options and to think of changing our comfortable paper system and going digital. It was a big step in changing how our company operates. We are so happy with our decision to add Scribble Software Solutions to support our business. Our Marina added MarinaOffice with PureRetail in 2015 and LaunchOffice the Spring of 2016. MarinaOffice works flawlessly with our QuickBooks accounting and inventory software, which was a priority for us. LaunchOffice works so well for scheduling that the old system was quickly forgotten. Our staff adapted easily and the communication and workflow run smoothly. We were nervous changing our system during the busy Spring Season but the installation went smoothly and our learning curves were helped considerably by the Scribble Support Team. The technical support from Scribble is awesome! We feel very lucky that we found Scribble Software Solutions."
ProsIt is easy to use and gives us the functionality that we need. Love that we can make our own SKU codes. The best thing about Scribble Software is their sales and support staff. They are great people.
ConsThe SKU search functionality in the POS system could be improved.

Vendor Response

By Scribble Software on April 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and kind words!
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017
Beth S.
Marina Office Manager
Maritime, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“Scribble Software ”

Overall We've been using Scribble Software since 2015 and are very pleased with its ease of use. Our employees who have been working here for several years, were very reluctant when first introduced to the new program, but are using it with ease. We are a commercial fishing dock and with the help of the Scribble Team, were able to We were able to customize PureRetail and MarinaOffice to bill out our fish across the dock and other services we provide much more easily than in the past. Service: It was an easy transition once it was all set up. Scribble Support is excellent, even using the standard plan.
ProsWe've been using Scribble Software since 2015 and are very pleased with its ease of use. Our employees who have been working here for several years, were very reluctant when first introduced to the new program but have adapted well to it. We are a commercial fishing dock and with the help of the Scribble Team, were able to We were able to customize PureRetail and MarinaOffice to bill out our fish across the dock and other services we provide much more easily than in the past." It was an easy transition once it was all set up. Scribble Support is excellent, even using the standard plan.

Vendor Response

By Scribble Software on April 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and kind words!
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017
Michael W.
Marina Employee
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“Marina Office -- Evolving Functionality”

OverallThe functionality of Marina Office allows us to configure and tailor the software package to conform with the practices and procedures our marina management has directed. Specifically, this has involved using Marina Office as the central repository and source for all information about customers, slips, and monthly invoicing. While the Marina Office interface with Quickbooks is essential, most of the day-to-day queries and ad-hoc reporting requirements are far more easily accomplished when Marina Office is used as the central information source about the marina and our customers.
ProsMarina Office offers a fine balance between being functional, while flexible enough to configure its use towards a specific set of marina application requirements
ConsI think the graphics package could use a few enhancements such as ease of use and more options for color-coding schemes. Also, the software needs a larger number of user defined fields for ad-hoc selecting, sorting , and merging.
Recommendations to other buyersMarina Office is really NOT difficult to use but does require a Marina Staff to spend some time with it to learn the essential features and functions. But, this is true of any software package.

Vendor Response

By Scribble Software on April 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind words!
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017
Terry H.
General Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016

“Continually getting better and better!”

OverallWe decided upon Scribble Software after an extensive search for the right marina management software. The products seamlessly integrate to QuickBooks which was a major criteria of ours because we did not want to rely upon a different accounting package. We were able to easily adapt to the software because it is flexible, intuitive and the Scribble Team was willing to make sure we were trained properly.
Pros Equally as important as the software itself, the Technical Support Team is incredible. From installation to continued support, they respond quickly and resolve any issues and questions we may have. Scribble continues to add functionality to existing products and create new products that will help us remain competitive and profitable.

Vendor Response

By Scribble Software on September 15, 2016
Thank you for being such a valuable customer since 2013!
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016
Dave S.
Cheif Operations Officer
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“Scribble Software/Marina management software”

Overall Software: "As Chief Operations Officer of Safe Harbor Development I am responsible for the smooth operation of 9 properties. As we acquire new properties, the first thing I do is convert to Scribble Software. I have been using it for nearly 15 years and it is 'tremendously reliable', intuitive and easy to use. It saves me so much time with reports and is an integral part of understanding how my business is running." Service: "Our business runs on customer service..... It has been easy to recognize that scribbles does too...Scribble has "AWESOME" customer service. I have never been left hanging. When I have a question or should an issue arrive, they simply log on and take care of it. From the sales reps to the techs,....Scribble Customer Service is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Simply put .top notch!!!"
ProsEase of use and great customer support
ConsTaking time to set it up, but always worth it. There is so much available that its easy to make it more complicated than it really is or needs to be.
Recommendations to other buyersIt is extremely versatile, before you set it up, think about how you function and start in a similar fashion with your basic set up

Vendor Response

By Scribble Software on April 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and kind words!
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Jim w.
President
Maritime, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“Long time user”

OverallWe have been using MO for at least a decade. It has done what is required and has truly allowed our office to be a one horse show. We are a small "mom and pop" size operation in Victoria, BC, Canada. MO is used for posting monthly charges to our commercial and residential building occupants and for services rendered to our marina customers. I am happy enough that I will be upgrading for a 2004 version in the very near future.
ProsAllows automatic monthly billing for rent, moorage, and services. It is rock solid.
ConsSometimes I need to trick it to give me answers for reporting purposes unique to our operating situation.
Recommendations to other buyersI cannot comment on many of the more recent versions' capabilities as we are still using a 10 year old version.

Vendor Response

By Scribble Software on April 21, 2017
Thank you for your kind words!
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Jim C.
President
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“Efficiency Made Easy”

OverallI have been using Scribble Software since 2011 and the software has really made our operation so much more efficient. Because of the ease of use of the PureRetail software, even my “anti-computer” employees are now using it regularly and without issue. The PureService module has answered all of our needs and then some. We can now easily track work order progress while also keeping written records of what has been done. Invoicing is also so much easier for work completed. We are very happy with the package that Scribble Software has put together.”
ProsEasy to use and understand
ConsAll software has it's quirks, but nothing that technical support can't rectify very easily.

Vendor Response

By Scribble Software on April 21, 2017
Thanks for the kind words and review!
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Danielle N.
Owner
Maritime, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“For upgrade to our hardware SCRIBBLE forces a COMPANY ONLY install and cannot do it for 30 days.”

OverallAlthough we patch together and do not use all the features, it works for multi-point data entry for our marina complex.
ProsIt is dynamic. It works well for multi-points of data enter (i.e. customer can charge in repair shop, motel, gas dock and the statement will show charges for all areas) Pureretail can handle a large quantity of items and customers.
ConsIt has lots of bugs that the company refuses to fix. It does not handle Florida sales tax using the proper brackets. It write incorrect data to Quickbooks.

Vendor Response

By Scribble Software on May 7, 2018
Hello Danielle, We appreciate your feedback. MarinaOffice suite is an enterprise level system and not an out of the box solution purchased from an office supply store. To ensure the highest quality and customer service, our technicians perform the installation and upgrade of our software solutions, which is standard for complex software platforms. Our records indicate you are using an older version and several major versions have been released since. It is recommended to upgrade each year to receive the full extent of improvements. As a courtesy to our support plan subscribers, the upgrade for the software is free with only a minor installation fee. Scribble Software products have been successfully implemented in Florida for over 20 years, with the accounting functionality working as it should. When Florida made changes in tax law, the changes were addressed in the current versions of MarinaOffice. Thus, it is fully equipped to handle these changes in tax law.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Alexandra L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“Incredible Experience All Around!!!”

OverallSolutions: "The incredible team at Scribble Software has yet to leave an issue I have brought to their attention unsolved. I have always been overly impressed with their problem solving skills when giving them obstacles unique to our marina. The Techs are very knowledgeable, the Sales Team is always well versed in the products offered, overall I could not be more thrilled with my experiences receiving solutions to our questions or concerns!." Service: "Personally I believe customer service is the most important aspect to any business, I strive to offer my customers the very best; therefore, I can recognize a company that believes the same and without a doubt the team at Scribble Software put their customers first! I am in awe at how personable and professional each and every team member is. This is our first year using any sort of marina software; so I call a lot... I mean a lot! I have never come across a team member that has made me feel like a burden, I am even on a first name basis with most of them whether they want me to or not. Putting the time and money into a marina software can be a difficult and stressful journey, however it is a necessity to run a successful business and become comparable to other businesses our customers associate with. I believe wholeheartedly that it would have been a terrible experience without the wonderful team that comes included with the purchase of Scribble Software, we could not imagine using any other company! And in case they are reading this now, THANK YOU!" Lake Blue Ridge Marina, Blue Ridge, Georgia

Vendor Response

By Scribble Software on April 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and kind words!
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Mark T.
Marinas Manager
Maritime, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“Reservations”

OverallResolves lost and duplicate reservations
ProsEasy to see who is in the marina, which and when slips are available and when they arrive and check out
ConsLacks recurring billing for transients extending their stay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Mark G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“MarinaOffice”

OverallSoftware: We would like to thank all the members of the Scribble Software Staff for their hard work, support and training. Bay Point Resort is a very unique property with various aspects including a marina, fuel dock, service department, campground, market, four quick service restaurants/bars, a full-service restaurant, and watercraft and RV rentals, while using three different companies within the resort. The entire suite of MarinaOffice has been wonderful and very helpful in our operations. The use of all the Scribble programs has helped us grow as a business. We implemented Scribble Software to the entire resort at one time with the exception of Mariah, which was added a few weeks later. This two-month process was a daunting task and with the support of Scribble we were able to succeed! Customer Service: The technical support staff and the development team are simply amazing. The technical support staff is very knowledgeable and has a great understanding of the products. From training to implementation, and continuous support has been tremendous. The teams are willing to work with you and receptive to new ideas to enhance the software. We have many different working parts and the Scribble team has been able to accommodate the needs of our business. Working with the members of these teams has been very rewarding Bay Point Resort. Their timely responses and abilities have never been less then great.

Vendor Response

By Scribble Software on April 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and kind words!
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017
MICKEY L.
Operations
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“Scribble Software is the best marina software on the market.”

Overall"Scribble Software is the best marina software on the market. We have been using this software for several years now and this has been great. The staff at Scribble has been very helpful when we have questions. I recommend this software to every marina."
Prosease of use
Consnone

Vendor Response

By Scribble Software on April 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and kind words!
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017
James P.
marina manager
Maritime, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017

“Awesome capability for customization for your business.”

Overallautomation! what took 3 people now takes one!
Proslayout and customization, ease of use, singe POS for all sales. By far the best out there for marina management. great functionality Backed up by Quick books.
Conssome features need to be further developed and enhanced such as cash register selection for sales on that register only.

Vendor Response

By Scribble Software on May 3, 2017
Thank you for your review!
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“DIctatorship”

OverallNot good.
Prosease of use, It does most of what you would need software to do.
ConsCompany forces you to use their buddy credit card processor - Open edge- who overcharges you. I would go with a software company that gives you options. Once you sign on with them, you have to do what they say.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Daniel P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“Excellent Service”

Overall: "I have been a long time user of Scribble and always found them very accommodating in my numerous requests. I started with Scribble back in late 2007 and brought them in to help with a municipal marina I was running at the time. We also had a fuel dock and they built the fuel module to integrate with the POS system which was a game changer. Now I run a yacht club and still use Scribble with great success and I love how it runs on the QuickBooks program. Between the two of these programs I can keep a real updated daily pulse on my business and they provide a multitude of reports for the owners that makes my management team look great."

Vendor Response

By Scribble Software on April 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and kind words!
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017
Diane C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“Versatile Software and Great Customer Support”

OverallWe have been using Marina Office since 2003. The software is versatile enough to cater to our specific needs as a restaurant, pub, marina and fuel dock along with all our various outdoor activities we offer. The customer support is top notch and very easy to work with to get any problems solved.

Vendor Response

By Scribble Software on April 20, 2017
Thank you for your kind words!
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Ken L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“Best marina software for the buck”

OverallI`ve used both of the top 2 marina software programs. For the money, this is far and away the best.

Vendor Response

By Scribble Software on April 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and kind words!
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017