FacilityONE Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About FacilityONE

FacilityONE is a leading cloud-based CMMS & Enterprise Operations Solution for facilities management. It features a proprietary Interactive Blueprint Operations System, Customized Data Analytics, Physical Asset Mapping, and inventory parts management. Interconnected blueprint-technology gives you immediate emergency information to execute a plan of action as well as mobile access to critical information about every physical asset, zone and mechanical & fire system in your facility. Learn more about FacilityONE

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Heather G.
Facility Project Coordinator
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Intuitive Interface and Awesome Customer Service!”

OverallOur favorite part of the FacilityONE program is being able to see so much information on the go. We can be anywhere with a mobile device and have the ability to look up plans, or find a finish spec or talk through a work order with a team member. With this tool we are just so much more efficient and our jobs are that much easier to execute, it makes us one very happy team! We also can't say enough good things about the FacilityONE team. They are always extremely responsive to our questions, technical needs and provide their support in an incredibly gracious manner. Working with our FacilityONE account management team has felt like working with longtime friends or good family. They are kind, attentive and thoughtful outside of our direct needs with the program, you can expect a greeting card on Thanksgiving, Christmas, etc.!
ProsOur team loves that we can see the location of any work order or asset directly on the plan. This visual goes such a long way in our ability to assess an issue or topic quickly and get to work. We don't have to go through the painstaking process of walking a coworker through the process of exactly where in the building we are referencing, it is right there in a drawing that we can all see. This saves so much time!
ConsOur only wish would be to have the capability to upload and manage the CAD background files on our own instead of having the (awesome) FacilityOne team do it every time we tweak a drawing. It would just add that much more flexibility to the program that is already so amazingly flexible!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Matt B.
Facilities Supervisor
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Facility One ”

OverallFacility One is a great database for our maintenance program.
ProsThis is a very good system to use for maintenance tracking and employee hour tracking. Easy to create new PM's for equipment and track old information as well. Best system we have used.
ConsNot able to make name or task changes to existing PM's. If we have a more than one piece of equipment on the PM we cannot make a change to one of them without effecting the others. Also we don't like that the system logs you out after a certain amount of time. I have had log me out after on being in the program for 15 minutes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
stephen d.
Facilities Supervisor
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“facilities supervisor”

Overallgreat business relationship
Proscharts are great, the format is set up good.
Consunity is a little more time consuming than the old legacy

Vendor Response

By FacilityONE Technologies on December 18, 2018
Hello Stephen. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our software. We are thrilled that you're having a positive experience with the Unity¿ platform and charting capabilities. With the robust capability of Unity, it can take a little time to get used too but should be a more effective use of your time overall. Should you ever need anything or have specific questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your dedicated Account Manager. We're here to help! Take care and Happy Holidays. ~FacilityONE
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Jana G.
Director of Programs and Facilities
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017

“Organized and simplified facility management in one place which greatly improves our efficiency.”

ProsTwo of our favorite features of the program are the SmartPrint interactive floor plans and the work order management system. Both are invaluable tools to our operations. Facilty One provides great customer support including initial training and set-up, ongoing education and support, and customer care. Their product is robust and functional for day to day operations and I think you would be very pleased with their services.
ConsUpdates are always being made for navigational improvements but can sometimes create user frustration.
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“It seems to work great for our Facility, Support has been great”

OverallWe have maintenance staff using it daily and customers putting in work orders daily. It is user friendly to all that us it. It is great to have follow-up to customers on work order process.
ProsWe have our blue print on the software and it is a really neat feature to be able to access prints and turn on an off layers. Work orders and PM's are also good. If we need help changing or modifying PM's support has been great.
ConsI am not a super user of the system but I can see more than I really use. If I do need help on getting additional reports and I can't figure it out I will send support an email and then we can work on it together on a goto meeting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
G. J. A.
Managing Member
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“My experience with FacilityONE is it is the best Facility Information & CMMS solution on the market”

ProsThe combined SMARTPRINT - Work order solution enables Facility experts to not only track maintenance and employees but from anywhere pull up Drawings associated with equipment, work orders and history from the palm of your hand.
ConsThere could be a more seemless path from Work Order - Equipment on the Drawings. Furthermore once the UNITY platform is perfected I think this will enable Facility experts to be in even more command of their Equipment, Assets, Work Orders and Employees and Facilities.

Vendor Response

By FacilityONE Technologies on December 6, 2018
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Abell. We're proud to say that our Unity¿ Platform has been enhanced significantly. Please reach out to our Account Management team should you ever have a question or would like a one on one to review all of our latest enhancements. Thanks again for reaching out and we're pleased that our solution is having a positive impact with you and your staff at Louisville Engineering Company.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Linda N.
Facility Eng Adm Asst
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2017

“FacilityOne Review”

OverallThe support staff has always been very helpful and responsive.
ProsI like having the ability to tailor my request and expand or reduce the fields I'm interested in, including limiting the time period I'm researching, and the search field provides a complete history of what I need.
ConsThere are applications I'm less familiar with, such as working in Equipment management and setting up and assigning PM's because I haven't worked in those areas enough.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2017
Jewel N.
Admin Asst
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Unity is a complete system that covers all your corrective and preventative maintenance issues.”

OverallThe benefit we gained from this software is having everything organized and nothing that can be forgotten or missed.
ProsUnity is easy to use and maneuver through, you can quickly enter workers, assign work orders and complete work orders and loving the easy new way to get to our smartprints!
ConsHave not yet experienced anything I don't like about FacilityOne software. They are always improving and quick to respond with your input as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Melinda H.
CAD Engineer
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017

“excellent product and excellent staff!!!”

ProsI like that it is user-friendly even for those who are not computer people. Training goes quickly for new people due to the ease of use of the software.
Consfrom the standpoint of the admin tool, the thing I like least is the converter tool. Due to limitations on what our IS department is willing to place on a computer, I don't have the necessary Java version to run the tool. It would be nice to see this updated to a newer version of Java.
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017
Avatar Image
Andrew B.
Division Director, Facility Operations and PDC
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Real user review - AJB”

OverallVery good, we have a good partnership and make improvements to our use through training and updates to the system,
ProsIt is easy to use and I like how smart print functions, there is a lot of opportunity created with that feature.
ConsThe only complaint I have is not having a way to scan barcode for assets for materials, is there a way to put that in place, maybe there is and I just do not know.

Vendor Response

By FacilityONE Technologies on December 17, 2018
Andrew, Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with our software. SMARTPRINT Technology has proven to be a very useful solution for many of our users. Based on comments and feedback, we are actively working on a total solution for asset barcoding. We rely on the feedback of our customers to drive innovation and we very much appreciate yours! Thanks again Andrew.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
janie l.
Systems Assistant
Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Job Tracking Software”

ProsWhat I like most about this software is the ease of running reports, searching capabilities and tracking the jobs throughout the facility. Out of all the Job tracking software programs I have used, I do like this one the most.
ConsI actually do not have anything I dislike about Facility one. It is a great job tracking software program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Kelly H.
Maintenance
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“Best building software”

OverallCurrently pulling reports of buildings we work on separately to be able to do billing. We are also moving some other data base items into the this system to make them more accessible.
ProsThe way it ties everything to the smart floor plans for our work orders
ConsNot getting started with using this system sooner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Karthikeyan S.
Operation Manager - Lean & Production Scheduling
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Game Changer for Small to Medium Size Companies ”

OverallEase of document control on top of all PM work being performed on time.
ProsThis application helped in keeping our sanity while managing our facility which has 14 separate buildings on a 32 acre in a campus type setup. Each building has multiple machines which needed different spares, process and procedures to keep the company performing without any glitches. Specifically, this FacilityOne software helped us to sail smooth during regular ISO and OSHA audits.
ConsTook a week to train our maintainence techs but Sales and Support team from FacilityOne was there with us in the whole process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Bill E.
Director of Engineering Services
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Facility one”

OverallFacility one is always quick to respond to issues
ProsThe software is easy to navigate. New upgrades to the system tie all aspects together.
ConsDoes not function completely on apple equipment
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Bryan B.
Building Supervisor
Restaurants, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“A great way to help us keep track of problem areas and keeping outstanding work orders organized.”

ProsDaily front end ease of use and functionality. Employees not in my department find it easy to use as well and have not been resistant to using. PM scheduler is a great tool that keeps PM's from getting missed.
ConsThere is a learning curve on the back end setting up PM's and some other tasks but once you have it down it's not that bad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018
MaryJane A.
Planner Scheduler
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 31, 2018

“Excellent Support”

OverallWe really like Facility One for tracking equipment, reports and if we have any problems the Support team is more than happy to help
ProsThe Search box....you can look for anything just by entering the smallest amount of information, and a list of similar work orders appear....generally what I am looking for is within the top few work orders
ConsUnity has a lot of steps you need to go through in order to complete a work order, where Legacy has all the information on one screen and you just start at the top and fill it out as you go
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 31, 2018
Tylor B.
Facilities Management
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 24, 2018

“This product has a ton of great features once you dig into where it is at and how to apply them.”

OverallFacility One has always had the best customer service! Very knowledgeable and willing to take your thoughts in consideration with development.
ProsThe PM scheduler and editor is one of the features we utilize a lot and the fact it generates work orders for internal work force or contracted.
ConsWhen I first started using Facility One, it was a bit confusing and hard to navigate. Improvements and customer support have really allowed me learn and grow into the many features it has to offer, which now makes this tool a big asset to our daily workflow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 24, 2018
Greg D.
Plant Operations & Facilities Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“The system has completely modernized our organization's approach to Plant Services.”

OverallIncreased our efficiencies by allowing our staff to remotely access information which used to be stored on paper.
ProsThe ease of use has empowered our staff to take the same level of interest in it's functionality as it does management's.
ConsIts search features and reporting capabilities are almost too powerful; you can spend a lot of time just looking to see what it can do.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Thomas K.
Regional Director Engineering
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017

“We have been using FacilityOne for years as a method of capturing our data for easy retrieval.”

OverallWe use the product daily for critical facility information.
ProsWeb based, easy to find what you are needing. The ability to trust that the data is available when needed.
ConsThe line-up of facilities on the facilities tab. Would like for the Main hospital to be first on the selection of facilities. To have a floor plan section for easy access to use when planning projects.
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017
Tracy H.
Director of Facilities
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Legacy or Unity?”

OverallCustomer service has always been exceptional. Almost every request I've ever had has been handled in the same day.
ProsOnce I learned how to function in Legacy, it's been hard to re-learn the updated version of Unity. Yes, there have been learning opportunities but there is such a significant change in format, I've not spent the time re-learning what feels like an altogether different system.
ConsEditing PM work orders has been a challenge. Eliminating duplicates and changing the standard assigned employee should be easier, I would think.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Sonia B.
Depoartment Support Assistant - Facilities Management
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Support”

OverallI really like it. Support is always there to help me if I run into trouble.
ProsEasy navigation and awesome customer support.
ConsSometimes hard to set up reports without the assistance of support (who happens to be brilliant, by the way)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Andy W.
System Director
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2017

“A solid system platform!”

OverallMy health system has had outstanding support from FacilityONE. 60 plus facilities and approx 22.5M SF is being effectively managed in the regulated world of healthcare. Multiple successful Joint Commissions and DNV Surveys on the back of the FacilityONE CMMS.
ProsCapabilities for: multiple system assets and categories, UNITY provides for "real-time" work order management, report output is capable of including all data scenarios. We have been very successful in synchronizing our preventative maintenance task with Joint Commission requirements.
ConsIcons and dashboards could be enhanced further. FacilityONE is currently working on the enhancement of their dashboards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2017
Skanda S.
Division Director, Facilities and Construction
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Division Director . Nebraska & Fargo division ”

OverallSatisfactory
ProsPretty easy to use the program once all the item on the inventory are entered into the program
ConsThe inventory was not well organized and it is difficult to search for information
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
larry S.
Facililty Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 20, 2019

“Rating Facility One”

OverallFacility trained all user well.
ProsEasy to navigate around the software. You have anything at your fingertips
ConsI have no way to keeping track of inventory or expenses on a peace of equipment to see if it is worth fixing or replacing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 20, 2019
Joe B.
Director of Facilities
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“FacilityOne”

OverallThe Customer service aspect is outstanding!
ProsThe CAD layouts are very easy to use and make location information very accessable
ConsLearning curve is a little higher than with other software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Frank B.
Facility Manager
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2017

“Succeed in Facilities management with Facility One!”

OverallBeside being a Facility Managers best friend, the customer support team is always and I mean always there to support you. Even if you do not call them they are checking with you to see how they can be of help or to improve on your Facility One experience.
ProsTime and material management, equipment management and depreciation, inventory control, preventive maintenance, ease of work order management, vendor management
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2017