ComplianceWire Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About ComplianceWire

UL PURE Learning partners with Life Science organizations to enter new markets, manage compliance, optimize quality and elevate performance by supporting processes at every stage of a company's evolution. Our solutions include our Enterprise Learning Management System, Professional Services, eLearning courses and Create, which allows customers to rapidly and cost-effectively create eLearning courses. UL also has a Cooperative Research and Development Agreement (CRADA) with the FDA. Learn more about ComplianceWire

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tracey D.
Global Quality Systems Service Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 17, 2017

“ComplianceWire Admin Review”

OverallThe system is mush better than paper based and has made it easy to track our compliance in the training aspect of cGMP.
ProsThe system is easy to configure when it comes to updating pick lists, adding and removing users, reporting works well. The system is great for automating reports for assignments and grouping of emplyees.
ConsThe one feature I do wish were different is the ability to track cross-training of users. We have manufacturing employees that are trained in multiple areas, and the system tracks by a single role. To work around the issue, I have created groups and added users to various groups as needed to receive the additional training curricula.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 17, 2017
Haroon Z.
Systems Analyst
Medical Practice, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 24, 2017

“Validated LMS that has enough features and is stable”

ProsAn excellent LMS for both the administrator and end user. Very intuitive yet robust features. I have used several other LMS's but ComplianceWire has all the features and functionality I need and very stable. There are far and few issues or bugs and when comparing to other systems I've used. If you work in a validated environment this is by far the best tool that will meet all your 21 CFR Part 11 requirements.
ConsMay not have all the "bells and whistles" of other LMS's but enough to make your job easy. Can be pricey if you need to add additional features that are not standard.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 24, 2017
Waukesah T.
Lead Training & Development Specialist
Pharmaceuticals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017

“Best LMS I have ever used!”

ProsI love the ease of being able to track every employee training by simply entering their assigned user ID, they do not have to be active CW users.
ConsRunning a particular report can sometime be challenging, you have to specifically assign the item you are trying to view on the report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017
Jaime H.
IT Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Easy to use platform for web based trainings”

ProsAll my trainings on a single platform. Segregation of trainings by companies. Friendly interface with easy to find links. Easy to use navigation tools. integrated with AD and single-sign-on features, so no need to type username/password. Email notifications for newly added and about to expire trainings.
ConsHistory of completed trainings is not paginated, so you have to either filter it very specifically, or go through a very long list of items depending on your training history.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Avatar Image
David B.
Sales
Public Safety, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Compliancewire”

ProsCourses are informative and software is easy to navigate.
ConsI like the notifications and easy to use interface.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Get something else”

ProsThe reporting features and email reminders were good.
ConsThe customer service is a nightmare. The training for initial setup and use is done by people who have no idea what they are doing. We literally had to redo everything we started with because of the bad training. The low upload size is a joke. If you want any functionality out of the software, you have to buy extra components for thousands of dollars per module. While the per user cost is low, you can't recycle licenses for staffing replacements which means any turnover costs twice as much in the system. This software may have been cutting-edge 20 years ago.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Christine B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2016

“Help with CPD”

OverallAs an auditor I have over the last 12 months completed a number of useful training modules accessible on ComplianceWire. I have found the modules to be valuable in providing building blocks of knowledge and have supported me in my Continuous Professional Development. Some can take over an hour to complete but the ability to access them at any time and the multiple tests of understanding contained within each module allow you to dip in and out as time permits. Having the verbal communication of the module information turned on can be restricting in where and when you access the modules but you can always turn the sound off if working in an open plan office although personally I prefer to listen as well as read. It slows me down and I find that generally I take more in.
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2016
christi k.
QA analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2016

“This is very intuitive for learners to use, however not as intuitive for administrators”

OverallPros: easy to use for Learners convenient to use Cons: not as intuitive for administrators when running reports, creating forms, etc. cannot assign curriculums to multiple user groups at a time. The advanced training course I attended in the bay area in 2015 could easily have been two days rather than one. It may be a good idea to extend that out.
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2016
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“ComplianceWire, it's unique - but is it TOO unique?”

ProsI enjoy how easy it was to navigate, and figure out nuances with general assignments, and admin tasks.
ConsI've NEVER heard of an LMS with a 200MB upload limit for SCORM courses, this is the lowest industry wide, that I've encountered. As such, we've been unable to make use of their LMS, because it won't allow us to actually submit normal sized SCORM courses, which for our vendor can exceed 600MB/file. Further, their AICC relayer had MAJOR issues connecting to my vendors AICC content, leaving us unable to verify courses via eSignature, which is essential. Not a great experience on this LMS, at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018