Home Care Solution Ratings

Overall
2.5/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5

About Home Care Solution

Enables home health agencies to efficiently manage patient tasks, schedule appointments, bill for services, and place orders and document care from the patient's home. Learn more about Home Care Solution

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michele S.
Director of Compliance, Quality Improvement and Nursing
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 20, 2017

“Meditech Magic vs Client Server”

OverallI have used both Magic and Client Server and find the latter much more intuitive. Meditech Magic looks like a bare bones version of Client Server. I worked in the IT department at the Magic hospital, and the report writer was able to create new reports very easily on the fly. The hospital was constantly changing various screens since it was so easy to do (not necessarily a good thing). I was an end-user at the Client Server hospital so I don't have the same level of knowledge of the IT side. Customer support seemed fair at both locations.
ProsMeditech Magic is easier to build onsite and report options are good; Client Server is more user friendly and visually appealing.
ConsMeditech Magic screens are more difficult to understand and navigate; client server can be overhwhelming in terms of the number of tabs and amount of information on the screen.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 20, 2017
Caitlyn L.
yoga instructor
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 12, 2018

“Great for Clinical AND B/AR users; redundant if you only use one or the other”

ProsI love that it combines billing (front and back end) AND clinical documentation. It makes billing and coding, compliance audits and claims review SO much easier than other software.
ConsSince Epic came out, Meditech lacks a lot of features, like insurance verification, faxing charts, etc. Meditech also forces all processes to be entered repetitively, and for those who are strictly clinical or strictly b/ar, it seems tedious.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 12, 2018
Charles K.
Doctor
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2016

“Cumbersome, slow, unintuitive, dysfunctional”

ProsNothing. According to our administration, the system cost millions of dollars for our small community hospital. Yet our IT dept. had to build the system. I was very involved in this process. But there are many inherent limitations of this software. The company did send there people to our hospital for support, they were good, but they frequently said 'it can't do this' or 'it can't do that' when asked why/what can be done to streamline or expand any specific screen or template for any given item.
ConsIt is inherently slow. It takes many clicks to accomplish a single step. We have a very good IT dept. and we built the software customized to our hospital. But the system is inherently dysfunctional. There area many examples including very limited number of characters that can be entered by free text in there small box space, then it may unexpectedly delete any of this info. The med reconciliation is cumbersome and inflexible, looking up old records is slow and difficult, and the whole system in unintuitive. We were forced to use the system in my department, but some staff Dr's refused to use it. I used this software at 2 different hospitals and both were bad. There was universal agreement of our med staff that even after a couple of yrs of it being in place, nobody liked it.
Recommendations to other buyersTalk to multiple experienced users before choosing. Administrators should not be the ones to choose as they don't have to use it. They may like this one b/c it is easy for them to look up the things they are interested in but from a medical perspective, it is lousy.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2016
Andrea G.
Physician Support Coordinator
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 9, 2017

“Great product. ”

OverallGreat product overall and get compliments that it's better than some othe EHR competitors.
ProsEasy to use and user friendly. Very competitive application. We are able to customize too which makes it more adaptable to our workflow.
ConsUpdates seem to cause issues for some time. We find several bugs after each update but that comes with the territory.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 9, 2017
LARRY S.
Physician Assistant
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 26, 2019

“Limited EHR”

OverallUsed this EHR in medium sized hospital for rounding and care of orthopedic patients. Mostly was good at allowing access to information both within and outside of the hospital. I didn't like not being able to finish my rounding from the office though due to no ability to write a progress note directly into the system. Paper notes got scanned after patient discharge.
ProsSimple windows for accessing information Remote access is possible if setup by administration Images accessible from within the program without needing a separate PACs system.
ConsInability to write or dictate a note directly in the system. Discharges seemed to take a long time with extra steps and multiple clicks (this could more hospital issue vs EHR).
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 26, 2019
Heather J.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 25, 2018

“Love Meditech!! ”

ProsVery user friendly and allows you to navigate and complete work tasks fast and efficiently. I would highly recommend this software!!
ConsSeldom freezes but not very often and that tends to occur with any software I've ever used. Overall no complaints and love this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 25, 2018
Angela M.
Administrator
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2017

“Meditech EHR”

ProsI have used Meditech in 2 hospital systems. I am very used to it's menus and how to navigate. The labels are very user-friendly for healthcare
ConsI would really like to be able to use more of the custom fields; the documentation is difficult to understand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2017
missy l.
Office Manager
5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2017

“very old school program”

ProsIt didn't take long to learn the program, it's pretty simple. It is straight forward and gets the job done
ConsIt seems archaic, could use some updates. a lot of screens to go through to get to what you need. didn't like using the arrow keys so much.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2017
Leonardo A.
IT Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2018

“Easy to use, one software to manage everything”

ProsThis is a very useful software where you can manage all departments in one full suit. You can enter a lab for a patient, or you van open a work order to get a light bulb swapped. just great.
ConsVery Expensive, support is very expensive as well, this platform will keep your data hostage if you discontinue support...
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2018
Mary W.
Regisered Nurse
Medical Practice, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 11, 2018

“When bad software won't die”

OverallI have worked with numerous other EHR's and Meditech is by far the worst.
ConsSeriously after 2 years I am have yet to discover any advantage to using this software, even after our hospital rolled out the newest version of Meditech 6.15.No functionality of the system, you have to hunt for the critical information you need, the software is not intuitive for example if you scan a medication that the patient has a documented allergy to the program doesn't pop up a text box or an alert. My biggest complaint is that it does not appear that Meditech consulted with clinicians when building the documentation software. It is extremely troubling and in our litigious society I am not sure how they justify the lack of descriptors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 11, 2018
Rahael B.
Occupational Therapist
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 28, 2018

“Good product for moderate to large sized facilities!”

OverallEasy to use with little training.
ProsGood consistency and simple to use. Easy customization to meet the needs of individual companies to improve efficiency.
ConsSome downtime experienced but with only mild delays. While the downtime was an inconvenience consistent updates in regards to use of product were provided.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 28, 2018
Andrea E.
Hospice Director
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 18, 2017

“Meditech”

ProsAllows for thorough compliant documentation. We are in the process of upgrading our current system to the newer Meditech version.
ConsCurrent version is outdated. Would recommend upgrading if you already have Meditech. Staff are easy to work with!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 18, 2017
missy l.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2018

“very archaic program”

OverallI would think after all these years it would be updated by now.
ProsI dont really have anything good to say about this product. I have used it off and on for 10yrs and I dont think there has been any changes made.
ConsIt is very frustrating to have to use the arrow keys only for navigation, if you mistakenly hit the wrong key you have to start all over again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2018
shelly l.
Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2017

“Difficult to use”

OverallI am not a fan and the reports were long and wasted paper.
ProsI believe it is customisable and may be good for smaller hospitals. The company trained the hospital staff
ConsI used it in an er setting and hated it. It would not let you move on with a triage until all area are addressed. I felt it jeopardized my patients health on my very sick patients. I heard some of the same complaints from other floors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2017
Gina T.
Office Manager
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2018

“Can be difficult to understand at first!”

OverallI didn't have a great experience with this program. I had a very hard time learning all of its functions. Based on conversations between myself and coworkers, they weren't too fond of this program either.
ProsI liked the simplicity of its layout. There wasn't a lot of distracting features that this program presented
ConsVery hard to navigate through the program There was a very long learning curve before I was comfortable using this program
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2018
Jordan M.
Imaging System Administrator
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2017

“Has potential”

ProsPurchased prior to my arrival of job. Looking forward to the newest update of Meditech 6.16 when it arrives.
ConsWorklist are not customization or prioritizing patients. And does not allow a hard stop if needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2017
Shelly H.
Attenidng ICU Physician
Medical Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2018

“0 out of 10 recommend”

ProsI see nothing that is a Pro of this EHR - I have absolutely no compliments. I mean I guess it is electronic?.
ConsThe layout is by far the worst I've seen! These days you should be able to easily modify your home screen to your preference (organize by bed versus name versus attending physician, etc) ... this is easy to do but yet this EHR does not even do this! The orders are by far the least intuitive I've worked with (allergy warnings do not pop up when medications are entered, etc). This system is so archaic it is dangerous.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2018
Donald B.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015

“Run-of-The-Mill Electronic Health Record Database”

ProsRelatively easy to use, but somewhat primitive in design, which makes it easy to navigate. Also, the ability to purchase modules to upgrade as needs arise.
ConsInability to produce a professional looking medical document (jumbled mess with no ability to format or set margins easily).
Recommendations to other buyersBuy EPIC instead of Meditech if you want advanced features, high-design GUI, smooth integration of transcribed documents and the ability to have the software tailored to meet specific needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015
Bruce E.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2.5/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015

“Meditech review”

ProsEMR system eliminates paper charting through checkoff boxes and has companion pharmacy module.
ConsPoor templates, not enough freehand charting, cannot acknowledge more than one med at a time.
Recommendations to other buyersGo to a hospital that is using this program and see if they will let you take the time to examine their templates to see if they cover everything you need in a program.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015
Luke S.
Md
Medical Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2017

“Dr from avera yankton sd”

ConsVery dangerous product. No support. Meditech 6.1 is an on going experiment on pts and Drs. I'll need to brief up my malpractice coverage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2017
Sean M.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015

“Meditech EHR”

ProsMed dose times, self-loads blood glucose levels, alerts to new labs and orders.
ConsNursing assessments grouped together making it less convenient to chart; could be more user friendly in finding certain reports, images etc.
Recommendations to other buyersGet members of all the health care team on board for input on what works/what doesn't.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015
Ashley H.
Recruiter
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2017

“Somewhat User Friendly”

OverallOverrall decent EHR.
ProsIt seems to have a web interactive feel, and is somewhat user friendly. Customer service is helpful.
ConsThe data on the screens could flow a little better for ease on the eyes. Integration is a little complex as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2017
Martin B.
Physician
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2017

“Poorly built and designed”

Pros The widgets on the opening screen are customizable which makes reviewing patient data fairly easy. ..
ConsVery clunky, many extra steps and clicks needed. Meditech has not been responsive to suggestions for improvement. Would not buy this system!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2017
Scott S.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1.5/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015

“Worst EMR ever”

ProsThis is the most cumbersome EMR i have ever used. It takes far too many clicks to accomplish anything. Four screens to simply find a patient is pathetic. Data is poorly organized and not easily displayed.
ConsThe entire product needs to be overhauled. It is cumbersome, unintuitive and poorly designed.
Recommendations to other buyersComments from end users. Doctors that actually use the product should evaluate it in actual practice.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015
Justin S.
MD
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017

“Do not buy”

OverallIf your hospital is considering this product I strongly warn against it.
ProsThere is very little to appreciate in this system. I really can't find any positive aspects of this software. Common sense and user experience was not a top priority while this system was being constructed.
ConsThe product is very poorly built from the unpinnings to the user interface. The system has bugs that cause it to stop working with no warning. It has way to many clicks and scrolls. It is a hindrance to patient care.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017