ApplicantStack Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About ApplicantStack

Start a free trial today. ApplicantStack Recruit is our top-rated applicant tracking system. It enables you to post your next job, find the best candidate and hire them before your competition. Quickly and easily. We think hiring should be easier. *****We now offer texting!***** Try us for 15-days - FREE (no credit card required, no contracts) Learn more about ApplicantStack

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 1014 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 1014 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“ApplicantStack Review”

OverallOverall, ApplicantStack has been extremely helpful with our hiring process. It has made our lives of sifting through 1000's of Resumes and Applications much easier and the hiring process more enjoyable. With this software, we have been able to find quality candidates and make sure nobody slips through the cracks!
ProsThis software is great for tracking candidates through the hiring process. It acts as a central hub for the entire hiring process. It allows you to track all of your current open positions, all of the actual job postings on the different platforms and job boards, the number of applicants for each job/position, indiviudal candidate information, candidate application status, interview stage, interviewer notes/comments/feedback, and candidate communication and history.
ConsThe only thing that I do not like about this software is it does not create one universal profile for candidates. Instead, the candidates profile is created based on a position. Meaning, this allows for duplicates of the candidates. So, if a candidate applies for multiple positions or has applied in the past, everything is on separate profiles. It will give you an icon by the candidates name notifying you there are duplicates, however you have to click on each individual duplicate to see the candidates history. It would be much more helpful if you could click on the history of the candidate and see all the positions they have applied for, the stage they're at in the hiring process for each position, any notes left from the recruiting team or HR team from past interviews or interactions and all communication with the candidate.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on October 16, 2018
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. I will forward your feedback to our development team. Most companies want to keep the history separate so the feedback and history of one job doesn't influence the chances of the other job. In most cases, the other job history can be hidden from the hiring manager.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Jacqueline E.
Administrative Assistant
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“ApplicantStack Rocks”

OverallWe save so much time and paper - everything is on this site, and stays there. We can go back and review applications from years ago to compare to a more recent application. Now I print the applications of only the qualified candidates - save reams of paper. All job details are saved also; just have to refresh when needed. Strongly recommend. Has streamlined our hiring process
ProsWhat a helpful site!! We no longer accept paper applications - we list our jobs through ApplicantStack, which allows us to post our jobs on numerous job boards. The applications come right to us, and we can track the hiring process every step of the way through this site, including email the candidates, storing templates for standard replies (such a time saver!) and easily refreshing our job postings through the launch tab. We save time and paper - the site keeps all the info for us.
ConsHave no major dislikes or problems at all. One little thing - the info on race/gender/etc does not show on the application but it does on the application on the site (just not the printed one) - we have stats we need to submit to DOL so we try to keep current on it. (Please note no one has to fill that info out; we gave them the option of Prefer Not To Answer) That is the only thing - pretty minor.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on October 16, 2018
Hi Jacqueline! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. I will make sure your comment gets submitted to our support team so they can walk you through the steps. The EEOC information is typically hidden but you can run reports on the data which you can submit to the DOL. You have several options and our support team can go over those with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
David W.
Business Development & Recruiting
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“ApplicantStack User Review”

OverallOverall our experience is a positive one. It's quite cost-effective for what you get out of it. Other job boards and companies can be known to price gouge when it comes to postings, so a flat monthly rate is a nice change. The adoption of this sofware earlier this year (2018) brought us into the 21st Century (the world of everything online).
ProsI like how well the software functions. I have not experienced any issues or glitches. Customer service is quick to respond and assist with anything you need. They don't look to screw you over - we requested a custom application and they opted to not charge us for creating it. The overall modern look of the site is a plus as well. The partnerships with online jobboards (mainly Indeed) is a major factor in applicant turnout, as that is where we receive the majority of ours from. Nearly every question you have can be answered with prewritten questions and responses for just about every aspect and function. Customization is a huge player in this software - you can order and lay out exactly how you want your data and information to be presented to you so you don't have anything that is unnecessary.
ConsThe formatting of certain aspects is sometimes a pain. When you are writing a job post, the window you type the text is set fairly short as far as how much vertical space it takes up on the page. It is not expandable like other text boxes can be, so it's a pain to see what you are working on sometimes if you have a lot of text.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on October 16, 2018
Hi David! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. We greatly appreciate it and feel this will be extremely helpful for anyone looking at an ATS solution. Regarding the job listing page: There is a maximize button in the tool bar that you can select to expand the window! The icon has four arrows pointing outwards. Please contact support if you need further assistance. We are here to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Meagan A.
Human Resources Manager
Chemicals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“Very user friendly! I've worked in several different ATS and this has been the easiest one yet!”

ProsIt's very easy to use and is step-by-step throughout the entire process. Their customer service is very helpful and accommodates most all requests we have asked for. I love the email templates with mail merge features, the flags we are able to customize, and that you can trigger automatic emails throughout the stages.
ConsI wish it was easier to add pictures, embed videos, links, etc. It's also not user friendly on the reporting side. I'd like to be able to have more functionality to pull different reports. For example, I would like to have a report for jobs that we are still currently recruiting for (still actively trying to find a candidate). I don't necessarily want to see all "open" jobs because in ApplicantStack, they remain open until the job is "closed/filled". I do not want to see jobs that have a candidate that has already accepted an offer and is in the background or pending start stage. Unfortunately for now, it's a manual process of my recruiters reviewing over their "active recruiting" jobs and sending me weekly update reports by email. We are also still working out the ability to integrate with ADP (our HRIS system).

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on April 23, 2018
Hi Meagan! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. I will forward your feedback to our development team. We take feedback very seriously. Also, I would suggest contacting support on how you can add pictures, embed videos, and add links using our formatting tools. Changing your filters to show inactive jobs might also help with your concern about seeing open vs. closed jobs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“An effective ATS and Recruiting Tool”

OverallAn added resource/tool for our recruiting department. Great secondary ATS/TMS for applicant lifecycle. Straightforward features and easy to use, even for a novice user. Additionally, ApplicantStack is more cost effective than the competition and well worth the investment.
ProsI like having the ability to post multiple job listings to a variety of job boards all at once. Also, the ability to manage your applications and candidate pipleline, create custom folders, and communicate with candidates directly through the application. Easy integration with email, creating personalized email templates, as well as creating applicant screening questions to filter out candidates that do not qualify for specific roles. ApplicantStack is definitely worth the investment, but may take a back seat to some of the other products in this catergory.
ConsLimited job boards that actually attract viable candidates. Although there are multiple job boards, there are only 1-2 that produce applicants and resumes. Job listings do not seem to post in "real time." Therefore, it may delay finding candidates for the more urgent openings.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on April 20, 2018
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. We love all of the Pros you listed! Now to address the Cons. ApplicantStack provides the job feed to the third party job boards but unfortunately it is up to them once they receive the feed. All the job boards have a different process when they publish the jobs. Please contact support since we could reach out to the job boards on your behalf to see if there are any issues that we can address. I do want to point out that this is the first time I am hearing about a delay in the posting so I believe this can be resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Chris T.
Associate Director of Human Resources
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“ApplicantStack - Good, Not Great”

OverallBenefits outweigh the disadvantages. I feel this is a great entry-level software package, great for smaller companies targeting local candidates for general positions. The cost is low in comparison similar products, so there's a good return on investment. Most importantly, it is very user friendly, and gets the job done quickly.
ProsMy experience with this software has been decent. The functionality is pretty straightforward and easy to use. It has multiple options for posting job openings on various job boards, and lets you post in specific locations, general regions, or nationally. The integration features with other applications saves a lot of time as well. I like the option to create personalized applicant screeners to help filter out unqualified candidates. Software can be used as an applicant database to save candidate resumes for future use.
ConsInterface is very basic, and does not offer many features as the competing services. There is no advanced options when creating job postings which may limit the target audience, especially for more technical positions. It would be nice to have more menus and drop-down features. Also, job board options are limited, so it can be frustrating if there are multiple users.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on April 24, 2018
Hi Chris! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this detailed review. I am sure it will help many organizations in their ATS evaluation process. We do want to make your experience great! I will forward your feedback to our development team. Please contact support so we can submit a feature request for you. Please let us know what other features you are looking for. Also, please clarify what you mean by job boards are limited. We do offer manual posting links so there should be no limit to the number of job boards you post to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Cathy B.
Sr. Administrative Manager
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Solid, dependable software, does what we need it to do. Excellent customer service. Thank you!”

ProsEliminates paper applications, easy to send one email to multiple candidates, easy to use. One of the best decisions we made to improve our Recruiting & Hiring process.
Cons1) Expensive for multiple users, we have limited our users due to the high cost; 2) Wish there were a better way to capture notes within candidate records that aren't 'buried' in tabs and mouse clicks. Putting notes into the application fields ends up pushing the row size too large. Is there a way to create a sort of "sidebar" for each candidate where the user could put in a lot more text for notes? Also, have a similar "sidebar" on the main screen. 3) Reminders - would like reminders to be sent through the system to the Hiring Managers about their interviews, etc. 4. Wish there were a way to integrate with our payroll software.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on April 20, 2018
Hi Cathy! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. I will forward your feedback to our development team. We take feedback very seriously. We also pride ourselves in being one of the most affordable systems available. You can easily view candidate notes in the History tab. The filters at the top allow you to see only the notes if you prefer. We do have task reminders. These are emailed to the user and they can easily see their tasks on their own home screen. Please contact support if you need any further information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Burt A.
Marketing & Design
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2010

“ApplicantStack - Great 'Off the Shelf' Job Board Solution”

OverallOverall recommendation is 9.5 out of 10. The product does the job. It has good core features. Customer service is superb. If you need a job board and can't have custom programming done, or don't want to buy a big, bloated or overly complex system that you'll have to install and maintain then I think this is a great choice. We've had it online for about two weeks now. We have had a few hundred applicants for 4 job postings. We were able to quickly process the apps and hhave hired three people so far without having huge piles of paper.
ProsProduct set up was taken care of by ApplicantStack and was painless. They created my template quickly and were amenable to make some changes I requested. Customer service is excellent. Not only did they take care of problems quickly they actually modified a couple features based on feedback. The default workflow is set up in a logical fashion which really helped as we weren't sure what the best process would be. The automation features are useful and a real time saver. The reports and ability to add custom fields to the back and front end allow customization. The ability to build reusable questionnaires, email and job listing templates is great. The recently added layout templates add so good additional functionality for more advanced formatting of the front end. The application also generates job specific links and email addresses so that you can post them in other forums. There is more but I didn't intend to make this a feature list. Good, easy to use solution.
ConsI would like to see the question page layout feature continue to evolve to include some type of editor - not really a 'con' as this is brand new functionality. I think the questionnaire needs some 'label' and 'image' components so you can add additional instructions to your app. A multipage form option would also be useful. We have a multipage job application which would mean lots of scrolling down. We opted to use a smaller initial form and just send the full application to those who pass a certain point in the hiring process but it would be nice to have all our legal mumbo jumbo in there. There are a few areas where I'd like more control - perhaps adding header and footer areas where you can customize the content. These are more 'features that I'd like added' than cons.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2010
Leisa C.
VP Human Resources
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Everything a Recruiter Needs in One Place”

OverallApplicant tracking and compliance is the number one reason we use ApplicantStack. It is easy to use, and can support multiple users with somewhat cost effective pricing structure. Integration with job boards is a definite plus which saves time and money.
ProsEasy to use, historical data storage helps companies maintain compliance. Candidate experience is not cumbersome. Customer service is above average with good response times. Cost effective.
ConsTraining could be improved during implementation with more "hands-on" vs. recorded videos. Once software is up and running, training should be expanded and possibly formatted in stages in addition to the helpful snapshots currently provided.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Alison H.
HR Coordinator
E-Learning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Applicant Stack Applicant Tracking System”

OverallThe system configuration really needs to be done by someone with experience. For people with experience in HRIS, the system is extremely easy to use. For customer service, I typically have to email or leave a message. I don't typically get a live agent. However, they respond within 24 hours. The system does not have the latest greatest when it comes to technology- IE no system integration with HRIS, no mapping of candidates, no integration with google suite (calendar), no map abilities. They are starting to incorporate onboarding abilities (new hire paperwork, forms, etc) into their product which I have not yet explored. The number of users (hiring managers) is limited by how much you pay so as your company grows you will need to pay more and more per month to allow more hiring managers in the system.
ProsIt is very easy to use.
ConsI do not have the ability to search for a job like I do a candidate. For our system, we have hundreds of jobs and I just have to go page by page since it is limited to view only 100 per page until I find the right one.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is really easy to use and makes it easy to launch a job. We get a lot of candidate responses and the set up is very easy once you have it going.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on August 7, 2017
Hi Alison! Thank you for taking the time to review ApplicantStack. Your feedback is very important to us. We do offer support through our support portal and have our help center available 24x7. We do offer an API for integration with any system that would accept it. Please send us a support ticket so we can provide you with more information. However we are currently working on more integrations. You do have the ability to search for jobs similar to how you search for candidates. You can search on Job Title, Job ID, or any other job field. you can also sort on columns if that would make it even easier to find your jobs. Let us know if you have any further questions.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Avatar Image
Dale L.
Human Resources Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Great Resource”

OverallThis applicant tracking system is excellent and very user friendly. Their options and features make it easy to take applicants from beginning to end and also help us track where each person is in the process. The customer service has been exceptional in every instance.
ProsThe software incorporates a plethora of features which make it easy to find anything needed to successful transition applicants through the process. Their customer service is top notch and they have always responded to any questions almost immediately. The reports make tracking applicants through the entire process simple and quickly actionable when we see a bottleneck in our process. The onboarding feature has been an excellent benefit as well to help alleviate the paperwork at orientation.
ConsIt is difficult to mention anything that I liked least. Importing documents into the onboarding side for applicants to fill out can take time and effort and yet being able to self-serve in creating these has been very cost effective and helpful.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on October 16, 2018
Hi Dale! Thank you so much for the awesome review about ApplicantStack. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Please let us know if you ever need any help with importing documents. We are here to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Rebecca T.
Human Resources Manager
Farming, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“User-Friendly Software, Great Support Staff!”

OverallI've really enjoyed working with ApplicantStack. We're a seasonal business, and I requested a feature involving reference forms in 2013, and they said they would have it ready by the time I was ready to start hiring in 2014, and they did! The support team is really great. I've worked with a lot of the same folks over the years, which really helps when they know and understand your business and your specific needs.
ProsApplicantStack is really easy to learn. The cost was what really drew us in 6 years ago, and the price is still the same -- even with all the new features that are regularly added!
ConsThere are a few functions that other major ATS systems use that ApplicantStack does not have, but the benefits of those other ATS systems certainly don't outweigh the cost. A few things I would love to see: Paychex Integration, the ability to text applicants, and some "logic": I'd like folks to be able to answer a few questions before being directed to the correct application.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on November 9, 2018
Hi Rebecca! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. We do partner with Paychex! Please contact support so we can assist you. I will forward your feedback to our development team. All the items you mention are on the development list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Good for automating recruitment activities”

OverallOverall, this is my first time using ApplicantStack with a company, and because it's streamlined with emails,
ProsEasy to create customized messages for a variety of recruitment needs. Global notes for people who appear as duplicates for applying to multiple roles. Resume upload links that are anchored to candidate application making it easy by simply sending an email with a link to upload resume.
ConsCannot open multiple tabs to work on several candidate dashboards. Would love for the make note global feature to be a part of the rejected stage as well. When making changes, it would be great for the change to save itself automatically or instantly after clicking save, theres been instances when we've lost work in progress or waste valuable time to update candidate record. Date/time stamp for document uploads. Customize email notifications for jobs some people aren't a part of.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on October 15, 2018
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. I will forward your feedback to our development team. I would recommend you contact our support team since some of the issues you are describing require more information in order to troubleshoot. I am not sure I understand why work isn't being saved. We do record the date and time stamp of document uploads in the history section.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Melissa J.
HR Director
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2017

“Still very happy!”

OverallThey recently changed their user interface and had a really annoying feature where all filters "collapsed" every time you made a selection. We sent a few change requests to their customer service team, and they actually listened! It took about 3.5 months to implement the change, but it's fixed now and all is right with the world again. It's nice to see they take change requests seriously and want to improve their product to meet user needs!
ProsWe've been using ApplicantStack for over a year, and it's still a great product! They just did a major update that changed the user interface a bit, and for the most part it was an improvement. Still absolutely amazing for the price - it's based on recruiter/HR/admin users, as opposed to employees or # of applicants like with Taleo or iCims.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on November 15, 2017
Hi Melissa! We are very pleased that you are still very happy with ApplicantStack. We want to continue to do everything to make our customers happy. We are glad that you like the new user interface and its many enhancements. I am not sure exactly when you wrote this review but as of yesterday, Nov 14 we pushed a feature to production that allows the filters to stay expanded. As you mentioned, we listen and take feedback very seriously however some items take more time than others. Keep sending us feedback! Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Jennifer
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2017
Ettel F.
Recruitment & Engagement Specialist
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017

“Positive, flexible, very supportive team behind this product.”

ProsThe product is really easy to use and is the best ATS I have ever worked with. It's not overly complicated, but there is an amazing team at ApplicantStack that is very willing to work with us on any product enhancements that we'd like to see, or assist with minor projects as needed as well. They know what they are doing and are quick to help. With the ever-changing world of recruitment, I find that the flexibility is key because you never know what may be needed next! They are also always improving items I hadn't even thought of, which is wonderful!
ConsThere is really nothing that I do not like about this software. If I had to pick something I suppose their onboarding piece is not yet very robust so we aren't using it yet, but from our experience with the recruitment piece of it, we know the onboard side of the platform will continue to grow and we will move to it soon.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on August 17, 2017
Thank you Ettel! We are so happy to know that you value ApplicantStack. As always, if there are features that you are looking for let us know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017
Krista S.
Human Resource Administrator
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“I've been working with App Stack for 2 years and love it. ”

OverallWe love the ease of potential applicants being able to complete the application right from home. We no longer have to keep track of paper applications and resumes. We love the fact that our 20 some pages of onboarding/hired paperwork is right online. App Stack has saved us a lot of time from filing, printing and keeping track of all of the paperwork. Thank You Applicant Stack for making our lives here at Woodloch easier!
ProsIt is very simple to use. Everything is at my fingertips with a few clicks. I've heard rave reviews from our applicants about the ease of filling out an application and onboarding paperwork.
ConsI really don't have any cons for Applicant Stack. The only thing that bothers me is that I have to sign back in all the time. Each time an applicant or reference calls, I have to sign in again. But it takes too long for it to figure out that it signed me out and the applicants are on hold on the phone while App Stack is signing me out and then I have to sign back in.. Maybe make the timeframe longer before you sign out users.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on May 15, 2018
Hi Krista! Thank you for this awesome review about ApplicantStack. I am forwarding your feedback to our support team. Perhaps they might have a suggestion regarding the login/logout issue you are describing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Barbara B.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Easy to use”

Prosthe software is easy to set up and use - - the listings are easy to create and link to recruitment ads. the company has about 35 employees so we are small. Applicant stack does the job - we have excellent record on hiring from our own efforts verses head hunter.
ConsIts all great actually -- I do not have any issues or suggestions to change much of anything. I use ApplicantStack for keeping resumes on file - -I review old resumes. It would be easier if all resumes had to be in a word document so I would not need to download - I could just attach file to email if I choose to send candidate an email. Otherwise it is fine the way it is.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on April 25, 2018
Hi Barbara! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. We are thrilled that you find ApplicantStack easy to use, set up, and use! You can state that you only want word files. I am not sure I understand why you need to download the file if it were in any other format. Can you please contact support so we can get more information? You should be able to view any resume regardless of the format.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Matthew d.
Director of Recruiting
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“ApplicantStack has been the perfect recruiting tool for a small company trying to grow.”

OverallHelps us manage our entire pipeline with our team of 30+ recruiters and be able to switch applicants between jobs, recruiters, positions, etc. with ease. Cost-wise it's really helped us grow and help allocate a lot of money elsewhere while using this as our central point.
ProsSoftware is flexible, tech support can help you get your application to do basically whatever it is you could want to do. Once you get a handle on things as well, reporting and such is very useful and easy to get into a flow with.
ConsIt's a little clunky, but they've worked on updating it and it's far more sleek now than it was when we signed on. I do wish reporting showed us a little more within the app vs having to export spreadsheets, etc.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on April 20, 2018
Hi Matthew! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. I will forward your feedback to our development team. We take feedback very seriously. We are thrilled with all of the positive comments. Please contact support so we can get more information from you about how you would like to see the reports. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Dirk S.
Human Resources Manager
Individual & Family Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Easy to use”

OverallOverall it has been a good experience. One problem that I have recently encountered is that we suddenly saw a drastic drop off in job applications being received by about 75%. I sent an email about it to see if there was anything I was missing. I never got a response, but the next day we had seven applications come in. It was just strange. But I do think that the service is a good one.
ProsI enjoy how easy it is to use Applicant Stack. Reports are easily accessed and navigated to and being able to add job candidates that fill out paper/pencil applications is very helpful as well.
ConsI feel like the customer support staff can sometimes just give you a by the book answer instead of giving you a way to resolve your problem. It can be a response that says, this is why you're having this problem rather than this is how you can fix your problem.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on November 9, 2018
Hi Dirk! Thank you for writing a review about ApplicantStack. I will forward your feedback to your account manager. We want to make sure you are completely happy with ApplicantStack and that we answer all of your questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Applicantstack - Simplify your hiring”

ProsApplicantstack made my recruitment life simpler. I was thrilled to have discovered this cloud based software. I managed the recruitment for 20 office locations for a home health care organization. This software was very friendly to use and posted to all the major job aggregators. I never had any interfacing issues and they were constantly improving their system. Their tech support was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I enjoyed being able to rate the applicants, communicate with them and more right from one screen. I was also able to access applications from my smartphone which was extremely useful.
ConsI really do not have any cons. I am so glad I found them. The system improved our hiring significantly and made my job easier.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on January 24, 2019
Thank you so much for the awesome review about ApplicantStack. We greatly appreciate the feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Jonathan T.
Office Manager
Individual & Family Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Awesome software for funneling and tracking applicants”

OverallIncreased efficiency of the hiring process in our company.
ProsI love all of the tools that ApplicantStack has available to use. Reports, automated email campaigns, consolidated job postings, online on-boarding, etc. There is so much available to the user of ApplicantStack. All of the tools they have have created much more efficiency in our office. They make applicant tracking a breeze.
ConsI do not have any real cons to the software. Some of the processes for creating custom on-boarding documents can be a little frustrating at times. I am just happy that we have a way to upload and create documents that I can go in and add digital signatures to for our applicants. It has saved us so much time.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on June 18, 2018
Hi Jonathan! Thank you so much for the awesome review about ApplicantStack. We greatly appreciate the feedback. If you ever need any assistance please feel free to reach out to support. We are here to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Betsy H.
Human Resource Manager
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“ApplicantStack Review”

OverallWhen I started with my current employer they were still doing paper applications. There were filing cabinets full of applications, spreadsheets tracking applicants for EEO reporting, all of that disappeared and we now have an easily accessible system with ApplicantStack. ApplicantStack is continuously coming up with new ideas and products that are above any other program I have looked at. Since starting with my company 3 1/2 years ago we now have two other manufacturing facilities that are using ApplicantStack. It's a hit with us!
ProsEase of use, and very fast transition for an easy / fast start-up.
ConsThe EEO reporting wasn't capable of letting me put in a range of dates so I had to ask for technical support. Technical support was very fast at getting me what I needed.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on October 30, 2018
Hi Betsy! Thank you so much for the awesome review about ApplicantStack. We greatly appreciate the feedback. I am glad to hear that our technical support team was able to resolve your issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Jill B.
Director of Operations
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Job Posting Made Easy!”

OverallUsers would benefit from ApplicantStack training sessions. Webinars would be a great way to enable users to get training and allow us to ask questions or provide feedback in a more interactive manner. ApplicantStack is a wonderful hiring tool and allows companies to receive and communciate with applicants easily. However, most Home Instead's heavily utilize ClearCare and merging the data automatically would empower us to hire more and better quality CAREGivers. I highly recommend ApplocantStack
ProsApplicantStack empowers employers to focus on creating a great job ad that is visible on all the popular job search sites!
ConsAll applicants still need to be added manually to our CRM for tracking and hiring purposes. The website is set up great for tracking applicants but that tracking must be duplicated in our CRM for utlization and visibility for other team members. ApplicantStack data should feed automatically to ClearCare for more efficient time management. We would be willing to pay more for this feature.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on October 29, 2018
Hi Jill! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. I will definitely forward your feedback to our support team. We do offer training webinars and have an extensive help center with videos. I will have your account manager reach out to you regarding the options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Maggie L.
HR Talent and Development Specialist
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Applicant Stack is easy to use and share information with hiring managers. ”

OverallCapterra has a nice interface and is easy to use.
ProsApplicant Stack is well organized and I like how it integrates seamlessly into our website. We also benefit greatly from the job board plug in, specifically with Indeed and this is provided at no additional charge. Hiring managers are able to easily view candidates, organize what stage they are in and proceed with the recruiting process. I also find it easy to add positions because of the template library.
ConsI think the candidate experience could be better. I wish candidates could return to their application and add documents or change information. Once they submit their application, they can't return to it.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on April 20, 2018
Hi Maggie! If you enable the ability for the candidates to create a username and password, they will be able to log back in and make changes. Please contact support so we can help you with that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Dick E.
Chapter Chair, California Chapter
Management Consulting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“ApplicantStack: an excellent value ATS”

OverallWe had a very expensive Taleo solution, which was becoming more expensive as we added more talent to our pool of consultants. ApplicantStack's pricing by actual user, not candidate, is perfect for us. Setting the system up was easy and straightforward, and the ApplicantStack team are always responsive to our questions as we continue to evolve our recruiting and hiring processes.
ProsApplicantStack workflow is very easy to set up. The ability to format questionnaires for applicants to complete provides a very professional look. The customer service is excellent and very responsive, especially when we have a technical question regarding extra functionality.
ConsNo real cons, to be honest. We previously had Taleo, and relative to that, ApplicantStack is very easy to use.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on November 9, 2018
Hi Dick! Thank you so much for the awesome review about ApplicantStack. We greatly appreciate the feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Individual & Family Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Great platform that is ready for the next step”

OverallCustomer service is great. We are very happy with the folks that service our account. Everyone is pleasant and helpful and you can actually get a real human being, which is unheard of now days.
ProsI like the ability to have our potential hires go through a trackable pipeline. It's easy to see where everyone is in the process. The ease of posting job openings is really great too.
ConsI'm hoping that ApplicantStack will provide some free connectivity to our main CRM, Hubspot. We do lots of email campaigns and on-boarding email series to stay on top of our new hires before they take training. It would be nice to have some information passed back and forth between Hubspot and Appstack making the platform even more valuable.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on October 16, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. I will forward your feedback to our development team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Martyna C.
Operations Director/Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“ApplicantStack Thumbs Up!”

ProsVery Easy to use. Navigating through the software is very convenient and non time consuming. I am able to get done what needs to be done on the recruiting side and make an effortless transition of employees to the onboarding portal side. Which also saves me time on entering in information.
ConsSome forms in onboarding can not be uploaded and will need to be created which can be costly. There is no way to physically sign documents all documents need be sign electronically which can not be 100% verified that the employee actually signed the form.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on October 16, 2018
Hi Martyna! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. Please let us know what we can do to earn a 5-star rating. Please contact our support team. All pdf forms should be able to upload without any issues. Most of our customers use the electronic signature on forms without any issues. If you need the form to be wet signed, you can have the hire sign the document, take a photo with their mobile, and upload it. Please contact support for more information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Issac R.
Compliance Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“Great way to maintain online applications”

OverallPretty dependable, we are able to receive applications online via our website with no issues.
ProsEasy to access and receive applications. Easy to export applications. The information stays in the system indefinitely, so I never have trouble accessing a application from years prior. Application is customize-able.
ConsWish there was an ability to get an applicants real signature with a program such as docusign, we run into trouble when requesting background information because companies do not always accept digital signatures. When customizing, it can get a little confusing with the amount of 'applicant stage' options.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on April 23, 2018
Hi Issac! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. I will forward your feedback to our development team. Please contact support and let us know how we can assist you with making the applicant stage options less confusing to you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Whitney W.
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 30, 2019

“Just OK, there are better options out there”

ProsI used ApplicantStack when I was at an executive search firm. It was a major improvement from the previous system we had, but it was still pretty bare bones. I had to do a lot of manual data uploading (our firm wouldn't pay a consultant to transfer our data so I had to do it manually). Now that I've seen some newer, more updated systems with more features, I would describe Applicant Stack as just OK.
ConsI had to do a lot of manual data entry with this system. I remember making mistakes easily. Having to format job descriptions frequently to make sure it matched what was showing up on our career page online. Also had challenges with the way the home dashboard showed open positions. It just wasn't that sophisticated. You get what you pay for!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Excellent ATS”

OverallAppstack has allowed us to scale our company with internal and external recruiting practices with ease and automation!
ProsAppStack (as its affectionately called in our organization) goes a step further than most ATS tools in the market these days - they include resume parsing for scoring keywords!
ConsIt is difficult to tell that a job posted successfully to a job board. Sometimes a job is launched successfully, but never makes it's way to the intended job boards, for various reasons, but it would be great if that issue were more transparent in AppStack.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on January 24, 2019
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. Unfortunately, it is up to the third party job boards to allow your jobs to post. We submit the feed for all jobs but ultimately it is there decision. We include that disclaimer on the job board section.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Kim B.
Field Sales Recruiter
Consumer Goods, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Applicant Stack Review ”

OverallMy overall experience with Applicant Stack has been positive. I find that Applicant Stack keeps me organized, especially when I am doing high-volume recruiting. The software is logical and simple to use.
ProsI had the opportunity to learn Applicant Stack in 2016. At the time, I just landed my first recruiting role, so I was completely unfamiliar with any ATS platform. As a first-time user, I found Applicant Stack to be highly user friendly.
ConsI feel Applicant Stack has a lot to offer. At some point, I would like to learn more about the reports that can be generated through Applicant Stack.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on January 24, 2019
Hi Kim! Thank you so much for the awesome review about ApplicantStack. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Contact support so we can help you learn about the report feature. BTW - we also have help articles and videos about the reporting tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Paul M.
Volunteer Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Great Product ... and a couple thoughts”

OverallApplicantStack has helped streamline our ability to bring on new people while still gathering the info that we need. Most of our applicants come to us from all over the world. So having a system that can track applicants, their progress, and then "On-Board" them has been a great times saver.
ProsThis software allows us to easily work through our candidate selections and find the information that we need so that we can make good decisions about who to bring on.
ConsThere are some functionality issue when it comes to gathering reference data. There is no way to resend a reference email once sent. If it goes to someone's junk mail then there should be an easy way to resend it.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on November 5, 2018
Hi Paul! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. Please contact support so we can get more information from you about the issue you are experiencing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Tasha J.
HR Manager
Chemicals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Happy Customer”

OverallGreat customer service. The system is a great option for our business which includes multiple locations and multiple managers across different states. And the price of the package is much more reasonable than other systems, some being 10x's the price. After implementing a new payroll system, we almost converted to their coordinating system, which was much more expensive. But after evaluating the features of both, ApplicantStack offered better functionality.
ProsEase of use and very affordable. Prompt and friendly customer support.
ConsWould like better reporting features. Also, better design options for the landing page.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on October 16, 2018
Hi Tasha! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. We recently updated the reporting tool to allow for easy drag and drop functionality. If you have any questions or need help, please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team. We are here to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
JENNIFER L B.
HR Project Specialist
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Easy to use”

OverallApplicantStack has streamlined our totally manual applicant process. It really is very easy to use. I spent a half hour on the phone training and have been able to customize and figure it out without much stress. We don't use all the features like the workflows and review processes just because our managers don't want to use it...they like the old fashioned way of paper. The reporting is great. We used to keep a spreadsheet with all the required data and do manual reports...no more.
ProsI like the Library feature that allows you to save all of your forms to use as templates for job descriptions, questionnaires, email responses. You do not have to recreate everything every time. It allows you to customize nearly everything an applicant sees.
ConsI've had some difficulty editing and customizing the actual application. It comes with a default that won't let you make any changes or clone it to customize. Some of the issue may be the fact that someone in my organization touched it first and now I can't undo what they did. I'm not real sure about their customer service in that I've asked a few questions and didn't get a quick or clear response. They have a lot of online utube how to videos, but not sure there are real people to talk to.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on October 15, 2018
Hi Jennifer! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. I went ahead and submitted a support ticket on your behalf regarding not being able to edit the application. I did not see any previous ticket created by you. We are real people and am very interested in assisting all of our customers. We take support VERY seriously.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Kerri M.
Human Resources Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“Repeat Customer”

OverallWe were spending a fortune to post ads to Indeed and other boards, so Applicant Stack allowed us to centralize our spending. It also allows me to go to one site to pull applicants - rather than 3 - 4 (plus, it has reduced the duplicate applications!). It also allows me (the main recruiter) to better coordinate candidates with the hiring managers, as we have a central database.
ProsEasy to set up. No contracts - easy to upgrade or cancel. Utilizes multiple job boards. Integrates to other systems - including Indeed Sponsored ads. Great support. Same features and abilities as more expensive ATS systems.
ConsCan't embed graphics into job postings - including logos. Uses major job boards, but still need to manually post to "niche" boards (although they do give you a link to use).

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on June 14, 2018
Hi Kerri! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. Please contact support so we can show you how to embed graphics into your listings. We also have help center articles on how to do that. I will forward your feedback to our development team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Marilyn H.
Dean of Academic Affairs
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“I am mainly an end-user. I use the system to retrieve and review applications. ”

OverallThe ability to manage the submission and review of applications electronically.
ProsI can review and rank the candidates. I can send candidates email messages, and I can also send email messages to those persons I have not selected. I like that I receive an email when a new application is submitted.
ConsIt does not allow me to select candidates to send to the "future talent pipeline" if I am unable to interview them at that time.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on April 20, 2018
Hi Marilyn! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. Please contact support. What you can do is create a future pipeline stage in your workflow to "hold" these candidates so you can reach out to them. You can even setup an automatic email (if you would like) letting the candidate know that they are being placed for future consideration. Then you can easily email those candidate at a later date.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Kelvin H.
Human Resources Manager
Environmental Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“ApplicantStack is a good tracking system that we use to attract online talent. ”

OverallApplicants that are computer savvy are able to apply online in a fast manner and I can respond quicker to them than through our manual process.
ProsAbility to have and track all of your applicants in one place is wonderful. I wish we were able to fully utilize the system to get away 100% from paper applicants.
ConsI think posting a job could be a lot smoother. You have to know the sequence to get a job launched properly. I think it could be a lot easier with fewer steps. I also think that the reports could be better utilized. However, they were set up before I was hired into this position.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on April 20, 2018
Hi Kelvin! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. Posting a job should be a very easy and straight forward process. I am not sure why you are experiencing a less than smooth process. The tabs at the top of the edit job is the "order" in which the process should occur. So the job details are required as the first step, then the creation of the listing, any optional questionnaires and scoring next, and then you need to open the job in order to launch (post) the job. It really should be a simple process. Please contact support for any questions. Also we might be able to help you create the reports you need. We are here to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Brooke W.
Recruiter
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2017

“I loved this product and hated to leave but the company moved to Oracle and recruiting had to follow”

OverallSpeed. From start to finish we were configured and up and running in 1 week.
ProsWe didn't want to force an applicant to have to spend time keying in information in order to submit their resume. ApplicantStack allowed us to set up so that they give us 8 candidate field data points and then can upload a resume and they have applied. Three minutes or less and they are in our queue. We love it. Applicants love it.
ConsReporting is hard to master in terms of building and designing a report. Are you filtering or grouping etc? Luckily, I find AppStack's technical team was great about looking at what I built and then correcting me where I was wrong.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on August 7, 2017
Thank you Brooke for taking the time to review ApplicantStack. We wish you the best with your new system. BTW - we are working on improving the report builder.
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2017
Clarissa W.
Youth Programs Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Excellent product, responsive service”

OverallIn previous years of running our scholarship program, we had to utilize several different systems (Google sheets, Word documents, etc.) to keep track of all our candidates. With ApplicantStack, everything is all in one place and it is simple to track the status and details of our applicants. It has really made our lives easier!
ProsThis software is extremely streamlined and has helped our process to stay organized and on track. I also LOVE that anytime I have a question, the support team is very quick to respond and help me.
ConsThis software is (obviously) created for a job search. My organization runs a scholarship program, so we have had to find some workarounds to make it work. However, the support team has helped a great deal, and I feel like we are getting a great fit with ApplicantStack.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on October 16, 2018
Hi Clarissa! Thank you so much for the awesome review about ApplicantStack. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Please reach out to support whenever you have any questions. We are here to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Shaylin R.
HR/Payroll Assistant
Security and Investigations, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“I have been using applicant stack for 1.5 years and it's an overall easy experience.”

OverallEasy way to keep track of all our employee's (as far as new hires and people to not pursue).
ProsI like that it's a quick way to get applicants to call for interviews. I also like that you can post jobs to multiple sources. If an old applicant is missing information, I like that their old profiles are saved in order to gather all the information you need. This software is an easy way to keep track of the 100's of employee's that we have.
ConsEvery time there is an update, formatting gets messed up and it's harder to use. For example, I have to upload some of the forms to our corporate office, and the new formatting was causing all of the files to get rejected that I was uploading. It takes a while for forms to get fixed, which I understand since there is a lot that goes on to format all of this.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on June 14, 2018
Thank you for writing a review about ApplicantStack. Please contact support if you are having an issue with formatting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Rachel H.
Recruitment and Retention Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Easy, organized, efficient”

OverallWe went from using paper only applications to this system. It has made both the application process and on-boarding process a breeze! The time consumed throughout the workday that was dedicated before has be eliminated by 75% which is a huge cost savings!
ProsEasy for all ability levels to on-board to. The customization ability to our needs helps and we are able to change it immediately if need be.
ConsIt's not really the software or the company, but we are part of a franchise that dictates how we use the product and sometimes it would be nice to have the option to customize it a bit more to our office's needs. Otherwise no real complaints!

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on May 29, 2018
Hi Rachel! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. We do have many customization options but your particular account is dictated by company regulations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Pauline G.
Sr Dir, HR
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“I have used Applicant Stack at 3 companies now. The value you get for the cost is invaluable.”

OverallBeing a smaller Home Health agency, we have to be very mindful of expenses. This software package is very cost effective and has saved us unnecessary work of tracking applicants and their stages in Excel.
ProsBeing able to track all the history for each applicant and the stages have helped up to keep on top of the process. Having the system inform when the candidate had previously applied helps to avoid duplication of work and streamline.
ConsI would like to be able to prepare and send offer letters from the system. Currently we prepare the offer letter and attached as a document.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on May 21, 2018
Hi Pauline! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. You can easily create offer letters within the system by going to the merge documents. Please contact support so we can show you how to do that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Domien T.
VP Operations
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“Experience is mostly positive.”

OverallOne central platform to advertise jobs for multiple units.
ProsWe use this as a multi-unit platform for our hotels and Corporate Office. It is reasonably easy to use. Our jobs are sent out to other job boards helping us generate applicants.
ConsSome restrictions on ease of use. The update that was done a year ago or so was not well received. Several functions are now more difficult to navigate. Please add more job boards (like monster etc.) to increase number of exposures and candidates.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on April 24, 2018
Hi Domien! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. I will forward your feedback to our development team however can you please provide more details so we know exactly what you would like to see. By the way, we do have Monster included. Contact support so we can show you how easily it is to set that up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Christy G.
HR Manager
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2016

“Awesome & comprehensive ATS with great tech support services”

ProsWe evaluated several ATSs and ApplicantStack was the only ATS we found that was budget-friendly yet offered all of the functionality that we required (which was a lot). You get way more than what you pay for, and our experience with the vendor in terms of tech support and sales has been nothing short of stellar. We utilized ApplicantStack's integration services and customization options which were both very cost-effective for what we wanted and the amount of work that we requested. Everyone was amazing to work with!
ConsThe user interface isn't as "sexy" or sleek as some other budget ATSs out there, but for us function far outweighed form so we selected ApplicantStack as our ATS. It doesn't incorporate some of the newer functionality that other ATSs offer such as tagging candidates (e.g., "#salescandidate"), but we have found other work-arounds for being able to effectively manage a "future candidate" pool. Lastly, it does take a while to get up and running but this period of time may not be significant if your company is very small and you don't need a lot of frills with your candidate communications documents, job application, or pre-screening questionnaires. We thought long and hard about our entire recruitment process as we are building up our recruitment processes, so it took longer as ApplicantStack doesn't offer consultants to walk you through every phase of the process like you may have with a larger ATS roll-out. This is to be expected, however, with an ATS of this quality and low cost.
Recommendations to other buyersDo not discount ApplicantStack just because they don't have a big name like Taleo. They offer an amazing product for the budget-conscious company, and I hate to even associate the word "budget" with this tool as it is so functionally comprehensive that the term "budget" seems to downplay its utility. Perhaps a better word is value. Definitely recommend for consideration.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Hiring Organization Made Easy”

OverallApplicantStack allows you to organize your candidates efficiently. I don't have experience with other like software, but I have been please with the results thus far.
ProsI like that it gives me an organized view of not only my candidates, but what stage I have them in the process.
ConsWhen doing reviews of multiple candidates, I have to usually go back to the home button the restart from the stage I was viewing instead of just going back to the list of that stage of candidates. I wish there was an automatic pop up menu for when I click on a name of a candidate instead of the browser page advancing. This would save time and energy.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on October 16, 2018
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. Please contact support so we can get more information from you about the issue you are experiencing. From what you are describing, I want to point out that if you are viewing a bunch of candidates in a particular stage (and/or job), there are arrows at the top of your screen that can advance to the next candidate in the list, go to previous candidate, or even to return to list. I think that might resolve the issue you are describing. If not, please contact support. We are here to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“ApplicantStack-Good value, but missing some bells and whistles”

OverallVery affordable, so for a smaller company it is easier to squeeze into the budget.
ProsI love some of the features, such as a delay option for sending an email to a candidate or the ability to customize emails I want send in my own library.
ConsLack of ability for management to rate candidates, or give easy and direct feedback after an interview. The search function when seeking candidates does not always work...can be frustrating.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on October 17, 2018
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. Please contact support so we can get more information from you about the issue you are experiencing. Any user should be able to provide feedback regarding a candidate. It is a very important part of the review process. We even made it even easier with a star rating (aside from the feedback section and/or feedback questionnaires). You can choose what works best for your organization. We would also like to assist you with any issues you are experiencing with the search features. We are here to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Mather P.
Recruiting and Business Growth
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“Great Applicant Tracking System (ATS) for the price!”

ProsApplicantStack offers all the functions that we need for a small business, at a budget that is affordable. It allows us to communicate with candidates via multiple sources and maintain a single record of dialogue. Recruiters are able to easily assign candidates to hiring managers while tracking progress throughout the recruiting lifecycle. The job posting function allows us to widely distribute openings efficiently.
Cons1) Some of the steps needed to make updates to our configuration can be cumbersome, but this is not a major issue, as these adjustments are infrequent (less than once a month). 2) The resume parsing feature does not always accurately capture information that other (more expensive) systems tend to get correct. This is not a major issue, as I can manually adjust the inputs.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on May 29, 2018
Hi Mather! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. I will forward your feedback to our development team. If you ever need any assistance in making a change to your configuration, please contact support so we can help you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Valentine K.
Officer, Administration and Human Resource
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“The platform has been really helpful with sifting out the best candidates”

OverallVisibility of positions advertised to the larger community Ease of shortlisting candidates Time saved through the ability to email masses
ProsThe fact that I can access candidate applications easily and filter, search, correspond via emails, run reports, post jobs, share candidate profiles with fellow users among others.
ConsIt signs me out every 30-60 min On boarding feature is not working properly; I test send questionnaires and every time I try submitting it tells me that I cannot. Maybe there is something I am not doing right, yet to figure that out.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on May 14, 2018
Hi Valentine! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. I will forward your feedback to our support team. What you are describing definitely should not be happening. We will assist you in getting this resolved ASAP.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
David G.
HR Manager
Entertainment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“We have used ApplicantStack for several years and have been overall very satisfied.”

OverallWhen we went to using an online applicant tracking system we needed something that was affordable for approval from senior leaders. This software did just that. Excellent service, product and was very affordable.
ProsThe cost of the software is very affordable. In other words, you get a lot of bang for your buck! The software is very easy to learn and use.
ConsWe wish it had a few more features. For example, the ability on the application to have a link to open up a dialog box for a statement instead of having it on the application. It makes the application appear very lengthy. I would also like to have a click through application instead of all on one page.

Vendor Response

By ApplicantStack on April 24, 2018
Hi David! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. I will forward your feedback to our development team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Lisa F.
Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 7, 2016

“Great resource! A game changer for our business!”

ProsThis product is easy to use and easy to train best practices. Working with the reps at ApplicantStack has been nothing but a great experience. They are very responsive, fair, eager to help and always solution oriented. The system has done so much for making our hiring process and reporting data more efficient and valuable across our network.
ConsI honestly cannot say that there is anything that I don't like about this product or working with this company. They are very proactive and solution oriented. If something doesn't work, they provide excellent service in a timely manner to fix or resolve the issue or explain it in further detail. If we want something done differently, they really do try to find a solution that will work for what we want to accomplish.
Recommendations to other buyersThe power of simplicity cannot be underestimated. ApplicantStack is robust and offers so many options, but can be easy to use and kept quite simple for the user who does not want all kinds of customization. It's easy to use and learn and most of how things are done follow basic, common sense instructions. But, for the user who wants more, the system allows the flexibility and customization to provide great detail and so much more if that is what you want.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 7, 2016