ezyVet Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About ezyVet

ezyVet is the next generation in cloud-based Practice Management software. An easy-to-use, all-in-one solution for Primary Care, Emergency, Specialty, and Universities. ezyVet is packed full of tools and features to help your practice function to its full potential. Improve workflows, collect data and make better business decisions. With 24/7 support and integrations with a host of quality partners, ezyVet offers a truly connected solution. Learn more about ezyVet

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 79 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 79 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kevin B.
Owner
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“ezyVet is a great veterinary practice software program.”

ProsThere is a lot of information that is available on each page. The tabs used for the organization of information and the relationship between tabs is excellent. With some learning it is possible to have the software automate many routine/repetitive steps when entering information in patient records and also when creating documents based on the records. It comes with several useful financial reports. It links with two common veterinary labs and also with a few large veterinary vendors. The product settings are very useful and well thought out and also the ability to automate billing of regularly performed procedures is great.
ConsPeriodically there will be an odd malfunction. The most recent one was due to a software update. However, they fixed the problem and the malfunction is gone. Although overall very powerful there are a few small features that are missing. If enough people request a feature, the company will try to add that feature.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on September 24, 2019
Hello Kevin, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We're glad to hear that you and the team are making the most of ezyVet's automation and reporting capabilities. Do keep us in the loop on improvements you think should we should add. It's customer feedback like this that shapes ezyVet's upcoming iterations. Regards, the team at ezyVet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Amanda R.
Veterinarian/Practice Owner
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“No more piles of charts on my desk!”

OverallWe have captured a lot of "missed" charges with ezyVet and that is always a positive!!! It has also improved our efficiency and I no longer have days of unfinished charts on my desk. I enjoy the software and am happy.
ProsOverall I love the software, once we have customized it for what we need it helps myself and my team be more efficient, miss less charges, and have more detailed records. I am very pleased with the transition and feel that we made a great choice switching from IntraVet. I can easily access the software from anywhere, including my phone or tablet at home in a pinch and feel very comfortable with the security that they offer. We can easily email or text clients directly from the software, so it cuts down on time sucking procedures where we had to print items out, scan them and then email or fax to the client.
ConsI have very few pet peeves, the biggest being that there is no "minimum" pricing for medications. This is problematic for many of our injectable medications and we had to create a lot of extra codes based on weight classes for certain meds to make sure that pricing was fair for all weight ranges. There has been a feature request for this since before we changed software and I do not feel that it would be hard to implement.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on August 19, 2019
Hi Amanda, Thank you for your great feedback! We're happy to hear you've made a good transition from your previous software. We've looked into your "minimum" pricing concern and have added a guide to our knowledge base. We look forward to helping you grow so keep us in the loop on any other ways we can help! Regards, the team at ezyVet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Ruby D.
Hospital Admin/Owner
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Very happy with this software!!”

OverallWell... The trainers were the perfect pair for our practice. They were patient and informative the whole week they were here and made the whole experience from the set - up to the delivery so much easier. So far the customer service has been great.
ProsAfter checking out several cloud-based softwares, traveling all over Arizona to see them all in action and doing all the demos... we finally decided on Ezyvet. We did not make the decision lightly as we have been down this road before only to be very disappointed in the software. I loved the ease of the training and how fast we all learned the system. This is our 3rd software change in 20 years and I am happy to say that the transfer to ezyvet was by far the smooth and easiest! The training was key! We are more efficient in everything we do. We all love that this is a cloud/web-based software that we can easily take it on the road as well as finish up charts at home if needed. Our "on call" emergency techs love that they can look clients up at home to help them with questions on medications etc. Top it off with Smart Flow Sheet and WOW it is awesome! We have really enjoyed the software and feel its just only going to get better.
ConsThere are a few minor difference in this software that we are not used to. There are some minor changes (or add ons) that I would suggest, however there is a place on the HELP tab where you can put in changes and have them voted on and possibly added. But nothing that I haven't been able to work through or find another way.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on June 6, 2019
Thanks Ruby for your review! We love having you and the team at Kingman part of the ezyVet family. We are so happy to hear about all the things you are enjoying about ezyVet, especially after your disappointing journey with your previous software. Please do continue to use the feature request forum and send us your feedback for improvements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Dean A.
Veterinarian
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Fantastic customer support! ”

OverallI have really enjoyed working with the people at Ezyvet. Their customer service has been superior. Their software has helped us treat and track patients better. We've been able to reduce losses from missed charges. We've been able to see what makes us money and what doesn't. It's made a huge difference in my IT stress. I would recommend this software to any clinic of any size.
ProsThe customer service is second to none. Anytime day or night, you can get someone that can help. They are able to walk you through problems quickly. The system is very reliable. We don't need customer service often, but when we do, they are quick, helpful and friendly. The software is easy to use. New employees are quick to catch on how to use it. Some things are called different since it's out of New Zealand. It doesn't take long to figure it out. The layout is intuitive. The tabs are easy to move through. Integrates with different lab equipment and white boards. No one has to go back and enter lab results. They automatically drop into patient records. This saves a lot of time and effort. Records are permanent. Even though changes can be made, there is always a log of what changes were made so you can use them in court if needed. No updates required. The software is constantly updated and online so you don't need to keep upgrading servers. The cost of the software use is less on an anual basis than the service contracts with other companies.
ConsTerminology is different. This is really minor and it's easy to get used to.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on June 6, 2019
Thanks for the great review Dean! We are so delighted you are loving ezyVet. We will be sure to pass on the kinds words to the Support Superstars too, this will put a smile on their faces for sure.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Alexis C.
Practice Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“ezyVet allowed our clinic to grow!”

OverallOverall our experience with ezyVet has been amazing. It was the best decision we made overall to expand our practice, profits, and ability to practice better medicine!
ProsThe thing I like the most about this software is the ability to edit most anything you need to fit your practice needs. For example when adding an appointment to the schedule, you can set up the appointment to start billing for that type of exam. Traditionally, when a Technician or Assistant loads an exam room and takes history, this software allows you to create "Clinical Templates" that you can name for example; Canine Annual, Limping, ADR, HBC, Vomiting, Diarrhea, etc. This allows the tech to select the correct template to ask the question that the doctor wants to know. This minimizes missed information when taking a history and also allows you to practice better medicine by making suggestions to the pet owner. Our canine annual exam is set up to ask all the questions you typically would ask but adds in things like "Would you like to vaccinate for Lyme today" and "Did you know that 1 in 9 Adults have some abnormality in their annual screening labwork results?" Adding these questions increased our compliance tremendously! We used to only sale about one tray (25) of lyme vaccines a year before ezyVet. Now we are rolling through that in a month easily!!! This is the same for FELV, Lepto and annual screening panels.
ConsThe only thing that really isn't so easy to use for us is the reminder card system. It took us a while to understand how to set them up to generate correctly. The true downside is I have to print them out and mail the post cards myself daily. No one has integrated yet to do your postcards for reminders. This isn't a big deal in the grand scheme of things. As a side note the software does allow you to easily email reminders but our client base really likes the post card method. Also, occasionally ezyVet has to merge servers and the software will be unusable for about 10 minuets while this occurs.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on January 13, 2019
Thanks for the great review, Alexis, glad to hear the Clinical Templates are helping improve efficiency in your hospital! Regarding the reminder cards, this is something that many ezyVet users like yourself have requested, and we have already started working on an integration for postcards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Tony C.
Veterinary Surgeon
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“ezyVet Software Implementation and Use”

OverallSupport has been very powerful, immediate responses are common, live help is readily available and glitches no matter how obscure are tackled in a systematic manner and resolved to my satisfaction. There is a strong sense that this company wishes to hear from you to improve their product and actually recognizes the benefit this has to all users in the future. They have delivered on all promises made and have continued to earn our respect beyond the completion of the initial sales period. Their ability to have integrated with many partners reflects their standing in the community and the mutual respect that other veterinary system vendors have for the developers at ezyVet. I would say this is unique and outstanding.
ProsThe software was highly customizable to allow for us to operate in the manner we decided rather than having to bend our needs to fit software. Robust integration with both in-house and third-party equipment/software eliminating duplication of patient entry efforts and potential errors. Having reviewed all of the current available software options none provided simplicity of comprehensive record review and record completion, record writing has actually become enjoyable. Specific entries, results and actual radiographic/ultrasound images are either visible or one click away.
ConsMy initial review in the early evaluation stages left me feeling too much information was displayed, however rapidly as you use the software your view of what may seem to be ancillary information can either be switched off or is ignored until you actually do wish to use it. Once experienced you will find having a broad amount of information available in one screen highly efficient, such that you can readily identify all components of medical history/treatment as well as have communications available, diagnostic images and immediate visualization of owner details/contact phone numbers, with only one click to access options to document communication, send clients email or text.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on January 10, 2019
Thanks for the review Tony! We love having you on the ezyVet journey with us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Gladys J.
VP of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Finally, a user friendly veterinary software that has it all, including a stellar support team!”

Pros1) UP TO DATE SOFTWARE WITH CUTTING EDGE TECH - some of my favorite easy to use features are: SOCs, master problems, automatic reminders, online booking. 2) USER FRIENDLY - it's easy to navigate! I LOVE the color coding and the tabs make navigating really easy and intuitive! 3) CLOUD BASED SOFTWARE - No more worrying about your servers going down, no more paper record keeping, convenience of logging in from anywhere gives vets and staff the flexibility to work from home or on the road if needed, this is HUGE especially if you have a mobile practice. 4) BEST SUPPORT & LITTLE WAIT TIME TO GET THEM ON THE PHONE- If there's an issue you know you have qualified individuals (SONG) who will be able to help you RIGHT AWAY and not just walk you through but (ANY DESK) remotely log into your device and walk you through your issue, HUGE advantage and a GAME CHANGER! :) 5) IT'S CONSTANTLY IMPROVING - I feel like EzyVet is in perpetual beta - which is what all software companies should be! 6) ONLINE BOOKING - Love the ability to offer our clients the convenience of creating a profile, seeing our schedule and booking online. It's 2018 - everyone uses their smart phones for everything, including vet appts!
ConsI LOOOVE THIS SOFTWARE - That said, there are a few things I'd love to see improvement on, but they're more development items. 1) Needing to constantly click the save and refresh buttons. It would be amazing if you guys could get to a point where it auto saves like google docs. :) 2) Not able to attach auto generated discharge summaries to automatic emails. 3) Online booking, it's amazing but it still needs minor improvement, which you guys already working on. THANK YOU!

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on June 26, 2018
Thanks for the review Gladys! Its always awesome to know that people are getting so much out of ezyVet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Rene R G.
Founder/ CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Excellent customer service. Innovative platform. The future of the veterinary practice. ”

ProsDuring 2015 and 2016, we tried multiple cloud-based platforms (Idexx Neo, Vet Blue, E Vet Practice), before we settled into EZYVET in April 2017, and have never looked back. EZYVET was able to handle our transition seamlessly, and give a lot of great support. That is one of the best things this company. They provide excellent customer service and are very responsive to any requests. Their platform is very user-friendly, and I love having access to all our patient information, from home. One of the features that we absolutely love is their automated texting and email reminders. This is a very powerful tool in the software, and we have seen the number of appointments made in our practice go up 30% in the past year. We attribute this to the features of this software. That is very exciting for a practice such as ours, who relies so heavily on non-verbal communication with our clients. Currently, between texts and email appointment requests, we are finding that almost 50% of clients are requesting and making appointments through emails and texts (and not phone calls). This is the future of veterinary practice, and EZYVET is ahead of the curve. They also have an online booking system feature which is very exciting. We have a BOOK ONLINE button on our website that automatically creates a new client/ patient profile directly onto the software. Another great feature. Very happy with the software and the customer support.
ConsWorks optimally on google chrome. Not so great on Safari (for MAC users), but EZYVET support has been very responsive to this, and its improving daily. Online scheduler is a work in progress. But progress has been made.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on June 26, 2018
Thanks for your awesome review, we're always looking at ways that we can improve and the Customer Portal has been undergoing constant developments improvements
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Gianna W.
Receptionist
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2018

“Once properly trained on Ezyvet, this program meets the needs of a busy multi-doctor vet practice.”

OverallEzyvet meets the software needs of a busy vet practice. Its integrated text messaging and email capabilities are improving client communications. Its integration with Smart Flow is improving the tracking of hospitalized patients.
ProsThis product is cloud based, making it accessible from any computer or device with internet, WiFi, or data plan capabilities. We have had instances where we have lost internet, but I was able to access and use the program with ease via my iphone. I enjoy Ezyvet's text message communication capability. Any text communication is automatically entered in a client's communication log. Email is the same way. Ezyvet sends someone to train and assist your staff the first week that you implement Ezyvet. This was VERY helpful and vital to our success with Ezyvet. Also, Ezyvet's technical support is prompt in addressing any issue that you may have, even if there is not an immediate fix to the problem. Although this software seems very complicated upon first glance, once trained, this software is relatively easy to use, and it meets the needs of a busy practice.
ConsFirst of all, price. Ezyvet is expensive. Be prepared to spend some money for this program. Also, the company is based out of New Zealand, so the time difference was a little inconvenient during the training process. Another thing to note is that this is a newer software, meaning that there are some features that do need improvement. Finally, there is no payment system intergrated with the software, meaning you must find a separate merchant service. This leaves room for error when entering payment amounts from Ezyvet into your credit card software.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on February 14, 2018
Hi Gianna, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on our product! We have a fantastic new payment processing integration with PayJunction that you should check out - https://blog.ezyvet.com/integrated-payments-solution-with-payjunction. In addition, our Dallas office is now open, so we have trainers based in NZ, UK and US timezone! -The ezyVet team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2018
Darren S.
Veterinarian, Partner
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“Absolutely no regrets. An incredibly comprehensive software platform. Detailed, customisable.”

OverallTime saving Improved fee capture Consistent record keeping Detailed record keeping Team accountability Streamlining practice systems Ease of reminder burdens Great client communication Reporting tools are great Customisation is incredible Support is fantastic Integration is well executed
ProsI do not see me ever needing to change practice software ever again. Put simply, this program does an amazing job of automating my vision of how our practice Standards Of Care are managed, and I can do practically everything I want it to. I love how so many parts of this program allow significant time saving steps, and there is lot of automation. The more you customise, the better this gets, so use these features! This program is very well layed out. Whilst it might be a struggle at first to ensure your entire team is on board with where/how to do specific (practice-customised) tasks, the importance and ease of finding that specific information later is self-evident. The tracking of changes significantly increases accountability and ensures team consistency. The integration is amazing - with laboratories, S8 log book, SmartFlow and more! The autobilling and record keeping is a breeze! If anyone in the team has questions that only ezyVet can answer, the Support system is superb. You can call up if it is a critical issue, or send a written request and rank it's importance. They are very responsive and changes or ideas are also warmly received. I am only just now starting the analysis of data and learning how and what data I want from the program. I am confident even before this review that the program is allowing me to better understand where to focus my attention on business development and financial goals. I know any feedback for improvements is valued.
ConsThere is truly nothing I don't like. Some of the challenges: In order to truly get the best results, you have to understand how the program works, and put in the necessary hours to learn how to customise your own practice program. This time investment can be a very daunting pre-changeover and you will need an ongoing interest to push the program to it's limits as you learn the amazing features over time. If you are not dedicated to put in the hours, then you can't complain it doesn't do what you want. Remember - set it up once and it is there forever more! I have heard users unhappy about how certain features work, only to delve deeper and find that they really had no idea/interest about how to customise their so called "problem", or the immense value as to WHY something is as it is. I am a "details" personality type, and I had intentions to customise a lot of the functions pre-changeover. I could foresee that there was a need for significant time investment in personalising this program long-prior to the changeover date. I would have favoured being permitted to have the access and software training much earlier in the induction process to ease this anticipated time burden. But I understand that that has been addresses with my feedback for others. Any internet based cloud program will suffer from gremlins of dropping requests on occasion, requiring you to reload the page, but that is not unique to ezyVet. Yes, annoying, but that's the internet - suck it up!

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on October 15, 2017
Hi Darren, Wow, thank you for the positive and in depth review. We really appreciate your feedback and hope your comments will help give insight to other clinics considering moving to ezyVet. We are thrilled to hear you are so happy with many aspects of our system and service. We hope you continue to enjoy your beautiful veterinary software and look forward to working with you in the future to ensure our system provides the best possible service for you and other users alike. The ezyVet team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017
James S.
Veterinarian, Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016

“EzyVet Review”

OverallHaving had experience with two other veterinary software systems, I was very pleased with the transition to ExyVet. The pre-transition preparation, data transfer, and testing was on time and very well sequenced so that it came off without much difficulty. The "D-Day" of cut over was relatively smooth and painless. Obviously no major software transition is going to be completely painless when dealing with over 60 employees, but I will say that it was as painless as it possibly could have been. I was very pleased with the help we had on-site for the first week of the transition. Their help in developing new standard operating procedures to assist in integrating the software into our normal work flow was outstanding. I would recommend EzyVet without reservation.
ProsIt is intuitive, well integrated, very well thought out as to efficient work flow sequences, and is always being upgraded to suit the needs of the customer. Being cloud based, something can be fixed or changed (when needed) very quickly in a matter of minutes. The medical record is very well thought out and useful; easy to navigate. The ability to pull up records from any computer anywhere and see lab results, x-ray reports, ultrasound reports, client financial data, and handle client questions and document it (again due to the cloud based software) allows one freedom from having to work from a single location. Responsive customer service. Integrates well with Smart flowsheet.
ConsDue to confusion of the definition of "medical record" from some staff members, sometimes multiple invoices are generated on a single patient that has to be sorted out and not missed. This, however is an operator error, and not an error of the software. This trend also tends to be reduced with operator familiarity. The frequency of the error occurring however detracts from the overall happiness with the software. To be honest, to fill this part of the review in required some significant time to think of something negative to say about it, and again this may be a statement more of the employees than it is a statement about the software.
Recommendations to other buyersEzyVet has a tutorial to help train the staff prior to cut-over. While this was helpful, it was a bit rudimentary and a more robust type of training module would be a very favorable tweek that would help practices to have an even smoother transition. I have evaluated many different veterinary softwares, and this one, without question, was the best from my perspective.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on August 25, 2016
Hello James, Thank you for your review and positive feedback. Regarding the multiple invoicing matter, we appreciated that this could be misused and are glad to inform you that we now have a warning pop up, prompting to link existing medical records. There is also another warning, when processing a payment, alerting of any open invoices that exist for a contact. Enjoy using our software and feel free to contact our Support Team with any other matters - We're here to help. The ezyVet Team
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016
Roni B.
Owner/Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017

“It was a big decision to change our Practice software but we're so glad we did. We have no regrets.”

ProsEzyVet has improved our business with better management tools, giving us the opportunity to provide better customer service and increase our profitability. Being web based we have simple access from anywhere - at any time. We can monitor the day in real time and communicate with staff even when we are offsite. The integration with our suppliers makes ordering and receiving simple - and has refined our control of stock levels. Live updates of product costs mean we can maintain our markups without effort. The communication system is one of my favourites. Reminders and marketing are so easy. We now automatically send reminders before appointments, schedule phone calls after surgery, and have a large range of automated mail outs. New features are added regularly and our requests for additional features are also considered. Record searches and reporting ability is extensive. The help pages are complete and easily understood with up to date screen shots, and the support staff are always quick to answer questions.
ConsPrinting through Adobe is a bit slow. It takes time to download each invoice/receipt and print a copy for Clients - perhaps 10-20 seconds.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on October 17, 2017
Hi Roni, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that ezyVet's automation and management tools are helping improve your business. In regards to the printing speed issues with Adobe, you can solve this by simply enabling google cloud print for one click printing. Our support team will reach out to see if you need any assistance setting this up. We look forward to assisting with future successes and business development for your clinic. The ezyVet team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017
Catherine F.
DVM/Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2016

“Happy to be on the Cloud!!”

OverallWe took our conversion from cornerstone to ezyvet seriously...and they did too. We studied and they taught. We split our team into departments and they came in on off days to take webinars. I wish we had a handle on our inventory and AR before the switch (don't we all) but the conversion occurred and now we can fine tune. They not only are a vet software company, they understand the business of running a vet clinic and made some great suggestions...from inventory management to pricing to customer service.
ProsThere are many many more pros than cons. We would do this conversion again and again. It is cloud based!! We have enjoyed being at any computer or iPad and doing what we need to do. We are not tied down to the office anymore. I can leave the practice and then tap into the website when I need to update a record or check on something. The flexibility is limitless. So glad our future is here! The records that you can "pull" together in a summary for a case in just one click is amazing...from SOAP to meds to bloodwork to radiographs to master problems...all in one report. In a few clicks we can text or email clients - the communication is just awesome! My favorite is the memo section that allows full team and one on one team member communcation. No more checking my email or texts all day from staff...its right on my computer screen.
ConsI do think the process of running/prepping for end of month and preparing statements has too many steps, but I have not run it yet so it may be because I am not comfortable with the process...TBD. The SOCs are great, however the term treatment is automatically added and is confusing to clients during written communication. The support is fast and good most of the time, however we have had some issues with scheduling webinars and either running out of time or the time change is off. It is awesome that screen shots are easily generated when you have a question when in use and can send to them immediately - however the turn around can be slow at times.
Recommendations to other buyersTake the plunge, take it now! This is the future and you can have it now. My practice is eager to learn everything, but we are trying to pace ourselves. We have had ezyvet for 30 days.. Hoping to make them proud of how we use the software.
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2016
Jocelyn B.
owner
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“Impressed with Ezyvet”

OverallOur clinical data looks very professional and tidy. All the information is in the correct place and easy to find. The pathology results and imaging results are easy to send to ezyvet and easy to find and follow and send to referral clinics. I spoke to a number of clinics that had started using Ezyvet and so learnt a bit of what the challenges were going to be. Change is difficult and I tried to prepare and support our team throughout the process . I found the most amazing hidden skills within our team that I was very happy to encourage and now we have a team with ownership of the software system that they have helped set up. I am enjoying the challenge of making the system ours, to get it to do the things that benefit out clinic. Ezyvet has the potential, I have to harness it
ProsWe have had Ezyvet for 2 months now. There are lots of really great things that Ezyvet have done to make the change over as smooth as possible. We started 5 months before went live , there are training videos and webinars and a trial version to try out. our implementer, was fabulous, soooo patient and knowledgeable. The training and on site implementation and going live was stressful but she had ideas on how to manage it and fixed issues as they turned up. I really like the way that we can each set up Ezyvet the way we would like it and still fit in with the way I like the clinic to run. I also like that there is a place for every bit of information you would like and it is easy to find and summarise later. I like the interaction with the support staff, they show you how to do some thing and then you can work it out and the knowledge stays with you. They always say call me back if you get stuck, so I do if I get lost . I like being able to access Ezyvet away from the clinic. On days off, I can sit at a coffee shop and learn a bit more about it.
ConsMy team do not like the many clicks to go through . I am fine about it . I like the different departments and putting things in the boxes so I know where they are later. The Payment Express has been very slow and their staff not so easy to deal with. The online booking is not as user friendly as our previous system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Ktanaw H.
Practice Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“So Far So Good”

OverallCloud-based, easy to access, 24/7 support, automatic billing (we don't have to input charges much anymore!)
ProsWe are still in the setup phase of transferring to ezyVet. The process is very meticulous and well thought out. Most other companies convert your data and that's it. It's up to you to train your staff and figure out how to set everything specific to your clinic. ezyVet takes all that uncertainty out of the equation from the beginning. They have a full list of all the tasks that need to be completed to switch to their software, from pre-training information, to helping you set up templates, to working with your project team. They help you get everything set up BEFORE your staff begins to use the software, so it is all there from the onset. Whatsmore, they send implimentors out to work side-by-side with your staff in the first week your clinic "goes live." The ease of use and cloud-based system is also a major reason we chose this software. You can do almost everything from the appointment screen so you're not clicking on an obnoxious number of buttons to get something done. Plus they integrate with our lab equipment and other software to help your efficiency and bottom line.
ConsIt is so EXPENSIVE! I would say this is probably the largest con to ezyVet. If you're going to use the majority of the features and capabilities the software allows for, it is worth it. But if you're just going to use the basics, you may be financially better off going with another company. Also, the transition period is longer than most other companies (about 6 months compared to 1-2). This is largely due to the great detail and care they take to ensure everything is there and good to go from the start. So the timing is the trade-off on this aspect.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on September 21, 2017
Hi Ktanaw, Thank you for your raving review, we are thrilled to hear your implementation is going well. We understand upfront costs can be hard for everyone but you can rest assure that it will be all worth it. Enjoy your beautiful veterinary software. The ezyVet team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
G R.
Hospital Administrator
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2016

“Highly recommend!!”

OverallWe are a brand new user of the ezyVet veterinary software program - ~4 weeks as of this date. First, this is an excellent software program. I've been in the veterinary field 20+ years and have used numerous systems including Cornerstone, Impromed, Animal Intelligence, Avimark, Via and DVMax, just to name a few. This software is well thought out, intuitive and packed with an enormous amount of powerful features. Can't wait to maximize it! Second, careful thought was put into the implementation of this program. Having a solid system in place is an essential step in the process, as opposed to releasing a program that is nowhere near ready for the general public which I have experienced in the past. Closely trailing those items is support for the product and the people involved in the implementation process. SUPER important... and ezyVet has nailed it. My experience from the beginning of this process, beginning with Jesse Myles, has been nothing short of outstanding. Jesse was readily available to answer my questions and was very knowledgeable about the system. He helped move the process along efficiently which I'm appreciative of given our dire situation with our current system. As far as the actual implementation went, I can't even begin to describe how EXCEPTIONAL Jess and Tim were from day one all the way through. They are on the front lines of this whole thing so it's essential to have a stellar staff to work out the kinks and finalize the implementation. Jess and Tim went above and beyond. My entire staff loved them and I was actually sad to see them go, honestly. They worked tirelessly, late into the night (with our weird hours) and answered every single question my staff or I had with professionalism and patience. It is rare it to find this kind of service. These are two people that care about the product, know it inside and out and are just generally great humans. It's a trifecta situation ;) I just wanted to emphasize this because as a business owner, I value my great staff enormously and know that they make or break us. I know how rare it is to find hard working people that care about what they do. Since implementation, EVEN IN THE FACE OF A NEW SYSTEM, our efficiency has improved dramatically. I would highly recommend this program!
ProsEasy to learn / intuitive, packed with features, customizable, great support so far
ConsHaven't found anything yet.
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2016
Michael L.
Chief of Staff
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2016

“Best software I've used in 23 years”

OverallWe recently installed EzyVet in a brand-new emergency facility in the US. We chose it for several reasons - EzyVet integrates with SmartFlowSheet, which was a must for us. The ease of use and logical flow decrease training time. It is highly templated, and customer support does an excellent job of helping you understand the process for template creation. Although it isn't advertised as "medical records driven," if you set it up correctly, the only time you look at an invoice is to verify charges - everything comes from the medical record (or SmartFlowSheet). Integration with Xero was a big plus, as is the integration with our main distributor, which simplifies inventory and ordering.
ProsIntegrates fully with SmartFlowSheet Integrates with Xero Integrates with MWI Logical flow and layout Ease of communication with clients and with referring veterinarians Cloud-based, no servers to purchase or deal with Electronic signature capture (see below as well) They're in NZ (may not be a benefit for some, but we are only open at night, so the time difference is in our favor).
ConsWe use iPads in our consultation rooms, to go over estimates and get signatures. Because we have Apple TVs in each consultation room, it is easy to use AirPlay to review estimates (or radiographs, because ours is also cloud-based) on the TV. But using an iPad for signature capture is a little tricky, and it took us a while to figure out the sequence.
Recommendations to other buyersWe couldn't be happier with our combination - we use EzyVet for our PMS, which integrates with our accounting package (Xero) and with MWI (our distributor). It also seamlessly integrates with SmartFlowSheet, which itself communicates with our Digicare monitor. We get beautiful, accurate PDF treatment charts (and anesthesia charts that virtually make themselves) attached to our records, and are easy to share with our referring veterinarians. I looked at other software, after previously using Cornerstone, ImproMed, Intravet, and Animal Intelligence. Very, very happy that we made the decision we did. Feel free to contact me.
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2016
JD A.
veterinarian/ owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2015

“Two months in and only getting better!”

OverallWe are an exclusively equine practice with five veterinarians and four support staff. Before ezyvet we relied on a server-based system which required us to synchronize our laptops with the server computer in the clinic to obtain the latest patient and client records. The more laptops we added to the system, the more and more glitchy the synchronize process became. This problem was the main driving force that led us to looking at cloud-based management systems. The change to being cloud based has been amazing! The ability to book appointments, check case files, and input data and invoices during appointments has been a huge bonus. However, there is a learning curve to using this software if you are an equine vet. After two months we are becoming more familiar with how to input medical records in an efficient manner in the new system- however the change from invoice based entry in the old system to medical record based invoicing in the new system has been a change of pace that has been easier for some than others. The result I feel is that we have much better medical records overall, however it is a distinct change in the daily routine to enter the bills this way. In our install we opted for the integration with Xero accounting. This has been amazing! reconciling checks and payments has never been so straight forward and easy. I highly recommend xero and the integration as an addition to ezyvet. We also added on smart flowsheet and are getting to the point of taking it live soon- I will make sure to check in and update on how that is for an equine practice. The use of an i-pad to enter invoices when at an appointment lacks many of the functions present on a laptop. It gets tricky to select clients and patients to invoice when on the i-pad, and modifying the auto-generated invoices is nothing short of impossible. I am using an i-pad with the software daily, and find that I have to dig the laptop out of the truck to do certain tasks quite often. I would not recommend relying only on an i-pad to use this software at this point. The ipad interface has appeared to get better in the last two months, and I feel as though it will continue to do so- however at the time I write this I believe that it is not quite as easy to use as it appeared in the demo.
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2015
David B.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2015

“Good Medicine = Good Medical Records = Good Software”

OverallWe have ended a five-year search for better practice software, including an attempt at developing our own, by signing up with ezyVet. We are three weeks into the implementation---we made a good decision. The software is hosted and open source. We can say goodbye to our seven-foot-high rack of servers, turn off the dedicated HVAC unit required to keep them cool, and worry less about MicroSoft licensing fees. I anticipate that our recurring IT costs will be cut in half. What really sets this software apart from the dozens I've looked at is the manner in which it handles the medical records. I'm a big fan of problem-oriented medical records; apparently most veterinary software companies are not. EzyVet organizes the medical records in a unique way that facilitates the management of very complicated, chronically ill patients. Rather than scrolling through an endless string of log items, I can drill down into any case record and look at imaging reports, medications dispensed, or lab results without opening each individual visit. And for the first time in my career I have a complete and searchable Master Problem List, populated by The AAHA Diagnostic Terms (Veterinary Terminology Service Laboratory). The SOAP system of documentation is utilized, but each category is populated separately and in chronological order which really helps for lengthy hospitalizations. We opted for integration with Smart Flow Sheet for our whiteboard. We can now populate the invoice directly from our treatment flow sheets. Theoretically, no missed charges. Regardless of how complex the treatment plan, it is now legible. Shortcomings? It's a little too easy to double-book appointments. Populating the invoice completely from the medical record isn't completely cooked. But ezyVet has a Feedback feature that allows all users to recommend changes to the program. We all get a chance to vote, which brings popular changes forward in the queue. The end results is a software program that is constantly improving---next year's ezyVet will be better than this year's ezyVet. We are early in the process and things are still shaking out. We have a webinar scheduled today to discuss some inventory issues, but the ezyVet staff has been very responsive thus far. I suggest that you give this company a long look.
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2015
Steve H.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“EzyVet communicated well, and prepared our team to succeed. Their support team is very helpful.”

ProsI appreciate that the EzyVet software was easy for the staff to learn. The tech time that is saved especially when managing hospitalized patients translates to real dollars on the bottom line. My doctors think the medical record keeping is exceptional which means our exceptional medicine is always reflected in the medical record. Because EzyVet is a cloud-based stable platform, we no longer to worry about a server going down and data being lost. And my team enjoys being able to access records from any location and work seamlessly from home.
ConsAs with any cloud-based software, there's an additional cost incurred for the high-speed fiber. Also, our access goes down when the internet goes down making a redundant internet system required through multiple providers. Being in Texas, our weather can be volatile and it's not uncommon to lose power. When it does, we lose internet through both providers. However, we've overcome this challenge by using cellular-based tablets so we can continue to access medical records and take payments.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on June 26, 2018
Hey Steve, thanks for the awesome review. You're right about the reliance on internet being a challenge, but sound like you've got a pretty innovative way of mitigating this!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Kelly Z.
Owner/Veterinarian
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Increased productivity through streamlined billing, client communication, and company collaboration.”

Overall- Increased production due to intuitive reminders/communication development. - Greater client support and communication via CallBack option. - Quicker billing and payment through grouped invoice emails and client Portal. - Higher quality of care due to SOC flashing info, detailed reminders, trending functions for Health Status, etc. - Efficient scheduling and one less login (this replaced Google Calendar) - Streamlined Payroll (this replaced TimeStation) - Green Business Certification support through ease of email and text communication.
ProsOnce all staff became comfortable with the software, our medical records are more consistent and billing is streamlined. Less items are missed on the invoicing due to product triggers in the medical notes. The billing and client communication has streamlined end of the month processing and cut the time down considerably. Sending out monthly statements takes 5 minutes. Integration with PayJunction also allows almost instant payment processing and monitoring.
ConsThere is a steep learning curve, so it takes time and commitment to bring all staff into the on-site training. Once learned it is very simple.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on June 26, 2018
Thanks for the review Kelly! Good to hear that your equine practice is benefiting so much from ezyVet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Jenny W.
Practice manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016

“Veterinary software for the modern age!”

OverallWe were helped through the somewhat difficult process of changing practice management systems by an extremely helpful and friendly team. Considering 50% of this was done remotely as the London office had not yet opened, there were no issues with communication at all. Training was given remote connection. Our contact Jess couldn't have been more helpful during 'go live' she was calm even when being asked 100 questions by stressed staff member, we really felt she was one of our team while she was here and continues to be a massive support for us. Ezyvet is a a completely different level from the PMS we had previously but we have found it very user friendly, if you can use a pc, you can use Ezyvet.
ProsEzyvet has helped us to stream line our procedures, the automated reminders for vax,wormer,flea treatment and appointments basically runs its self. Client comminication in itself is so much easier with Ezyvet as a SMS or email can be sent to the client direct from the system. The lab results attach directly from the lab to the patients file and notifies the vet which takes out a lot of time for reception who now do not need to spend hours attaching emails. There are lots of pros compared to our old system so it is difficult to list them all.
ConsSome small details didn't come over correctly from our old system but I think this is more the fault of the old system than of Ezyvet.
Recommendations to other buyersThe super user should try to book themselves time out during the 'go live' period to implement all of the changes, also anyone closely involved in pricing ie practice owners so that they are not trying to multi task during this time (not really a software problem but I would recommend for anyone changing systems)
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016
Sophie C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2014

“UK Equine Ambulatory Practice ”

OverallWe wanted a software that allowed us to be in control of our own processes/documents - without the need to continually put in requests for changes/amendments that may or may not be made. We wanted strong reporting features, a comprehensive debt management system, an accurate and user friendly stock tracking module and ideally SMS and email communication/reminders at the touch of a button. I have not had any concerns thus far that has not been explained or resolved within 12 hours and I have complete confidence in the support team that I have been paired with. Obviously there have been areas that have not been immediately compatible with the way we are used to working, however with a few changes to our work processes we have all thoroughly embraced the new software. The team have been extremely positive and welcoming in terms of encouraging feedback regarding features that could improve the software's specific functionality for our business. Several of our requests have already been implemented into the system with a few more in the pipeline. Everything that we have been promised has been provided. As well as incorporating our own personal ideas and ideals into the system, we have discovered many many features that improve the way we operate that we had not even considered previously. We have been using the software for just over a month at this point and despite some initial reticence towards the idea of getting to grips with a new software, all members of staff, both young and slightly more mature, have found the transition to be a positive one. We have found EzyVet to be intuitive, user friendly and have experienced massive benefits in terms of facilitating work processes that were previously labour intensive and unnecessarily complicated. There are no support charges and I believe the monthly costs are fair and competitive. The company has a genuine, honest and personal ethos. Although the software is really quite advanced and evolved already, the team are keen to adapt and tailor the software to the individual requirement and it is that combination that I believe makes the company unique and inspiring to work with.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2014
TRACY T.
Hospital Administrator
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2019

“Great Decision”

OverallThe Implementing team we had from our go live date were AMAZING! The support staff from when we put in tickets have been supportive and have addressed and mostly resolved concerns that we may have found. Everyone we have encountered has extended a supportive hand to help and in the nicest way possible. That alone make working with the ezyVet team a dream! Thank you to all of you for all you do and your hard work.
ProsezyVet has improved our communication throughout our clinic to our staff members and has taken us to the next level with a multitude of steps in our clinic. The level of reporting we can do with tags, and how customizable it is to our needs and how we operate seems to be unlimited. We are still learning all the things ezyVet is capable of and how it will help our clinic and team.
ConsSometimes we were find glitches that certain procedures or privileges were working but they really were not working and our account information that transferred over from our old system did not all transferred over properly. We are still working through some of these glitches but over all we expected to have some of these as we are still new on the system too.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on March 24, 2019
Hi Tracy, thanks for the review! We are so pleased that you and the team are benefiting so much from the switch to ezyVet. The software is complex and is constantly being updated and new features are constantly being added, which can result in a few bugs occurring. Our Support team is always available for help whenever you need for these.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2019
Kristen N.
Practice Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2016

“Above and beyond our expectations!”

OverallWe started using EzyVet in our clinic in June 2015. Jesse and Sophie did a fantastic job keeping us up to date on the set-up and integration of all of our current records and assisted in training our staff through webinars to ease our transition to the new software. Sophie and the EzyVet Support team have gone above and beyond what we expected, and have been extremely helpful with not only teaching our staff how to use EzyVet but also answering every possible question we could come up with. As practice management software we are extremely happy with EzyVet. I feel our entire staff picked up the program rather quickly and we are continuously adding new templates, tags, etc to mold the program into the best fit for our clinic. Pros: -- Cloud based - We are able to access our information from the clinic, farm calls, our homes, etc. -- Our EzyVet set-up is catered to what fits our clinic best. -- Customer Support is second to none. Phone calls, webinars, emails - no matter which method of contact we use the support staff is extremely polite, knowledgeable, and most importantly a joy to speak with. -- There are several ways to get to just about everything. -- Dashboard is easy to navigate and the tab system is simple and efficient. -- Everything on one screen with no additional pop-up screens or windows. -- Automatic invoicing - Prevents missed charges -- Reports- There is a report for just about everything. As a practice manager, it's amazing! -- Countless more Cons: -- Since we are in the US their normal business hours are 19 hours ahead of us. They do have an on-call person available for emergencies 24 hours a day, however if it's not an emergency we try to call when we won't be waking the poor girls in the middle of the night. -- With change comes change. New upgrades take some adjustment time or minor fixes however we always enjoy that upgrades mean improvements and new features for the ever-growing EzyVet software. -- We would like to have a time-clock feature
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2016
James E.
Director
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“Feature packed veterinary software with exceptional attention to detail & accessibility. ”

OverallIt brings Vets and Veterinary Software into the 21st Century!
ProsezyVet allows our company to operate from any location and still retain full access to client details and histories. Cloud based it removes the need for expensive and vulnerable internal servers. Being accessible from any internet enabled device means we can trade even during power cuts or when the phone lines are down. The internet customer portal facilitates on line booking and reminders and the communication options for us to contact clients are fantastic. The data conversion from our existing software was almost seamless and the implementation and training was excellent. Customer support is excellent.
ConsFor such a complex piece of software it has very few let downs. If there is anything you need to achieve with it the team bend over backwards to help and development is on going.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on June 26, 2018
Thanks for the kind words James. Our development team is always looking to make sure that ezyVet works for everyone
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Ciera E.
Practice Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“overall great experience, very organized company”

OverallThe benefits we are getting, especially with the addition of Smart Flow to complement EzyVet, is more efficiency and time savings for your staff. it is also helped us to get rid of 90% of our paper.
ProsHas user friendly features that are very time saving for both the vets and the support staff. It has made our work flow quicker and more efficient, and less redundant than our previous software. Everything is well organized in the medical record and gives a very polished and professional finished look to it. This is important to us, as we are a ER referral hospital and our records go back to all the local vet offices. We were looking for a professional looking finished product, and found it with EzyVet
ConsThe hardest part we have found is navigating through the tabs and trying to figure out where you are. It can get confusing when you have multiple tabs open. The accounting and financial side of thing is also a bit more complicated than what we were used to. Its been a bit of a learning curve figuring out how to allocate funds to specific invoices, especially if the client has multiple invoices. This has also made giving refunds tricky as well.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on June 26, 2018
Hi Ciera, thanks for the review! The time savings and efficiency that you get from ezyVet are certainly some of our best benefits. There is a bit of a learning curve but our support staff are always there for you if you need them!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Shelley B.
Office Manager
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Terrific Transition!”

OverallWhen we decided to transition from paper system to paperless, ezyVet was the best choice for our clinic. We knew that we needed to make this switch and the entire team at ezyVet was very helpful in doing so. The go-live week can be a little stressful, but with our implementer she made our transition to ezyVet as smooth as possible. Support has been terrific and our questions are answered quickly and they always make sure we have the answer we need. The system is very user friendly and what is nice is that ezyVet loves input from their clients as far as what they would like to see changed and/or added to make the program better than what it is. Make sure your project team stays on top of each and every step so you are ready to go when you go live and make sure your staff does the on-line training before going live, it is very helpful and makes the go live that much easier for each staff member.
ProsWe have been extremely pleased with our switch to ezyVet. Ease of use and everything right at your fingertips has been an overwhelming positive experience for our clinic. We are a small clinic, but this has been nothing but a positive experience right from the start.
ConsNo cons, just make sure you allow the time for each team member to get used to this system.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on April 1, 2019
Hi Shelley Thank you for the awesome review! It is great to see the team at Marquette Veterinary Clinic have taken the big task of switching software head-on. We are so pleased to have you on board.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
arun r.
Director
Veterinary, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2018

“great software- fully recommend it to any vet clinic”

Prosthe soft ware is easy to use. we can use it anywhere. the pull down menus and templates are great. the possibility of creating clinical menus makes it very easy to write up reports
Consthe only downside is that the software is totally dependent on your internet connection . this is a concern for mobile veterinarians. I would like to see a version that would save information and update it on to the cloud whenever it comes back within internet range

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on July 24, 2018
Hi Arun, thanks for the great review. We've just released ezyVet Go, a new app which allows you to work offline and sync information into the cloud once back in internet range; https://blog.ezyvet.com/ezyvet-go-offline-ios-application It's great for equine, large animal, and mobile veterinary practices; anyone who travels to see clients in areas with limited internet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2018
Kat N.
Practice Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017

“Innovative technology that greatly improves patient standard of care! Love using the software!”

OverallBetter patient care, less missed charges, paperless operations, efficient and user friendly.
ProsVery user-friendly, efficient to use. Love how billing triggers can be generated from the patient's chart that feed through to the invoice. Ezyvet is constantly improving and adding new features and listens to their customers. It has been a game changer for our clinics.
ConsReporting capabilities for the performance summary need to be improved. Overall the reports are good but with a multi-location practice, it would be nice to see more features being accurately divisionalized and a correct ACT being added. Also would like to see webinars being scheduled on a more frequent basis at more US friendly times.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on September 28, 2017
Hi Kat, Thanks for the review, we strive to continue to improve our software and customer feedback is key to drive what new features we bring out next. We will pass on the reporting improvement request to our feature request administrator! The ezyVet Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017
Lori T.
Owner
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Veterinary Dermatology practice - ezyVet Conversion ”

OverallWe switched to ezyVet from Vetport. There is absolutely no comparison in my mind. The professionalism of the staff at ezyVet, the 24/7 support, the organization and prep work for the conversion process, the onsite training from their implementation team...I couldn't be happier with our decision.
ProsI love the fact that it allows me to tailor how I want my referral letters to look, allows me to have multiple referring veterinarians associated with a patient, the templates, the short cuts, etc. There are very few things that I don't like about the software.
ConsThere are some menu tweeks I would like, but there is a process for how to submit suggestions/recommendations. ezyVet is constantly making revisions and upgrades which are never an extra cost.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on January 10, 2019
Thanks for the awesome review, Lori! The team are stoked to hear that you're enjoying working with us. We'll keep working hard to make sure the system is always improving for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Heather D.
Veterinarian
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2018

“Very easy implementation and ability to navigate ”

ProsLove that you can personalize your user screen to match your own settings. Easy to catch on and how customizable it is for multiple users
ConsNot able to shorten the username when signing in which does affect time throughout my day. Had multiple times the system went down during busy times.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on May 9, 2018
Thanks for your review Heather. While you are currently unable to shorten your username, we do have ezyVet Connect which is an app version of ezyVet for iPhone or iPad which you can quickly sign into with a 4 digit pin-code. The system going down is unfortunate but we are always working to make sure ezyVet is as stable as possible. For example we have just recently added a new server region in the USA which will increase stability going forward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Incredibly easy to use compared to all other EMR systems I've seen!”

OverallOverall, Ezyvet has been incredibly helpful with my new practice and I cannot recommend it enough. I also love that it is implemented along with Smartflow for treatment sheets, making billing so much easier!
ProsI loved that this software was accessible online from phones, tablets, computers, anywhere!!! And not having to log in through a VPN made this so much easier, especially from the field in ambulatory equine work!
ConsI only had issues with the lab integration and values reported for patients that would only display abnormalities, and not full results unless you went through a few tabs and opened a pdf to see them

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on October 18, 2019
Hello there, Thank you very much for your awesome review. We're delighted to know that you are so happy with ezyVet. These sort of reviews are what we strive for. Do keep us in the loop on improvements you think should we should add. It's customer feedback that shapes ezyVet's upcoming iterations. Regards, the team at ezyVet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Whitney V.
Owner and Veterinarian
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2018

“I was nervous to change software and move to a cloud-based product but the change has been worth it.”

OverallInvoicing, inventory management/ordering, billing, and medical record keeping. The most amazing part of this software is the help that comes with it.
ProsYou can customize everything with ezyVet - make it the way you want it to be. The set up takes a while but once it's done, EVERYTHING is so fast. I can keep up with medical records and billing so much easier than before. The integrating ordering is also a plus!
ConsThe only con has been the learning curve - the software can do so much that it can get a bit overwhelming. But this is easily addressed by the fabulous customer support.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on June 26, 2018
Thanks for the review, Whitney! Glad to hear that you're making the most out of ezyVet. It is a powerful solution that does take a good amount of learning, but of course our support team is on hand 24/7 to help
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2018
Eric K.
Patient Care Director
Veterinary, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Give ezyVet a Look for Your Veterinary Practice”

OverallOur 24/7 emergency and specialty referral veterinary hospital has been using ezyVet for over 2 years now and it suits our needs well. Medical records are incredibly important to our hospital and how we practice medicine. The way the software is set up puts an emphasis on accurate, complete and user friendly medical records. We love that it is web based and as such it is rarely if ever down. The are constantly aiming to improve the software and in the time that we have been using it they have made many improvements and it has truly come a long way.
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
Michael K.
Veterinary Surgeon
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2015

“Flexible and comprehensive medical records program”

OverallAfter investigating as many veterinary medical record programs as possible for upgrading the software at our 15-Doctor Specialty Hospital, ezyVet stood out as the one that best met our needs. The excellent referral reporting features have streamlined that aspect of clinical workflow significantly within the practice, improving hospital efficiency, and communication with referring veterinarians. The comprehensive tracking of all entries and changes to the medical file make it extremely robust for record-keeping, and automatic billing triggers minimize missed charges in billing. The integration with SmartFlow Sheet also adds to this automation of clinical workflow. Though there is a learning curve involved initially, new staff have typically been able to pick up using the program very quickly. ezyVet is extremely flexible, both for how our practice chooses to use it, and with multiple individual user setting options. It has allowed us to move rapidly towards a fully paper-less hospital. As a cloud based program, remote access is an obvious benefit, but also means that the program is constantly being updated on a daily basis, with new features available immediately. Occasional minor bugs do show up because of this constant improvement cycle, but are resolved almost immediately in most cases, with their extremely responsive customer support. Both through in-program support functions, and via email, it has never been an issue getting assistance when needed, and they have proved extremely receptive to new feature requests, often in a very rapid timeframe. I have no concerns about recommending ezyVet as an excellent medical record program.
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2015
Dr Andrea K.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2015

“Rave Review for ezyVet ”

OverallWe changed to ezyVet because we had to do something. Vetware, which I had loved, was out of service for some time. Someone I respect who is more technically savvy than I, had ezyVet and said it was good. I looked around at a number of options at the AVA conference last year and went with ezyVet. I will be honest and say the transition was hard for me. If you are a bit older and not as IT flexible as the young people, it is quite a change. Transitioning from our paper based systems to all electronic takes a mental leap as well. The nurses love it. I am and have always been a huge fan of its capabilities, but I will confess to have had a struggle from time to time. The key is to make a decision and then stick by it which is what we have done. There are many great things about ezyVet. Consider a few. 1. cloud based. So you can check in from anywhere, be it home, away on a conference etc. 2. It is affordable (not a universal trait in software) 3. The reporting capabilities are wonderful. My current favourite report is (Reporting) (Sales) (Products billed to Customers) This gives you a great summary for the whole month of everything you did e.g. how many C5, how many consults, how many cytologies etc etc. 4. applying payments is way more flexible than our old system. 5. email reminders practically pay for the cost of the system each month in postage savings 6. pathology results automatically go on the patient record 7. It is a constantly evolving and developing system with helpful backup support when you need it. I sincerely do believe it is the best system around. Thank you Hadleigh!
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“A Few Kinks to Work Out”

OverallMixed - the transition has honestly been a nightmare, getting everyone trained up and ready. I think they could make things
ProsCloud based. A Huge draw for this software compared to other PIMS available out there.
ConsNot as customizable as other softwares. Our practice's reminders and portal are not very customizable which is important to us to have a branded experience for our clients. The admin side is daunting as well and not very user-friendly.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on January 9, 2019
Thanks for your honest review, awesome to hear the cloud is a big benefit for you. We are currently working on some significant updates to the patient portal, so you can expect to see improvements in this space. It would be great to understand the limitations you are experiencing with the customizability of the software; can you please send a direct message to our 24/7 support team so we can understand exactly what you want to achieve and help you get there. Moving to a new practice management solution is a significant change, we¿re continuously working to improve the transition process and experience. If you have any ideas on what would have helped with your transition, please send them directly to marketing@ezyvet.com, we¿d love to hear them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Jenna S.
Owner/Veterinarian
Veterinary, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2017

“Very happy with ezyVet!!”

OverallWhen planning to open a new mobile vet practice, I wanted to start fresh with the best medical records program that I could find. After researching multiple different programs (and having disappointing experiences with others in the past), I found that ezyVet fits perfectly with my needs. It's conveniently cloud-based and works great for a paperless practice. The templates and automated processes make my day so efficient. Plus, the design is modern and tasteful. There was a moderately intensive set-up process which was absolutely worthwhile - they want to make sure that everything is ready to roll when it's time to launch. I have to send a major shout-out to Tim for his patience and kindness during our multiple webinars and emails. Even though I'm a solo practitioner, ezyVet makes me feel as valued as any larger client. I would not hesitate to recommend this program to anyone looking for a new veterinary records program, in fact I brag about it every chance I get!
ProsEase of use Automatic features and templates Appealing design Integration with Idexx and Xero
ConsNone

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on March 5, 2017
Hi Dr. Scibilia, Thank you for the wonderful review. We're delighted to hear that you are enjoying your new veterinary software. We look forward to watching your business grow and thrive. The ezyVet Team
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2017
Robert M.
Veterinarian
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019

“Top of the Line PIMS!”

OverallWe have been able to reduce a large amount of paper use by having forms signed on the iPads. This has also saved a ton of time for the front office staff so that they don't spend hours scanning in and attaching forms.
ProsNo server to manage. Easy to navigate. Comprehensive reporting. Automatically backed up.
ConsConversion was hard, but the team helped a lot. It can be slower at times than a locally hosted solution, but that is getting better all the time.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on July 11, 2019
Robert, thank you for taking the time to add a review for us! Data conversion is definitely one of the trickiest parts of the transition process but we did get there in the end. Please do reach back to us if you need any assistance, any time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019
Diarra B.
Veterinarian
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2018

“Dr. Blue of Cy-Fair Animal Hospital /The VET LIFE”

OverallThe overall experience has been awesome. From the painless implementation to the training with the amazing customer support. I would truly say this software allows for work to be completed faster, more efficient and allows for expansion
ProsThe functionality of the software is amazing. Its cloud based use from anywhere and being able to send documents everywhere is virtually flawless. It allows for the doctors note to be built in while preparing the invoice. It also allows for the staff to track the status of the patient at all times, making communication within the hospital and to the clients smooth. This software is very customizable as well.
ConsThere was a large learning curve for me and some of the staff on the proper way to use all of the features that Ezyvet has to offer. The estimates are not able to transfer over the the invoice at this time however I hope for it to be developed in the future. There are a few draw backs with the functions when using with Ipads but overall worth it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2018
Savjit G.
Founder/DVM
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2015

“Great software with flexibility of cloud platform and progressive team”

OverallWe are a group of 3 clinics, two converted from Antech's VIA to Ezyvet and our third location already started with it from scratch. VIA was prone to server crashes and every time it happened it left us in stone age for 2 to 3 days each time. Moreover new features were slow to come. We demo'ed and reviewed each and every cloud based software few months back and Ezyvet seemed to be the answer to our needs. It was relatively easy to use with decent functionality and great potential to add the features we needed. Ezyvet developers developed full integration of Antech labs for us plus adding few more features here and there improving the user experience. They have been fairly responsive to our requests so far and we hope to see the same support in future too. Did we have any issues, concerns and hiccups? Of course but that's expected of any major software change especially if you are converting. Pros: A cloud based software with tremendous potential and a wonderful team of developers especially Bennett, Rochelle and Rowan. They are in NZ but we haven't had any problem with that. Also the software feels like a traditional software, not a website unlike a couple other cloud based programs. Cons: The support response time should be better. Software needs a few more features like in-built time-clock plus better medical record and patient reminder system. Also an easier way to manage database of 3 locations at a time would be nice. We are not too worried b'cos the developers are adding new features every few weeks.
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2015
Amanda B.
IT Implementation Manager
Veterinary, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“WOW!!! Honestly one of the best!”

ProsIt's been amazing working with this software. I learn something new every day and its honestly a lot more fun to look at because it's so colorful and not dull like other software programs. ezyVet cares about its customers and strives to improve more and more each day. You don't get that with others.
ConsThis software is growing daily, sometimes it may take a little bit of a wait for the new releases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Veterinary, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“The partnership we have with ezyVet is Fantastic. We work as a team to achieve best outcomes”

ProsIt is practical for all of our hospitals; GP, ER, SP Upgrades and feature requests happen often so you are never waiting long for new features. The support system is efficient and friendly. The key accounts and implementation teams are on top of their game!
ConsOur IT team would like to work on the printing solutions, we would prefer to work with something other than google cloud print

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on January 9, 2019
Thanks for the stellar review. Its awesome to hear that all your different hospitals are benefiting from the software, regardless of type. Our Support and Implementation teams do work hard!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Derek C.
Veterinary Ophthalmologist
Veterinary, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“The software is intuitive and easy to sue.”

OverallThe ability to put everything into one software rather than relying on several different ones. Also if this software doesn't have the feature it will find the best available software to integrate with it.
ProsCreation of personal template Ability fo the software to be upgraded Good and quick support The cloud base software makes assessing it anywhere in the world very easy
ConsThe only cons that I can think of is that, the request of improvement in software can take some time to occur

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on February 14, 2018
Hi Derek, Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review on our software. We look forward to continue working together in future! -The ezyVet Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Chrystal H.
Practice Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“Ezyvet in total is probably one of the best patient operating softwares I have ever utilized. ”

ProsIt is always improving! Easy to request changes and they listen to our suggestions on how to make it the best software out there. Support is great and 24 hours!
ConsSome things are confusing to navigate and hard to find. You have to complete a couple steps in order for something to work properly. It's expensive as well.

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on January 9, 2019
Thanks for your kind words Chrystal. The improvements we keep making based on feedback from you and other ezyVet users will continuously increase ease of use and make navigating the software more intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Ebony M.
Practice Manager
1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2016

“Ezy Vet.... The name says it all :) AMAZING!”

OverallWe would like to commend Sophie Griffiths our software implementer on her insanely amazing training techniques, knowledge and support :) Sophie is seriously AMAZING! We have changed software 3 or 4 times in the past and I have to say, this has been the smoothest transition we've ever had. I was so impressed with all of the pre-transition homework they did for us with our current software and how organised everything was from their end!!! So far we haven't had any major issues and for any minor glitches we'eve experienced (which is barely any) we've received such a high level of customer service and support from their entire team. The team at Ezy Vet know their stuff and as cliche as it sounds.... they don't call it "EzyVet' for nothing, it really is easy :) Thank you thank you thank you from all of us at Midwest Veterinary Centre for making this such a walk in the park for us!!!
Proshow ezy it is to use
Consthe reporting functions are a bit out dated and painful to use but they're always open to new suggestions :)
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2016
Lindsay A.
Play & Stay Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017

“We are still new users and still in the learning process. So far we are enjoying it!”

ProsIt is cloud based. It is also easy to customize features of it They require on site training during your first week. They trainer they sent to work with us was great.
ConsThere are some tasks that seem to involve way to many steps to get to your end result. I feel many things could be simplified and still have the same end result .

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on October 23, 2017
Hi Lindsay, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience this far with ezyVet. We are glad you enjoyed your onsite trainer during the implementation process. We understand everyone has varying suggestions on how ezyVet may be simplified to suit your workflow. Please feel free to submit a feature request to our support team if you have a specific improvement you would like to see. With enough information we will post the improvement to our feature request forum for other users to vote if they think the improvement would benefit them also. Thanks, The ezyVet team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017
Genel L.
Practice Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“Customer service is wonderful and always available. Our implementation team were wonderful!”

ProsVery detailed and robust. Can do everything I ever wished a Practice Management Software could do The ability to customize summaries for referring veterinarians and clients is great
ConsA little difficult to learn for new users as there are multiple ways to complete a task The invoicing of patients is a little unusual with the allocating of funds

Vendor Response

By ezyVet on July 2, 2017
Hi Genel, Thank you very much for the review! Enjoy your beautiful veterinary software. The ezyVet team
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017
Allan P.
Senior vet and owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2014

“ezyvet”

OverallI converted my 3 practices from a well known brand over 12 months ago and did so for a number of reasons... 1. I was finding the cost of constantly upgrading servers prohibitively expensive 2. Upgrades were sporadic and often disruptive 3. Help desk costs were climbing 4. New modules such as cattery and ideas integration were charged for 5. Ensuring backups occurred was a constant battle. Ezyvet has had its moments but the process has been exciting and has been great for business; Cloud based has meant data security, automatic backups and easy regular updates; Xero integration has meant improved financial reporting and profit; The reminder system is fantastic and reduces staff time and costs Support is friendly and excellent and they are great at knowing my business and helping with ideas we want to try...there is a great innovation culture there. The new version is smart and professional and works really well. Overall there are quirks when you convert from a programme you had previously used for 15 years but the effort is worth it! Retail transaction speed can be slow and there is no repeat button for an owner with multiple cats; but those things are minor in comparison. In my view this is an exciting opportunity to improve your practice management and you won't regret it!
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2014